Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 02:18:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [announce] Namecoin - a distributed naming system based on Bitcoin  (Read 319057 times)
MCWey8
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53

[ Poor Miner ]


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:32:57 PM
 #321

weird:

using your bitcoin.conf (except replacing user and pass) I can not even get namecoind to start.

I have to have the

daemon=1

and the daemon thing is part of setup of bitcoin.conf from this link

http://dot-bit.org/InstallAndConfigureNamecoin


but even with that .. still getting "Couldn't connect to server"

i ping'd the computers from each other and they are both reachable with 0% loss ... im really at a loss ... confused lol


still working fine locally
Code:
./bm -a 5 -o http://127.0.0.1:9332 -u [edit] -p [edit]
bitcoin-miner 0.10  Copyright (c) 2011 Ufasoft  http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin
Mining for http://127.0.0.1:9332
1 threads Using SSE2
Switching back to http://127.0.0.1:9332
2.35 MHash/s
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481033885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033885
Reply with quote  #2

1481033885
Report to moderator
1481033885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033885
Reply with quote  #2

1481033885
Report to moderator
1481033885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033885
Reply with quote  #2

1481033885
Report to moderator
elpresidente
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:44:30 PM
 #322

Server is running on Linux Mint 10 64 bit
Client is running Ubuntu Linux 10.10 64 bit
What video card are you mining with client?
MCWey8
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53

[ Poor Miner ]


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:12:50 AM
 #323

I am CPU mining at the moment, out of pure enjoyment.

waiting on a ATI HD 5770 (Budget card for broke miners, lol) - will get 156-233 MH/s

but right now stuck with CPUs from 2 computers, giving me .. wait for it ..... 7 MH/s !!!!!!
vuce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:40:09 PM
 #324

Does anyone know at which block the difficulty changes?
khal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538


NamecoinID: id/khal


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 02:53:16 PM
 #325

Does anyone know at which block the difficulty changes?

Sooooonnn !!!!
=> http://dot-bit.org/tools/nextDifficulty.php

It changes each 2016 blocks, do the math :p

NMC: N1KHAL5C1CRzy58NdJwp1tbLze3XrkFxx9 | NamecoinID: id/khal | Register .bit domain
BTC: 1KHAL8bUjnkMRMg9yd2dNrYnJgZGH8Nj6T | My bitcoin Identity: send messages to bitcoin users
Free bitcoins: Surf4Bitcoin.com | Charity Ad: Make a good deed without paying a cent
vuce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:55:01 PM
 #326

Does anyone know at which block the difficulty changes?

Sooooonnn !!!!
=> http://dot-bit.org/tools/nextDifficulty.php

It changes each 2016 blocks, do the math :p
thanks! I thought it was every 2000 blocks Smiley
wachtwoord
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 04:58:58 PM
 #327

How many namecoins ave been generated by now?

Does anyone know where I can find this?

Freakin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 05:31:44 PM
 #328

How many namecoins ave been generated by now?

Does anyone know where I can find this?

Well we're at block 12,101, so that's about 605k namecoins total.
khal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538


NamecoinID: id/khal


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 05:32:51 PM
 #329

http://namecoin.bitcoin-contact.org/q/blocknumber.txt x 50

Edit : wrong url...

NMC: N1KHAL5C1CRzy58NdJwp1tbLze3XrkFxx9 | NamecoinID: id/khal | Register .bit domain
BTC: 1KHAL8bUjnkMRMg9yd2dNrYnJgZGH8Nj6T | My bitcoin Identity: send messages to bitcoin users
Free bitcoins: Surf4Bitcoin.com | Charity Ad: Make a good deed without paying a cent
Crs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:47:41 PM
 #330

I get the same error too. Hope it will get fixed soon

If my post has been useful, you might want to donate: 1V7zr2jmQQXS5gv2kKNpUkgG6qmDffTZp
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:10:45 PM
 #331

following
Crs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:32:04 PM
 #332

Just fired 660 Mh/s towards namecoind. Cheers!

If my post has been useful, you might want to donate: 1V7zr2jmQQXS5gv2kKNpUkgG6qmDffTZp
wachtwoord
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 10:42:54 PM
 #333

Thanks Freakin and Khal

Legion
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 06:48:52 PM
 #334

Hmmm .... I can't seem to get it working. Have namecoind running on a Linux machine at the moment, port 9332. Can't connect via RPC from another machine on the same network. I have 9332 TCP & UDP open in iptables.

Bitcoin address: 1331nb5W4psmyr1HChiuVgYufq8i6tmPJL
Legion
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 07:02:11 PM
 #335

Ok, the RPC connection error is gone, now it just tells me bitcoin isn't connected, and namecoind getinfo shows 0 connections ... hmm ...

Bitcoin address: 1331nb5W4psmyr1HChiuVgYufq8i6tmPJL
zpinto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:01:13 PM
 #336

Im using GUIminer to mine namecoins solo, how do i know if i have found a block, which command line shows me how many blocks i have found?
Crs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:04:25 PM
 #337

namecoind help
namecoind getbalance
namecoind listtransactions

If my post has been useful, you might want to donate: 1V7zr2jmQQXS5gv2kKNpUkgG6qmDffTZp
zpinto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:07:19 PM
 #338

Thanks!
noobboon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 02:24:37 AM
 #339

Help!

I keep getting error and block don't get downloaded

my conf file:
server=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=9332
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*

step1
run cmd, typr namecoind.exe to start

step2
open new cmd, type namecoind getinfo
http://www.upload.ee/image/1418892/Untitled.jpg

I got this, I wait for 2 hrs and the block number still at 145.

I cannot type listreceivedbyaddress 0 ture command since it give me error meassage
http://www.upload.ee/image/1418904/Untitled.jpg
khal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538


NamecoinID: id/khal


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 07:37:48 AM
 #340

try :
Code:
namecoind.exe stop

Wait some seconds :
Code:
namecoind.exe -noirc -dnsseed

NMC: N1KHAL5C1CRzy58NdJwp1tbLze3XrkFxx9 | NamecoinID: id/khal | Register .bit domain
BTC: 1KHAL8bUjnkMRMg9yd2dNrYnJgZGH8Nj6T | My bitcoin Identity: send messages to bitcoin users
Free bitcoins: Surf4Bitcoin.com | Charity Ad: Make a good deed without paying a cent
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!