Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:13:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82] 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 200561 times)
Gomeler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 647



View Profile
April 23, 2012, 11:19:44 PM
 #1621

Ok so I signed up to GPUMax... is there like a waiting list to get in or something?

Yup. Signed up a month ago, still waiting. Get in line, punk  Cheesy

1481458400
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458400

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458400
Reply with quote  #2

1481458400
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481458400
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458400

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458400
Reply with quote  #2

1481458400
Report to moderator
1481458400
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458400

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458400
Reply with quote  #2

1481458400
Report to moderator
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


View Profile
April 24, 2012, 12:57:10 AM
 #1622

I can't connect either... what gives?

Guess our ip's havent been opened up yet for mining =./

Been a while grrr...

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
drakahn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
April 24, 2012, 01:08:48 AM
 #1623

I can't connect either... what gives?

Guess our ip's havent been opened up yet for mining =./

Been a while grrr...

Better that we wait longer than getting let in too soon and problems pop up again

lol, i was hoping they were opening up ranges in numerical order, mine is 123.x.x.x lol

14ga8dJ6NGpiwQkNTXg7KzwozasfaXNfEU
chiropteran
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348



View Profile WWW
April 24, 2012, 06:55:51 PM
 #1624


lol, i was hoping they were opening up ranges in numerical order, mine is 123.x.x.x lol

Lets do it in ipv6 numerical order.  My ip is 0:0:0:0:0:0:0:1

drakahn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
April 25, 2012, 12:30:09 AM
 #1625


lol, i was hoping they were opening up ranges in numerical order, mine is 123.x.x.x lol

Lets do it in ipv6 numerical order.  My ip is 0:0:0:0:0:0:0:1
123.x.x.x is my external IP not a loopback

14ga8dJ6NGpiwQkNTXg7KzwozasfaXNfEU
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
April 25, 2012, 10:27:47 AM
 #1626

71.x.x.x is still locked out. Sad
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Ad astra.


View Profile
April 25, 2012, 02:44:39 PM
 #1627

71.x.x.x is still locked out. Sad

I very much doubt they're doing this in IP numerical order. Wink

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


View Profile
April 25, 2012, 04:00:25 PM
 #1628

Man, this stinks, its been almost a week since not being able to mine @ gpumax =/
meh...open up da ip's!!!

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2012, 05:09:20 PM
 #1629

Man, this stinks, its been almost a week since not being able to mine @ gpumax =/
meh...open up da ip's!!!

Tell people to stop picking bad secondary pools.

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
TheSeven
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


FPGA Mining LLC


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2012, 06:31:46 PM
 #1630

Man, this stinks, its been almost a week since not being able to mine @ gpumax =/
meh...open up da ip's!!!

Tell people to stop picking bad secondary pools.

Offload switching to fallback pools to the miner software wherever possible.
There's just no need to run this through GPUMAX and, as we all know, this is an availability bottleneck.

My tip jar: 13kwqR7B4WcSAJCYJH1eXQcxG5vVUwKAqY
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2012, 07:34:43 PM
 #1631

Man, this stinks, its been almost a week since not being able to mine @ gpumax =/
meh...open up da ip's!!!

Tell people to stop picking bad secondary pools.

Offload switching to fallback pools to the miner software wherever possible.
There's just no need to run this through GPUMAX and, as we all know, this is an availability bottleneck.

Except the gpumax proxy typically hears about blocks more quickly than an individual pool since they're plugged into most of the pools.  In addition, rates are determined by the rates you set, which are weighted by the hash rate you contribute.  If you switch away entirely while there is no public work, you'll get stuck with whatever rates other people have set.

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
TheSeven
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


FPGA Mining LLC


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2012, 07:49:50 PM
 #1632

Man, this stinks, its been almost a week since not being able to mine @ gpumax =/
meh...open up da ip's!!!

Tell people to stop picking bad secondary pools.

Offload switching to fallback pools to the miner software wherever possible.
There's just no need to run this through GPUMAX and, as we all know, this is an availability bottleneck.

Except the gpumax proxy typically hears about blocks more quickly than an individual pool since they're plugged into most of the pools.

There are miners that do the same... And not actively getting work from a pool does not mean that the pool couldn't signal new blocks.

In addition, rates are determined by the rates you set, which are weighted by the hash rate you contribute.  If you switch away entirely while there is no public work, you'll get stuck with whatever rates other people have set.

Hm, that's a flaw that should be fixed then Smiley

My tip jar: 13kwqR7B4WcSAJCYJH1eXQcxG5vVUwKAqY
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2012, 08:03:01 PM
 #1633

In addition, rates are determined by the rates you set, which are weighted by the hash rate you contribute.  If you switch away entirely while there is no public work, you'll get stuck with whatever rates other people have set.

Hm, that's a flaw that should be fixed then Smiley

You seem to have all the answers.. how would you fix this one?

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
Buckwheet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
April 25, 2012, 08:16:32 PM
 #1634

Man, this stinks, its been almost a week since not being able to mine @ gpumax =/
meh...open up da ip's!!!

Tell people to stop picking bad secondary pools.

What is a bad secondary pool?
TheSeven
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


FPGA Mining LLC


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2012, 09:57:36 PM
 #1635

In addition, rates are determined by the rates you set, which are weighted by the hash rate you contribute.  If you switch away entirely while there is no public work, you'll get stuck with whatever rates other people have set.

Hm, that's a flaw that should be fixed then Smiley

You seem to have all the answers.. how would you fix this one?

I agree that this isn't trivial, but I'm sure it can be solved.
Either by using some kind of probing technique, or by an all different job allocation/pricing algorithm, kinda auction based. Buyers specify target hashrate and maximum cost per hash they wish to offer, sellers race against each other to get the offered shares, and share price gets adjusted dynamically to compensate for actual hash rate deviation. Or something like that. Just a suggestion Smiley

My tip jar: 13kwqR7B4WcSAJCYJH1eXQcxG5vVUwKAqY
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
April 26, 2012, 12:04:17 AM
 #1636

Anybody else just got a lot of 0.02 and 0.01 and 0.009 type of payments on their GPUMAX address Huh

I see purchases are enabled again so will the mining start ? Anyone getting public work ?

What is the update with GPUMAX status ?

If I have the private pool set on a pool that is down right now and if public work starts appearing will my cgminer automatically connect to get the public work going ( I have failover-only set to true ) ?

Thanks !
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
April 26, 2012, 12:05:20 AM
 #1637

Anybody else just got a lot of 0.02 and 0.01 and 0.009 type of payments on their GPUMAX address Huh

I see purchases are enabled again so will the mining start ? Anyone getting public work ?

What is the update with GPUMAX status ?

If I have the private pool set on a pool that is down right now and if public work starts appearing will my cgminer automatically connect to get the public work going ( I have failover-only set to true ) ?

Thanks !
Yeah I just got 4 payouts of varying amounts from GPUMAX, so they are probably getting back to operational status again now.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
April 26, 2012, 12:18:18 AM
 #1638

I had all my miners pointed at GPU max, mining on the same pool, no public work..

Now after the downtime, I switch them all to point directly at that pool, my hash's are higher, and Im making more per day...

Not exactly what I wanted to see...     Huh

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
April 26, 2012, 12:25:36 AM
 #1639

I had all my miners pointed at GPU max, mining on the same pool, no public work..

Now after the downtime, I switch them all to point directly at that pool, my hash's are higher, and Im making more per day...

Not exactly what I wanted to see...     Huh

Same thing I did but how do I know when the purchases are running and how does cgminer know that also ?

If I am pointing my private pool on GPUMAX to a dead pool and if purchases start coming in then will GPUMAX grab the attention of my miners again ?

Are your miners connecting through GPUMAX now ?
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
April 26, 2012, 02:00:29 AM
 #1640

I had all my miners pointed at GPU max, mining on the same pool, no public work..

Now after the downtime, I switch them all to point directly at that pool, my hash's are higher, and Im making more per day...

Not exactly what I wanted to see...     Huh

Same thing I did but how do I know when the purchases are running and how does cgminer know that also ?

If I am pointing my private pool on GPUMAX to a dead pool and if purchases start coming in then will GPUMAX grab the attention of my miners again ?

Are your miners connecting through GPUMAX now ?

While on gpumax, I had my ask rate so high, it would never engage, on purpose..  so essentially I was on Pool ONLY..

Im just wondering why there is such a difference..  

Im making a third of a coin more not pointing to GPU max, thats pointed to same pool...

Im still avoiding GPUmax at this point, I cant afford down time..
And now Im thinking about the loss all this time I was pointed to gpumax....   Sad

And that coupled with no clear way of seeing how much you make per day on public work, the lack of any measurements of hashing over time...

This all adds up to me not rushing back to being pointed at gpumax..  

Im worried I stumbled onto something..

PS Im willing to accept there are more than one way to measure hash's, but that does not change the fact im making more pointed directly at my pool, and not pointed at GPUmax(pointed to my pool).

Throughput is not equal for me it seems.. Sad


So lets all here the "Variance" debate...?


For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
Pages: « 1 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82] 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!