Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2024, 05:56:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 385 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Nexus - Pure SHA3 + CPU/GPU + nPoS + 15 Active Innovations + More to Come  (Read 785427 times)
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 479
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 11:47:24 AM
 #1541

Code:
[METERS] 61 Block(s) ACC=60 REJ=1| Height = 24841 | Diff = 5.953534 | 35:02:16
  Prime Clusters Found: Four=75394 | Five=2890 | Six=63 | Seven=0 | Eight=0

 Wink Not all of them.... This is the stat for my cc2.8x instance on Amazon.
Code:
[METERS] 66 Block(s) ACC=65 REJ=0| Height = 25888 | Diff = 6.059771 | 56:46:07
---------------------------------------------------------------------
ch      | 3        |  4        |  5        |  6        |  7        |
---------------------------------------------------------------------
count   | 1487476  |  87864    |  3029     |  71       |  1        |
---------------------------------------------------------------------
ch/m    | 436.707  |  25.796   |  0.889    |  0.021    |  0.000    |
---------------------------------------------------------------------
SPS 18.91 - Sieve/Test Ratio: 44.3 / 55.7 %

What is the spec of your rig?


3 780Ti cards, one core i7 CPU to go with it.



Your CPU miner looks heavily customized. Also you're into a bit of a gamble renting CPU power to mine CSD. After all the coin has to gain some value for you to recoup the costs.

Christian


if i were u i would move that psu u have it sucking in the hot air from the cards which can kill it and definitely lowers efficiency

MCXNOW MODERATOR
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708667781
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708667781

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708667781
Reply with quote  #2

1708667781
Report to moderator
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2014, 12:36:10 PM
 #1542

thank you supercomputing, the miner compiles and works fine Smiley

        ***** skMiner for nVidia GPUs by djm34  *****
                     This is version v0.1
        based on ccMiner by Christian Buchner and Christian H. 2014 ***
                   and on primeminer by Videlicet
         Copyright 2014 djm34
          BTC donation address: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze

GPU 1 = GeForce GTX 660

i wonder why my 660 with a small oc (100/200) is faster than your 750ti...  Shocked
The 660 has more cores than the 750ti... and this algo isn't doing lots of memory access...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2014, 12:40:59 PM
 #1543

Linux makefiles with some output enhancements for djm34's miner:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1jth3nzfexg65t2/skminer.tar.gz?dl=0

tar -xvf skminer.tar.gz

cd skminer

./autogen.sh

./configure

make



Don't forget to change the NVCC options in the Makefile to match your GPU's compute capability:
-gencode=arch=compute_50,code=\"sm_50,compute_50\"


great you'll have more work soon...

Code:
[METERS] 61 Block(s) ACC=60 REJ=1| Height = 24841 | Diff = 5.953534 | 35:02:16
  Prime Clusters Found: Four=75394 | Five=2890 | Six=63 | Seven=0 | Eight=0

 Wink Not all of them.... This is the stat for my cc2.8x instance on Amazon.
Code:
[METERS] 66 Block(s) ACC=65 REJ=0| Height = 25888 | Diff = 6.059771 | 56:46:07
---------------------------------------------------------------------
ch      | 3        |  4        |  5        |  6        |  7        |
---------------------------------------------------------------------
count   | 1487476  |  87864    |  3029     |  71       |  1        |
---------------------------------------------------------------------
ch/m    | 436.707  |  25.796   |  0.889    |  0.021    |  0.000    |
---------------------------------------------------------------------
SPS 18.91 - Sieve/Test Ratio: 44.3 / 55.7 %

What is the spec of your rig?


3 780Ti cards, one core i7 CPU to go with it.



Your CPU miner looks heavily customized. Also you're into a bit of a gamble renting CPU power to mine CSD. After all the coin has to gain some value for you to recoup the costs.

Christian


if i were u i would move that psu u have it sucking in the hot air from the cards which can kill it and definitely lowers efficiency
actually hot air from the card is expelled at the other end of the card...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 02:05:07 PM
 #1544

thank you supercomputing, the miner compiles and works fine Smiley

        ***** skMiner for nVidia GPUs by djm34  *****
                     This is version v0.1
        based on ccMiner by Christian Buchner and Christian H. 2014 ***
                   and on primeminer by Videlicet
         Copyright 2014 djm34
          BTC donation address: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze

GPU 1 = GeForce GTX 660

i wonder why my 660 with a small oc (100/200) is faster than your 750ti...  Shocked
The 660 has more cores than the 750ti... and this algo isn't doing lots of memory access...

here's what me 3 780Ti's are doing.

98.6 MH/s | 24 Blks ACC=21 REJ=3 | Height = 27132 | Diff = 36 0-bits | 04:08:51

21 accepted blocks in 4 hours is great. I'll switch from the CPU channel to the GPU channel for a while.
PVmining
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 252



View Profile
October 25, 2014, 02:35:31 PM
Last edit: October 25, 2014, 03:16:17 PM by PVmining
 #1545

Linux makefiles with some output enhancements for djm34's miner:

big thanks supercomputing!
 
First i found it strange that the diff switched from 6.x to something like 0.00000091. Now I understand that the wallet switches from cpu channel to gpu channel... and there is a other diff. Right?

I have not found a single block the last hours (with more mhash than christian) - find it a little curious.
Strange... i tested yesterday the windows version of the miner a few minutes and found two blocks instantly.


EDIT: I think the miner makes something stupid. I get 35Mhash per ti. That seems clearly to much if I look at the numbers from christians 780ti or djm's 980. compiled the supercomputing source with compute 5.0
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2014, 03:14:54 PM
 #1546

Linux makefiles with some output enhancements for djm34's miner:

big thanks!
 
First i found it strange that the diff switched from 6.x to something like 0.00000091. Now I understand that the wallet switches from cpu channel to gpu channel... and there is a other diff. Right?

I have not found a single block the last hours (with more mhash than christian) - find it a little curious.
Strange... i tested yesterday the windows version of the miner a few minutes and found two blocks instantly.

He is always lucky at finding blocks  Grin
actually I turned to coinshield and got 2 blocks in less than 10 minutes...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
PVmining
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 252



View Profile
October 25, 2014, 03:17:36 PM
 #1547

Linux makefiles with some output enhancements for djm34's miner:

big thanks!
 
First i found it strange that the diff switched from 6.x to something like 0.00000091. Now I understand that the wallet switches from cpu channel to gpu channel... and there is a other diff. Right?

I have not found a single block the last hours (with more mhash than christian) - find it a little curious.
Strange... i tested yesterday the windows version of the miner a few minutes and found two blocks instantly.

He is always lucky at finding blocks  Grin
actually I turned to coinshield and got 2 blocks in less than 10 minutes...

I made a edit at the same moment above... do you think my hashrate could be right?
35mhash per 750ti - 210mhash per 6 card rig? I didn't think so...
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2014, 03:30:42 PM
 #1548

Linux makefiles with some output enhancements for djm34's miner:

big thanks!
 
First i found it strange that the diff switched from 6.x to something like 0.00000091. Now I understand that the wallet switches from cpu channel to gpu channel... and there is a other diff. Right?

I have not found a single block the last hours (with more mhash than christian) - find it a little curious.
Strange... i tested yesterday the windows version of the miner a few minutes and found two blocks instantly.

He is always lucky at finding blocks  Grin
actually I turned to coinshield and got 2 blocks in less than 10 minutes...

I made a edit at the same moment above... do you think my hashrate could be right?
35mhash per 750ti - 210mhash per 6 card rig? I didn't think so...
It isn't 35MH/s per 750ti (at least not mine) I think it is rather 26~28MH/s, also it could be some wallet issues, sometimes it gets stuck...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 03:39:01 PM
 #1549

Is there a link for the windows gpu miner?

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
PVmining
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 252



View Profile
October 25, 2014, 04:05:00 PM
 #1550

Is there a link for the windows gpu miner?

here my dear:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=657601.msg9287828#msg9287828
PVmining
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 252



View Profile
October 25, 2014, 04:10:50 PM
 #1551

It isn't 35MH/s per 750ti (at least not mine) I think it is rather 26~28MH/s, also it could be some wallet issues, sometimes it gets stuck...

thanks for your answer.
re-checked  - with the test windows system I find a block quite fast, without restarting the wallet.
And the hashrate is clearly not the same as in linux (linux = 35mhash per card vs. 25mhash with windows).
...here seems something wrong. does your miner has a debug mode (-dp)?
bigreddmachine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 04:34:43 PM
 #1552

Stuck at the block 15257 for hours Huh WTF , what shall i do now

You should delete appdata, resync with add node in config file:
addnode=69.195.149.114
addnode=204.27.62.234
addnode=69.195.148.42
addnode=204.27.62.242
addnode=69.195.148.34
addnode=204.27.62.226
addnode=62.219.98.129

After syncing, diff should be 6.xx

My wallet is showing only 1 network connection ATM.  Are these nodes still viable?  Should I add them to my config file?
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2014, 04:44:51 PM
 #1553

It isn't 35MH/s per 750ti (at least not mine) I think it is rather 26~28MH/s, also it could be some wallet issues, sometimes it gets stuck...

thanks for your answer.
re-checked  - with the test windows system I find a block quite fast, without restarting the wallet.
And the hashrate is clearly not the same as in linux (linux = 35mhash per card vs. 25mhash with windows).
...here seems something wrong. does your miner has a debug mode (-dp)?
nope... may-be you could try to run on the testnet and see what happens...
had a rapid look into the main loop, the linux miner use a different method to access time, would that be the problem ? (don't know enough about these routines...).
But I don't know if it is really related, looking at Christian hashrate actually it should be higher (on windows the 780ti does around 40MH/s...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 04:45:29 PM
 #1554


Thanks PV.

I guess  I should have used that search button.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
blaaaaacksuit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

Who cares?


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 04:48:12 PM
 #1555

Anyone want to buy my coinshield?  1000 for 0.4 BTC. PM me if you're interested.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2014, 04:52:03 PM
 #1556

Anyone want to buy my coinshield?  1000 for 0.4 BTC. PM me if you're interested.
I can sell you mine at this rate if you want  Grin (at that price, I will start renting aws session)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
blaaaaacksuit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

Who cares?


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 05:18:20 PM
 #1557

Anyone want to buy my coinshield?  1000 for 0.4 BTC. PM me if you're interested.
I can sell you mine at this rate if you want  Grin (at that price, I will start renting aws session)

LOL, didn't notice they were up on an exchange finally.  Been away for a while. 
blaaaaacksuit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

Who cares?


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 05:22:32 PM
 #1558

Did the developer ever make the source code public for this?
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 05:31:25 PM
 #1559

Did the developer ever make the source code public for this?

not yet

@supercomputing: are you still finding blocks under linux? still none here after ~8h...

PVmining
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 252



View Profile
October 25, 2014, 06:22:53 PM
Last edit: October 25, 2014, 06:36:26 PM by PVmining
 #1560

nope... may-be you could try to run on the testnet and see what happens...
had a rapid look into the main loop, the linux miner use a different method to access time, would that be the problem ? (don't know enough about these routines...).
But I don't know if it is really related, looking at Christian hashrate actually it should be higher (on windows the 780ti does around 40MH/s...)

good idea. I will try the testnet - but I'm pretty sure that something in the linux version is broken (on my rigs).
with 1/3 of my hashpower i found with the windows version in 2 hours 4 blocks.
with the linux version nothing - all rigs combined in a timeframe of six hours.

@supercomputing: are you still finding blocks under linux? still none here after ~8h...

me too - if you read my short novel above...
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 385 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!