Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:19:43 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 200297 times)
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
March 18, 2012, 10:20:14 AM
 #1121

Appears to be 100% public now  Grin

That was short lived - back to less than 100%

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
1481199583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199583
Reply with quote  #2

1481199583
Report to moderator
1481199583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199583
Reply with quote  #2

1481199583
Report to moderator
1481199583
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199583

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199583
Reply with quote  #2

1481199583
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 06:31:16 AM
 #1122

Anyone have any luck using the ufasoft 0.28 miner (Windows 7) with gpumax? I've tried the following command line but all of my shares are rejected. Not sure why. For this trial I had my gpumax mining pool set to http://us2.eclipsemc.com:8337 with my regular eclipse username and password.

bitcoin-miner-64 -i 2 -o http://<gpumax user>:<gpumax pass>@gpumax.com:8332

Do I need to set my gpumax worker username to something specific to work with eclipse, or is that independent?

Thanks in advance.

BTC: 1DJVUnLuPA2bERTkyeir8bKn1eSoRCrYvx
NMC: NFcfHSBBnq622pAr1Xoh9KtnBPA5CUn6id
bravetheheat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 07:56:34 AM
 #1123

Anyone have any luck using the ufasoft 0.28 miner (Windows 7) with gpumax? I've tried the following command line but all of my shares are rejected. Not sure why. For this trial I had my gpumax mining pool set to http://us2.eclipsemc.com:8337 with my regular eclipse username and password.

bitcoin-miner-64 -i 2 -o http://<gpumax user>:<gpumax pass>@gpumax.com:8332

Do I need to set my gpumax worker username to something specific to work with eclipse, or is that independent?

Thanks in advance.

-a 5 -g no -o http://gpumax.com:8332 -u (accountnumber) -p (pass) -t 4 -v
worker: 4f23948458d5d928c9004153
pass: abc123
It seems GPUMAX incorrecly interprets HTTP requests.

It seems that Ufasoft doesn't work with gpumax (and ozco.in, but that's just my personal experience).
Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 12:49:43 PM
 #1124

-a 5 -g no -o http://gpumax.com:8332 -u (accountnumber) -p (pass) -t 4 -v
worker: 4f23948458d5d928c9004153
pass: abc123
It seems GPUMAX incorrecly interprets HTTP requests.

It seems that Ufasoft doesn't work with gpumax (and ozco.in, but that's just my personal experience).

Alright, thanks, Bravetheheat. I was sure I searched for the term 'ufasoft' in this thread with the Search function and came up empty (unlike 'cgminer' of which there are many posts). I'll play with cgminer.

BTC: 1DJVUnLuPA2bERTkyeir8bKn1eSoRCrYvx
NMC: NFcfHSBBnq622pAr1Xoh9KtnBPA5CUn6id
nyana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 04:01:16 PM
 #1125

Pool 0 http://gpumax.com:8332 not responding!

also Frontend
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2012, 04:05:33 PM
 #1126

Pool 0 http://gpumax.com:8332 not responding!

also Frontend

Working on it now.

JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 05:07:46 PM
 #1127

Are we still having load balance issues, I'm still getting a 50/50 split between public and private.
Cobra
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 05:17:32 PM
 #1128

Are we still having load balance issues, I'm still getting a 50/50 split between public and private.

I'm seeing the same thing. At first I thought it could have been an offline pool issue, tried another pool and it didn't make a difference.
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 05:25:06 PM
 #1129

Well my offline pool was down for a brief time this morning, and GPUMAX just limited me. I have no idea what was happening to my GPUs as I wasn't home, but my reported hashrate was halfed, and shares were only coming in at the reported rate.
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 05:30:30 PM
 #1130

Nope, wasn't you, it was eclipsemc...but still, odd that even with no backup pool running, GPUMAX was limiting my hashrate to 50%
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2012, 06:46:45 PM
 #1131

So you are that big "miner" Shocked. Was wondering who has that much power.

Cobra
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 08:06:45 PM
 #1132

I'm still seeing leased and offline shares climb pretty much at the same time for all of my workers. On ozcoin pool, also did when testing emc. It was not doing that previously. Tried logging off, different browser.
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 08:09:45 PM
 #1133

I'm still seeing leased and offline shares climb pretty much at the same time for all of my workers. On ozcoin pool, also did when testing emc. It was not doing that previously. Tried logging off, different browser.

You're seeing it happen because it's actually happening.

And it doesn't matter what pool you mine at offline, even if you have no offline pools, GPUMAX will only take half your shares...
RoloTonyBrownTown
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 08:20:02 PM
 #1134

It's taking zero of my shares.  They're all going offline.

JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 10:05:58 PM
 #1135

Wow...since eclipse is down again, I can see what is going on...GPUMAX is allowing my miners to connect submit shares for a very short time, then forces a disconnect, and bars that miner from getting work...
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 10:37:31 PM
 #1136

Wow...since eclipse is down again, I can see what is going on...GPUMAX is allowing my miners to connect submit shares for a very short time, then forces a disconnect, and bars that miner from getting work...
Does it though? If the miner were blocked outright cgminer should failover to another pool, but it always seems to stay connected and go half as fast.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 10:45:31 PM
 #1137

Wow...since eclipse is down again, I can see what is going on...GPUMAX is allowing my miners to connect submit shares for a very short time, then forces a disconnect, and bars that miner from getting work...
Does it though? If the miner were blocked outright cgminer should failover to another pool, but it always seems to stay connected and go half as fast.

It would, if my actual rig failover wasn't eclipse as well...I changed it to eligius for a minute, and it switched to failover whenever GPUMAX killed the connection. And now that I see my miners, they have been switching to failover all day when GPUMAX kicks them out...
QuantumFoam
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
March 21, 2012, 02:15:06 AM
 #1138

The 50% problem seems to be affecting everyone. I also have had the same happening to my miner over the last several days. It goes from no public work to 50% public work. Wish it'd go back to the old way where it was 100% when public work is available.
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
March 21, 2012, 09:36:12 AM
 #1139

The 50% problem seems to be affecting everyone. I also have had the same happening to my miner over the last several days. It goes from no public work to 50% public work. Wish it'd go back to the old way where it was 100% when public work is available.

Would you rather do 50% public work or no public work.

I'm not sure why doing 50% public work is bad but if you don't like it you can set your workers to only do private work.
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567



View Profile WWW
March 21, 2012, 02:15:17 PM
 #1140

zomg! purchases are awesome!

Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!