Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:42:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 200386 times)
sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 10:53:14 AM
 #2101

pirate@40,

My miners cannot connect to GPUMAX for 3 days now.

Can this be fixed?
1481319756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319756
Reply with quote  #2

1481319756
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AzN1337c0d3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 11:05:13 AM
 #2102

Oh oh, did gpumax die.

Works for me.

Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 04:56:34 PM
 #2103

Hmm, I'm cpu and light gpu mining from about 25,000 IPs, although a number of them are natted behind AOL, Prodigy, etc.  Does this mean I should set up workers for each?  Is there a limit to the number of workers total?
The rule is one ip per account. Other then running a botnet, why would you have that setup? I'm conflicted because someone running a botnet would know that having one ip per worker would defeat the purpose..

It's just a number of independent computers that have been kind enough to install software, one of the features of which is running distributed computing jobs while cpu usage is detected to be idle and without an interactive window session.

What's a botnet?  How would having one IP per worker (except in the case of NAT at the ISP or LAN/WAN boundary) defeat a purpose?  Is a "botnet" a more efficient way to do what I'm doing?  Is there either open source or reasonably priced software to manage the deployment of the original software and subsequent tasks (think hadoop but without hdfs, etc.)?  I'd love to be able to do this with bitcoin to support the economy.

LoL, 25000 computers and you want all of us here to believe its just some kind people who installed your zombie controller? Sorry this isnt the Internet For Dummies forum.

You registered here April 2011 and you really want us to believe you dont know what a botnet is, playing stupid wont make it less obvious.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 04:59:06 PM
 #2104

Hmm, I'm cpu and light gpu mining from about 25,000 IPs, although a number of them are natted behind AOL, Prodigy, etc.  Does this mean I should set up workers for each?  Is there a limit to the number of workers total?
The rule is one ip per account. Other then running a botnet, why would you have that setup? I'm conflicted because someone running a botnet would know that having one ip per worker would defeat the purpose..

It's just a number of independent computers that have been kind enough to install software, one of the features of which is running distributed computing jobs while cpu usage is detected to be idle and without an interactive window session.

What's a botnet?  How would having one IP per worker (except in the case of NAT at the ISP or LAN/WAN boundary) defeat a purpose?  Is a "botnet" a more efficient way to do what I'm doing?  Is there either open source or reasonably priced software to manage the deployment of the original software and subsequent tasks (think hadoop but without hdfs, etc.)?  I'd love to be able to do this with bitcoin to support the economy.
dontknowiftrollingorserious.gif

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

Raoul Duke
aka psy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 05:03:18 PM
 #2105

Hmm, I'm cpu and light gpu mining from about 25,000 IPs, although a number of them are natted behind AOL, Prodigy, etc.  Does this mean I should set up workers for each?  Is there a limit to the number of workers total?
The rule is one ip per account. Other then running a botnet, why would you have that setup? I'm conflicted because someone running a botnet would know that having one ip per worker would defeat the purpose..

It's just a number of independent computers that have been kind enough to install software, one of the features of which is running distributed computing jobs while cpu usage is detected to be idle and without an interactive window session.

What's a botnet?  How would having one IP per worker (except in the case of NAT at the ISP or LAN/WAN boundary) defeat a purpose?  Is a "botnet" a more efficient way to do what I'm doing?  Is there either open source or reasonably priced software to manage the deployment of the original software and subsequent tasks (think hadoop but without hdfs, etc.)?  I'd love to be able to do this with bitcoin to support the economy.

LoL, 25000 computers and you want all of us here to believe its just some kind people who installed your zombie controller? Sorry this isnt the Internet For Dummies forum.

That's not difficult at all to do without a botnet.
I could do that if I wished to push an update to my browser toolbars. I wouldn't have 25k of them, but almost half.
Ofcourse I would have to probably use one of those javascript miners, so it could run inside a browser. Or maybe pay a programmer to do it some other way. I really have no idea, as the only time I thought about it I reached the conclusion that it would probably make people uninstall the toolbar and hurt my ad revenue and also traffic to my sites and didn't even researched the way of doing it properly.

Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 05:06:21 PM
 #2106

We can both agree that the likelihood of him having 25000 willing computers install this application is little to absolutely fuckall so that equates to same thing as a botnet having unwilling/unknowing users.


...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Raoul Duke
aka psy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 05:15:56 PM
 #2107

We can both agree that the likelihood of him having 25000 willing computers install this application is little to absolutely fuckall so that equates to same thing as a botnet having unwilling/unknowing users.



What?
You really have no clue...
I'm not saying his 25k computers aren't a botnet, but I know guys who have toolbars installed in a quarter million computers, so, 25k isn't that much and very possible. I have almost 11k toolbar installs steady for the last 2 years myself, and I didn't even pushed them to users that much. And they are installed willingly, agreeing with a TOS and Privacy Policy, etc.

rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 05:17:42 PM
 #2108

stuff

*whoosh*

reeses be kidding, y'all

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 05:20:00 PM
 #2109

We can both agree that the likelihood of him having 25000 willing computers install this application is little to absolutely fuckall so that equates to same thing as a botnet having unwilling/unknowing users.



What?
You really have no clue...
I'm not saying his 25k computers aren't a botnet, but I know guys who have toolbars installed in a quarter million computers, so, 25k isn't that much and very possible. I have almost 11k toolbar installs steady for the last 2 years myself, and I didn't even pushed them to users that much. And they are installed willingly, agreeing with a TOS and Privacy Policy, etc.

Drunk? Let me be clearer, there is absolutely no chance he has a TOS in place that was read by 25k users stating he will use their cpu/gpu power to mine bitcoins, why do you make this so fucking difficult even when I agree with you on most of it.

Does it not set off redflags that he supposedly got 25k miners for him but have no clue what a botnet is even though he registered April 2011, what exactly do you argue over ?

I guess its just not possible to agree or disagree with you, bah.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Raoul Duke
aka psy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 05:30:29 PM
 #2110

We can both agree that the likelihood of him having 25000 willing computers install this application is little to absolutely fuckall so that equates to same thing as a botnet having unwilling/unknowing users.



What?
You really have no clue...
I'm not saying his 25k computers aren't a botnet, but I know guys who have toolbars installed in a quarter million computers, so, 25k isn't that much and very possible. I have almost 11k toolbar installs steady for the last 2 years myself, and I didn't even pushed them to users that much. And they are installed willingly, agreeing with a TOS and Privacy Policy, etc.

Drunk? Let me be clearer, there is absolutely no chance he has a TOS in place that was read by 25k users stating he will use their cpu/gpu power to mine bitcoins, why do you make this so fucking difficult even when I agree with you on most of it.

Does it not set off redflags that he supposedly got 25k miners for him but have no clue what a botnet is even though he registered April 2011, what exactly do you argue over ?

I guess its just not possible to agree or disagree with you, bah.

Well, I agree that people don't read ToS's. After all, even you, when was it the last time you read a website ToS or a software license when installing something?
Hell, even I am guilty of just clicking the checkbox saying I read the ToS or clicking the "I agree" button lol
Now imagine the persons who install toolbars... 80% of them don't even know how the toolbar got in their browser in the first place lol
Oh, if I had 1 BTC for each time I was told by some windows user that it wasn't them who installed those 20 toolbars in their Internet Explorer... Roll Eyes

Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 07:10:24 PM
 #2111

I've been getting public work for the past 12 hours or so. However, only about 1/5 of my shares are actually going towards public work; the majority are directed to my private pool. This is a recent change in behavior for gpumax; since inception my observation has been that public work has been either 'all' or 'nothing'. This no longer seems to be the case.

I am wondering if this is gpumax's way of limiting bandwidth to a given pool when public work is being serviced; it makes sense, but I can't say I've ever seen this happen before about a week ago.

BTC: 1DJVUnLuPA2bERTkyeir8bKn1eSoRCrYvx
NMC: NFcfHSBBnq622pAr1Xoh9KtnBPA5CUn6id
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 07:13:04 PM
 #2112

I've been getting public work for the past 12 hours or so. However, only about 1/5 of my shares are actually going towards public work; the majority are directed to my private pool. This is a recent change in behavior for gpumax; since inception my observation has been that public work has been either 'all' or 'nothing'. This no longer seems to be the case.

I am wondering if this is gpumax's way of limiting bandwidth to a given pool when public work is being serviced; it makes sense, but I can't say I've ever seen this happen before about a week ago.

GPUMAX has done this in the past where they use some but not all of the hashing power available in the account.

I too am seeing this behavior now.
cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 11:59:42 PM
 #2113

So why are some users not able to connect their workers?
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
July 01, 2012, 12:02:55 AM
 #2114

So why are some users not able to connect their workers?

If you are running miners from multiple IPs, you will now be banned from GPUMAX. Please see the quote below.

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate
cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
July 01, 2012, 12:34:35 AM
 #2115

So why are some users not able to connect their workers?

If you are running miners from multiple IPs, you will now be banned from GPUMAX. Please see the quote below.

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate

I know that, but it has nothing to do with me. My house has been using the same static IP since I started here. Also my account works, just my miners don't connect.. I've been having this issue for several days.
cuz08@netscape.net ip is: 5.139.166.210
sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
July 01, 2012, 02:44:37 AM
 #2116

Quote
I know that, but it has nothing to do with me. My house has been using the same static IP since I started here. Also my account works, just my miners don't connect.. I've been having this issue for several days.

Same here.  All my miners run from the same IP address that Verizon gives me. None of my miners will connect to GPUMAX.  Most of the time I can't even login to my account, like right now.  Yet sometimes I can login but the miners still won't connect.  My troubles started before pirate@40 announced his new restrictions.

Sam
cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
July 01, 2012, 04:04:40 AM
 #2117

Quote
I know that, but it has nothing to do with me. My house has been using the same static IP since I started here. Also my account works, just my miners don't connect.. I've been having this issue for several days.

Same here.  All my miners run from the same IP address that Verizon gives me. None of my miners will connect to GPUMAX.  Most of the time I can't even login to my account, like right now.  Yet sometimes I can login but the miners still won't connect.  My troubles started before pirate@40 announced his new restrictions.

Sam

Exactly, also the day before my miners stopped connecting I noticed 2 or 3 of my rigs were always disconnected from gpumax. I had no luck reconnecting them, which was really strange because they are all on the same router. There may be some other issue going on here, hopefully pirate will explain soon.
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
July 01, 2012, 03:20:24 PM
 #2118

you know, if someone really wanted to have multiple machines, they could simply make their machines connect to gpumax via a single VPN. just sayin.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
July 01, 2012, 04:43:01 PM
 #2119

you know, if someone really wanted to have multiple machines, they could simply make their machines connect to gpumax via a single VPN. just sayin.

That isn't so much the problem as pass-throughs.  Someone selling a passthough is much less likley to allow someone on their vpn

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
bitcool
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1441

Live and enjoy experiments


View Profile
July 01, 2012, 08:20:16 PM
 #2120

I know that, but it has nothing to do with me. My house has been using the same static IP since I started here. Also my account works, just my miners don't connect.. I've been having this issue for several days.
cuz08@netscape.net ip is: 5.139.166.210
same problem, can't connect.
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!