Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2020, 01:31:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.14.6 NVIDIA GPU miner with web monitoring page and auto-updates  (Read 117040 times)
HaloGenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 04:59:50 PM
 #161

Today We added t-rex 0.4c as custom miner package to HiveOS. Use example at bottom "Wallets" page

HiveOS Community manager
1581989502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581989502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581989502
Reply with quote  #2

1581989502
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1581989502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581989502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581989502
Reply with quote  #2

1581989502
Report to moderator
1581989502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581989502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581989502
Reply with quote  #2

1581989502
Report to moderator
1581989502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581989502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581989502
Reply with quote  #2

1581989502
Report to moderator
Thanhtamtg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 06:10:53 PM
 #162

0.4c win fail!
hashrate auto down 20% after 10 minutes. test via 1070 rig, 1080ti rig
boomboommin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 07:01:11 PM
 #163

0.4c win fail!
hashrate auto down 20% after 10 minutes. test via 1070 rig, 1080ti rig
win 10
17 hours on work. 1080 3500 + KH/s on miner (27MH+ rig). on pool 20-40 MH for one rig, hashrate is jumping. it`s seems like miner don`t painting hasrate.
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 512


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 08:04:10 PM
 #164

I may have to give this a shot. I've been in the process of changing over to CoolMiner on all my rigs for the summer.

How does this compare in terms of KH per watt to CoolMiner ?

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
kerzNOberz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 10:06:26 PM
 #165

Noticed that I need to reduce overclock on most cards compared to ccminer2.3/coolminer otherwise I get "result does not validate on CPU" errors in windows 10.

Even with reduced overclock, this is much faster, getting around 3.2Mh/s on 1070tis.

Thanks for your work!

BTC:   36rCoHUtzBcAXxbNHco19ThpKgtCdxfU6i
RVN:   RKauAgDZQ3G77yKqwZEN2F8ZcyAM5LueFZp
skov86
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 11:45:53 PM
 #166

I'm unable to get it running on my 1080ti rig... no clue no error just goes through screen and exit.
kerzNOberz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 12:25:52 AM
 #167

will you be adding API support (perhaps ccminer compatibility)? would be nice to be able to use fully with awesome miner.

BTC:   36rCoHUtzBcAXxbNHco19ThpKgtCdxfU6i
RVN:   RKauAgDZQ3G77yKqwZEN2F8ZcyAM5LueFZp
paraphan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 01:06:59 AM
 #168

Can you add function to close miner when hash = 0 so it can restart? Sometimes, i got cuda illegal memory error on miner but it continue to run :<. Im using OC +205 core -502 mem -i 21.
potificate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 03:14:42 AM
 #169

Can you add function to close miner when hash = 0 so it can restart? Sometimes, i got cuda illegal memory error on miner but it continue to run :<. Im using OC +205 core -502 mem -i 21.

I put in the same exact request on the discord channel... no answer... very quiet over there. :-(
Bluecheese
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 18


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 03:21:14 AM
 #170

will you be adding API support (perhaps ccminer compatibility)? would be nice to be able to use fully with awesome miner.

Yes, yes so that I can use AwesomeMiner

trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 04:19:42 AM
 #171

will you be adding API support (perhaps ccminer compatibility)? would be nice to be able to use fully with awesome miner.

Yes, yes so that I can use AwesomeMiner

Yes we will add API support and some other  desired features this week. Keep in touch Wink
artful
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:35:22 AM
 #172

version 0.4c linux.  logging not working:

./t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u USER.CPx000000011 -d 2 >> log.txt

file log.txt not created and not write logs
1. use tee (for example  ./t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u USER.CPx000000011 -d 2 $@ 2>&1 | tee /path/to/your/log/file.log
2. as i wrote earlier miner create file t-rex.log anyway at dir where it running

1. i use: ./t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u USER.CPx000000011 -d 2 2>> /path/to/your/log/file.log
2. I'm developing software, and I have my own miner on each graphics card

example:
Code:
root     28624  2.6  2.8 72542680 116024 ?     Sl   09:30   0:01 /opt/mining/calcprofit/miner/t-rex/t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u WALLET.CPx000000010 -d 1
root     29293  1.5  2.9 72894948 116464 ?     Sl   06:13   3:00 /opt/mining/calcprofit/miner/t-rex/t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u WALLET.CPx000000008 -d 4
root     29399  1.4  2.9 72894948 116264 ?     Sl   06:14   2:56 /opt/mining/calcprofit/miner/t-rex/t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u WALLET.CPx000000011 -d 2
root     29454  1.5  2.9 72829412 116476 ?     Sl   06:14   2:59 /opt/mining/calcprofit/miner/t-rex/t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u WALLET.CPx000000012 -d 3
root     29510  1.4  2.9 72829412 116256 ?     Sl   06:14   2:56 /opt/mining/calcprofit/miner/t-rex/t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u WALLET.CPx000000013 -d 0
root     29574  1.5  2.9 72829412 116192 ?     Sl   06:14   3:01 /opt/mining/calcprofit/miner/t-rex/t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u WALLET.CPx000000014 -d 5
root     29647  1.1  2.9 72862180 116420 ?     Sl   06:14   2:16 /opt/mining/calcprofit/miner/t-rex/t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u WALLET.CPx000000045 -d 7
root     29722  1.1  2.9 72796644 116336 ?     Sl   06:14   2:19 /opt/mining/calcprofit/miner/t-rex/t-rex -a lyra2z -o stratum+tcp://gin-eu1.elitehash.net:1 -u WALLET.CPx000000053 -d 6

and each video card writes logs to its directory
peteris-apse
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 01:06:34 PM
 #173

got 3mhs on my zotac gtx 1080 mini underclocked to 65% power = 110w per card from wall on Windows
PKBO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 02:13:08 PM
 #174

hive:

Unable to install miner from http://download.hiveos.farm/custom/tdxminer-0.4c.tar.gz

what should i do ?
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 02:43:38 PM
 #175

hive:

Unable to install miner from http://download.hiveos.farm/custom/tdxminer-0.4c.tar.gz

what should i do ?

Shouldn't it be http://download.hiveos.farm/custom/t-rex-0.4c.tar.gz ?
valentoz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 04:33:17 PM
 #176

Hello dears! I can not configure the miner under the Windows constantly crashes error. Please share a working bat file. Thanks!
PKBO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:26:12 PM
Last edit: July 10, 2018, 06:38:42 PM by PKBO
 #177


should be, but its not in hive... Wink

ok definitively doesnt work even with changed link in custom wallet example.
can you rework it ?
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 16


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:39:05 PM
 #178


Not sure what you mean. The link you posted is 404 whereas the one I provided is working.
papacheal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:56:44 PM
 #179

Any roadmap for lyra2z kernel support for TITAN V (Volta) card?
Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 08:22:50 PM
Last edit: July 10, 2018, 09:39:40 PM by Divinity666
 #180

Just tried this miner today and I've encountered a problem: 1080ti's give 4.0mhs and 1080's give 3.2mhs, but as soon as I switch off monitor(connected to cpu-graphics) hashrates drop to 2.8mhs on all cards and power consumption becomes unstable(big drops start to occur constantly). Viewing rigs desktop thru TeamViewer restores normal functioning of the cards, but as soon as you exit rig's screen problem comes back  Angry Angry

ps I've also tested this miner on my homepc (gtx 1080) and there is no such problem on it. I've turned off monitor, even unplugged the cable from VGA - hashrate and power consumption remained stable. I wonder if it has something to do with OS? I've got win7 on my homepc and win10 on rigs - that's the only difference... well aside from multiple-VGA's in rigs and cpu-graphics being used as primary)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!