Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 10:56:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 77 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [announce] Namecoin - a distributed naming system based on Bitcoin  (Read 558723 times)
MCWey8
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10

[ Poor Miner ]


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:32:57 PM
 #321

weird:

using your bitcoin.conf (except replacing user and pass) I can not even get namecoind to start.

I have to have the

daemon=1

and the daemon thing is part of setup of bitcoin.conf from this link

http://dot-bit.org/InstallAndConfigureNamecoin


but even with that .. still getting "Couldn't connect to server"

i ping'd the computers from each other and they are both reachable with 0% loss ... im really at a loss ... confused lol


still working fine locally
Code:
./bm -a 5 -o http://127.0.0.1:9332 -u [edit] -p [edit]
bitcoin-miner 0.10  Copyright (c) 2011 Ufasoft  http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin
Mining for http://127.0.0.1:9332
1 threads Using SSE2
Switching back to http://127.0.0.1:9332
2.35 MHash/s
1529881011
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529881011

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529881011
Reply with quote  #2

1529881011
Report to moderator
1529881011
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529881011

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529881011
Reply with quote  #2

1529881011
Report to moderator
1529881011
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529881011

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529881011
Reply with quote  #2

1529881011
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
elpresidente
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:44:30 PM
 #322

Server is running on Linux Mint 10 64 bit
Client is running Ubuntu Linux 10.10 64 bit
What video card are you mining with client?
MCWey8
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10

[ Poor Miner ]


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:12:50 AM
 #323

I am CPU mining at the moment, out of pure enjoyment.

waiting on a ATI HD 5770 (Budget card for broke miners, lol) - will get 156-233 MH/s

but right now stuck with CPUs from 2 computers, giving me .. wait for it ..... 7 MH/s !!!!!!
vuce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:40:09 PM
 #324

Does anyone know at which block the difficulty changes?
khal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 02:53:16 PM
 #325

Does anyone know at which block the difficulty changes?

Sooooonnn !!!!
=> http://dot-bit.org/tools/nextDifficulty.php

It changes each 2016 blocks, do the math :p
vuce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:55:01 PM
 #326

Does anyone know at which block the difficulty changes?

Sooooonnn !!!!
=> http://dot-bit.org/tools/nextDifficulty.php

It changes each 2016 blocks, do the math :p
thanks! I thought it was every 2000 blocks Smiley
wachtwoord
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 04:58:58 PM
 #327

How many namecoins ave been generated by now?

Does anyone know where I can find this?
Freakin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 05:31:44 PM
 #328

How many namecoins ave been generated by now?

Does anyone know where I can find this?

Well we're at block 12,101, so that's about 605k namecoins total.
khal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 05:32:51 PM
 #329

http://namecoin.bitcoin-contact.org/q/blocknumber.txt x 50

Edit : wrong url...
Crs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:47:41 PM
 #330

I get the same error too. Hope it will get fixed soon
finnthecelt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:10:45 PM
 #331

following
Crs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:32:04 PM
 #332

Just fired 660 Mh/s towards namecoind. Cheers!
wachtwoord
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:42:54 PM
 #333

Thanks Freakin and Khal
Legion
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 06:48:52 PM
 #334

Hmmm .... I can't seem to get it working. Have namecoind running on a Linux machine at the moment, port 9332. Can't connect via RPC from another machine on the same network. I have 9332 TCP & UDP open in iptables.

Bitcoin address: 1331nb5W4psmyr1HChiuVgYufq8i6tmPJL
Legion
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 07:02:11 PM
 #335

Ok, the RPC connection error is gone, now it just tells me bitcoin isn't connected, and namecoind getinfo shows 0 connections ... hmm ...

Bitcoin address: 1331nb5W4psmyr1HChiuVgYufq8i6tmPJL
zpinto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:01:13 PM
 #336

Im using GUIminer to mine namecoins solo, how do i know if i have found a block, which command line shows me how many blocks i have found?
Crs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:04:25 PM
 #337

namecoind help
namecoind getbalance
namecoind listtransactions
zpinto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 09:07:19 PM
 #338

Thanks!
noobboon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 02:24:37 AM
 #339

Help!

I keep getting error and block don't get downloaded

my conf file:
server=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=9332
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*

step1
run cmd, typr namecoind.exe to start

step2
open new cmd, type namecoind getinfo
http://www.upload.ee/image/1418892/Untitled.jpg

I got this, I wait for 2 hrs and the block number still at 145.

I cannot type listreceivedbyaddress 0 ture command since it give me error meassage
http://www.upload.ee/image/1418904/Untitled.jpg
khal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 07:37:48 AM
 #340

try :
Code:
namecoind.exe stop

Wait some seconds :
Code:
namecoind.exe -noirc -dnsseed
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 77 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!