Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 10:19:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Phoenix - Efficient, fast, modular miner  (Read 735367 times)
demonofelru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
April 25, 2011, 11:03:53 PM
 #121

I seem to only get a max usage of 30% on my GPU.

Edit: 6950 with shaders unlocked.
Same problem with a 5970, only about 40% GPU load.  I've tried a variety of settings.



For me I spelled "aggression" wrong I typed aggresion try that with default aggression it only uses about a third.

Names do not matter; however, if you insist...id...
1481451586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451586
Reply with quote  #2

1481451586
Report to moderator
1481451586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451586
Reply with quote  #2

1481451586
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481451586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451586
Reply with quote  #2

1481451586
Report to moderator
samsarulz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 25, 2011, 11:05:13 PM
 #122

I get some strange error, after a Warnung appears and says "work queue empty, miner is idle"

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/1577/errorphoenix.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

I´m using this command line in a bat file

start /DC:\Bitcoin\phoenix-1.1 phoenix -v -u http://samsarulz666@gmail.com:mypasshere@deepbit.net:8332 -k poclbm device=0 WORKSIZE=128 VECTORS AGGRESSION=7 FASTLOOP BFI_INT

I´am running a XFX HD6950 with shaders unlocked (1536sp) at 840 OC GPU

with guiminer = average 320 Mhash/s
with phoenix = average  349 Mhash/s

So is a very noticeable improve!

Thanks
OVerLoRDI
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
April 25, 2011, 11:05:51 PM
 #123

Saw similar increases with my 5870s as others have.

My 6970s saw either no increase or decrease in performance depending on the flags.

Also so no increase on my 5770.

dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile WWW
April 25, 2011, 11:10:35 PM
 #124

I seem to only get a max usage of 30% on my GPU.

Edit: 6950 with shaders unlocked.
Same problem with a 5970, only about 40% GPU load.  I've tried a variety of settings.



For me I spelled "aggression" wrong I typed aggresion try that with default aggression it only uses about a third.
Haha I did the same thing: "AGRESSION" Solved.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
demonofelru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
April 25, 2011, 11:17:26 PM
 #125

Hehe we are so smart S.M.R.T.

Names do not matter; however, if you insist...id...
fasti
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
April 25, 2011, 11:35:46 PM
 #126

I got 6950 default FW, 840core 759memory (too much hazzle to swap between ~300 and 1250 for gaming, when it crashes randomly when I'm taking it to 300)

Using this one for afk/sleep mining:
326 98%gpu 84c 40%fans(2)
-u http://username:password@miningsite:port/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=7 FASTLOOP BFI_INT WORKSIZE=64

General use + videos:
321 (313-318 while watching) 97%gpu 83c 39%fans(2)
-u http://username:password@miningsite:port/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=6 FASTLOOP BFI_INT WORKSIZE=64

Gaming:
301 while not gaming(810core, 1250memory)
-u http://username:password@miningsite:port/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=5 FASTLOOP BFI_INT WORKSIZE=64
Tips: you wan't to disable shadows as much as possible, they take lots of gpu power for such a tiny gaming experience. Also using lesser directx version might have a huge impact.

AGGRESSION from 7 onwards gain 99%gpu and ~1Mhash/s per step up to 10, then it becomes so slow to update it's own hash rate and something else so don't know... got it showing up to 330Mhash/s with 840core 759memory.

WORKSIZE=64 or 128 doesn't seem to be any different at all so I chose the lesser number, 256 is very bad thou, drops Mhash/s to ~270.
What does this actually do anyway?

This is giving me 12% more hash power than poclbm.

1QCcAR3e3wdxr7CcJ8ND1NmWuvLttCJScH
jedi95
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
April 25, 2011, 11:47:44 PM
 #127

I got 6950 default FW, 840core 759memory (too much hazzle to swap between ~300 and 1250 for gaming, when it crashes randomly when I'm taking it to 300)

Using this one for afk/sleep mining:
326 98%gpu 84c 40%fans(2)
-u http://username:password@miningsite:port/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=7 FASTLOOP BFI_INT WORKSIZE=64

General use + videos:
321 (313-318 while watching) 97%gpu 83c 39%fans(2)
-u http://username:password@miningsite:port/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=6 FASTLOOP BFI_INT WORKSIZE=64

Gaming:
301 while not gaming(810core, 1250memory)
-u http://username:password@miningsite:port/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=5 FASTLOOP BFI_INT WORKSIZE=64
Tips: you wan't to disable shadows as much as possible, they take the lots of gpu power for such a tiny gaming experience. Also using lesser directx version might have a huge impact.

AGGRESSION from 7 onwards gain 99%gpu and ~1Mhash/s per step up to 10, then it becomes so slow to update it's own hash rate and something else so don't know... got it showing up to 330Mhash/s with 840core 759memory.

WORKSIZE=64 or 128 doesn't seem to do anything at all so I chose the lesser number, 256 is very bad thou, drops Mhash/s to ~270.
What does this actually do anyway?

This is giving me 12% more hash power than poclbm.

Just a tip: FASTLOOP is bad above ~AGGRESSION=8. At higher speeds it won't significantly improve performance and it causes the slow hashrate display updating.

Also, it's good to see that BFI_INT improves performance and works correctly on a 69xx card.

Phoenix Miner developer

Donations appreciated at:
1PHoenix9j9J3M6v3VQYWeXrHPPjf7y3rU
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 26, 2011, 12:30:27 AM
 #128

What's interesting is RPCProtocol doesn't use any Python HTTP libraries, it's all done through Twisted;
so while it could be a problem in Twisted, I don't think the linked bug is the answer.

The lack of TCP_NODELAY is interesting. Doesn't that only disable Nagle's algorithm, which affects sends?
How would it delay received data?
Please, read this:
http://code.google.com/p/httplib2/issues/detail?id=28
http://code.google.com/p/httplib2/issues/detail?id=91

Quote
During some tests I made, I measured some very long delays in replies to HTTP POST using httplib2.
It turns out the delays are caused by Nagle algorithm, and that performance can be greatly improved by setting TCPNODELAY, which disables Nagle's algorithm.
Quote
Nagle vs delayed ack issues have been around for a while. The correct way to fix this is NOT to set TCPNODELAY but to fix httplib2 to issue the header and body as a combined write. This way small commands are issued in a single packet as the gods of TCP intended. Large commands are sent in multiple packets right away as Nagle doesn't apply in that case.

The TCPNODELAY fix is a workaround, but it results in inefficient bandwidth use.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
OVerLoRDI
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
April 26, 2011, 12:43:28 AM
 #129

Got it working properly with my 6970s.  My cards are oc'd to 970mhz with watercooling.  I went from ~375Mhash/s to 405-410Mhash/s.

This sir is epic.

drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
April 26, 2011, 02:10:45 AM
 #130

NNNIIIIICCCEEEE Cheesy

Debian sid
Catalyst v11.3
ATI APP SDK v2.4
xfx 5830 overclocked
core=900MHz mem=900MHz

poclbm -v -w 128 -f0  = 245000kh/s GPU 75 C @ 95% load

phoenix -k poclbm device=0 WORKSIZE=128  AGGRESSION=12  BFI_INT VECTORS = 265000kh/s GPU 68.50 C @ 99% load

that's a 20000kh/s gain and a drop in temp !!!!  As soon as I get my next bitcoins I shall be donating to you sir Cheesy

EDIT:

With the trunk version 267Mh/s Cheesy
samsarulz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 26, 2011, 02:29:03 AM
 #131

I solved my problem, by simply shutting down utorrent and the windows firewall.

Now Running at 373 Mhash with 880/310 OC on my 6950@6970

Thanks!

See ya!

ps: works fine with deepbit
jedi95
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
April 26, 2011, 03:19:35 AM
 #132

Version 1.2 has been released.

This version fixes several bugs and improves performance.

Changes:
1. Fixed unhandled exceptions during kernel compilation
2. Fixed hashrate displaying a nonzero value when the miner is idle
3. Code cleanup to remove some unused imports.
4. Minor kernel tweak - possible 1-2 Mhash/sec gain
5. Fixed endianness of hash in accepted/rejected messages

Phoenix Miner developer

Donations appreciated at:
1PHoenix9j9J3M6v3VQYWeXrHPPjf7y3rU
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
April 26, 2011, 03:28:19 AM
 #133

wow..nice! performance is up to 350 Mhash/sec for me  (5970 at 850 Mhz 300 MHz mem)


Miner-TE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 513



View Profile
April 26, 2011, 03:31:04 AM
 #134

Ditto's ....  5780 @ 970/300.  went from ~350 Mh/s to 400-410.

BTC - 1PeMMYGn7xbZjUYeaWe9ct1VV6szLS1vkD - LTC - LbtcJRJJQQBjZuHr6Wm7vtB9RnnWtRNYpq
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
April 26, 2011, 03:39:58 AM
 #135

Must be doing something wrong - 6990 gets worse performance here than with poclbm, high aggression, BFI_INT, everything setup as it should be I think. 11.4 drivers, stream 2.4, 7 x64 Ultimate. Any suggestions?
jedi95
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
April 26, 2011, 03:55:35 AM
 #136

Must be doing something wrong - 6990 gets worse performance here than with poclbm, high aggression, BFI_INT, everything setup as it should be I think. 11.4 drivers, stream 2.4, 7 x64 Ultimate. Any suggestions?

EDIT: My bad, didn't notice you already tried higher aggression.

Phoenix Miner developer

Donations appreciated at:
1PHoenix9j9J3M6v3VQYWeXrHPPjf7y3rU
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
April 26, 2011, 03:58:27 AM
 #137

Must be doing something wrong - 6990 gets worse performance here than with poclbm, high aggression, BFI_INT, everything setup as it should be I think. 11.4 drivers, stream 2.4, 7 x64 Ultimate. Any suggestions?

For reference, here is my argument I'm passing:

START /DC:\Users\Garrett\Desktop\miner2 phoenix.exe -u http://redacted@mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k poclbm PLATFORM=0 DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=10 -v BFI_INT WORKLOAD=128
START /DC:\Users\Garrett\Desktop\miner2 phoenix.exe -u http://redacted@mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k poclbm PLATFORM=0 DEVICE=1 VECTORS AGGRESSION=10 -v BFI_INT WORKLOAD=128
jedi95
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
April 26, 2011, 04:11:21 AM
 #138

Must be doing something wrong - 6990 gets worse performance here than with poclbm, high aggression, BFI_INT, everything setup as it should be I think. 11.4 drivers, stream 2.4, 7 x64 Ultimate. Any suggestions?

For reference, here is my argument I'm passing:

START /DC:\Users\Garrett\Desktop\miner2 phoenix.exe -u http://redacted@mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k poclbm PLATFORM=0 DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=10 -v BFI_INT WORKLOAD=128
START /DC:\Users\Garrett\Desktop\miner2 phoenix.exe -u http://redacted@mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k poclbm PLATFORM=0 DEVICE=1 VECTORS AGGRESSION=10 -v BFI_INT WORKLOAD=128

It's WORKSIZE= not WORKLOAD=

Phoenix Miner developer

Donations appreciated at:
1PHoenix9j9J3M6v3VQYWeXrHPPjf7y3rU
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
April 26, 2011, 04:13:03 AM
 #139

Ah, that did it! Thanks!
samsarulz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 26, 2011, 04:19:43 AM
 #140

try adding "fastloop" y play with this and the aggressive function.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!