Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 10:19:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: I would purchase mining time with...
BTC - 231 (57.6%)
MTGOXUSD Codes - 31 (7.7%)
Credit Card - 112 (27.9%)
Other e-currency (ie. Dwolla, Paxum) - 27 (6.7%)
Total Voters: 399

Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GPUMAX | The Bitcoin Mining Marketplace  (Read 214594 times)
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2012, 04:16:26 PM
 #1141

Guys the change is just to ease the pressure on the system while the new cluster comes up.  This is nothing more than a short term fix.  The old way will be back, better and more reliable.

1513505960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505960
Reply with quote  #2

1513505960
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513505960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505960
Reply with quote  #2

1513505960
Report to moderator
1513505960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505960
Reply with quote  #2

1513505960
Report to moderator
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


1ngldh


View Profile
March 21, 2012, 04:50:36 PM
 #1142

Guys the change is just to ease the pressure on the system while the new cluster comes up.  This is nothing more than a short term fix.  The old way will be back, better and more reliable.
Can your transaction logs be stored with NoSQL or an equivalent, or must they be in a standard relational database? Was just looking at this: http://aws.amazon.com/dynamodb/ and wondered if it could be cost effective while maintaining extremely high performance.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2012, 04:54:24 PM
 #1143

Guys the change is just to ease the pressure on the system while the new cluster comes up.  This is nothing more than a short term fix.  The old way will be back, better and more reliable.
Can your transaction logs be stored with NoSQL or an equivalent, or must they be in a standard relational database? Was just looking at this: http://aws.amazon.com/dynamodb/ and wondered if it could be cost effective while maintaining extremely high performance.

We use MongoDB now.  I'm not sure what you are referring to.  Amazon's service is too slow for what we need.

QuantumFoam
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


|Quantum|World's First Cloud Management Platform


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2012, 04:57:51 PM
 #1144

Guys the change is just to ease the pressure on the system while the new cluster comes up.  This is nothing more than a short term fix.  The old way will be back, better and more reliable.
Great to hear Grin

|Quantum|World's First Cloud Management Platform on the Blockchain
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


1ngldh


View Profile
March 21, 2012, 05:15:04 PM
 #1145

Guys the change is just to ease the pressure on the system while the new cluster comes up.  This is nothing more than a short term fix.  The old way will be back, better and more reliable.
Can your transaction logs be stored with NoSQL or an equivalent, or must they be in a standard relational database? Was just looking at this: http://aws.amazon.com/dynamodb/ and wondered if it could be cost effective while maintaining extremely high performance.
We use MongoDB now.  I'm not sure what you are referring to.  Amazon's service is too slow for what we need.
MogngoDB is a NoSQL non-relational db which is similar to Amazon's service. However yes it probably would be slower if you are hosting the server in one place and the database in another. If it were all on AWS, I'd be interested in the performance.

Our company has a high performance distributed logging system that is not the same as this but somewhat similar in scale, and we are getting ready to set it up with AWS. I guess that will tell me whether the performance is anything close to a local cluster, but it is nice that there is no hardware to manage now. Grin

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2012, 05:18:07 PM
 #1146

Guys the change is just to ease the pressure on the system while the new cluster comes up.  This is nothing more than a short term fix.  The old way will be back, better and more reliable.
Can your transaction logs be stored with NoSQL or an equivalent, or must they be in a standard relational database? Was just looking at this: http://aws.amazon.com/dynamodb/ and wondered if it could be cost effective while maintaining extremely high performance.
We use MongoDB now.  I'm not sure what you are referring to.  Amazon's service is too slow for what we need.
MogngoDB is a NoSQL non-relational db which is similar to Amazon's service. However yes it probably would be slower if you are hosting the server in one place and the database in another. If it were all on AWS, I'd be interested in the performance.

Our company has a high performance distributed logging system that is not the same as this but somewhat similar in scale, and we are getting ready to set it up with AWS. I guess that will tell me whether the performance is anything close to a local cluster, but it is nice that there is no hardware to manage now. Grin

The disk write/read speeds is the biggest issue with AWS.  We did some testing and it just couldn't keep up with the even a small load.  They've done a lot of changes recently and it may be better now.

rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


1ngldh


View Profile
March 21, 2012, 05:29:25 PM
 #1147

The disk write/read speeds is the biggest issue with AWS.  We did some testing and it just couldn't keep up with the even a small load.  They've done a lot of changes recently and it may be better now.
Good to know that you are exploring all kind of options.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2012, 09:17:51 PM
 #1148

Coming Soon!

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
March 21, 2012, 11:15:01 PM
 #1149

for the guys running bamt, what does the line in your pool config look like if your mining with phoenix?

i had it but for somereason i had to reimage and cannot get it to work. it will mine on slush directly, but i cannot get it to mine when i use the gpumax user and password. Huh
Cobra
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289



View Profile
March 22, 2012, 05:42:50 AM
 #1150

for the guys running bamt, what does the line in your pool config look like if your mining with phoenix?

i had it but for somereason i had to reimage and cannot get it to work. it will mine on slush directly, but i cannot get it to mine when i use the gpumax user and password. Huh

http://user:abc123@gpumax.com:8332
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
March 23, 2012, 06:45:02 PM
 #1151

works now...thank you!

 Shocked
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2012, 01:52:02 PM
 #1152

Update

The soon has come! We'll be migrating the system to the new cluster today.  During this time we except the system to be down for about an hour.  Due to timing the changes with our DC we don't have an exact time for the down time, so please be sure to have a fail-over set for your miners so you don't get caught with your pants down.

I'll send another message with details of the update when all system are GO.

Thanks again for your patience and support.

-pirate

TheSeven
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


FPGA Mining LLC


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2012, 02:24:34 PM
 #1153

Is this even worth subscribing for a beta invitation? Or is there a backlog of several years anyway?
Would be nice to show that on the registration form.

My tip jar: 13kwqR7B4WcSAJCYJH1eXQcxG5vVUwKAqY
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2012, 02:26:34 PM
 #1154

Is this even work subscribing for a beta invitation? Or is there a backlog of several years anyway?
Would be nice to show that on the registration form.

Years, NO... Maybe just 13 months.  Nah, we stopped invited due to maxing out our system.  We should be able to get everyone on within a week.

RoloTonyBrownTown
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
March 24, 2012, 10:19:19 PM
 #1155

The site's still down right (or is it just me)?

pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2012, 10:19:57 PM
 #1156

The site's still down right (or is it just me)?

Yep still down, migration in progress.

mcorlett
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
March 24, 2012, 10:21:33 PM
 #1157

The site's still down right (or is it just me)?
http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/gpumax.com

RoloTonyBrownTown
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
March 24, 2012, 10:22:21 PM
 #1158

No probs, thanks guys Smiley

minero1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306



View Profile
March 25, 2012, 03:04:44 AM
 #1159

i guess it is up again, i can see some changes! what does the blue bars in the worker stats mean now?
boozer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283


View Profile
March 25, 2012, 03:11:46 AM
 #1160

My rigs are having a lot of trouble on this current run... anyone else have lots of stales and slow/no work?


Quote
[2012-03-24 22:08:23] Stale share detected, discarding
[2012-03-24 22:08:30] Stale share detected, discarding
[2012-03-24 22:08:32] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough
[2012-03-24 22:08:47] Stale share detected, discarding
[2012-03-24 22:08:47] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough
[2012-03-24 22:08:54] Stale share detected, discarding
[2012-03-24 22:08:56] Stale share detected, discarding
[2012-03-24 22:08:57] Stale share detected, discarding
[2012-03-24 22:08:59] Stale share detected, discarding
[2012-03-24 22:08:59] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough
[2012-03-24 22:09:16] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!