Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2018, 08:34:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 [104] 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 214608 times)
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 28, 2012, 09:35:47 PM
 #2061

I also run most of my miner from a separate location with one rig at home, using 2 different IP's  Undecided

If I'm reading Pirate's message correctly, it says 2 or more IPs. So you should have concern with >2 IPs.

You are not reading it correctly:

Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

2 or more = greater than or equal to 2.

Assuming they are on differing subnets that is.
Thanks for clearing that up. Time to get creative with the VPN then. I too have a heat/power issues and can not run all rigs at one location.
1524299697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524299697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524299697
Reply with quote  #2

1524299697
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524299697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524299697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524299697
Reply with quote  #2

1524299697
Report to moderator
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 28, 2012, 09:43:31 PM
 #2062

Glad I caught this notice.  I will change the weight in my ClearOS box so that most my work should come thru on the one IP.  I am sure they are on the same subnet anyways but with AT&T crap ass DSL who knows. Any service where you have to get the home DSL and the Buisness DSL and bond them just to be able to upload a 100MB file should just give up. Comcast take me away. lol.  Anyways as always keep up the great work.

PS thanks for the advice on the Type A got it the other day. I owe ya!

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Arnold2222
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 28, 2012, 10:07:54 PM
 #2063

Hello

I would like to ask what is the time after purchase and confirm to start purchase ?

Ty

##Sapphire HD 6870 2x | XFX HD 7770 | MSI HD 7970##
##USB Block Erupter 13x##
nedbert9
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250

Inactive


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 01:00:04 AM
 #2064

Glad I caught this notice.  I will change the weight in my ClearOS box so that most my work should come thru on the one IP.  I am sure they are on the same subnet anyways but with AT&T crap ass DSL who knows. Any service where you have to get the home DSL and the Buisness DSL and bond them just to be able to upload a 100MB file should just give up. Comcast take me away. lol.  Anyways as always keep up the great work.

PS thanks for the advice on the Type A got it the other day. I owe ya!


It's probably multilink ppp, so you're good on single IP
jjshabadoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 01:35:16 AM
 #2065

Is there really enough public work to even warrant the demand? Seems people are not going to get more than an hour or two of public work at best if there is really so many people waiting to sign up.

Hey its not my call and I'm happy with what I get, but I hope this means Pirate has a few tricks up his sleeve (please start getting public work from rendering farms, video game companies, researchers, etc.) I love playing with my GPU's and really don't want to have to get rid of all of them because of those BFL knuckleheads.
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 562
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2012, 03:39:34 AM
 #2066

Something going on? My miners have been going insane the last hour...

DILLIGAF
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 03:42:11 AM
 #2067

Something going on? My miners have been going insane the last hour...

The hash rate jumping up/down from normal speed to about a tenth of normal? If so then yes have seen that as well.
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 562
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2012, 03:44:26 AM
 #2068

Something going on? My miners have been going insane the last hour...

The hash rate jumping up/down from normal speed to about a tenth of normal? If so then yes have seen that as well.

My miners are having hard time staying connected. need to get BAMT working smarter with backup pools...

DILLIGAF
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:04:16 AM
 #2069

Something going on? My miners have been going insane the last hour...

The hash rate jumping up/down from normal speed to about a tenth of normal? If so then yes have seen that as well.

My miners are having hard time staying connected. need to get BAMT working smarter with backup pools...

I see the odd communication failure in cgminer but nothing where it goes to the backup pools I have set.
nedbert9
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250

Inactive


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:09:43 AM
 #2070

Something going on? My miners have been going insane the last hour...

The hash rate jumping up/down from normal speed to about a tenth of normal? If so then yes have seen that as well.

My miners are having hard time staying connected. need to get BAMT working smarter with backup pools...

I see the odd communication failure in cgminer but nothing where it goes to the backup pools I have set.


Should I be worried if cgminer reports near 3.2 gh all the time, but gpumax goes up and down (anywhere from 200 mh to 2.8 gh) as often as every 15 seconds?
Been seeing this for a couple of days.

I've been watching the shares trying to gauge any reduction.  Seems a little slower and they're split across public and private.
DILLIGAF
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:15:30 AM
 #2071

Something going on? My miners have been going insane the last hour...

The hash rate jumping up/down from normal speed to about a tenth of normal? If so then yes have seen that as well.

My miners are having hard time staying connected. need to get BAMT working smarter with backup pools...

I see the odd communication failure in cgminer but nothing where it goes to the backup pools I have set.


Should I be worried if cgminer reports near 3.2 gh all the time, but gpumax goes up and down (anywhere from 200 mh to 2.8 gh) as often as every 15 seconds?
Been seeing this for a couple of days.

I've been watching the shares trying to gauge any reduction.  Seems a little slower and they're split across public and private.

I'm thinking that idea is the load balancing we are seeing, here it does not seem to lower my btc return so not too worried about it. Before that extreme up/down I used to get a swing of sometimes 1-1.5 gh/s up/down but I see that on a normal pool all the time.
sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 11:23:27 AM
 #2072

I have been unable to use GPUMAX for two days now.  cgminer says:

Code:
[2012-06-29 07:13:24] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
[2012-06-29 07:13:24] Unable to get work from pool 0 http://gpumax.com:8332

Is there a problem with my account or the service itself?  I shouldn't have been kicked off as I don't share my account.

Sam
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 11:40:31 AM
 #2073

Sam,

If you are using an offline pool that is having problems this will happen.  Most recently, if you were using ABCPool you would have received that message..

runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 562
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2012, 11:48:10 AM
 #2074

I have been unable to use GPUMAX for two days now.  cgminer says:

Code:
[2012-06-29 07:13:24] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
[2012-06-29 07:13:24] Unable to get work from pool 0 http://gpumax.com:8332

Is there a problem with my account or the service itself?  I shouldn't have been kicked off as I don't share my account.

Sam

I was getting a lot of that last night. Everything seems to be OK now, minus the load balancing issue.

sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 11:54:05 AM
 #2075

Sam,

If you are using an offline pool that is having problems this will happen.  Most recently, if you were using ABCPool you would have received that message..

ozcoin is my pool and it is working fine.

Now when I try to look at my account at GPUMAX.com I get:

Code:
504 Gateway Time-out
The server didn't respond in time.

Is it only me or is the site down?
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2012, 12:37:29 PM
 #2076

Should I be worried if cgminer reports near 3.2 gh all the time, but gpumax goes up and down (anywhere from 200 mh to 2.8 gh) as often as every 15 seconds?
Been seeing this for a couple of days.

I've been watching the shares trying to gauge any reduction.  Seems a little slower and they're split across public and private.

I know this question has been answered before, but I will do it again.

Cgminer reports what it thinks is its hash speed basic on the work it is doing.  The pool however, doesn't actually know what work a client is doing until it reports back the shares, which means your hashrate pool side is approximated using the shares you return.  During periods of bad luck, your hashrate will appear lower and during periods of good luck, your hashrate will appear higher.  Different pools have different styles of weighting the averages so you don't notice the peaks and valleys as much and the hashrate appears more constant.   Obviously, all of the above ignores connection type issues.  If cgminer is sending part of your hashrate to a second and/or third and/or fourth (etc), then of course each pool will only show the hashrate that they know about. 

Even when considering all of the above, its possible for cgminer and the pool to not quite match.  Long story short, don't go by the immediate averages, look at things a little more 'big picture' over the course of an hour or two.

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 01:08:46 PM
 #2077

Even when considering all of the above, its possible for cgminer and the pool to not quite match.  Long story short, don't go by the immediate averages, look at things a little more 'big picture' over the course of an hour or two.

GPUMAX can also show slower hash rates if the stats calculations are running behind.
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 02:37:28 PM
 #2078

Even when considering all of the above, its possible for cgminer and the pool to not quite match.  Long story short, don't go by the immediate averages, look at things a little more 'big picture' over the course of an hour or two.

GPUMAX can also show slower hash rates if the stats calculations are running behind.

I think Pirate is working on some things on the back side of the server.  Because the stats on GPUMax are totally borked right now.  I'm guessing it probably has to do with the load balancing.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
Brunic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 633
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:07:52 PM
 #2079

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate

I suppose mining through TOR is not accepted?
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 522
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:18:54 PM
 #2080

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate

I suppose mining through TOR is not accepted?

Since cgminer constantly spawns new connections, I presume tor might route them through different IP addressess every time. Or does that only happen when the user requests it? I've only used tor on Windows, where you can press the "New Identity" button on the GUI. Either way, it's prone to being seen as multiple IP addressess. If you really want to mine using tor, you could use a service like Air VPN. You can connect to Air VPN using tor, and pay them in bitcoins.

https://airvpn.org/

Pages: « 1 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 [104] 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!