Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2020, 12:04:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.14.6 NVIDIA GPU miner with web monitoring page and auto-updates  (Read 117040 times)
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 704
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 08:25:28 AM
 #901




What I need is  a command  like......  on disconnect disable devices until reconnect. Anyone know? thx  Smiley

Make Nicehash as failover pool.

No thx... I want to stay with the pool and on disconnect have the miner spin down until reconnect.

It will reconnect again to the first pool short time after connection became possible.

1581984275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581984275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581984275
Reply with quote  #2

1581984275
Report to moderator
1581984275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581984275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581984275
Reply with quote  #2

1581984275
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1581984275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581984275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581984275
Reply with quote  #2

1581984275
Report to moderator
1581984275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581984275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581984275
Reply with quote  #2

1581984275
Report to moderator
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 877
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 03:36:41 PM
 #902

When will we see next version with speed-up, or new algos?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
jasta more
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 05:11:49 PM
 #903

When will we see next version with speed-up, or new algos?
no need really for him to push new version since its the fastest public miner
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 877
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 06:34:18 PM
 #904

When will we see next version with speed-up, or new algos?
no need really for him to push new version since its the fastest public miner
Fastest for which algos? Where Grin29/31, Beam, MTP, Swap, CryptoNight, ProgPoW and etc.?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 7


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 06:41:44 PM
 #905

When will we see next version with speed-up, or new algos?
no need really for him to push new version since its the fastest public miner
Fastest for which algos? Where Grin29/31, Beam, MTP, Swap, CryptoNight, ProgPoW and etc.?

With NH he have a good base. Also many of the Yiimp coins are supported. So no real pressure to push for newer algos.
lttsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2019, 02:54:18 AM
 #906

Help me config P106-100 for x16rt (core,mem,power)
My hashrate is unstable ,speed 12-15M ...not stable hashrate.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1001


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
April 23, 2019, 09:29:10 PM
 #907




What I need is  a command  like......  on disconnect disable devices until reconnect. Anyone know? thx  Smiley

Make Nicehash as failover pool.

No thx... I want to stay with the pool and on disconnect have the miner spin down until reconnect.

It will reconnect again to the first pool short time after connection became possible.


Thanks... I made this work around.  Smiley

:loop
T-REX-0.9.2.exe -a x16rt -d 0 -i 16 --exit-on-connection-lost -o stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2532 -u address  -p x
taskkill -t -f /im T-REX-0.9.2*
timeout -t 15
T-REX-0.9.2.exe -a x16rt -d 0 -i 16 --exit-on-connection-lost -o stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2532 -u address  -p x
goto loop

At first disconnect .. the cards are still hashing. Then t-rex app. tries to reconnect for 20 seconds. Then it shuts down the miners. Next line it tries to reconnect with miners off .. but won't hash again until reconnect.

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/   Donation BTC 1Jrx5UCkY4p6AQ2kHFu6yZDMFj88KNggkR
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1001


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
April 23, 2019, 09:46:12 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2019, 11:43:35 AM by tbearhere
 #908

Help me config P106-100 for x16rt (core,mem,power)
My hashrate is unstable ,speed 12-15M ...not stable hashrate.


It's to be expected... but if you put this command in it will smooth out your average reading in the cmd window and doesn't decrease your hashrate at the pool.
--hashrate-avr 20000     It will give you a 6 hour adverage.   Smiley

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/   Donation BTC 1Jrx5UCkY4p6AQ2kHFu6yZDMFj88KNggkR
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
April 23, 2019, 10:38:45 PM
 #909

I'm getting weird nvlddmkm errors when using T-Rex, every day, several times. They tend to break the miner, which then has to restart.

They all start with this in the event viewer:

Quote from: Event Viewer
The description for Event ID 13 from source nvlddmkm cannot be found. Either the component that raises this event is not installed on your local computer or the installation is corrupted. You can install or repair the component on the local computer.

If the event originated on another computer, the display information had to be saved with the event.

The following information was included with the event:

the error could then be any of these:

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess12
Graphics SM Warp Exception on (GPC 2, TPC 0): Misaligned Address

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess12
Graphics SM Global Exception on (GPC 2, TPC 0): Physical Multiple Warp Errors

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess12
Graphics Exception: ESR 0x514648=0x9000f 0x514650=0x24 0x514644=0xd3eff2 0x51464c=0x17f

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess13
Graphics SM Warp Exception on (GPC 2, TPC 0): Out Of Range Address

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Quote
\Device\UVMLiteProcess13
Graphics Exception: ESR 0x514648=0x108000e 0x514650=0x20 0x514644=0xd3eff2 0x51464c=0x17f

The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table

Is anyone else experiencing this?
Is it a driver issue or is T-Rex messing something up?
Was just wondering if anybody else had been experiencing this at all.
@Trex, is that something the miner is causing, or is it overclock related?... if at all? I've tried to google it but can't seem to get a proper/decent solution (nor explanation for that matter).



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
xlockdownx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2019, 09:47:18 AM
 #910

I having a similar problem for 2/3 days , at somepoint the miner seems to freeze and wont hash.
does anyone have this problem ?
or can help me fix it ?
Thx

BTW , im mining Ravencoin
hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 26, 2019, 04:28:21 AM
 #911

How to remedy the command line for pools that require a "c=coin" entry to determine what coin to mine???  miner does not accept -c=rvn, ect.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
April 26, 2019, 10:48:42 AM
 #912

How to remedy the command line for pools that require a "c=coin" entry to determine what coin to mine???  miner does not accept -c=rvn, ect.
it's not -c=rvn you have to type.
It's -p c=rvn
That specification is within your password field. You can often add different specs within your password field, eg:
-p mypassword,c=rvn,d=128 (this would specify a password, a payment currency and a fix difficulty).

Look at the exact terminology the pool tells you to specify.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
mitto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2019, 04:44:25 PM
Last edit: April 27, 2019, 08:05:07 PM by mitto
 #913

Hello experts,
i'm trying to use t-rex 0.9.2 with nvidia geforce gtx690.
I'm using ubuntu 18.04 bionic
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| NVIDIA-SMI 418.56       Driver Version: 418.56       CUDA Version: 10.1     |
|-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
| GPU  Name        Persistence-M| Bus-Id        Disp.A | Volatile Uncorr. ECC |
| Fan  Temp  Perf  Pwr:Usage/Cap|         Memory-Usage | GPU-Util  Compute M. |
|===============================+======================+======================|
|   0  GeForce GT 730      Off  | 00000000:01:00.0 N/A |                  N/A |
| 63%   70C    P0    N/A /  N/A |    580MiB /  2001MiB |     N/A      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   1  GeForce GTX 690     Off  | 00000000:08:00.0 N/A |                  N/A |
| 30%   24C    P8    N/A /  N/A |     11MiB /  1999MiB |     N/A      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   2  GeForce GTX 690     Off  | 00000000:09:00.0 N/A |                  N/A |
| 30%   25C    P8    N/A /  N/A |     11MiB /  1999MiB |     N/A      Default |

when i start t-rex with all the pool parameter i get the error:


20190427 16:30:30 ERROR: Can't initialize device [ID=0, GPU #1], cuda exception in [trexInitializerM, 207], unspecified launch failure
20190427 16:30:30 WARN: Messy shutdown...
20190427 16:30:30 Authorized successfully.
20190427 16:30:30 ERROR: Can't initialize device [ID=1, GPU #2], cuda exception in [trexInitializerM, 207], unspecified launch failure
20190427 16:30:31 Main loop finished.
20190427 16:30:31 ApiServer: stopped listening on 0.0.0.0:4067

what i'm doing wrong?, what i should try to do?
thank you



sergneo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 05:58:24 PM
 #914

T-Rex miner for modern NVIDIA GPUs - Maxwell and newer (Pascal)
Koltan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2019, 02:37:24 PM
 #915

Is it possible to use T-Rex miner over a proxy connecton? I can't find any command line options for that.
tcostik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 09:01:56 PM
Last edit: May 05, 2019, 09:13:24 PM by tcostik
 #916

Has anyone noticed any weird behavior on the latest (430.39) Nvidia driver? My 1070ti's and 1080's seem to be working, but my 2060 isn't. Or at least, I don't think it is. It shows up in device manager, afterburner, and t-rex, and it says it mining, but my temps are sitting at idle (~32c), and my output on Minermore reads like it's not mining.

I made a restore point so I'll roll back if I have to, but I want to A. Give a heads up to others, and B. see if anyone else has run into this.

*edit*

It definitely isn't working. Every other card is pulling the appropriate amount of power, but the 2060 is only pulling 52w watts. Time to roll back.
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 118


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 10:05:41 PM
 #917

Has anyone noticed any weird behavior on the latest (430.39) Nvidia driver? My 1070ti's and 1080's seem to be working, but my 2060 isn't. Or at least, I don't think it is. It shows up in device manager, afterburner, and t-rex, and it says it mining, but my temps are sitting at idle (~32c), and my output on Minermore reads like it's not mining.

I made a restore point so I'll roll back if I have to, but I want to A. Give a heads up to others, and B. see if anyone else has run into this.

*edit*

It definitely isn't working. Every other card is pulling the appropriate amount of power, but the 2060 is only pulling 52w watts. Time to roll back.

Updating drivers isnt going to give you magical increased hash speeds.  Just use whats been tested and known to work.
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 7


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 10:09:13 PM
 #918

Has anyone noticed any weird behavior on the latest (430.39) Nvidia driver? My 1070ti's and 1080's seem to be working, but my 2060 isn't. Or at least, I don't think it is. It shows up in device manager, afterburner, and t-rex, and it says it mining, but my temps are sitting at idle (~32c), and my output on Minermore reads like it's not mining.

I made a restore point so I'll roll back if I have to, but I want to A. Give a heads up to others, and B. see if anyone else has run into this.

*edit*

It definitely isn't working. Every other card is pulling the appropriate amount of power, but the 2060 is only pulling 52w watts. Time to roll back.

Since 430 there are few restrictions in the driver. Try to start the cmd with Admin rights and check if it works again. If not, DDU the 430 and install anything below (425 or 419).
enginama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 12:30:17 PM
 #919

phi1612 says its supported but when setting algo at phi1612 miner doesnt recognize. Does the miner auto-recognize phi1612 when you enter phi as the algo?
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 877
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 02:34:11 PM
 #920

We do need miner for HoneyComb, please!

yobit.net is banned from signatures
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!