Bitcoin Forum
May 03, 2024, 10:34:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 [84] 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 ... 385 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Nexus - Pure SHA3 + CPU/GPU + nPoS + 15 Active Innovations + More to Come  (Read 785447 times)
mumus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 06:50:05 PM
 #1661

ok here the first version of the miner: (source+binaries) http://ge.tt/7Z2nZ132/v/0?c

I haven't made a github repo yet.
It was compiled with vs2013.
the source is in "Miner", the binaries in "Release" (from the root, there is another Release directory in "Miner" but you won't find anything).
There is a bat example called "test_750ti.bat" (because I am lazy...).
A config file can be found (and must be set to match your card) in Resources/Config
It is a standard sgminer miner config file.
The kernel is in Kernel directory and should remain there.

Currently in the config file, this is my best setting for the my 290x with 14.9 drivers
And leads to 53MH/s before the card throttle down because of high temp.
With power at -30% (where the temp is stable I still get 45~48MH/s)
powertune does not seem to work (actually it does not work either in msi AB, I have been able to set it only from catalyst app).

Right now, it is a one kernel implementation, 2 kernels might improve the hashrate. (got many exception error when trying to implement it, then I settled down to 1 kernel...)

It was tested on testnet, I haven't had the patience to wait for a block on main net (I know that someone with a big farm is running on coinshield... so I didn't insist...  Grin but it should work)

donation address: 2S2pCpRXyb8Lpre52U3Xjq2MguSdaea5YGjVTsJqgZBfL2S24ag

Great! Thx Smiley

I got error when run the bat file: First problem was the "msvcp120.dll" is missing. After installing dll "the application was unable to start correctly 0xc00007b"

My system is Win 7 64bit , AMD MSI 280x .... Any help ?

Install vcredist_x86.exe from here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784
1714775665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714775665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714775665
Reply with quote  #2

1714775665
Report to moderator
1714775665
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714775665

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714775665
Reply with quote  #2

1714775665
Report to moderator
I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES I HA(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ TABLES I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
yampi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 06:57:26 PM
 #1662

Code:
platform name Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. index 0
threadconcurrency 1030
ADL Overdrive 5 Was Found!
ADL Overdrive 6 Was Found!
ADL index 0, id 65353856 - BIOS partno.: 113-AD55200-101, version: 015.032.000.001, date: 2013/03/31
 22:04
ADL_Overdrive5_FanSpeed_Get failed for default value!
GPU 0 call to fanspeed get failed!
vecgpudata size 1

                ********* Coinshield sk-1024 miner for amd GPUs by djm34 *********
                                     original design by bitslapper 2014
                                           Copyright 2014 djm34
                donation address CSD: 2S2pCpRXyb8Lpre52U3Xjq2MguSdaea5YGjVTsJqgZBfL2S24ag

Connected to 127.0.0.1:9325...
[MASTER] Coinshield Network | New Block 32636
[METERS] 0 Hashes | 0.000000 KHash/s | Height = 32636

CPU goes to 90%.
mumus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 06:58:17 PM
 #1663

ok here the first version of the miner: (source+binaries) http://ge.tt/7Z2nZ132/v/0?c

I haven't made a github repo yet.
It was compiled with vs2013.
the source is in "Miner", the binaries in "Release" (from the root, there is another Release directory in "Miner" but you won't find anything).
There is a bat example called "test_750ti.bat" (because I am lazy...).
A config file can be found (and must be set to match your card) in Resources/Config
It is a standard sgminer miner config file.
The kernel is in Kernel directory and should remain there.

Currently in the config file, this is my best setting for the my 290x with 14.9 drivers
And leads to 53MH/s before the card throttle down because of high temp.
With power at -30% (where the temp is stable I still get 45~48MH/s)
powertune does not seem to work (actually it does not work either in msi AB, I have been able to set it only from catalyst app).

Right now, it is a one kernel implementation, 2 kernels might improve the hashrate. (got many exception error when trying to implement it, then I settled down to 1 kernel...)

It was tested on testnet, I haven't had the patience to wait for a block on main net (I know that someone with a big farm is running on coinshield... so I didn't insist...  Grin but it should work)

donation address: 2S2pCpRXyb8Lpre52U3Xjq2MguSdaea5YGjVTsJqgZBfL2S24ag
Thank you very much. It's good to see progress.
Unfortunately I have only older AMD GPUs and the miner doesn't seems to work even with my 7950 which is the best I have right now. (the miner reports 0 khash/s)
Another problem that I observed that the server address is hard coded to 127.0.0.1:9325 or at least I wasn't able to modify using the config file.
EDIT: CPU usage is 100% (4 cores)
hoze
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 07:27:48 PM
 #1664

ok here the first version of the miner: (source+binaries) http://ge.tt/7Z2nZ132/v/0?c

I haven't made a github repo yet.
It was compiled with vs2013.
the source is in "Miner", the binaries in "Release" (from the root, there is another Release directory in "Miner" but you won't find anything).
There is a bat example called "test_750ti.bat" (because I am lazy...).
A config file can be found (and must be set to match your card) in Resources/Config
It is a standard sgminer miner config file.
The kernel is in Kernel directory and should remain there.

Currently in the config file, this is my best setting for the my 290x with 14.9 drivers
And leads to 53MH/s before the card throttle down because of high temp.
With power at -30% (where the temp is stable I still get 45~48MH/s)
powertune does not seem to work (actually it does not work either in msi AB, I have been able to set it only from catalyst app).

Right now, it is a one kernel implementation, 2 kernels might improve the hashrate. (got many exception error when trying to implement it, then I settled down to 1 kernel...)

It was tested on testnet, I haven't had the patience to wait for a block on main net (I know that someone with a big farm is running on coinshield... so I didn't insist...  Grin but it should work)

donation address: 2S2pCpRXyb8Lpre52U3Xjq2MguSdaea5YGjVTsJqgZBfL2S24ag

Great! Thx Smiley

I got error when run the bat file: First problem was the "msvcp120.dll" is missing. After installing dll "the application was unable to start correctly 0xc00007b"

My system is Win 7 64bit , AMD MSI 280x .... Any help ?

Install vcredist_x86.exe from here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784


I did. Work ! Thank Smiley
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2014, 07:39:57 PM
Last edit: October 29, 2014, 07:58:27 PM by djm34
 #1665

ok here the first version of the miner: (source+binaries) http://ge.tt/7Z2nZ132/v/0?c

I haven't made a github repo yet.
It was compiled with vs2013.
the source is in "Miner", the binaries in "Release" (from the root, there is another Release directory in "Miner" but you won't find anything).
There is a bat example called "test_750ti.bat" (because I am lazy...).
A config file can be found (and must be set to match your card) in Resources/Config
It is a standard sgminer miner config file.
The kernel is in Kernel directory and should remain there.

Currently in the config file, this is my best setting for the my 290x with 14.9 drivers
And leads to 53MH/s before the card throttle down because of high temp.
With power at -30% (where the temp is stable I still get 45~48MH/s)
powertune does not seem to work (actually it does not work either in msi AB, I have been able to set it only from catalyst app).

Right now, it is a one kernel implementation, 2 kernels might improve the hashrate. (got many exception error when trying to implement it, then I settled down to 1 kernel...)

It was tested on testnet, I haven't had the patience to wait for a block on main net (I know that someone with a big farm is running on coinshield... so I didn't insist...  Grin but it should work)

donation address: 2S2pCpRXyb8Lpre52U3Xjq2MguSdaea5YGjVTsJqgZBfL2S24ag
Thank you very much. It's good to see progress.
Unfortunately I have only older AMD GPUs and the miner doesn't seems to work even with my 7950 which is the best I have right now. (the miner reports 0 khash/s)
Another problem that I observed that the server address is hard coded to 127.0.0.1:9325 or at least I wasn't able to modify using the config file.
EDIT: CPU usage is 100% (4 cores)
it's not hardcoded, it can be changed in the config file which is in Release/Ressource/Config (remove the one in Release, it isn't used... ), may-be you can also better parameter for your card.
(I don't have cpu usage to 100%, it goes up to 20% which is already high, which actually is a little less than the nvidia version... may-be playing with the config, could help... )


regarding the IP:PORT design, I don't how it will work with pools... (same question for both miners actually)

edit: actually if it mines at 90%, I could be because it doesn't find the gpu... (can you check if the gpu is really used... I don't think it can use the opencl of the cpu either...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 07:51:08 PM
 #1666

Hi djm , which speeds do you reach on 280X and 750TI with your new miner Smiley
EDIT: It crashes on my 280X after a couple of blocks
Code:
{
"connections" :
[
{
"url" : "127.0.0.1:9325",
"user" : "x",
"password" : "x"
}
],

"algorithm" : "sk1024_djm",
"gpu-engine" : "1100",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-vddc" : "1200",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"intensity" : "19",
"xintensity" : "0",
"rawintensity" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"worksize" : "128"
}
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2014, 08:03:13 PM
 #1667

Hi djm , which speeds do you reach on 280X and 750TI with your new miner Smiley
EDIT: It crashes on my 280X after a couple of blocks
Code:
{
"connections" :
[
{
"url" : "127.0.0.1:9325",
"user" : "x",
"password" : "x"
}
],

"algorithm" : "sk1024_djm",
"gpu-engine" : "1100",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-vddc" : "1200",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"intensity" : "19",
"xintensity" : "0",
"rawintensity" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"worksize" : "128"
}
please use the config file in directory "Release/Resources/Config" not the one in "Release".
You are currently using the setting of my R9... (by default... I also removed vddc... that's why I know you are not using the correct one...)

Regarding the cards, I don't have a 280x and for the 750ti, I use the other miners (this one won't work actually with an nvidia card) and it gets around 28MH/s with the 750ti

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 08:42:14 PM
Last edit: October 29, 2014, 11:13:46 PM by go6ooo1212
 #1668

Thanks , Ill check out
EDIT: Stabilized it at 145 MH/s with 5x280X Vapor-X, but did not find any block.
I have a rig of Nvidia which mining with 110MH/s and hits blocks ...
yampi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 09:35:08 PM
 #1669

Reducing the amount of gpu threads in the conf fixed the cpu usage going up to 90% and the hash is not 0 kh/s any more.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2014, 03:01:52 AM
 #1670

Thanks , Ill check out
EDIT: Stabilized it at 145 MH/s with 5x280X Vapor-X, but did not find any block.
I have a rig of Nvidia which mining with 110MH/s and hits blocks ...
It should work, in principle, I will check again (to make sure I didn't mess with before releasing) if the nonce doesn't skip any value...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 30, 2014, 05:00:30 AM
 #1671

@ djm

I get an error after running the bat.

The application was unbable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application.

I am running Windows 7 64bit and installed the 14.9 driver. using a 280x and 270x.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
mumus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 30, 2014, 05:11:07 AM
 #1672

@ djm

I get an error after running the bat.

The application was unbable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application.

I am running Windows 7 64bit and installed the 14.9 driver. using a 280x and 270x.
Have you installed the correct msvcp120.dll into your system. It must be a 32bit version and don't just copy into the miner directory but install the correct package from http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784
See previous discussion https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=657601.msg9372721#msg9372721
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 30, 2014, 05:35:37 AM
 #1673

@ djm

I get an error after running the bat.

The application was unbable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application.

I am running Windows 7 64bit and installed the 14.9 driver. using a 280x and 270x.
Have you installed the correct msvcp120.dll into your system. It must be a 32bit version and don't just copy into the miner directory but install the correct package from http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784
See previous discussion https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=657601.msg9372721#msg9372721

Thanks mumus.

That did it. I didn't see that post.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 30, 2014, 05:59:19 AM
 #1674

Code:
20:19:45

getmininginfo


20:19:45

{
"blocks" : 32290,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"prime difficulty" : 6.06654920,
"hash difficulty" : 9.27026788,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


13:57:21

getmininginfo


13:57:21

{
"blocks" : 33244,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"prime difficulty" : 6.07607130,
"hash difficulty" : 25.03904291,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}
Diff rised rapidly.

jorneyflair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 30, 2014, 08:24:10 AM
 #1675

Private gpu miners for cpu channel, gpu channel has no amd miner.

clap( speed = 0.1 );
you should get used to it. Wink , its crypto.
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 30, 2014, 10:54:12 AM
 #1676

Private gpu miners for cpu channel, gpu channel has no amd miner.

clap( speed = 0.1 );
you should get used to it. Wink , its crypto.
Maybe claymore is mining it with gpu in CPU channel.

jorneyflair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 30, 2014, 01:52:48 PM
 #1677

Private gpu miners for cpu channel, gpu channel has no amd miner.

clap( speed = 0.1 );
you should get used to it. Wink , its crypto.
Maybe claymore is mining it with gpu in CPU channel.
He  deserves.
Play the game or withdraw your $ and leave, never ever complaining please .
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 30, 2014, 03:16:35 PM
 #1678

Thanks , Ill check out
EDIT: Stabilized it at 145 MH/s with 5x280X Vapor-X, but did not find any block.
I have a rig of Nvidia which mining with 110MH/s and hits blocks ...
It should work, in principle, I will check again (to make sure I didn't mess with before releasing) if the nonce doesn't skip any value...
What's the conf of 750ti for your previous released miner,I got only around 19mh/s for each 750ti.

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2014, 03:48:09 PM
 #1679

Thanks , Ill check out
EDIT: Stabilized it at 145 MH/s with 5x280X Vapor-X, but did not find any block.
I have a rig of Nvidia which mining with 110MH/s and hits blocks ...
It should work, in principle, I will check again (to make sure I didn't mess with before releasing) if the nonce doesn't skip any value...
What's the conf of 750ti for your previous released miner,I got only around 19mh/s for each 750ti.
I was getting 28mh/s with a mild oc.
Did you compile it yourself or is this a binaries you found here ?
If you compile it yourself, make sure you use compute_50 (however the driver should take care of that...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 30, 2014, 05:18:41 PM
 #1680

@ djm34

Thanks for the miner. Sent you some blocks.

Transaction ID: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxde7a29f503f83f70703639fc649acaf2e48cd50519b0607de238d743d66 7267bc1b04cf0cf63f9636c7208b2fffbea832ea896107bc3

Should be there shortly.


If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 [84] 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 ... 385 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!