Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2020, 12:05:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.14.6 NVIDIA GPU miner with web monitoring page and auto-updates  (Read 117040 times)
Bender957
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 09:56:45 AM
 #301

Hey guys

i need your advice

I just found this miner and trying mine LUX @ BSOD pool

it show me 4000 kh/s for single 1070 gigabyte card (clock +100 Result 2025 MHz)

rig of 3 cards return 11.8 MH/s total

is this too low or normal?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gerask0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 12:51:47 PM
 #302

Hey guys

i need your advice

I just found this miner and trying mine LUX @ BSOD pool

it show me 4000 kh/s for single 1070 gigabyte card (clock +100 Result 2025 MHz)

rig of 3 cards return 11.8 MH/s total

is this too low or normal?


try cryptodredge, it shows 6,5mh on 1080 and 9 on ti
jaryfaaad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 02:58:40 PM
 #303

What are the kinds of GTX you use and how good are they?
Rican
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 06:22:32 PM
 #304

just went from 0.5.1 to 0.5.7 and for some odd reason it fails to start due to failover pool on the bat file.  Something about -o (--url) not being accepted, but it works just fine on version 0.5.1. Is there a new command for it to be able to read the failover pool? 0.5.7 works fine with single pool bat file though
Bender957
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 07:39:48 PM
 #305

try cryptodredge, it shows 6,5mh on 1080 and 9 on ti

WoW! Thanks! This miner is real beast!
stevascha
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 314
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 08:03:50 PM
 #306

any benchmark x16r algorithm?

YENTEN - YescryptR16 - NO PREMINE - ASIC RESISTANT - WALLET MINING - COMMUNITY MANAGED - ADULT MALES
Yenten is a Japanese cryptocurrency of the cpu, by the cpu, for the cpu.
No ASIC. ASIC is for girls and kids. Join us!
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1001


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
August 04, 2018, 10:53:25 AM
 #307

@trexminer  Please make builds for SM 5.0 cards. thx  Smiley

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/   Donation BTC 1Jrx5UCkY4p6AQ2kHFu6yZDMFj88KNggkR
uzgidebas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2018, 01:07:36 AM
 #308

Windows version is working amazing just like linux version. Stable and without any problem for me. Good job Smiley
Rican
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2018, 01:04:21 PM
 #309

what's the bat file setup for failover pool? It's different than 0.5.1
ruplikminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 05, 2018, 03:59:52 PM
 #310

can t-rex be used to mine RENESIS SOLO? and not in a pool?
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2018, 06:52:48 PM
Last edit: August 05, 2018, 10:25:59 PM by HaloGenius
 #311

Updated HiveOS custom miner package to v0.5.7

But @trexminer

1) There is bug with log-file. I'm think it's related with static array or something else
For example:

/var/log/t-rex.log - OK
/var/log/t-rex/t-rex.log - OK
/var/log/miner/t-rex/t-rex.log - FAIL

2) ccminer API method "threads" not available but this not important for me. JSON more then enough

HiveOS Community manager
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2018, 07:06:40 PM
 #312

any benchmark x16r algorithm?
After > 5 min
1050ti - 5.2 (intensity 18)
1060/3 - 9,8-10,1 MH (intensity 19)

HiveOS Community manager
platinum4
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 06, 2018, 04:36:20 AM
 #313

invalid shares for LUX
7Seas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 11:43:28 AM
Last edit: August 06, 2018, 12:37:27 PM by 7Seas
 #314

x16r

[Bear in mind that X16R has a variable hashrate due to the ordering of the hashing algos]

Zotac 1080ti - 17.5mh/s - 23.4mh/s
Asus ROG 1080ti - 17.6mh/s - 25.2mh/s
EVGA 1080ti sc - 16.92mh/s - 22.9mh/s

Linux Ubuntu 18.01

No overclocking/underclock

Power limit at 180w - which is about 67% of total

Total for 2 x Zotac 1080ti + 2 x Asus ROG 1080ti + 1 x EVGA 1080ti sc is between 83mh/s and 120mh/s

970w total system

Could probably squeeze more out. Also should be noted that temps are the lowest I've seen on x16r

Lyra2z

Zotac 1080ti - 4250kh/s
Asus ROG 1080ti - 4098kh/s
EVGA 1080ti sc - 3960kh/s

Linux Ubuntu 18.01

No overclocking/underclock

Power limit is at 160w - which is about 59% of total

890w total system
7Seas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 12:25:41 PM
 #315

On the t-rex-0.5.7-linux-cuda9.2 release, maybe others I haven't checked them, however, there maybe a bug.

If you leave "stratum+tcp://" out the first 2 chars are removed from the server string and it won't connect.

Very minor but normally this prefix can be omitted.

ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 07:24:27 AM
Last edit: August 07, 2018, 08:02:57 AM by ManuBBXX
 #316

Hello all
Thanks for the great miner.

I run the lyra2z algo for IFX coin
Anyway, I have 2 problems.

1 - The 0.5.7 version does not launch at all on my windows 10 setup (8700k, only 1 1080ti, latest nvidia drivers at this day)
2 - The 0.5.1 runs fine, but when I let the default intensity (17), it makes the display laggy. When I set intensity 16, there is no lag at all, but the hashrate drops from 4300 to 3200 mh/s, so not better than a ccminer.

Is there a way to fix one or all my problems ? Cheesy

Thanks a lot

ps : other thing : contrary to ccminer wich is 55% power consumption on lyra2z, this miner takes 80% approx. Is it normal ?
ethereumyeahhh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 01:41:48 PM
 #317

I have a 8gpu rig and that has some 4 Zotac GTX mini on it.
Egger
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 7


View Profile
August 08, 2018, 01:18:44 PM
 #318

Would it be possible to add wattage (W) consumption like ccminer/z-enemy?
kerzNOberz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 08, 2018, 08:29:56 PM
 #319

For X16R my reported hashrates seem to vary wildly. 3 starts on a single 1080 Ti gives:

27MH/s

24MH/s

22MH/s

I let it run for ~10 minutes and the hashrate stays at these levels. I get that X16R hashrate can vary dramatically depending on the block, but this seems way out of whack.

Anyone else seeing this? Has anyone tested against the latest Z-enemy on x16r?

BTC:   36rCoHUtzBcAXxbNHco19ThpKgtCdxfU6i
RVN:   RKauAgDZQ3G77yKqwZEN2F8ZcyAM5LueFZp
kerzNOberz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 08, 2018, 08:46:57 PM
 #320

also this only seems to be an issue with X16R. All other algos seem normal and report consistent hashrates (including X16S).

BTC:   36rCoHUtzBcAXxbNHco19ThpKgtCdxfU6i
RVN:   RKauAgDZQ3G77yKqwZEN2F8ZcyAM5LueFZp
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!