Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2019, 11:20:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 [81] 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 ... 292 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2019-03-20: current version is 0.9.12.0]  (Read 597451 times)
kazuki49
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 08, 2015, 06:30:30 AM
 #1601

AEON listed on Coinmarketcap -> http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/aeon/

Thanks to dnaleor for noticing it.

I still think Litenote would be a better name but I like seeing the progress plus I can live with AEON.
1555975203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555975203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555975203
Reply with quote  #2

1555975203
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555975203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555975203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555975203
Reply with quote  #2

1555975203
Report to moderator
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 07:07:03 AM
 #1602

AEON listed on Coinmarketcap -> http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/aeon/

Thanks to dnaleor for noticing it.

I still think Litenote would be a better name but I like seeing the progress plus I can live with AEON.


I know it's not really up for discussion right now, but I like "Ping". It's short and catchy, and the name suggests it's quick and easy somehow. If someone asks how you want paid, you can say Ping me. That could catch on...

I think with Litecoin, many people think (rightly or not) it's a crypto that's just for pure speculation, and personally I wouldn't want AEON to be likened to that.
exciter0
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 07:08:11 AM
 #1603


Minergate has said they are in the process of updating. For now you will need to use either NVIDIA GPUs or CPU at http://aeonpool.mooo.com/ and http://52.8.47.33:8080


With the 0.9.1.1 release ( I see what you did there) and everyone's blocking minergate's node let's see how long it'll take them to sync up.  Grin Grin Grin

Frankly, I don't miss it. With MoneroMooo's updated pool code, everyone can solo mine on their own pool.  

Congrats on the successful hardfork smooth. I do miss the faster block target. Now I'm seeing quite a lot of blocks that takes 4X+ more than the 4 min block target.

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄ G O L D M I N T ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▬▬▬ Blockchain based platform which operates Gold-backed Cryptoassets ▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬ BLOGTelegramSlackANN ThreadTwitterReddit ▬▬▬▬▬▬
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 08, 2015, 07:28:05 AM
 #1604

and everyone's blocking minergate's node let's see how long it'll take them to sync up.  Grin Grin Grin

The blocks expire every 24 hours and only get renewed if the peer is still bad. Since they're not synchronized, it shouldn't take too long to find an unblocked node after upgrading.
sammy007
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 08, 2015, 09:40:32 AM
Last edit: August 08, 2015, 10:02:20 AM by sammy007
 #1605

Well, guys, night is over and I finally synced Aeon blockchain on OS X from scratch.

I uploaded it to Mega, so everyone can download blockchain.bin for OS X and move it to ~/.aeon directory for instant sync-up.

Would be cool if someone can mirror it.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 08, 2015, 10:15:55 AM
 #1606

sammy007, I think you were away but we are asking people to use another service besides Mega because its founder has come out and said it isn't safe. In practice I think it is probably okay, but next time...

Anyway, I added the link to OP for now.
mige
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 11:37:06 AM
 #1607

http://www.dodaj.rs/f/3w/Mu/3b3t8Y0O/miki.jpg

banned ?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 08, 2015, 11:44:45 AM
 #1608



banned ?

Your node is fine. Peer is out of date so it gets temporarily blocked.
mige
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 12:03:08 PM
 #1609


Your node is fine. Peer is out of date so it gets temporarily blocked.

how to fix this ?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 08, 2015, 12:06:32 PM
 #1610



banned ?

Your node is fine. Peer is out of date so it gets temporarily blocked.

how to fix this ?

No action is required it will take care of itself.

Only the the other node's owner can fix it. Just ignore.
mige
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 12:08:10 PM
 #1611


Your node is fine. Peer is out of date so it gets temporarily blocked.

how to fix this ?

No action is required it will take care of itself.

Only the the other node's owner can fix it. Just ignore.


tnx dude
rajapatr1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 01:26:39 PM
 #1612

give for download the block chain please

From first post of this thread:

Downloads:
Current release 0.9.1.1 (source code, Windows binaries)
bootstrap for linux-x64 (by community member Phantas 2015-07-22)
bootstrap for Windows-x64 (by community member Phantas 2015-07-29)
Recommended: Use caution with community-provided downloads, check reputation and scan for malware


When wallet not eat too much ram ?


Thank you

smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 08, 2015, 01:29:11 PM
 #1613

give for download the block chain please

From first post of this thread:

Downloads:
Current release 0.9.1.1 (source code, Windows binaries)
bootstrap for linux-x64 (by community member Phantas 2015-07-22)
bootstrap for Windows-x64 (by community member Phantas 2015-07-29)
Recommended: Use caution with community-provided downloads, check reputation and scan for malware


When wallet not eat too much ram ?


Thank you

Soon
rajapatr1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 01:36:37 PM
 #1614

give for download the block chain please

From first post of this thread:

Downloads:
Current release 0.9.1.1 (source code, Windows binaries)
bootstrap for linux-x64 (by community member Phantas 2015-07-22)
bootstrap for Windows-x64 (by community member Phantas 2015-07-29)
Recommended: Use caution with community-provided downloads, check reputation and scan for malware


When wallet not eat too much ram ?


Thank you

Soon
Hello

 I will waiting for it  Wink when i run wallet my ram go up 94% too much

Thank you

h0g0f0g0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 02:09:19 PM
 #1615

Does yam miner work with any AEON pools or "cryptonight-light" minerd is the only one CPU miner working?
I have some older glibc (2.11) thus I cannot compile minerd.
MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 02:15:16 PM
 #1616

Does yam miner work with any AEON pools or "cryptonight-light" minerd is the only one CPU miner working?

I don't think anyone ported that one. Is the source available ? I know those have been ported: tsiv's, wolf's, Lucas Jones'. In any case, if you find a pool whre you can mine with a non ported miner, you'd be hashing for nothing.

I have some older glibc (2.11) thus I cannot compile minerd.

I can't see a good reason why this should be so. What error are you getting ?


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████▄▄
░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░████████
░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄░░░░░███████████▄▄
░▄▄██████████████▄▄███████████████▄
░▀▀██████████████▀▀░░░▀▀████████████
██▄▄▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████
██████▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███
████████░░░░░▄▄███████▄▄░░░░░███▄▄░░▀
████████░░░███████████████░░░███████▄
░░▀▀████░░░░░▀▀███████▀▀░░░░░████████
██▄▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░████████
██████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄▀▀███
██████████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████████▄▄
██████████████▄▄▀▀██████████████▀▀
░░▀▀████████████░░░░▀▀██████▀▀
░░░░░░▀▀████████░░░░░░░░▀▀
░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██
OATH

████▀
███▀  ▀
██▀  ▀
█▀  ▀
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
█▄  ▄
██▄  ▄
███▄  ▄
████▄


▀████
▀  ▀███
▀  ▀██
▀  ▀█
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
▄  ▄█
▄  ▄██
▄  ▄███
▄████


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀


                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌


█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
rajapatr1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 02:25:04 PM
 #1617

I have problem same as before this post


it doesn't sync and my bc_height is show at 593409

How to fix it

jibble
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 02:33:06 PM
 #1618

I have problem same as before this post


it doesn't sync and my bc_height is show at 593409

How to fix it

there is no problem here........it shows you that even with the red writing , that blocks are still downloading, it downloaded a block within 30 seconds of the last on the screenshot you are showing, between the red writing, indicating you are still downloading the blockchain.


The red writing is other nodes that have not updated as far as i understand, they get blocked, you connect to a different peer and get the blockchain data from them instead, just keep it running
MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 02:34:17 PM
 #1619

Your node seems fine. If those messages really bothers you, the command "set_log 0" might get rid of those.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████▄▄
░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░████████
░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄░░░░░███████████▄▄
░▄▄██████████████▄▄███████████████▄
░▀▀██████████████▀▀░░░▀▀████████████
██▄▄▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████
██████▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███
████████░░░░░▄▄███████▄▄░░░░░███▄▄░░▀
████████░░░███████████████░░░███████▄
░░▀▀████░░░░░▀▀███████▀▀░░░░░████████
██▄▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░████████
██████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄▀▀███
██████████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████████▄▄
██████████████▄▄▀▀██████████████▀▀
░░▀▀████████████░░░░▀▀██████▀▀
░░░░░░▀▀████████░░░░░░░░▀▀
░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██
OATH

████▀
███▀  ▀
██▀  ▀
█▀  ▀
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
█▄  ▄
██▄  ▄
███▄  ▄
████▄


▀████
▀  ▀███
▀  ▀██
▀  ▀█
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
▄  ▄█
▄  ▄██
▄  ▄███
▄████


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀


                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌


█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
h0g0f0g0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 03:15:39 PM
 #1620

Does yam miner work with any AEON pools or "cryptonight-light" minerd is the only one CPU miner working?

I don't think anyone ported that one. Is the source available ? I know those have been ported: tsiv's, wolf's, Lucas Jones'. In any case, if you find a pool whre you can mine with a non ported miner, you'd be hashing for nothing.

I have some older glibc (2.11) thus I cannot compile minerd.

I can't see a good reason why this should be so. What error are you getting ?


It looks like a problem with my gcc version:

cc1: error: invalid option argument ‘-Ofast’
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-flto"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-fuse-linker-plugin"
cc1: error: unrecognized command line option "-ftree-loop-if-convert-stores"

After removing these CFLAGS I am getting this:

cryptonight_aesni.c:8: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c:21: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c: In function ‘ExpandAESKey256’:
cryptonight_aesni.c:40: error: ‘__m128i’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:40: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
cryptonight_aesni.c:40: error: for each function it appears in.)
cryptonight_aesni.c:40: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘tmp1’
cryptonight_aesni.c:42: error: ‘keys’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:42: error: expected expression before ‘)’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c:44: error: ‘tmp1’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:44: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘_mm_load_si128’
cryptonight_aesni.c:44: error: expected expression before ‘)’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c:45: error: ‘tmp3’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:45: error: expected expression before ‘)’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c:47: error: ‘tmp2’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:47: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘_mm_aeskeygenassist_si128’
cryptonight_aesni.c:48: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘ExpandAESKey256_sub1’
cryptonight_aesni.c:50: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘ExpandAESKey256_sub2’
cryptonight_aesni.c: In function ‘cryptonight_hash_ctx’:
cryptonight_aesni.c:90: warning: passing argument 3 of ‘keccak’ from incompatible pointer type
cryptonight_aesni.c:96: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘memcpy’
cryptonight_aesni.c:96: warning: incompatible implicit declaration of built-in function ‘memcpy’
cryptonight_aesni.c:100: error: ‘__m128i’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:100: error: ‘longoutput’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:100: error: ‘expkey’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:100: error: ‘xmminput’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:101: error: expected expression before ‘)’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c:102: error: expected expression before ‘)’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c:103: error: expected expression before ‘)’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c:112: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘_mm_aesenc_si128’
cryptonight_aesni.c:121: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘_mm_store_si128’
cryptonight_aesni.c:137: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘b_x’
cryptonight_aesni.c:145: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘c_x’
cryptonight_aesni.c:146: error: expected ‘;’ before ‘a_x’
cryptonight_aesni.c:148: error: ‘c_x’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:148: error: ‘a_x’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:150: error: expected expression before ‘)’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c:153: error: ‘b_x’ undeclared (first use in this function)
cryptonight_aesni.c:153: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘_mm_xor_si128’
cryptonight_aesni.c:154: error: expected expression before ‘)’ token
cryptonight_aesni.c:175: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
cryptonight_aesni.c:218: warning: passing argument 1 of ‘keccakf’ from incompatible pointer type
make[2]: *** [minerd-cryptonight_aesni.o] Error 1

I can compile on newer version of the distro but then I am getting mentioned gcc prob:

./minerd: /lib64/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.14' not found (required by ./minerd)

Any ideas?
Pages: « 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 [81] 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 ... 292 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!