Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2019, 05:58:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 [346] 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256123 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jtoomim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 11:38:30 PM
 #6901


Ahummmm is this bad news ??


Uptime:2366 | FPGA ver:13
-----TOP-BOARD-----
PSU-TOP[NONE]: 0->0w[0 0 0] (lim=1360) 0c cooling:0/0x27000000
LOOP[0] OFF (no PSU)
0: disabled (i2c BAD, btw!)
1: disabled (i2c BAD, btw!)...

A breaker might have tripped. It's also possible that one of your PSUs overheated and got stuck in the overheated state -- that happens on occasion too.

If the PSU has a flashing orange LED going, then a full power cycle (unplug both PSUs, wait 30 seconds (this actually matters! Don't wait only 10 seconds, as that isn't enough), plug them back in) should fix it. If the LED is dark, then your PSU isn't getting powered, and you should check the cables and the circuit breakers.

Hosting bitcoin miners for $65 to $80/kW/month on clean, cheap hydro power.
http://Toom.im
1566237490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566237490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566237490
Reply with quote  #2

1566237490
Report to moderator
1566237490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566237490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566237490
Reply with quote  #2

1566237490
Report to moderator
1566237490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566237490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566237490
Reply with quote  #2

1566237490
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566237490
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566237490

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566237490
Reply with quote  #2

1566237490
Report to moderator
jtoomim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 11:40:24 PM
 #6902

I have lost power in one of my PSUs in my SP30. There is no green light and hashing went down to 2TH/s. Have you got any ide what is wrong?

I'm going to open up teh case and check up the cables inside

Swap the power cables on the PSUs first. It might be your power strip or extension cord that got blown out, or it might be a breaker that tripped.

Hosting bitcoin miners for $65 to $80/kW/month on clean, cheap hydro power.
http://Toom.im
jtoomim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 11:59:48 PM
 #6903

Hey, we've got a p2pool node up for testing. Anyone want to try it out?

74.82.237.66:9332

0% fees, 0% author contribution, hosted in central WA on one of our 100 Mbps symmetrical fiber links. IP address will change eventually, and we might be rebooting it, so don't expect it to be reliable just yet.

We now have around 173 TH/s running on our p2pool node, and our server is barely keeping up with the load. (GetBlockTemplate latencies are getting a bit high, and orphan rates aren't as low as they should be). We should have a new server in a few days with 2.5x faster CPUs, 4x as much RAM, and SSDs. Until then, we probably shouldn't add any more load to the machine.

In related news, the Toomim Brothers' 37 SP30s from the August group buy arrived today. FedEx Freight was a bit slow. They're all running now.

Hosting bitcoin miners for $65 to $80/kW/month on clean, cheap hydro power.
http://Toom.im
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 01:46:39 AM
 #6904

My box keep rebooting as well its been up and down since the latest firmware


I see some people having this issue. It is related to systems that boot slowly, for example blocked NTP, and watchdog restarts them. I released version 2.3.40 that solved the issue to a client. Please try and see if it helps. I will get more into this issue tomorrow, write if it helped.
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 01:53:50 AM
Last edit: September 05, 2014, 02:45:21 AM by Marvell1
 #6905

My box keep rebooting as well its been up and down since the latest firmware


I see some people having this issue. It is related to systems that boot slowly, for example blocked NTP, and watchdog restarts them. I released version 2.3.40 that solved the issue to a client. Please try and see if it helps. I will get more into this issue tomorrow, write if it helped.

Edit**
spoke too soon, same issue still with the different PDU

It wasn't the NTP issue on my end I have a CISCO PDU that seemed to be the issue my WU rate was also low in the 20s on my pool.

Put the both PSU's on a different strip and it seems to be more stable.

I did check the SSH with t hat command to test for NTP issues and that seems not to be it since I did not get the alarm.

One thing I noticed on the previous PDU was wild voltage swings from 230-245 on the PSU's on the CISCO whereas the ADP holds both at 233-232

⚫ ⚫ ⚫Make even more profit on crypto trading with secure automatic trading https://trade-mate.io⚫ ⚫ ⚫
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 02:01:49 AM
Last edit: September 05, 2014, 02:28:19 AM by zvisha
 #6906


Ahummmm is this bad news ??


Uptime:2366 | FPGA ver:13
-----TOP-BOARD-----
PSU-TOP[NONE]: 0->0w[0 0 0] (lim=1360) 0c cooling:0/0x27000000
LOOP[0] OFF (no PSU)
0: disabled (i2c BAD, btw!)
1: disabled (i2c BAD, btw!)...

A breaker might have tripped. It's also possible that one of your PSUs overheated and got stuck in the overheated state -- that happens on occasion too.

If the PSU has a flashing orange LED going, then a full power cycle (unplug both PSUs, wait 30 seconds (this actually matters! Don't wait only 10 seconds, as that isn't enough), plug them back in) should fix it. If the LED is dark, then your PSU isn't getting powered, and you should check the cables and the circuit breakers.

Please everybody read the red part - important!

Edit:

I will change the configuration that we ship the miners to be 1300W by default.
This way the clients will get the units running at safe rate, without failures, but it will take about 1%-2% of their maximum hash rate. After the client made sure the miner is working, and he has access to the miner for a few hours, he can increase it up to 1350W in settings page and let the system learn.
Master One
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Wanna buy a Tesla? Visit TeslaBargain.com first!


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2014, 04:41:25 AM
 #6907

I never said out next product is the SP50. Who knows what kind of goodies we have lined up for you?
With 14nm out of reach, I predict 20nm, at least 6TH, lower power consumption, lower price, less noise, named SP40 (with SP50 reserved for the <20nm generation). Smiley

jtoomim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2014, 05:35:12 AM
Last edit: September 05, 2014, 06:22:18 AM by jtoomim
 #6908


I will change the configuration that we ship the miners to be 1300W by default.
This way the clients will get the units running at safe rate, without failures, but it will take about 1%-2% of their maximum hash rate. After the client made sure the miner is working, and he has access to the miner for a few hours, he can increase it up to 1350W in settings page and let the system learn.

I suggest something higher than 1300. A sample of some of the machines we received earlier today, after 10 hours and having stabilized their power consumption:

Hashrate, Top max watts, Bot max watts
4559 1345 1350
4431 1340 1350
4507 1335 1350
4535 1340 1355
4458 1350 1340
4470 1340 1345
4568 1360 1350
4670 1350 1340 (record holder, fastest I've seen)
4565 1350 1350
4461 1340 1345
4294 1355 1350 (LOOP[7] OFF (no data on loop) -- fixed by a power cycle, now 4521 1355 1350)
4530 1340 1345
4564 1345 1355
4589 1345 1360
4553 1345 1335
4494 1345 1345
4553 1360 1350
4549 1340 1345
4455 1340 1335

We probably have better cooling and power in our facility than most people, but even so, I would guess most SP30s in most buildings should be able to handle 1320W or 1330W as a default starting point. I actually vote for keeping the starting point at 1360W, because I think that the overclocking algorithm is awesome. But that's just me.

Hosting bitcoin miners for $65 to $80/kW/month on clean, cheap hydro power.
http://Toom.im
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 06:31:55 AM
 #6909


Ahummmm is this bad news ??


Uptime:2366 | FPGA ver:13
-----TOP-BOARD-----
PSU-TOP[NONE]: 0->0w[0 0 0] (lim=1360) 0c cooling:0/0x27000000
LOOP[0] OFF (no PSU)
0: disabled (i2c BAD, btw!)
1: disabled (i2c BAD, btw!)...

A breaker might have tripped. It's also possible that one of your PSUs overheated and got stuck in the overheated state -- that happens on occasion too.

If the PSU has a flashing orange LED going, then a full power cycle (unplug both PSUs, wait 30 seconds (this actually matters! Don't wait only 10 seconds, as that isn't enough), plug them back in) should fix it. If the LED is dark, then your PSU isn't getting powered, and you should check the cables and the circuit breakers.

Please everybody read the red part - important!

Edit:

I will change the configuration that we ship the miners to be 1300W by default.
This way the clients will get the units running at safe rate, without failures, but it will take about 1%-2% of their maximum hash rate. After the client made sure the miner is working, and he has access to the miner for a few hours, he can increase it up to 1350W in settings page and let the system learn.
seems alot more stable with the newest firmware

⚫ ⚫ ⚫Make even more profit on crypto trading with secure automatic trading https://trade-mate.io⚫ ⚫ ⚫
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 09:28:14 AM
Last edit: September 05, 2014, 09:41:32 AM by zvisha
 #6910


I will change the configuration that we ship the miners to be 1300W by default.
This way the clients will get the units running at safe rate, without failures, but it will take about 1%-2% of their maximum hash rate. After the client made sure the miner is working, and he has access to the miner for a few hours, he can increase it up to 1350W in settings page and let the system learn.

I suggest something higher than 1300. A sample of some of the machines we received earlier today, after 10 hours and having stabilized their power consumption:

Hashrate, Top max watts, Bot max watts
4559 1345 1350
4431 1340 1350
4507 1335 1350
4535 1340 1355
4458 1350 1340
4470 1340 1345
4568 1360 1350
4670 1350 1340 (record holder, fastest I've seen)
4565 1350 1350
4461 1340 1345
4294 1355 1350 (LOOP[7] OFF (no data on loop) -- fixed by a power cycle, now 4521 1355 1350)
4530 1340 1345
4564 1345 1355
4589 1345 1360
4553 1345 1335
4494 1345 1345
4553 1360 1350
4549 1340 1345
4455 1340 1335

We probably have better cooling and power in our facility than most people, but even so, I would guess most SP30s in most buildings should be able to handle 1320W or 1330W as a default starting point. I actually vote for keeping the starting point at 1360W, because I think that the over-clocking algorithm is awesome. But that's just me.

I will set it to 1330. After that the client can change to new number. I don't think this is the reason for DOA PSUs, which we see in about 0.5%-0.7%, but this way I will know if the miner arrived problematic to the client or became problematic after the scaling algorithm.
bobsmoke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 12:53:59 PM
 #6911

Zvi, Miners, Apart of the voltage what is a good temperature?
At the moment I have:

Temp Front / Back T,B
33 °C / 80,80 °C
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 01:48:57 PM
 #6912

Zvi, Miners, Apart of the voltage what is a good temperature?
At the moment I have:

Temp Front / Back T,B
33 °C / 80,80 °C

Its on high side but still ok. At the back over 85 is high, over 90 i think is thermal shutdown
bobsmoke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 01:51:00 PM
 #6913

Zvi, Miners, Apart of the voltage what is a good temperature?
At the moment I have:

Temp Front / Back T,B
33 °C / 80,80 °C

Its on high side but still ok. At the back over 85 is high, over 90 i think is thermal shutdown

Ok, got it - thank you Zvi!
I changed the voltage settings to 1350 and is now at 77 at the back.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2014, 02:22:27 PM
 #6914

Probably a world record for hashing density.
Extremely low cost and effective deployment method. Behind the SP30s are huge fans.



Credit: Cowboyminer mining cooperative.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 1267



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 02:31:57 PM
 #6915

Probably a world record for hashing density.
Extremely low cost and effective deployment method. Behind the SP30s are huge fans.

http://storage.googleapis.com/spond_public/images/cowboyminer%20wall%20of%20SP30.jpg

Credit: Cowboyminer mining cooperative.

is there a link to that cooperative?
cowboyminer?
finlof
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 02:38:31 PM
 #6916

Probably a world record for hashing density.
Extremely low cost and effective deployment method. Behind the SP30s are huge fans.

http://storage.googleapis.com/spond_public/images/cowboyminer%20wall%20of%20SP30.jpg

Credit: Cowboyminer mining cooperative.

680-ish TH right there...  450-ish KW
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 03:08:54 PM
 #6917

Probably a world record for hashing density.
Extremely low cost and effective deployment method. Behind the SP30s are huge fans.



Credit: Cowboyminer mining cooperative.
That's some serious hash, man it must be hot near there!
jimmothy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 03:21:56 PM
 #6918

Probably a world record for hashing density.
Extremely low cost and effective deployment method. Behind the SP30s are huge fans.

http://storage.googleapis.com/spond_public/images/cowboyminer%20wall%20of%20SP30.jpg

Credit: Cowboyminer mining cooperative.

Looks nice but I'm interested to know exactly how effective.

Do you have a total hashrate for those machines?
JPage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 400
Merit: 101



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 04:24:57 PM
 #6919

Probably a world record for hashing density.
Extremely low cost and effective deployment method. Behind the SP30s are huge fans.

http://storage.googleapis.com/spond_public/images/cowboyminer%20wall%20of%20SP30.jpg

Credit: Cowboyminer mining cooperative.

Looks nice but I'm interested to know exactly how effective.

Do you have a total hashrate for those machines?
Having a bunch doesn't improve anything.  efficacy is same for one machine - as it is for this bunch.  Fact is, he is barely breaking even same as everyone else.  Only the guys stealing electricity will prevail.
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 1267



View Profile
September 05, 2014, 06:02:38 PM
Last edit: September 05, 2014, 06:21:10 PM by Biodom
 #6920

KnC...
http://blogs.wsj.com/venturecapital/2014/09/05/for-kncminer-time-to-forget-selling-bitcoin-machines-to-at-home-miners/
see comments
Pages: « 1 ... 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 [346] 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!