Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2022, 04:33:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 103 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.26.4 Ethash (100% LHR unlock and dual mining) GPU miner  (Read 170366 times)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
April 10, 2019, 05:49:51 PM
 #881

I'm getting weird nvlddmkm errors when using T-Rex, every day, several times. They tend to break the miner, which then has to restart.

They all start with this in the event viewer:

Quote from: Event Viewer
The description for Event ID 13 from source nvlddmkm cannot be found. Either the component that raises this event is not installed on your local computer or the installation is corrupted. You can install or repair the component on the local computer.

If the event originated on another computer, the display information had to be saved with the event.

The following information was included with the event:

the error could then be any of these:

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess12
Graphics SM Warp Exception on (GPC 2, TPC 0): Misaligned Address

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess12
Graphics SM Global Exception on (GPC 2, TPC 0): Physical Multiple Warp Errors

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess12
Graphics Exception: ESR 0x514648=0x9000f 0x514650=0x24 0x514644=0xd3eff2 0x51464c=0x17f

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess13
Graphics SM Warp Exception on (GPC 2, TPC 0): Out Of Range Address

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess13
Graphics Exception: ESR 0x514648=0x108000e 0x514650=0x20 0x514644=0xd3eff2 0x51464c=0x17f

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Is anyone else experiencing this?
Is it a driver issue or is T-Rex messing something up?
1653453194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653453194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653453194
Reply with quote  #2

1653453194
Report to moderator
1653453194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653453194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653453194
Reply with quote  #2

1653453194
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 06:23:49 PM
 #882

How to run NVIDA cards on the miner, if there are NVIDEA and AMD cards on the farm?
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 06:26:41 PM
 #883

How to run NVIDIA cards on the miner, if there are NVIDIA and AMD cards on the farm?
du44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 06:39:25 PM
 #884

How to run NVIDIA cards on the miner, if there are NVIDIA and AMD cards on the farm?
T-rex will not run AMD cards. If you getting any error you can use -d parameter to choose nvidia gpus manually.

hello
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 06:43:13 PM
 #885

How to register cards?
hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 6


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 06:50:16 PM
 #886

Not having any luck mining VEIL with this miner on Nlpool and suprnova.  Miner starts registers card then just says connection error.  Does something besided "t-rex  -a x16rt  -o stratum+tcp://veil.suprnova.cc:7220 -u USERNAME.WORKERNAME -p x" need to be added to command line?Huh?
slonbitman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2019, 05:05:58 PM
 #887


Friends! Help! I have a gigabyte 1080 ti geforce video card. Not normally heated on this miner, algorithm x16r. On other miners and on other algorithms with the same settings, the temperature and speed of the fans is much lower. What could be the problem! Already tired! ... Huh
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1094
Merit: 135


View Profile
April 12, 2019, 07:06:11 PM
 #888


Friends! Help! I have a gigabyte 1080 ti geforce video card. Not normally heated on this miner, algorithm x16r. On other miners and on other algorithms with the same settings, the temperature and speed of the fans is much lower. What could be the problem! Already tired! ... Huh

This miner pushes the GPU harder so added heat is to be expected.  You can try a lower intensity or maybe you need to redo the thermal paste on this specific card if its getting too hot.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
April 12, 2019, 08:11:34 PM
 #889

Not having any luck mining VEIL with this miner on Nlpool and suprnova.  Miner starts registers card then just says connection error.  Does something besided "t-rex  -a x16rt  -o stratum+tcp://veil.suprnova.cc:7220 -u USERNAME.WORKERNAME -p x" need to be added to command line?Huh?
You have too many spaces in your command line. Try this:
"t-rex -a x16rt -o stratum+tcp://veil.suprnova.cc:7220 -u USERNAME.WORKERNAME -p x" (without the quotes of course)

By the way, spread the hash. Don't mine on Suprnova. Coinblockers is a good pool.
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 1

Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2019, 11:22:09 AM
 #890

Hello!

I am using 2 sets - P106-100 and 2 sets - 1050ti in a single rig. GPU Driver Version: 388.31

Setting on P106-100:

Power: 80%
Core: +95
Memory: -300

Setting on 1050ti
Power: 80%
Core: +95
Memory: -250

Miner version 0.9.2 CUDA 0.9.2 NVDIA GPU Miner

Problem:
Miner will run in awhile and it will hang afterwards. The miner is not stable. Is there a problem with mix GPU's in a rig?

Thank you.

I do not understand why you are not using the latest version of Nvidia driver, it is all running much better. With 1050 ti and the 106-100. success

https://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

Donate Eth:0xdc36eab806bbe1177dd658b4e3f451f3d3134801
HI Dollar: https://hi.com/Digitalpara
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb07555
om28e
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2019, 02:37:39 PM
 #891

I just started mining RVN. I have 6 1080ti's. Cards get really hot(79c-80c). So hot that the whole computer shuts down. I tried setting intensity to as low as 17 with no luck. I'm sure it's something simple I'm missing. Any help will be appreciated.

here is my cmnd line:
t-rex.exe -a x16r -o stratum+tcp://rvn-us-east1.nanopool.org:12222 -u RTPaFpnJGnT4mYQy316suQro8rcQRQwNZu. -i 17 -p x -l log.txt


Thanks!
joseph32
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 383
Merit: 16


View Profile
April 13, 2019, 05:22:10 PM
 #892

Reduce your overclocks, or set a lower power limit, or turn your fans higher, or all together.

But the computer shouldn't turn off just because of the temps. Anything below 90C should be working without any issue.
slonbitman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2019, 06:59:14 PM
 #893

I just started mining RVN. I have 6 1080ti's. Cards get really hot(79c-80c). So hot that the whole computer shuts down. I tried setting intensity to as low as 17 with no luck. I'm sure it's something simple I'm missing. Any help will be appreciated.

here is my cmnd line:
t-rex.exe -a x16r -o stratum+tcp://rvn-us-east1.nanopool.org:12222 -u RTPaFpnJGnT4mYQy316suQro8rcQRQwNZu. -i 17 -p x -l log.txt


Thanks!
What is your AC power limit? Need to put 80% or 200 watts
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1003


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 10:56:03 PM
 #894




What I need is  a command  like......  on disconnect disable devices until reconnect. Anyone know? thx  Smiley

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/  Zano alias: tbearhere
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 735
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 07:11:13 AM
 #895




What I need is  a command  like......  on disconnect disable devices until reconnect. Anyone know? thx  Smiley

Make Nicehash as failover pool.

PowerEleven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 07:40:12 AM
 #896

 is there a command that disables one GPU in a rig?
PowerEleven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 10:40:00 AM
 #897

is there a command that disables one GPU in a rig?

answer on this question: parameter

-d 0,1,2,3,4

where numbers are GPUs on the rig.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1003


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 06:34:30 PM
 #898




What I need is  a command  like......  on disconnect disable devices until reconnect. Anyone know? thx  Smiley

Make Nicehash as failover pool.

No thx... I want to stay with the pool and on disconnect have the miner spin down until reconnect.

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/  Zano alias: tbearhere
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 735
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 08:25:28 AM
 #899




What I need is  a command  like......  on disconnect disable devices until reconnect. Anyone know? thx  Smiley

Make Nicehash as failover pool.

No thx... I want to stay with the pool and on disconnect have the miner spin down until reconnect.

It will reconnect again to the first pool short time after connection became possible.

Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 944
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 03:36:41 PM
 #900

When will we see next version with speed-up, or new algos?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 103 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!