Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2020, 01:15:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.14.6 NVIDIA GPU miner with web monitoring page and auto-updates  (Read 117040 times)
fccs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 47


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:40:13 PM
 #181

So far I changed my rigs over to this miner and seems to be good.  I have 2 simple questions though, what is the timer by default set at for a disconnect of internet to retry?  Also, what are the intensity levels.  Is there a auto function like ccminer has?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1581988509
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581988509

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581988509
Reply with quote  #2

1581988509
Report to moderator
Bluecheese
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 18


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 01:48:56 AM
 #182

Just tried this miner today and I've encountered a problem: 1080ti's give 4.0mhs and 1080's give 3.2mhs, but as soon as I switch off monitor(connected to cpu-graphics) hashrates drop to 2.8mhs on all cards and power consumption becomes unstable(big drops start to occur constantly). Viewing rigs desktop thru TeamViewer restores normal functioning of the cards, but as soon as you exit rig's screen problem comes back  Angry Angry

ps I've also tested this miner on my homepc (gtx 1080) and there is no such problem on it. I've turned off the monitor, even unplugged the cable from VGA - hashrate and power consumption remained stable. I wonder if it has something to do with OS? I've got win7 on my homepc and win10 on rigs - that's the only difference... well aside from multiple-VGA's in rigs and cpu-graphics being used as primary)

Did you set it where your screens never power down?

Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 04:36:11 AM
 #183

Did you set it where your screens never power down?

Display turn off\going to sleep are set to never.
Blazin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 04:50:19 AM
 #184

This looks interesting. I'll give it a try and come back with my results later this week.

Kudos to you for making it available on both Linux and Windows.  Smiley
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 877
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 06:27:03 AM
 #185

I have tried ccminer, z-fast, cryptoDredge, and others. T-Rex is the best. Gtx 1070 = 2400; 1070ti = 2700; 1080ti = 4200 for lyra2z.

yobit.net is banned from signatures
kantoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 06:49:06 AM
 #186

I also compared the T-Rex miner for lyra2z with the Coolminer and I get a around 25% higher hashate - 1070 ~ 2.25 Mh/s (standard settings) but the GPU also needs around 40% more power ~75W. Still okay for my 1 GPU desktop PC, which needs a lot of power by itself.
fccs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 47


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 12:50:40 PM
 #187

I ran 10 rigs on trex for 24hrs.  1 went offline and kept giving me cuda error.  This is what I was wondering about for restarting?  Is there a option for cuda to retry connect or auto restart if miners go offline?
Walker0118
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100

😶😶😶😶😶


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 01:56:10 PM
 #188

I have windows cuda 9.2 64bit
can i also use the cuda. 9.1 version becouse i cant find the cuda 9.2 version
thnx
principino1984
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 02:13:38 PM
 #189

I have windows cuda 9.2 64bit
can i also use the cuda. 9.1 version becouse i cant find the cuda 9.2 version
thnx

you can use it with the 9.2 installed .. no problem
Walker0118
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100

😶😶😶😶😶


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 02:38:37 PM
 #190

I have windows cuda 9.2 64bit
can i also use the cuda. 9.1 version becouse i cant find the cuda 9.2 version
thnx

you can use it with the 9.2 installed .. no problem

Thnx. Ive tried it but i didnt start. So something is wrong with my bat-file
Walker0118
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100

😶😶😶😶😶


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 02:40:35 PM
 #191

Anyone an example of a working bat-file for 4x 1080ti ?
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 877
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 02:44:00 PM
 #192

Anyone an example of a working bat-file for 4x 1080ti ?
t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum... -u wallet -p x -i 21

yobit.net is banned from signatures
Zirillian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 03:10:45 PM
 #193


Not sure what you mean. The link you posted is 404 whereas the one I provided is working.

I think I was having this issue as well....after updating the link the miner will not start, but it's not due to a download error. I think it's a HiveOS error...I keep getting an error message saying something to the effect of "...does not recognize -a lyra2z argument (whatever is the default in Hive template for the argument).

HiveOS persons can anyone help sort how to get this working in Hive? What did you do to the template wallet Hive created for 0.4c?
Zirillian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 04:23:43 PM
 #194

Today We added t-rex 0.4c as custom miner package to HiveOS. Use example at bottom "Wallets" page


Could you please update the link to the right download file in the template? It references tdxminer, not t-rex.  It can be fixed manually it appears (using the link on page 9) but I'm still having issues trying to get the miner to work properly. It keeps giving me an error message saying "cannot understand -a lyra2z argument" or something.
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 05:26:49 PM
 #195

Today We added t-rex 0.4c as custom miner package to HiveOS. Use example at bottom "Wallets" page


Could you please update the link to the right download file in the template? It references tdxminer, not t-rex.  It can be fixed manually it appears (using the link on page 9) but I'm still having issues trying to get the miner to work properly. It keeps giving me an error message saying "cannot understand -a lyra2z argument" or something.
Thank you for your feedback. Download link will be fixed.

Also you can check manual how its work - https://github.com/HaloGenius/hiveos-custom-miner/releases/tag/t-rex

HiveOS Community manager
Zirillian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 06:02:33 PM
 #196

Today We added t-rex 0.4c as custom miner package to HiveOS. Use example at bottom "Wallets" page


Could you please update the link to the right download file in the template? It references tdxminer, not t-rex.  It can be fixed manually it appears (using the link on page 9) but I'm still having issues trying to get the miner to work properly. It keeps giving me an error message saying "cannot understand -a lyra2z argument" or something.
Thank you for your feedback. Download link will be fixed.

Also you can check manual how its work - https://github.com/HaloGenius/hiveos-custom-miner/releases/tag/t-rex

Thank you - I will try to fix it, but assuming the download did work properly the first time after manually changing the link (it seems to have), I'm not understanding why the default template (that you created) would not otherwise work except for changing the pool url and wallet (i.e. giving me an issue with the -a argument). Perhaps the password being left blank as Elitehash doesn't require it is the reason? Thinking out loud to help other users here who are having the same issues as I am.
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 06:53:58 PM
 #197

Today We added t-rex 0.4c as custom miner package to HiveOS. Use example at bottom "Wallets" page


Could you please update the link to the right download file in the template? It references tdxminer, not t-rex.  It can be fixed manually it appears (using the link on page 9) but I'm still having issues trying to get the miner to work properly. It keeps giving me an error message saying "cannot understand -a lyra2z argument" or something.
Thank you for your feedback. Download link will be fixed.

Also you can check manual how its work - https://github.com/HaloGenius/hiveos-custom-miner/releases/tag/t-rex

Thank you - I will try to fix it, but assuming the download did work properly the first time after manually changing the link (it seems to have), I'm not understanding why the default template (that you created) would not otherwise work except for changing the pool url and wallet (i.e. giving me an issue with the -a argument). Perhaps the password being left blank as Elitehash doesn't require it is the reason? Thinking out loud to help other users here who are having the same issues as I am.
if password is not requirded by pool then set is as x (= don't leave blank)

It's my own repository with my works what i'm doing for HiveOS.

HiveOS Community manager
Zirillian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 02:22:48 AM
 #198

Today We added t-rex 0.4c as custom miner package to HiveOS. Use example at bottom "Wallets" page


Could you please update the link to the right download file in the template? It references tdxminer, not t-rex.  It can be fixed manually it appears (using the link on page 9) but I'm still having issues trying to get the miner to work properly. It keeps giving me an error message saying "cannot understand -a lyra2z argument" or something.
Thank you for your feedback. Download link will be fixed.

Also you can check manual how its work - https://github.com/HaloGenius/hiveos-custom-miner/releases/tag/t-rex

Thank you - I will try to fix it, but assuming the download did work properly the first time after manually changing the link (it seems to have), I'm not understanding why the default template (that you created) would not otherwise work except for changing the pool url and wallet (i.e. giving me an issue with the -a argument). Perhaps the password being left blank as Elitehash doesn't require it is the reason? Thinking out loud to help other users here who are having the same issues as I am.
if password is not requirded by pool then set is as x (= don't leave blank)

It's my own repository with my works what i'm doing for HiveOS.

Adding in a password (x) for Elitehash (vs. leaving it blank as pool doesn't require) fixed it. Thank you.
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1118
Merit: 520



View Profile
July 12, 2018, 11:16:44 AM
 #199

This is working well on 1080tis so far. I wish y'all had waited for the API to be complete before you switched away from the CCMINER core tho, really screws with our farm monitoring..

Want increased coin support within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for nearly any coin! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2979494
Want Masternode income stats within AwesomeMiner? Try my free plugin to add support for them! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3047367
fccs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 47


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 02:43:36 PM
 #200

Does anyone know how to put a restart function in?  If internet goes down, sometimes it will not always reconnect I have been noticing and gives cuda errors
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!