Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2022, 12:28:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.26.4 Ethash (100% LHR unlock and dual mining) GPU miner  (Read 171082 times)
trexsupport
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2019, 09:51:37 AM
 #1081

T-rex still continues to run ,even after GPU Lost and miner crashes ,

Please help sort this out in your next update


Have you tried any another pool? seems you can't find any share long time and miner restarts. Also you can increase timeout parameter -T, --timeout - default it's 300 seconds, you can increase to 600 for example.
icon
Your favorite trading tools in one place. Lightning fast execution.
Start trading
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1656505726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656505726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656505726
Reply with quote  #2

1656505726
Report to moderator
1656505726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656505726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656505726
Reply with quote  #2

1656505726
Report to moderator
1656505726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656505726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656505726
Reply with quote  #2

1656505726
Report to moderator
jax13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2019, 09:56:07 AM
 #1082

Pool side seems fine as I'm mining at the same pool using my other systems too .But in this system's case once it loses GPU0 the miner crashes but the monitor keeps sending the same data again and again even if the miner is not hashing , The funny thing is miner doesn't restart instead it keeps showing previous data

Any more info i can provide you ?
Hotrod1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2019, 06:14:40 AM
 #1083

Does it matter which trex cuda version? Running GTX 1050 Ti.
trexsupport
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2019, 11:11:13 AM
 #1084

Does it matter which trex cuda version? Running GTX 1050 Ti.
If u don't see any difference in hashes - it's doesn't matter
Hotrod1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2019, 05:07:05 PM
 #1085

Not seeing any difference thanks.
Filin4eg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2019, 08:10:03 PM
 #1086

20191026 22:35:53
20191026 22:35:53 URL : stratum+tcp://eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:35:53 USER: RBX1G6nYDMHVtyaZiQWySMZw1Bb2DEDpT8.rig
20191026 22:35:53 PASS: x
20191026 22:35:53
20191026 22:35:53 Starting on: eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:35:53 ApiServer: HTTP server started on 0.0.0.0:4067
20191026 22:35:53 WARN: WATCHDOG: T-Rex does not exist anymore, restarting...
20191026 22:35:56 T-Rex NVIDIA GPU miner v0.14.6  -  [CUDA v9.20]
20191026 22:36:01 r.ad1aa7ca3433
20191026 22:36:01
20191026 22:36:01 NVIDIA Driver v419.67
20191026 22:36:01 CUDA devices available: 4
20191026 22:36:01
20191026 22:36:01 WARN: DevFee 1% (x16rv2)
20191026 22:36:01
20191026 22:36:01 URL : stratum+tcp://eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:36:01 USER: RBX1G6nYDMHVtyaZiQWySMZw1Bb2DEDpT8.rig
20191026 22:36:01 PASS: x
20191026 22:36:01
20191026 22:36:01 Starting on: eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:36:01 ApiServer: HTTP server started on 0.0.0.0:4067
20191026 22:36:02 WARN: WATCHDOG: T-Rex does not exist anymore, restarting...
20191026 22:36:04 T-Rex NVIDIA GPU miner v0.14.6  -  [CUDA v9.20]
20191026 22:36:04 r.ad1aa7ca3433
20191026 22:36:04
20191026 22:36:04 NVIDIA Driver v419.67
20191026 22:36:04 CUDA devices available: 4
20191026 22:36:04
20191026 22:36:04 WARN: DevFee 1% (x16rv2)
20191026 22:36:04
20191026 22:36:04 URL : stratum+tcp://eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:36:04 USER: RBX1G6nYDMHVtyaZiQWySMZw1Bb2DEDpT8.rig
20191026 22:36:04 PASS: x
20191026 22:36:04
20191026 22:36:04 Starting on: eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:36:04 ApiServer: HTTP server started on 0.0.0.0:4067
20191026 22:36:05 WARN: WATCHDOG: T-Rex does not exist anymore, restarting...
20191026 22:36:07 T-Rex NVIDIA GPU miner v0.14.6  -  [CUDA v9.20]
20191026 22:36:07 r.ad1aa7ca3433
20191026 22:36:07
20191026 22:36:07 NVIDIA Driver v419.67
20191026 22:36:07 CUDA devices available: 4
20191026 22:36:07
20191026 22:36:07 WARN: DevFee 1% (x16rv2)
20191026 22:36:07
20191026 22:36:07 URL : stratum+tcp://eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:36:07 USER: RBX1G6nYDMHVtyaZiQWySMZw1Bb2DEDpT8.rig
20191026 22:36:07 PASS: x
20191026 22:36:07
20191026 22:36:07 Starting on: eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:36:07 ApiServer: HTTP server started on 0.0.0.0:4067
20191026 22:36:08 WARN: WATCHDOG: T-Rex does not exist anymore, restarting...
20191026 22:36:10 T-Rex NVIDIA GPU miner v0.14.6  -  [CUDA v9.20]
20191026 22:36:10 r.ad1aa7ca3433
20191026 22:36:10
20191026 22:36:10 NVIDIA Driver v419.67
20191026 22:36:10 CUDA devices available: 4
20191026 22:36:10
20191026 22:36:10 WARN: DevFee 1% (x16rv2)
20191026 22:36:10
20191026 22:36:10 URL : stratum+tcp://eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:36:10 USER: RBX1G6nYDMHVtyaZiQWySMZw1Bb2DEDpT8.rig
20191026 22:36:10 PASS: x
20191026 22:36:10
20191026 22:36:10 Starting on: eu.gos.cx:3637
20191026 22:36:10 ApiServer: HTTP server started on 0.0.0.0:4067
20191026 22:36:10 WARN: WATCHDOG: T-Rex does not exist anymore, restarting...

How can I fix it? The problem is only with t-rex, with any pool, any bat, other miners work without problems
tg88
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 820



View Profile
October 27, 2019, 02:51:11 AM
 #1087

How can I fix it? The problem is only with t-rex, with any pool, any bat, other miners work without problems

To make it easier for us to check, please enter a full command line option here.

What is the model of your GPU's?

I believe the solution to your problem is here:

* CUDA 9.1/9.2 versions of the miner will no longer work with RTX (Compute Capability 7.5+) cards
This is done because RTX cards either hash slower or don't work correctly (depending on the algo) on these versions, producing "result for ... does not validate on CPU" errors. Use the version built with CUDA 10.0 instead.

█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

█          ▄         ▄      ▄▄▄▄▄
█       ▄███      ▄███      █████
█        ████      ████     ▀▀▀▀▀
█         ████      ████
█          ████▄▄▄▄▄▄████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█           █████████████████████
█            ▀█████▄   ▀█████▄
█              ▀█████▀   ▀█████▀
█                 ▀▀        ▀▀

█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
.....Your private Bitcoin wallet for desktop.....█▀▀▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄▄▄█
Filin4eg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 27, 2019, 05:51:01 PM
 #1088

How can I fix it? The problem is only with t-rex, with any pool, any bat, other miners work without problems

To make it easier for us to check, please enter a full command line option here.

What is the model of your GPU's?

I believe the solution to your problem is here:

* CUDA 9.1/9.2 versions of the miner will no longer work with RTX (Compute Capability 7.5+) cards
This is done because RTX cards either hash slower or don't work correctly (depending on the algo) on these versions, producing "result for ... does not validate on CPU" errors. Use the version built with CUDA 10.0 instead.
2x1070 and 2x1070ti
I try cuda all version. 9.1 9.2 10.0...
on other rigs t-rex working perfect, problem only on one
tg88
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 820



View Profile
October 28, 2019, 01:00:45 PM
 #1089

2x1070 and 2x1070ti
I try cuda all version. 9.1 9.2 10.0...
on other rigs t-rex working perfect, problem only on one

Try it out by adding the --no-watchdog option to your command line.

It may work with watchdog disabled, but this is not the definitive solution.

█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

█          ▄         ▄      ▄▄▄▄▄
█       ▄███      ▄███      █████
█        ████      ████     ▀▀▀▀▀
█         ████      ████
█          ████▄▄▄▄▄▄████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█           █████████████████████
█            ▀█████▄   ▀█████▄
█              ▀█████▀   ▀█████▀
█                 ▀▀        ▀▀

█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
.....Your private Bitcoin wallet for desktop.....█▀▀▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄▄▄█
Vispilio
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1350


FRX: Ferocious Alpha


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2019, 08:34:54 PM
 #1090

Hi in the latest version, can you say one algo in particular is the most profitable one, specifically for Nvidias 1080 TI and up ?

Is mining RVN with X16rv2 still the best selection ?..  

Thanks

BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 726
Merit: 513


View Profile
November 07, 2019, 09:11:36 PM
 #1091

Hi in the latest version, can you say one algo in particular is the most profitable one, specifically for Nvidias 1080 TI and up ?

Is mining RVN with X16rv2 still the best selection ?..  

Thanks

I would say for the moment Grin-31 is the most profitable one.
luka1002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2019, 12:58:29 PM
 #1092

Any benchmark on 1660ti ?

https://imgur.com/Kbth8xz

CUDA 10 ,latest T-rex

All GPUs: 80% TDP, +115 CPU, -500 Ram
Vispilio
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1350


FRX: Ferocious Alpha


View Profile WWW
December 30, 2019, 04:25:09 AM
 #1093

Hi in the latest version, can you say one algo in particular is the most profitable one, specifically for Nvidias 1080 TI and up ?

Is mining RVN with X16rv2 still the best selection ?..  

Thanks

I would say for the moment Grin-31 is the most profitable one.

Yeah, RVN is at the moment giving negative yields with 1080 TI's, Grin also just barely profitable or break even after 11-2 cents KWH electricity,

dark times for GPU mining...

tomaroc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 27, 2020, 11:38:37 PM
 #1094


Helo,

Will Trex support the new RVN Kawpow algorithm after fork?
https://minermore.com/docs/help/ravencoin_fork/


trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 63


View Profile
April 04, 2020, 02:10:52 PM
 #1095

Helo,

Will Trex support the new RVN Kawpow algorithm after fork?
https://minermore.com/docs/help/ravencoin_fork/


Hi. Yes, it will.
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 63


View Profile
May 05, 2020, 12:23:29 PM
 #1096

0.15.3
* Add algorithms: kawpow (upcoming RVN fork), progpow, mtp-tcr
* Add SNI support for SSL
* Improve stat table (now showing percentage of rejected shares)

NOTE (RVN fork): In order for the miner to automatically switch to mining kawpow at the time of RVN fork, please make sure

T-Rex is launched in watchdog mode (--no-watchdog parameter should NOT be set in your bat file)
Your system clock is synchronised with a time server (The miner uses your system clock to check if it's time to switch)
Add "--fork-at kawpow=2020-05-06T18:00:00" parameter to the miner start cmd line. If your pool changes ports for the new algo, make it "--fork-at kawpow:3637=2020-05-06T18:00:00" where 3637 is the new port the miner should switch to (replace it with the actual port number)
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 63


View Profile
May 06, 2020, 11:51:12 AM
 #1097

0.15.4
Bug fixes:
* Miner name/version not shown at some pools
Vispilio
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1350


FRX: Ferocious Alpha


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2020, 06:46:16 AM
 #1098

Has anyone tried this miner for kawpow yet ?

Would it be fair to say this is the best or one of the best miners for kawpow mining out there ?..

Drake Brake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2020, 09:03:37 AM
Last edit: May 10, 2020, 10:54:35 AM by Drake Brake
 #1099

I'd say that for some reason intensity (-i in command line) parameter isn't working any more since the last release, at least when using kawpaw (for RVN mining).

upd/ FIXED in 15.5
ruigomes21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2020, 12:03:12 PM
 #1100

I get this error:

"can't find nonce with device [ID=0, GPU=0], cuda exception in [ProgPOW::ProgPOW::initEpoch, 342], out of memory
Warn: WATCHDOG:T-Rex does not exist anymore, restarting..

command line:
t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.suprnova.cc:8888 -u name.name -p x -d 0 --fork-at kawpow:8888=2020-05-06T18:00:00
cuda10.0
1060GTX

tried to add -d 0 to the command line and nothing worked.

Can some1 help me please?
Thanks
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!