Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2019, 04:46:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 ... 291 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2018-11-30: update to 0.12.7.0+ ASAP; 0.12.8.0 on Windows]  (Read 594737 times)
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 101



View Profile
September 24, 2015, 09:40:42 PM
 #2121

Perhaps admin will see some of my posts and realize my situation is legitimate and contact me, that would be nice Wink

Welcome back. Sorry to hear about your account. Have you tried sending a message to an admin? Maybe they can check the IP address logs for your account assuming you are still on the same IP.?



I didn't try to contact them due to the instructions for recovery basically read as don't bother if I can't prove it.

The hijacker hasn't posted anything, just changed my password and email associated with my account.

But I suppose it's worth a try, sending a message that is.

Thanks for the welcome back smooth Smiley

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
1552970782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552970782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552970782
Reply with quote  #2

1552970782
Report to moderator
"Your bitcoin is secured in a way that is physically impossible for others to access, no matter for what reason, no matter how good the excuse, no matter a majority of miners, no matter what." -- gmaxwell
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 25, 2015, 09:13:56 PM
 #2122

Arux, it appears that your pool may be limiting the difficulty to 20000.  It may be beneficial to turn that off - or dramatically increase it (500k?).  I know one of my Xeon machines can sustain about 200k.
few weeks ago i lowered max difficulty from 100k to 20k because someone had trouble when difficulty spike to 100k (loss of hashrate)
i will look if i  can patch the pool to authorize fixed difficulty on miner client. that way, each miner will be able to choose a difficulty matching to his hashrate (or let the pool manage it)

Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 25, 2015, 09:27:15 PM
 #2123

... my Senior BCT account was hijacked back on 9/19/2015, during a breach of my crappy security through a wallet download related to "Tianhe"  see here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1180005.0
...

sad to hear this...
binaries from untrusted source are a calamity

MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 25, 2015, 10:29:51 PM
 #2124

i will look if i  can patch the pool to authorize fixed difficulty on miner client. that way, each miner will be able to choose a difficulty matching to his hashrate (or let the pool manage it)

https://github.com/moneromooo/cryptonote-universal-pool/commit/8e5449009a81a1e1ffb7eb0c1ed45fae94441255


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████▄▄
░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░████████
░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄░░░░░███████████▄▄
░▄▄██████████████▄▄███████████████▄
░▀▀██████████████▀▀░░░▀▀████████████
██▄▄▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████
██████▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███
████████░░░░░▄▄███████▄▄░░░░░███▄▄░░▀
████████░░░███████████████░░░███████▄
░░▀▀████░░░░░▀▀███████▀▀░░░░░████████
██▄▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░████████
██████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄▀▀███
██████████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████████▄▄
██████████████▄▄▀▀██████████████▀▀
░░▀▀████████████░░░░▀▀██████▀▀
░░░░░░▀▀████████░░░░░░░░▀▀
░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██
OATH

████▀
███▀  ▀
██▀  ▀
█▀  ▀
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
█▄  ▄
██▄  ▄
███▄  ▄
████▄


▀████
▀  ▀███
▀  ▀██
▀  ▀█
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
▄  ▄█
▄  ▄██
▄  ▄███
▄████


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀


                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌


█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1008

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 10:18:03 PM
 #2125

I have started running a node to help support Aeon.  It's memory usage causes no problems on my windows 8.1 and 4GB memory.

I updated to version 0.9.4.0 on 9/9 and after syncing it said I was [5384 blocks (-14 days) ahead]
Now it says [11915 blocks (-33 days) ahead]

So every day I am one more day and 1 more days worth of blocks ahead. on 9/9 I was on block 605066

My daemon says I'm on block 611496 and ChainRadar says 611495 so I guess that's ok


I'm sure this is nothing but I thought I'd let you know.

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 27, 2015, 10:54:00 PM
 #2126

I have started running a node to help support Aeon.  It's memory usage causes no problems on my windows 8.1 and 4GB memory.

I updated to version 0.9.4.0 on 9/9 and after syncing it said I was [5384 blocks (-14 days) ahead]
Now it says [11915 blocks (-33 days) ahead]

So every day I am one more day and 1 more days worth of blocks ahead. on 9/9 I was on block 605066

My daemon says I'm on block 611496 and ChainRadar says 611495 so I guess that's ok


I'm sure this is nothing but I thought I'd let you know.
I think that it is a remnant from the last fork. It synchronizes with the correct blockchain, but it keeps tracking the old one too.
MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 28, 2015, 03:17:37 PM
 #2127

For all miners on my pool, it has moved to http://aeonpool2.mooo.com/ with immediate effect (both web frontend and mining). Other settings are unchanged. This is because the botnet is still busy hammering the server despite being banned, and causing a lot of connectivity interruptions.

Sorry for the trouble.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████▄▄
░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░████████
░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄░░░░░███████████▄▄
░▄▄██████████████▄▄███████████████▄
░▀▀██████████████▀▀░░░▀▀████████████
██▄▄▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████
██████▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███
████████░░░░░▄▄███████▄▄░░░░░███▄▄░░▀
████████░░░███████████████░░░███████▄
░░▀▀████░░░░░▀▀███████▀▀░░░░░████████
██▄▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░████████
██████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄▀▀███
██████████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████████▄▄
██████████████▄▄▀▀██████████████▀▀
░░▀▀████████████░░░░▀▀██████▀▀
░░░░░░▀▀████████░░░░░░░░▀▀
░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██
OATH

████▀
███▀  ▀
██▀  ▀
█▀  ▀
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
█▄  ▄
██▄  ▄
███▄  ▄
████▄


▀████
▀  ▀███
▀  ▀██
▀  ▀█
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
▄  ▄█
▄  ▄██
▄  ▄███
▄████


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀


                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌


█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
GingerAle
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1004


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2015, 03:21:16 PM
 #2128

For all miners on my pool, it has moved to http://aeonpool2.mooo.com/ with immediate effect (both web frontend and mining). Other settings are unchanged. This is because the botnet is still busy hammering the server despite being banned, and causing a lot of connectivity interruptions.

Sorry for the trouble.


that sucks. You think that a botnet operator would just operate their own damn pool. If you can operate a botnet you can probably operate a pool.

Has anyone successfully built on an android device? I guess most phones don't have the memory requirements... so maybe this is a wait until DB merge.

< Track your bitcoins! > < Track them again! > <<< [url=https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/1qomqt/what_a_landmark_legal_case_from_mid1700s_scotland/] What is fungibility? >>> 46P88uZ4edEgsk7iKQUGu2FUDYcdHm2HtLFiGLp1inG4e4f9PTb4mbHWYWFZGYUeQidJ8hFym2WUmWc p34X8HHmFS2LXJkf <<< Free subdomains at moneroworld.com!! >>> <<< If you don't want to run your own node, point your wallet to node.moneroworld.com, and get connected to a random node! @@@@ FUCK ALL THE PROFITEERS! PROOF OF WORK OR ITS A SCAM !!! @@@@
smooth
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1077



View Profile
September 28, 2015, 08:48:14 PM
 #2129

For all miners on my pool, it has moved to http://aeonpool2.mooo.com/ with immediate effect (both web frontend and mining). Other settings are unchanged. This is because the botnet is still busy hammering the server despite being banned, and causing a lot of connectivity interruptions.

Sorry for the trouble.


that sucks. You think that a botnet operator would just operate their own damn pool. If you can operate a botnet you can probably operate a pool.

Has anyone successfully built on an android device? I guess most phones don't have the memory requirements... so maybe this is a wait until DB merge.

Yeah probably. Even with pruning it seems to require more than the 2 GB of virtual address space available on 32 bit ARM, although it would probably work with less physical RAM than that. With a 64 bit ARM it should be possible to do it though.
smooth
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1077



View Profile
September 28, 2015, 08:50:37 PM
 #2130

I have started running a node to help support Aeon.  It's memory usage causes no problems on my windows 8.1 and 4GB memory.

I updated to version 0.9.4.0 on 9/9 and after syncing it said I was [5384 blocks (-14 days) ahead]
Now it says [11915 blocks (-33 days) ahead]

So every day I am one more day and 1 more days worth of blocks ahead. on 9/9 I was on block 605066

My daemon says I'm on block 611496 and ChainRadar says 611495 so I guess that's ok


I'm sure this is nothing but I thought I'd let you know.
I think that it is a remnant from the last fork. It synchronizes with the correct blockchain, but it keeps tracking the old one too.

Yes there are a few zombie nodes out there that are stuck on old fork. When your node connects with them you get the log message.
americanpegasus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 29, 2015, 01:17:32 PM
 #2131

 
 
Hey guys,

I don't have much involvement in Aeon (even though I recognize the advantage of having successful 'alts' of a technology).  Recently though I was contacted by someone who wanted to get the ball rolling on the Aeon subreddit so you can find it over at http://www.reddit.com/r/aeoncoin 
 
This was the best name considering that /r/aeon already exists and is private. 
 
Also, any word or timeline on getting back onto Poloniex?  I only see Aeon trading on Bittrex at about a half cent each right now.

Account is back under control of the real AmericanPegasus.
smooth
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1077



View Profile
September 30, 2015, 10:06:56 AM
 #2132


Thanks, I added that to OP.

Quote
Also, any word or timeline on getting back onto Poloniex?  I only see Aeon trading on Bittrex at about a half cent each right now.

No idea. Every once in a while someone mentions to me that they have been in touch with someone at Poloniex and it is possible but no timeline at this point. I do know that Poloniex has a current (post-fork) wallet (used to support customers who left coins there after the delisting), since I helped them set it up.
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 30, 2015, 02:02:01 PM
 #2133

i will look if i  can patch the pool to authorize fixed difficulty on miner client. that way, each miner will be able to choose a difficulty matching to his hashrate (or let the pool manage it)

https://github.com/moneromooo/cryptonote-universal-pool/commit/8e5449009a81a1e1ffb7eb0c1ed45fae94441255


patch applied (and max diff increased at 500k BTW)
but unfortunately fixed diff (with address.diff as login) are not accepted by the pool  Sad "Stratum authentication failed"
something is missing. i investigate, for now the pool is still running as usual with var diff only.

MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 30, 2015, 06:53:10 PM
 #2134

but unfortunately fixed diff (with address.diff as login) are not accepted by the pool  Sad "Stratum authentication failed"
something is missing. i investigate, for now the pool is still running as usual with var diff only.

Ah, looking back at the code, I added a new minDiff field to varDiff in the config file. The original code was using the same minDiff from varDiff, which seemed wrong. It's probably just that needing adding to your config file.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████▄▄
░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░████████
░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄░░░░░███████████▄▄
░▄▄██████████████▄▄███████████████▄
░▀▀██████████████▀▀░░░▀▀████████████
██▄▄▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████
██████▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███
████████░░░░░▄▄███████▄▄░░░░░███▄▄░░▀
████████░░░███████████████░░░███████▄
░░▀▀████░░░░░▀▀███████▀▀░░░░░████████
██▄▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░████████
██████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄▀▀███
██████████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████████▄▄
██████████████▄▄▀▀██████████████▀▀
░░▀▀████████████░░░░▀▀██████▀▀
░░░░░░▀▀████████░░░░░░░░▀▀
░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██
OATH

████▀
███▀  ▀
██▀  ▀
█▀  ▀
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
█▄  ▄
██▄  ▄
███▄  ▄
████▄


▀████
▀  ▀███
▀  ▀██
▀  ▀█
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
▄  ▄█
▄  ▄██
▄  ▄███
▄████


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀


                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌


█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 30, 2015, 08:50:23 PM
 #2135

i added :
Code:
    "fixedDiff": {
        "enabled": true,
        "separator": "."
    },
in my config file (i deleted the comma just after  "separator": "." to prevent syntax error)

i tried
Code:
    "fixedDiff": {
        "enabled": true,
        "minDiff": 100,
        "separator": "."
    },
without success

Shrikez
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 01, 2015, 07:41:38 AM
 #2136

I don't know I might be blind but is there a way to mine this with AMD GPUs?

Thank you

Die Würde des Menschen ist unantastbar
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 638
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 07:56:51 AM
 #2137

I don't know I might be blind but is there a way to mine this with AMD GPUs?

Thank you

Short answer : No.

Long answer : No.

More ellaborate answer : The only (public) AMD miner for Cryptonight is from Claymore, if he does not develop Cryptonight support there is no AMD support, period. An open source AMD cryptonight miner would be awesome.
smooth
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1077



View Profile
October 01, 2015, 07:59:57 AM
 #2138

An open source AMD cryptonight miner would be awesome.

There are some rumblings around Monero about that maybe happening. I have no idea of a timeframe. If it does happen I'm sure we can easily modify it for AEON.

Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 01, 2015, 08:01:11 AM
 #2139

I don't know I might be blind but is there a way to mine this with AMD GPUs?

Thank you
No... Claymore didn't interested to make one. But you can reach the level of a HD7870 or a GTX750 with a good processor, say, about 850 h/s.
opennux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 09:57:17 AM
 #2140

I'd suggest shifting from mega as host to something else after the take-over happened. Dotcom stated it's no longer what it should be, i.e. it's compromised.

To what alternative, I don't know.
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 ... 291 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!