Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2020, 01:46:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.14.6 NVIDIA GPU miner with web monitoring page and auto-updates  (Read 117040 times)
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 16


View Profile
November 20, 2018, 08:02:35 AM
 #641

Many thanks to the creator of this great miner,
and it would be really nice to have failover for pools in pools.txt files!

This feature is already supported via "-c <config file name>" launch argument. See config_example file in the miner archive.
How to configure failover, if pools disconnected in .bat file?
Config have priority. It is not comfortable Sad
In Claymore's software it in epools file. Very comfortably. And I can mine via .bat file and failover pools settings in a separate file epools.txt


You can do exactly the same with T-Rex. Command line arguments take precedence over config parameters, so you can leave your pools in the config file moving the rest of your parameters to cmd line, e.g.

Code:
t-rex -c config.json -a bcd -i 20 -N 3600

where config.json is defined as follows:
Code:
{
  // List of main and failover pools
  "pools": [
    {
      "user": "1MKrTujwHxda6knL8hHrPMi7Git4upX56E", // wallet address
      "url": "stratum+tcp://mine.icemining.ca:8433", // pool stratum
      "pass": "c=BCD" // password
    },
    {
      "user": "1MKrTujwHxda6knL8hHrPMi7Git4upX56E",
      "url": "stratum+tcp://eu.gos.cx:8844",
      "pass": "c=BCD"
    }
  ],
}

This whole cmd line + config system is very flexible, just remember that all your config parameters will be overridden by cmd line options
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1581990419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581990419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581990419
Reply with quote  #2

1581990419
Report to moderator
1581990419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581990419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581990419
Reply with quote  #2

1581990419
Report to moderator
1581990419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581990419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581990419
Reply with quote  #2

1581990419
Report to moderator
18-Terahash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2018, 09:10:39 AM
 #642

Many thanks to the creator of this great miner,
and it would be really nice to have failover for pools in pools.txt files!

This feature is already supported via "-c <config file name>" launch argument. See config_example file in the miner archive.
How to configure failover, if pools disconnected in .bat file?
Config have priority. It is not comfortable Sad
In Claymore's software it in epools file. Very comfortably. And I can mine via .bat file and failover pools settings in a separate file epools.txt


You can do exactly the same with T-Rex. Command line arguments take precedence over config parameters, so you can leave your pools in the config file moving the rest of your parameters to cmd line, e.g.

Code:
t-rex -c config.json -a bcd -i 20 -N 3600

where config.json is defined as follows:
Code:
{
  // List of main and failover pools
  "pools": [
    {
      "user": "1MKrTujwHxda6knL8hHrPMi7Git4upX56E", // wallet address
      "url": "stratum+tcp://mine.icemining.ca:8433", // pool stratum
      "pass": "c=BCD" // password
    },
    {
      "user": "1MKrTujwHxda6knL8hHrPMi7Git4upX56E",
      "url": "stratum+tcp://eu.gos.cx:8844",
      "pass": "c=BCD"
    }
  ],
}

This whole cmd line + config system is very flexible, just remember that all your config parameters will be overridden by cmd line options
How to disable CMD priority?
Code:
t-rex -a x16r -o stratum+tcp://pool.bsod.pw:2159 -u <wallet1> -p x -c failover.json
i want overridden "wallet2" in failover.json.
Like this:
      "user": "WALLET2"
if pool in CMD .bat file is disconnected, then start mining on failover.json in another pool and another  wallet - "wallet 2".
Example:
If in cmd pool with (RVNcoin) binance wallet disconnected, then start mining (failover.json) HelpTheHomeless(HTH) on another pool on Cryptopia wallet.

if pool unavailable, then CMD has no priority. - It's very comfortably
Like claymore, phoenixminer, ccminer etc
thx
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 16


View Profile
November 20, 2018, 11:44:30 AM
 #643

Many thanks to the creator of this great miner,
and it would be really nice to have failover for pools in pools.txt files!

This feature is already supported via "-c <config file name>" launch argument. See config_example file in the miner archive.
How to configure failover, if pools disconnected in .bat file?
Config have priority. It is not comfortable Sad
In Claymore's software it in epools file. Very comfortably. And I can mine via .bat file and failover pools settings in a separate file epools.txt


You can do exactly the same with T-Rex. Command line arguments take precedence over config parameters, so you can leave your pools in the config file moving the rest of your parameters to cmd line, e.g.

Code:
t-rex -c config.json -a bcd -i 20 -N 3600

where config.json is defined as follows:
Code:
{
  // List of main and failover pools
  "pools": [
    {
      "user": "1MKrTujwHxda6knL8hHrPMi7Git4upX56E", // wallet address
      "url": "stratum+tcp://mine.icemining.ca:8433", // pool stratum
      "pass": "c=BCD" // password
    },
    {
      "user": "1MKrTujwHxda6knL8hHrPMi7Git4upX56E",
      "url": "stratum+tcp://eu.gos.cx:8844",
      "pass": "c=BCD"
    }
  ],
}

This whole cmd line + config system is very flexible, just remember that all your config parameters will be overridden by cmd line options
How to disable CMD priority?
Code:
t-rex -a x16r -o stratum+tcp://pool.bsod.pw:2159 -u <wallet1> -p x -c failover.json
i want overridden "wallet2" in failover.json.
Like this:
      "user": "WALLET2"
if pool in CMD .bat file is disconnected, then start mining on failover.json in another pool and another  wallet - "wallet 2".
Example:
If in cmd pool with (RVNcoin) binance wallet disconnected, then start mining (failover.json) HelpTheHomeless(HTH) on another pool on Cryptopia wallet.

if pool unavailable, then CMD has no priority. - It's very comfortably
Like claymore, phoenixminer, ccminer etc
thx

In this case you need to simply set your "-o stratum+tcp://pool.bsod.pw:2159 -u <wallet1> -p x" pool as the first one in the list of pools in the config file and not specify any pools in your cmd line. The first pool in config file is the main one, whereas the rest are failover ones. And of course you can have different wallets set for different pools
MinerMonitoring
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2018, 03:58:52 PM
 #644

Added T-Rex 0.8.0 to https://minermonitoring.com for EthControl  Wink
netto7
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 20, 2018, 10:08:28 PM
 #645

T-rex 0.8.0 work well hashrate in x16s faster than 0.7.4
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 16


View Profile
November 21, 2018, 04:57:07 AM
 #646

0.8.0 released
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 5


View Profile
November 21, 2018, 12:16:48 PM
 #647

Hi guys! Is there are any recommendations for driver version? Using t-rex 0.8.0 cuda 9.2, 1060 cards, x16r, windows 7 x64. Thank you.
netto7
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 21, 2018, 03:37:44 PM
 #648

Hi guys! Is there are any recommendations for driver version? Using t-rex 0.8.0 cuda 9.2, 1060 cards, x16r, windows 7 x64. Thank you.

im use last driver version with cuda 10 it work fine
Nalut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 21, 2018, 05:04:52 PM
 #649

0.8.0 released
Tried it it's stuck at selected cuda devices in yellow and does nothing.
Went back to v7.4 for now
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 877
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 21, 2018, 06:50:38 PM
 #650

0.8.0 released
Tried it it's stuck at selected cuda devices in yellow and does nothing.
Went back to v7.4 for now
Maybe your drivers version doesn't match t-rex cuda version?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
Nalut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 21, 2018, 09:40:15 PM
 #651

0.8.0 released
Tried it it's stuck at selected cuda devices in yellow and does nothing.
Went back to v7.4 for now
Maybe your drivers version doesn't match t-rex cuda version?
After a second try it worked, running driver 416 cuda 10
It's working now and stable
ctp9
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 22, 2018, 02:06:52 PM
 #652

New user here. I'm experienced with mining software in general, but with T-Rex and the "watchdog" function, I am receiving the following error loop when launching the watchdog executable (NOTE: Windows User-specific %PATH% omitted from this post):

Code:
20181122 04:57:38 WARN: WATCHDOG: inuse sign disappeared, restart T-Rex
20181122 04:57:38 WATCHDOG: terminating process 2728
20181122 04:57:38 WARN: WATCHDOG: T-Rex was killed
20181122 04:57:38 WATCHDOG: observer started
20181122 04:57:40 WATCHDOG: launching T-Rex
20181122 04:57:40 WATCHDOG: T-Rex process started
  - C:\path...to\t-rex-0.8.0-win-cuda10.0\t-rex.exe
  - 1724
  - ECEB64A661B2EE60.keepalive
20181122 04:57:40
20181122 04:57:40
20181122 04:57:41 WARN: WATCHDOG: inuse sign disappeared, restart T-Rex
20181122 04:57:41 WATCHDOG: terminating process 1724
20181122 04:57:41 WARN: WATCHDOG: T-Rex was killed
20181122 04:57:41 WATCHDOG: watchdog finished
20181122 04:57:42 T-Rex miner WATCHDOG v0.3
20181122 04:57:42
20181122 04:57:42 WATCHDOG: started with pid=7564
  - C:\path...to\t-rex-0.8.0-win-cuda10.0\watchdog.exe
20181122 04:57:42 WATCHDOG: observer started
20181122 04:57:43 WATCHDOG: launching T-Rex
20181122 04:57:43 WATCHDOG: T-Rex process started
  - C:\path...to\t-rex-0.8.0-win-cuda10.0\t-rex.exe
  - 7232
  - D388036A3516AE70.keepalive
20181122 04:57:43
20181122 04:57:43
20181122 04:57:45 WARN: WATCHDOG: inuse sign disappeared, restart T-Rex
20181122 04:57:45 WATCHDOG: terminating process 7232
20181122 04:57:45 WARN: WATCHDOG: T-Rex was killed
20181122 04:57:45 WATCHDOG: observer started
20181122 04:57:46 WATCHDOG: launching T-Rex
20181122 04:57:46 WATCHDOG: T-Rex process started
  - C:\path...to\t-rex-0.8.0-win-cuda10.0\t-rex.exe
  - 3280
  - D388036A3516AE70.keepalive

Infinite loop...

What's going on?
batbobi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2018, 03:01:23 PM
 #653


someone pls help
ERROR : Cant start miner , Failed to get handler of GPU

7*1080 ti
416 driver
t-rex 0.8.0 cuda 10

minertalk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 6


View Profile
November 22, 2018, 03:26:42 PM
 #654

X22i  - Suqa Coin
T-Rex NVIDIA GPU miner v0.8.0  -  [CUDA v10.0]
NVIDIA Driver v416.94

asus gtx 1070ti
power 65%  clock +240 memory +600
8000kH/s w/ the cpu in idle   if the cpu start to do some stuff (play a game / open the suqa wallet and do a cpu mining) then I get 8100kh/s

Code:
20181122 17:20:45 Shares/min: 14.1631
20181122 17:20:45 Uptime: 35 mins 39 secs
20181122 17:21:13 [ OK ] 506/506 - 8144.60 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:21:28 [ OK ] 507/507 - 8148.59 kH/s, 93ms
20181122 17:21:41 [ OK ] 508/508 - 8142.55 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:21:41 [ OK ] 509/509 - 8141.94 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:21:55 [ OK ] 510/510 - 8126.86 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:21:55 GPU #0: ASUS GTX 1070 Ti - 8126.86 kH/s, [T:51C, P:111W, F:50%
, E:73kH/W]
20181122 17:21:55 Shares/min: 13.8469
20181122 17:21:55 Uptime: 36 mins 49 secs
20181122 17:21:59 [ OK ] 511/511 - 8125.38 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:22:01 [ OK ] 512/512 - 8124.35 kH/s, 94ms
20181122 17:22:03 [ OK ] 513/513 - 8124.33 kH/s, 92ms
20181122 17:22:10 x22i block 39430, diff 9652.462
20181122 17:22:24 x22i block 39431, diff 9516.544
20181122 17:22:27 [ OK ] 514/514 - 8099.83 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:22:36 [ OK ] 515/515 - 8099.61 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:22:36 GPU #0: ASUS GTX 1070 Ti - 8099.61 kH/s, [T:51C, P:107W, F:50%
, E:76kH/W]
20181122 17:22:36 Shares/min: 13.7311
20181122 17:22:36 Uptime: 37 mins 30 secs
20181122 17:22:57 [ OK ] 516/516 - 8093.70 kH/s, 97ms
20181122 17:23:00 [ OK ] 517/517 - 8093.45 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:23:06 x22i block 39432, diff 9442.354
20181122 17:23:09 [ OK ] 518/518 - 8093.17 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:23:20 [ OK ] 519/519 - 8095.70 kH/s, 92ms
20181122 17:23:22 [ OK ] 520/520 - 8096.00 kH/s, 90ms
20181122 17:23:22 GPU #0: ASUS GTX 1070 Ti - 8096.00 kH/s, [T:51C, P:102W, F:50%
, E:74kH/W]
20181122 17:23:22 Shares/min: 13.5814
20181122 17:23:22 Uptime: 38 mins 17 secs
20181122 17:23:23 [ OK ] 521/521 - 8096.26 kH/s, 94ms
20181122 17:23:28 [ OK ] 522/522 - 8093.74 kH/s, 92ms
20181122 17:23:38 [ OK ] 523/523 - 8092.99 kH/s, 92ms
20181122 17:23:44 [ OK ] 524/524 - 8092.42 kH/s, 92ms
20181122 17:23:48 [ OK ] 525/525 - 8091.49 kH/s, 92ms
20181122 17:23:48 GPU #0: ASUS GTX 1070 Ti - 8091.49 kH/s, [T:51C, P:104W, F:50%
, E:75kH/W]
20181122 17:23:48 Shares/min: 13.5639
20181122 17:23:48 Uptime: 38 mins 42 secs
20181122 17:23:48 [ OK ] 526/526 - 8091.54 kH/s, 93ms
20181122 17:23:52 [ OK ] 527/527 - 8091.10 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:23:53 [ OK ] 528/528 - 8090.83 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:24:11 [ OK ] 529/529 - 8095.85 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:24:16 [ OK ] 530/530 - 8096.88 kH/s, 91ms
20181122 17:24:16 GPU #0: ASUS GTX 1070 Ti - 8096.88 kH/s, [T:51C, P:122W, F:50%
, E:76kH/W]
20181122 17:24:16 Shares/min: 13.5276
20181122 17:24:16 Uptime: 39 mins 10 secs
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 5


View Profile
November 23, 2018, 07:34:46 AM
 #655

Using t-rex 0.8.0 cuda 9.2, 1060 cards, x16r, windows 7 x64, driver 416.94. My average hashrate on pool is 10.5 H/s per card. It seems 0.5 H/s more than prev version, good job. Does it make sense to try cuda 10 or it is more suitable for the 20xx series?
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 877
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2018, 04:29:30 PM
 #656

Using t-rex 0.8.0 cuda 9.2, 1060 cards, x16r, windows 7 x64, driver 416.94. My average hashrate on pool is 10.5 H/s per card. It seems 0.5 H/s more than prev version, good job. Does it make sense to try cuda 10 or it is more suitable for the 20xx series?
Try it, compare and inform us, please.

yobit.net is banned from signatures
vitalyoff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2018, 07:06:44 PM
 #657

Same problem with watchdog.exe
Infinite error WARN: WATCHDOG: inuse sign disappeared, restart T-Rex
If start direct t-rex.exe all work fine.
trexsupport
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2018, 07:56:22 PM
 #658

Same problem with watchdog.exe
Infinite error WARN: WATCHDOG: inuse sign disappeared, restart T-Rex
If start direct t-rex.exe all work fine.
This and other bugs will be fixed in the next release, thank you for reporting!
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 877
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 24, 2018, 08:17:50 AM
 #659

I have tested T-rex 080, CryptoDredge 0.11.0 and Z-Enemy 1.24v3 CUDA 9.2 with mixed rig (gtx 1060, 1070 and 1080ti) for BCD, Bitcore and Skunk algo. PL62%.
180/176/163
257/248/244
391/394/383

yobit.net is banned from signatures
Many_rigs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2018, 08:21:10 AM
 #660

the implementation of the failover function is very strange.
see claymore's
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!