Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2020, 01:48:19 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.14.6 NVIDIA GPU miner with web monitoring page and auto-updates  (Read 117040 times)
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 09:21:14 PM
 #141

gtx1070 +500mem, +150core, 65%Power win10 latest driver -i 21: lyra2z  2.4 MH/s vs 2.0 with coolminer
gtx1080ti +400mem, +80core, 65%Power win10 latest driver -i 22: lyra2z  4.45 MH/s vs 3.9 with coolminer,

in phi2/lux, hashrate slightly lower than enemy 1.12

Does memory oc actually increase speed of Lyra2z / phi2 ? My understanding was only core clock was necessary for these algorithms.

the OC are the settings I keep in most algos because the cards are always stable with them (core OC gives less voltage at same speed, mem OC is "free" so why not)
I vary the max power (and keep it lower in summer days...)
I would probably reach higher core OC without mem OC, but that's marginal only I think
1581990499
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581990499

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581990499
Reply with quote  #2

1581990499
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Mr.Spider703
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 5

http://radio.r41.ru


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2018, 10:37:31 PM
 #142

very cool miner, i like it
thefix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1043
Merit: 1000


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 03:27:47 AM
 #143

Newest version has been reported to work with Elitehash pools (http://gin.elitehash.net). Haven't tried this personally but I'm the pool operator.

Every share submitted by it still causes a JSON parse error, but mining works normally.

Code:
strat.mining.stratum.proxy.network.StratumConnection - JSON-RPC Parsing error with line: com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.JsonMappingException: No content to map due to end-of-input

Mining works, but it seems not to be registered by the pool even after a few hours, went back to ccminer and it works like a charm.

I think we might've fixed the issue with elitehash.net pool in the latest version. Could you try it? I've updated the download links in the first post (v0.4b).

Looks like that did the trick, thanks for the updates and the fix.

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.YoBit AirDrop $.|.Get 700 YoDollars for Free!.🏆
therteen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 09:07:42 AM
 #144

Please add -r option like in original ccminer.
principino1984
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 09:56:35 AM
 #145

Could you please add the -b option for API usage?

thanks
iTiamo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 11:15:25 AM
 #146

3100 KH/s @ 130 W for my 1070 Ti's

65% PL,
+200 core,
-500 mem
davidsuswanto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 02:45:09 PM
 #147

how to add this miner to hiveos?
HashAuger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 04:11:04 PM
 #148

I've been trying out the new Windows version and it has a lot of potential. However, it is currently difficult to get data out of the miner. Could you add a parameter to allow the user to provide a custom name for the log file that the miner is already generating?  Also, it would be great if the standard output could be redirected to another process.  Currently, the miner writes its output to the screen in such a way that redirection does not work. Thanks for considering these suggestions.
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 07:19:55 PM
 #149

how to add this miner to hiveos?
already done

HiveOS Community manager
marcos5872
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 07:41:32 PM
 #150

Hello miner on windows only do this:

https://prnt.sc/k40s32

Any help?
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 222
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 07:44:06 PM
 #151

how to add this miner to hiveos?
already done

Can you clarify?
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 05:58:28 AM
 #152

Hello miner on windows only do this:

https://prnt.sc/k40s32

Any help?

It'll take a while to find a share when difficulty is 128. Just wait longer, up to 10 mins I believe.
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 08:20:07 AM
 #153

I'm put link to HiveOS RU telegram channel for test.
Today will be available from official download place

HiveOS Community manager
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 08:22:55 AM
 #154

Please don't forget add option for log file. Current release create log file at same directory from which they run and create it always ... We need managing process

HiveOS Community manager
Multipulty2018
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 08:56:06 AM
 #155

Very hot for me, forced to stay on coolminer

GOeureka   『 https://goeureka.io/ 』
Next-Gen Solution Shaping the Future of Online Hotel Booking
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 09:01:58 AM
 #156

Very hot for me, forced to stay on coolminer

You can try reducing you power limit and see if it performs well enough.
Frankie001
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 09:59:11 AM
 #157

good job op, previously i got 7.8 mhs on all 5 cards on lyra2z, now it's +10 mhs, my 3x 1070 = 2.4 mhs each and my 2x 1060 6gb = 1.5mhs each, it's nowhere near what the amd's can do but it's better than the others i have tested on windows 7

   ⚡⚡ PRiVCY ⚡⚡   ▂▃▅▆█ ✅ PRiVCY (PRIV) is a new PoW/PoS revolutionary privacy project ● ☞ ✅ Best privacy crypto-market! ● █▆▅▃▂
    Own Your Privacy! ─────────────────║ WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer ║─────────────────
   ✯✯✯✯✯                 ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June]✅[Tor]✈✈✈ ║───────────║ Wallet ➢ ✓ Windows  |  ✓ macOS  |  ✓ Linux
artful
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 11:44:42 AM
 #158

version 0.4c linux.  logging not working:

./t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u USER.CPx000000011 -d 2 >> log.txt

file log.txt not created and not write logs
cmexonat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 12:16:37 PM
 #159

Tested v.0.4c on win10 x64 and had a lot of warnings:
"WARNING: result for caaabd756 does not validate on CPU!"
I tested it with 2 x 1080ti evga ftw3 (one of 'em DT) and gave me around 3944 + 3413 MH/s (+150/-400/PL90)
AngryPool gave me about 6.3-6.6 MH/s out of 7.37 MH/s and 6.2%-6.7% rejected shares.
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 12:35:17 PM
 #160

version 0.4c linux.  logging not working:

./t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u USER.CPx000000011 -d 2 >> log.txt

file log.txt not created and not write logs
1. use tee (for example  ./t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u USER.CPx000000011 -d 2 $@ 2>&1 | tee /path/to/your/log/file.log
2. as i wrote earlier miner create file t-rex.log anyway at dir where it running

HiveOS Community manager
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!