Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:45:03 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 200350 times)
leveer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 01:38:47 AM
 #1421

is gpumax down for others? my miners arent getting any work and occassionally when they do the shares all being rejected
The "pool" isn't accessible for me, either, but the website is working fine...
1481305503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481305503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481305503
Reply with quote  #2

1481305503
Report to moderator
1481305503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481305503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481305503
Reply with quote  #2

1481305503
Report to moderator
1481305503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481305503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481305503
Reply with quote  #2

1481305503
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481305503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481305503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481305503
Reply with quote  #2

1481305503
Report to moderator
1481305503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481305503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481305503
Reply with quote  #2

1481305503
Report to moderator
Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
April 04, 2012, 01:50:37 AM
 #1422

Miners are not our customers but instead our workers. Those that i have a problem with know why and ultimately I'm tired of dealing with anyone that can do nothing but complain but contiunes to use the service, which is the reason for my comment.



Oh, they are your customers, like it or not. Both buyers and sellers of hashing power are contracting with you to provide a service. I understand and empathize with not wanting to deal with whiners, I just ask that you try not to brush off everything negative as a malevolent complaint.

Like i have stated countless times before, we are working on changes to improve the system and trying to keep everyone happy but there is always going to be complainers. GPUMAX is something much bigger that it appears and until that information is public all i can say is wait for it.

You have certainly stated it countless times before, and I assure you I have no doubts that you are working on changes. Nor do I expect you to make future plans public if you do not wish to. However, I fail to see how this in any way impedes you from answering honest queries instead of brushing them off.

Running a large operation in a tech savvy online community is like trying to write a paper with a bunch of grammer professors looking over you.

That it is. But it is also a unique opportunity to have knowledgeable, caring people provide feedback on and help you improve your company. It is what you make of in. And in any case, as you said yourself,
if you're not happy there's nobody keeping you here.
BinaryMage, you make valid points and I agree. There are whiners, and there are people (such as yourself) asking valid questions, pointing out valid deficiencies, suggesting improvements. All of these have a similar sound to those casually listening. It takes care to distinguish one from the other. Not everyone will.

BTC: 1DJVUnLuPA2bERTkyeir8bKn1eSoRCrYvx
NMC: NFcfHSBBnq622pAr1Xoh9KtnBPA5CUn6id
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 01:54:19 AM
 #1423

Oh, they are your customers, like it or not. Both buyers and sellers of hashing power are contracting with you to provide a service. I understand and empathize with not wanting to deal with whiners, I just ask that you try not to brush off everything negative as a malevolent complaint.
BinaryMage, you make valid points and I agree. There are whiners, and there are people (such as yourself) asking valid questions, pointing out valid deficiencies, suggesting improvements. All of these have a similar sound to those casually listening. It takes care to distinguish one from the other. Not everyone will.
I would recommend that you start a competing service. I am certain that Pirateat40 would love to have some real actual competition. Make a better mousetrap, and the world is yours. But until then, the one with the monopoly can do as he pleases.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Ad astra.


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 02:04:14 AM
 #1424

I would recommend that you start a competing service. I am certain that Pirateat40 would love to have some real actual competition. Make a better mousetrap, and the world is yours. But until then, the one with the monopoly can do as he pleases.

You speak truth indeed. Guess it's time for me to learn some web programming.

In any case, my concerns have been expressed; I'm not going to repeat my position any longer. Glad to see that there's support for competition. Pirate, I have been impressed by GPUMAX and some of your other ventures. I hope you will honestly consider my thoughts, but whether or not you heed them, best of luck with your venture. I'll be getting to work on something to end your little monopoly.  Smiley

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2012, 02:21:57 AM
 #1425

I would recommend that you start a competing service. I am certain that Pirateat40 would love to have some real actual competition. Make a better mousetrap, and the world is yours. But until then, the one with the monopoly can do as he pleases.

You speak truth indeed. Guess it's time for me to learn some web programming.

In any case, my concerns have been expressed; I'm not going to repeat my position any longer. Glad to see that there's support for competition. Pirate, I have been impressed by GPUMAX and some of your other ventures. I hope you will honestly consider my thoughts, but whether or not you heed them, best of luck with your venture. I'll be getting to work on something to end your little monopoly.  Smiley

No comment goes unheard, its just hard to hear the same thing over and over and still keep smiling. 

I always win at Monopoly... but only cause I play by myself. Smiley

cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2012, 02:27:04 AM
 #1426

arrrrr matey
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
April 04, 2012, 04:35:05 AM
 #1427

is gpumax down for others? my miners arent getting any work and occassionally when they do the shares all being rejected
Same.  I've been watching my workers, the leased and public stats have stayed the same for a while.
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 04:47:12 AM
 #1428

I'm not sure if this is the reason I can't connect, but some of my worker information seems on the site to differ from the information I started mining with.

I've tried the original configuration I have, and it doesn't work, I've tried the configuration from the site, it doesn't work.

Should I just try to make a new worker and see if that works?
Buckwheet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 01:28:46 PM
 #1429

I'm not sure if this is the reason I can't connect, but some of my worker information seems on the site to differ from the information I started mining with.

I've tried the original configuration I have, and it doesn't work, I've tried the configuration from the site, it doesn't work.

Should I just try to make a new worker and see if that works?

I am still connected, working my private pool for now.(Due to them sleeping) I am however getting a lot of not providing work fast enough messages in cgminer.
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 01:31:06 PM
 #1430

I'm not sure if this is the reason I can't connect, but some of my worker information seems on the site to differ from the information I started mining with.

I've tried the original configuration I have, and it doesn't work, I've tried the configuration from the site, it doesn't work.

Should I just try to make a new worker and see if that works?
Has the password randomly changed to abc1234 instead of abc123? That means your worker has been blocked, usually due to inefficiency. Probably should send an email to the pirate.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 02:00:46 PM
 #1431

I'm not sure if this is the reason I can't connect, but some of my worker information seems on the site to differ from the information I started mining with.

I've tried the original configuration I have, and it doesn't work, I've tried the configuration from the site, it doesn't work.

Should I just try to make a new worker and see if that works?
Has the password randomly changed to abc1234 instead of abc123? That means your worker has been blocked, usually due to inefficiency. Probably should send an email to the pirate.

Nope, still the standard abc123...I'll email him anyway.
Fred26
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 02:03:02 PM
 #1432

Been reading through this thread (not very well or thoroughly) but I'm starting to think perhaps a GPUMAX Support thread might come in handy, i.e. a separation between the same crap i spam on here and important stuff you guys talk about =D
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 02:07:30 PM
 #1433

Been reading through this thread (not very well or thoroughly) but I'm starting to think perhaps a GPUMAX Support thread might come in handy, i.e. a separation between the same crap i spam on here and important stuff you guys talk about =D



I'm not sure if this is the reason I can't connect, but some of my worker information seems on the site to differ from the information I started mining with.

I've tried the original configuration I have, and it doesn't work, I've tried the configuration from the site, it doesn't work.

Should I just try to make a new worker and see if that works?

I've been using GPUMAX for a couple months now, and it's been working perfectly. Since the recent server move/upgrade I haven't been able to connect to GPUMAX with Phoenix2 or CGMiner. I did send an email to support so I'll see what comes of it...
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2012, 02:08:42 PM
 #1434

Been reading through this thread (not very well or thoroughly) but I'm starting to think perhaps a GPUMAX Support thread might come in handy, i.e. a separation between the same crap i spam on here and important stuff you guys talk about =D



I'm not sure if this is the reason I can't connect, but some of my worker information seems on the site to differ from the information I started mining with.

I've tried the original configuration I have, and it doesn't work, I've tried the configuration from the site, it doesn't work.

Should I just try to make a new worker and see if that works?

I've been using GPUMAX for a couple months now, and it's been working perfectly. Since the recent server move/upgrade I haven't been able to connect to GPUMAX with Phoenix2 or CGMiner. I did send an email to support so I'll see what comes of it...

Stupid question, but have you tried restarting your miner(s)?

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2012, 02:37:28 PM
 #1435

Been reading through this thread (not very well or thoroughly) but I'm starting to think perhaps a GPUMAX Support thread might come in handy, i.e. a separation between the same crap i spam on here and important stuff you guys talk about =D



I'm not sure if this is the reason I can't connect, but some of my worker information seems on the site to differ from the information I started mining with.

I've tried the original configuration I have, and it doesn't work, I've tried the configuration from the site, it doesn't work.

Should I just try to make a new worker and see if that works?

I've been using GPUMAX for a couple months now, and it's been working perfectly. Since the recent server move/upgrade I haven't been able to connect to GPUMAX with Phoenix2 or CGMiner. I did send an email to support so I'll see what comes of it...

Ensure that you are hitting the correct IP address for gpumax.com (184.173.241.234).  I doubt that would be the issue since I'm sure you can visit the site but stranger things have happened.

JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 02:42:50 PM
 #1436




Running a large operation in a tech savvy online community is like trying to write a paper with a bunch of grammer professors looking over you.

+1 one of the most apt statements I have seen in awhile



This might go into my sig - hilarious and TRUE!

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
April 04, 2012, 03:19:33 PM
 #1437

Been reading through this thread (not very well or thoroughly) but I'm starting to think perhaps a GPUMAX Support thread might come in handy, i.e. a separation between the same crap i spam on here and important stuff you guys talk about =D



I'm not sure if this is the reason I can't connect, but some of my worker information seems on the site to differ from the information I started mining with.

I've tried the original configuration I have, and it doesn't work, I've tried the configuration from the site, it doesn't work.

Should I just try to make a new worker and see if that works?

I've been using GPUMAX for a couple months now, and it's been working perfectly. Since the recent server move/upgrade I haven't been able to connect to GPUMAX with Phoenix2 or CGMiner. I did send an email to support so I'll see what comes of it...

Stupid question, but have you tried restarting your miner(s)?

Yep, even restarted entire computers, and cleared dns caches on both computers and my home firewall.


Ensure that you are hitting the correct IP address for gpumax.com (184.173.241.234).  I doubt that would be the issue since I'm sure you can visit the site but stranger things have happened.

Yep, I end up pinging out to 184.172.241.234, and a direct IP connection on my miners still fails...

boozer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309


View Profile
April 05, 2012, 01:10:32 AM
 #1438


I am still connected, working my private pool for now.(Due to them sleeping) I am however getting a lot of not providing work fast enough messages in cgminer.

I am also getting a lot of "Pool not providing work fast enough" in cgminer when using gpumax.  Anyone have any ideas why?
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2012, 01:36:22 AM
 #1439


I am still connected, working my private pool for now.(Due to them sleeping) I am however getting a lot of not providing work fast enough messages in cgminer.

I am also getting a lot of "Pool not providing work fast enough" in cgminer when using gpumax.  Anyone have any ideas why?

same here, but not to worry I am sure pirate is on top of it
e21
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
April 05, 2012, 05:09:04 PM
 #1440

Looks like leased work/purchases have stopped again.. Not complaining at all, very happy with my payouts when I get them, but I'm curious.. what's the issue at the moment? I thought the cut-over to the new cluster was finished, and the bugs had been worked out.. although being in IT myself, I know that you can never really tell if you have all the bugs worked out or not, just the bugs for the time being  Grin
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!