Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:27:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 200116 times)
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
April 16, 2012, 10:03:46 PM
 #1521

Just a shot in the dark, but I have a hard time believing that it's large miners that are causing the price swings.
With the amount of time to edit each of their workers, I just don't see it.


I'm pretty sure you can point multiple miners at the same "worker".  Also, large miners have software to aggregate their miners internally and only make one connection the the pool.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
1480847255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847255
Reply with quote  #2

1480847255
Report to moderator
1480847255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847255
Reply with quote  #2

1480847255
Report to moderator
1480847255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847255
Reply with quote  #2

1480847255
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480847255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847255
Reply with quote  #2

1480847255
Report to moderator
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2012, 11:02:39 PM
 #1522

heheh damn I have been missing out

I set mine at .00004 weeks ago and have been so busy I have not paid any attention to it

excuse my ignorance but gigavps: how are you determining the exact amount?

thanks Smiley
aseldon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64



View Profile
April 17, 2012, 12:18:44 AM
 #1523

heheh damn I have been missing out

I set mine at .00004 weeks ago and have been so busy I have not paid any attention to it

excuse my ignorance but gigavps: how are you determining the exact amount?

thanks Smiley


+1 I'd love to know how people are able to find out the current price.
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
April 17, 2012, 12:26:38 AM
 #1524

heheh damn I have been missing out

I set mine at .00004 weeks ago and have been so busy I have not paid any attention to it

excuse my ignorance but gigavps: how are you determining the exact amount?

thanks Smiley


+1 I'd love to know how people are able to find out the current price.

It is nothing short of Voodoo.

You need to have a feel for the price and smell it from the air Grin

GPUMAX is awesome !

Is there going to be some announcement or was that just a fake rumour ?
amazingrando
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
April 17, 2012, 01:37:34 AM
 #1525

I wish we had more insight into what is going on on the demand side.  I can sent my price per share down to 0.00004 and I'm still not leasing any shares, which probably means that there's a hold up on the demand side.  It would be good to know if your price is too high or if demand is help up because purchases are pending.

Bitbond - 105% PPS mining bond - mining payouts without buying hardware
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
April 17, 2012, 02:12:43 AM
 #1526


excuse my ignorance but gigavps: how are you determining the exact amount?

thanks Smiley


Go to Purchases...Purchase Shares...

See current pricing

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2012, 03:45:19 AM
 #1527


excuse my ignorance but gigavps: how are you determining the exact amount?

thanks Smiley


Go to Purchases...Purchase Shares...

See current pricing

thanks did not know that Smiley

imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2012, 04:10:04 AM
 #1528

So on top of those 15-20k writes per second, you want to add an extra check to each one to tell if the share is stale.  If it's so trivial, why don't you buy Pirate an extra server to handle the added load?

What are you saying, pirate is checking 20K shares per second for stales by hand when he is awake?
Let me rephrase the question: what is it you can check manually by looking at a screen, that you can not monitor automatically relatively easily ?

Have you heard about the dog/cat captchas?  Evidently, computers suck at telling the difference between a picture of a cat and a picture of a dog.  There are certain tasks that are better suited for the human eye than a computer. 

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
miscreanity
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
April 17, 2012, 04:28:50 AM
 #1529

I may have failed a turing test here.


yochdog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
April 17, 2012, 04:34:08 AM
 #1530

I think it would be nice if bitcoin payouts showed up in the "transactions" area. That could be an easy way to see the history of payments...

Yea, they will.  Don't you worry my friend. Smiley

Any movement on this? 

I am a trusted trader!  Ask Inaba, Luo Demin, Vanderbleek, Sannyasi, Episking, Miner99er, Isepick, Amazingrando, Cablez, ColdHardMetal, Dextryn, MB300sd, Robocoder, gnar1ta$ and many others!
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
April 17, 2012, 05:36:23 AM
 #1531

I wish we had more insight into what is going on on the demand side.  I can sent my price per share down to 0.00004 and I'm still not leasing any shares, which probably means that there's a hold up on the demand side.  It would be good to know if your price is too high or if demand is help up because purchases are pending.
Or it means that they are sleeping, thus not processing purchases...
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
April 17, 2012, 09:43:11 AM
 #1532

excuse my ignorance but gigavps: how are you determining the exact amount?

There have been excellent suggestions given by jimbit in this thread. Also, anyone can see the purchase price and deduce a reasonable idea of share value without too much headache.

As for bitlane's suggestion that large miners have a lot of workers, I used to do that to monitor my farm back when it was small and I had no clue about what I was doing (not that I have much more of a clue now). I now use monitoring tools and 1 or 2 workers.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


View Profile
April 17, 2012, 04:00:09 PM
 #1533

Just wanted to post some quick feedback. Ive noticed a behavior change when mining on GPUmax. It seems when there is a new block found. My cgminer spams about 10-15 LP requests against GPUmax over the course of a couple seconds. Didnt do this before, started as of last night. Any updates cause this or something?

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
April 18, 2012, 02:02:41 AM
 #1534

As for bitlane's suggestion that large miners have a lot of workers, I used to do that to monitor my farm back when it was small and I had no clue about what I was doing (not that I have much more of a clue now). I now use monitoring tools and 1 or 2 workers.
Are you using a local proxy ? or simply common worker account(s) ?

yochdog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
April 18, 2012, 03:53:44 AM
 #1535

Anyone else having problems getting logged in? 


I am a trusted trader!  Ask Inaba, Luo Demin, Vanderbleek, Sannyasi, Episking, Miner99er, Isepick, Amazingrando, Cablez, ColdHardMetal, Dextryn, MB300sd, Robocoder, gnar1ta$ and many others!
jddebug
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
April 18, 2012, 04:17:14 AM
 #1536

Anyone else having problems getting logged in? 



Yep, its been down for a while now.
Internet151
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174



View Profile
April 18, 2012, 04:48:51 AM
 #1537

Anyone else having problems getting logged in? 



Yep, its been down for a while now.

P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
April 18, 2012, 11:19:03 AM
 #1538

If I enter the IP gpumax.com resolves to (184.173.241.234), the worker reports dead.
Im guessing thats because of load balancing. Is there another IP we can use to avoid DNS problems?

jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
April 18, 2012, 12:13:45 PM
 #1539

If I enter the IP gpumax.com resolves to (184.173.241.234), the worker reports dead.
Im guessing thats because of load balancing. Is there another IP we can use to avoid DNS problems?

GPUMAX is working fine for me.
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
April 18, 2012, 12:28:21 PM
 #1540

If I enter the IP gpumax.com resolves to (184.173.241.234), the worker reports dead.
Im guessing thats because of load balancing. Is there another IP we can use to avoid DNS problems?

GPUMAX is working fine for me.

I didnt say it wasnt working. I said it doesnt work if you replace the URL with the IP the URL resolves to, so Im asking if there is another IP I can use instead.

0   http://184.173.241.234:8332   Dead         
1   http://gpumax.com:8332   Alive

Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!