Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 01:58:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 ... 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 [105] 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 200079 times)
sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 11:54:05 AM
 #2081

Sam,

If you are using an offline pool that is having problems this will happen.  Most recently, if you were using ABCPool you would have received that message..

ozcoin is my pool and it is working fine.

Now when I try to look at my account at GPUMAX.com I get:

Code:
504 Gateway Time-out
The server didn't respond in time.

Is it only me or is the site down?
1480773484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773484
Reply with quote  #2

1480773484
Report to moderator
1480773484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773484
Reply with quote  #2

1480773484
Report to moderator
"There should not be any signed int. If you've found a signed int somewhere, please tell me (within the next 25 years please) and I'll change it to unsigned int." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480773484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773484
Reply with quote  #2

1480773484
Report to moderator
1480773484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773484
Reply with quote  #2

1480773484
Report to moderator
1480773484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773484
Reply with quote  #2

1480773484
Report to moderator
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2012, 12:37:29 PM
 #2082

Should I be worried if cgminer reports near 3.2 gh all the time, but gpumax goes up and down (anywhere from 200 mh to 2.8 gh) as often as every 15 seconds?
Been seeing this for a couple of days.

I've been watching the shares trying to gauge any reduction.  Seems a little slower and they're split across public and private.

I know this question has been answered before, but I will do it again.

Cgminer reports what it thinks is its hash speed basic on the work it is doing.  The pool however, doesn't actually know what work a client is doing until it reports back the shares, which means your hashrate pool side is approximated using the shares you return.  During periods of bad luck, your hashrate will appear lower and during periods of good luck, your hashrate will appear higher.  Different pools have different styles of weighting the averages so you don't notice the peaks and valleys as much and the hashrate appears more constant.   Obviously, all of the above ignores connection type issues.  If cgminer is sending part of your hashrate to a second and/or third and/or fourth (etc), then of course each pool will only show the hashrate that they know about. 

Even when considering all of the above, its possible for cgminer and the pool to not quite match.  Long story short, don't go by the immediate averages, look at things a little more 'big picture' over the course of an hour or two.

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 01:08:46 PM
 #2083

Even when considering all of the above, its possible for cgminer and the pool to not quite match.  Long story short, don't go by the immediate averages, look at things a little more 'big picture' over the course of an hour or two.

GPUMAX can also show slower hash rates if the stats calculations are running behind.
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 02:37:28 PM
 #2084

Even when considering all of the above, its possible for cgminer and the pool to not quite match.  Long story short, don't go by the immediate averages, look at things a little more 'big picture' over the course of an hour or two.

GPUMAX can also show slower hash rates if the stats calculations are running behind.

I think Pirate is working on some things on the back side of the server.  Because the stats on GPUMax are totally borked right now.  I'm guessing it probably has to do with the load balancing.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
Brunic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 633



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:07:52 PM
 #2085

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate

I suppose mining through TOR is not accepted?
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:18:54 PM
 #2086

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate

I suppose mining through TOR is not accepted?

Since cgminer constantly spawns new connections, I presume tor might route them through different IP addressess every time. Or does that only happen when the user requests it? I've only used tor on Windows, where you can press the "New Identity" button on the GUI. Either way, it's prone to being seen as multiple IP addressess. If you really want to mine using tor, you could use a service like Air VPN. You can connect to Air VPN using tor, and pay them in bitcoins.

https://airvpn.org/
Brunic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 633



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:25:56 PM
 #2087

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate

I suppose mining through TOR is not accepted?

Since cgminer constantly spawns new connections, I presume tor might route them through different IP addressess every time. Or does that only happen when the user requests it? I've only used tor on Windows, where you can press the "New Identity" button on the GUI. Either way, it's prone to being seen as multiple IP addressess. If you really want to mine using tor, you could use a service like Air VPN. You can connect to Air VPN using tor, and pay them in bitcoins.

https://airvpn.org/

Thanks for the answer. It sucks because I never shared my account, but it probably going to be blocked since the deadline is in 30 minutes and I'm not in a position right now to change the config for my 21 rigs.....
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2012, 05:15:11 PM
 #2088

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate

Please pirate, gives us one more day! I just saw this and I my rigs are in home and at office... I'll change this ASAP! But can't do this today...    Undecided

Tomorrow yes!!

Also, I never shared my GPUMax account.

Thanks!
Thiago

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
Balthazar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Post rank racist


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 06:22:12 PM
 #2089

pirate40

I have paused purchase, which called "Purchase 3" (19.536 BTC) in my account control panel.

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/658/purchases.png

I'm asking you to return my coins back, as you suggested earlier. Thank you for your attention.  Roll Eyes

P.S. Few weeks ago I wrote you a private messages with this request, but received no response to them.  Sad

novaco.in | VMWare VMHGFS driver for 3.19.x kernels | Ukrainian translation for Novacoin [Done]
฿: 1GV8D5SRkA3cPccpYhVc2wMkjwz3UREEpy: 4RgnHWtnJWEyMhqhDdazW3Hdr7cx5ybF6i
Arnold2222
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 06:35:36 PM
 #2090

my purchase is pending whole 3 days after confirmation Sad
usualy it was like 3h after confirme even sometimes just after send

##Sapphire HD 6870 2x | XFX HD 7770 | MSI HD 7970##
##USB Block Erupter 13x##
TwinTurbo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 06:59:16 PM
 #2091

Hey Pirate, I greatly appreciate the service GPUMAX provides. It's been awesome in the short time I've had it working. At this moment, my miners don't seem to be connected to GPUMAX at all.

I assume one of two things:
  • I got suspended because my miners connect from three separate internet connections (but the same service provider)
  • You're tweaking stuff at the moment

If banning people, might I suggest banning people who far exceed their estimated hashing power when they signed up. Perhaps set the threshhold to 1.5x or something. Lots of people are doing creative things to keep their operations going, especially those of us who are beyond 20 GH/s. Often this means spreading out gear across different locations and service providers.

If anyone can confirm whether GPUMAX is currently up and running or not, that'd be appreciated. As of now, I get the feeling I've been suspended. Sad
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2012, 07:01:20 PM
 #2092

I am up and running from a single IP (Home).

dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 07:12:35 PM
 #2093

Hey Pirate, I greatly appreciate the service GPUMAX provides. It's been awesome in the short time I've had it working. At this moment, my miners don't seem to be connected to GPUMAX at all.

I assume one of two things:
  • I got suspended because my miners connect from three separate internet connections (but the same service provider)
  • You're tweaking stuff at the moment

If banning people, might I suggest banning people who far exceed their estimated hashing power when they signed up. Perhaps set the threshhold to 1.5x or something. Lots of people are doing creative things to keep their operations going, especially those of us who are beyond 20 GH/s. Often this means spreading out gear across different locations and service providers.

If anyone can confirm whether GPUMAX is currently up and running or not, that'd be appreciated. As of now, I get the feeling I've been suspended. Sad

Mine seem fine atm.  I don't think comparing the registered rate and actual rate is feasible.  I applied for gpumax in January at 1.5GH, by the time I had been accepted I had grown to ~4.2GH and now at 7.  If I can come up with a feasible protection method for pirate, I'll be sure to voice it.  It's a shame that abusers have cost me since I too have two locations I mine from (on different subnets).   

TwinTurbo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 07:20:35 PM
 #2094

Hey Pirate, I greatly appreciate the service GPUMAX provides. It's been awesome in the short time I've had it working. At this moment, my miners don't seem to be connected to GPUMAX at all.

I assume one of two things:
  • I got suspended because my miners connect from three separate internet connections (but the same service provider)
  • You're tweaking stuff at the moment

If banning people, might I suggest banning people who far exceed their estimated hashing power when they signed up. Perhaps set the threshhold to 1.5x or something. Lots of people are doing creative things to keep their operations going, especially those of us who are beyond 20 GH/s. Often this means spreading out gear across different locations and service providers.

If anyone can confirm whether GPUMAX is currently up and running or not, that'd be appreciated. As of now, I get the feeling I've been suspended. Sad

Mine seem fine atm.  I don't think comparing the registered rate and actual rate is feasible.  I applied for gpumax in January at 1.5GH, by the time I had been accepted I had grown to ~4.2GH and now at 7.  If I can come up with a feasible protection method for pirate, I'll be sure to voice it.  It's a shame that abusers have cost me since I too have two locations I mine from (on different subnets).   



Perhaps I've been banned because my operation is large and may be mistaken for running a pass-through. I've got 35 GH/s from 3 separate locations and IPs, same internet service provider (only about 25 GH/s running through GPUMAX).

Pirate, if you are reading this, how can I get my account re-activated? PM you my account address?
cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 03:09:58 AM
 #2095

I'm pretty sure its just not working correctly.. I have always used the same IP address and my miners don't connect. Changing the pool has no effect. Lots of gateway issues with the website also. I have not noticed any work lately anyway.
Sant001
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 03:10:32 AM
 #2096

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate

Got a call the other day from my bank... They were freaked out by someone logging into my account from USA.

Well, that someone was me using a VPN, something that quite common in China.

I think GeoIP is the wrong tool at the hands of some people, there're fracturing the internet with it.

They suspend bank accounts, I once had a Paypal account termited by logging in from the wrong country, blocking people by country or internet provider...

Now they're suspending GPUMax accounts with it.

Does anyone think this is good?
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2012, 03:41:02 AM
 #2097

Attention GPUMAX Users

Over the past month we've been dealing with massive load changes due to users allowing others to mine on their accounts. This is not only unfair for those sitting on the waitlist but also makes it very hard for us to control the growth during the beta.  While our ultimate goal is to allow anyone to use our service, we just don't have the time to deal with uncontrollable growth and develop the platform at the same time.

Effective tomorrow (Friday 06/29/2012 12:00am CST), accounts with the following activity will be suspended.

  • Any account with miners connected on 2 or more IP addresses from different subnets.

No other limitations will be made at this time. If we continue to see issues, additional actions will be taken.

Thank you for your cooperation.

-pirate

Got a call the other day from my bank... They were freaked out by someone logging into my account from USA.

Well, that someone was me using a VPN, something that quite common in China.

I think GeoIP is the wrong tool at the hands of some people, there're fracturing the internet with it.

They suspend bank accounts, I once had a Paypal account termited by logging in from the wrong country, blocking people by country or internet provider...

Now they're suspending GPUMax accounts with it.

Does anyone think this is good?

If you only knew what you were talking about. Sad

dave3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 03:48:07 AM
 #2098

Got a call the other day from my bank... They were freaked out by someone logging into my account from USA.

Well, that someone was me using a VPN, something that quite common in China.

I think GeoIP is the wrong tool at the hands of some people, there're fracturing the internet with it.

They suspend bank accounts, I once had a Paypal account termited by logging in from the wrong country, blocking people by country or internet provider...

Now they're suspending GPUMax accounts with it.

Does anyone think this is good?

I don't have a gpumax account, but the whole GeoIP thing is unrelated to what's happening here.  He's just trying to restrict people from connecting from multiple locations.  It doesn't matter where the location is, as long as it's a single location.

I agree, the GeoIP stuff sucks, though (just not relevant to this).
TwinTurbo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 04:34:07 AM
 #2099

Pirate, do you distinguish between subdomain/IPs people use to log in and monitor/manage their account vs the subdomain/IPs people are actually mining from?

My situation is this:
I monitor from work, corporate internet access
I monitor from home, cable internet access
I mine from 3 separate cellular modems (same provider, different IPs)

It was great and exciting for the two whole days I got to experience it, but now my account passes no work (public or private) through GPUMAX. Any chance of re-enabling my account and precautions I can take to avoid future suspension would be greatly appreciated. For the record, I saw the suspension warning after I got (presumably) suspended. Sad
cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 09:51:38 AM
 #2100

Hmm, I'm cpu and light gpu mining from about 25,000 IPs, although a number of them are natted behind AOL, Prodigy, etc.  Does this mean I should set up workers for each?  Is there a limit to the number of workers total?
The rule is one ip per account. Other then running a botnet, why would you have that setup? I'm conflicted because someone running a botnet would know that having one ip per worker would defeat the purpose..


Is anyone still connecting to gpumax?
Pages: « 1 ... 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 [105] 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!