Bitcoin Forum
July 25, 2021, 06:55:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 ... 400 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1805405 times)
zombie112
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 05:59:13 PM
Last edit: August 19, 2013, 08:49:03 PM by zombie112
 #2941

Few more USB sticks added, and took the fan off the wall to cool the lower ones a bit better since they're closer together.
https://i.imgur.com/yDOR7eb.jpg
Going for a bit of a red/black theme, Tongue We'll see what color Canary sends me this order though, as I have one more coming.
Still nothing special compared to most of you, lol
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
stellan0r
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


Medical Translations for Bitcoins


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 06:06:29 PM
 #2942

Of course he meant kh/s, as you don't mine BTC with GPUs unless you like losing money.

But it's Bitcointalk we are in here  Huh

 Wink Grin

Crazy rig, would be nice to have 2 years ago..

Allgemeine Gesundheitsberatung gegen Bitcoin-Zahlung. Bei Fragen einfach eine PM schicken!
If you want to send a thank you: BTC "1PZJvKvarRviQRQWejpvXW2j4e1xbT8MZb"
Magazine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 18, 2013, 07:51:14 PM
 #2943

All this makes me jealous.... =[
hotwired007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 585
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 07:17:16 AM
 #2944

As requested:
[]http://imageshack.com/scaled/grid240/59/97ka.jpg[/] . []http://imageshack.com/scaled/grid240/839/bse0.jpg[/]
That's around 50'000kH/s and the 140'000btu air-conditioning is barely keeping up with the heat.
Most cards are 7xxx, there are 3 machines with 5xxx and 6xxx behind the desk, there are 3 more with 7xxx and the second Heavy duty aircon behind the camera.
And there is a 6x5870 in the red food case, which some of you my remember I posted 2 years ago,... Its alive and kicking with 2600kH/s Smiley
Its a bit messy, and I still have lots of work, but for a one man army that's all I can for now.
I had to blur some things out cause we were having a miners orgy. Smiley

Looks like someone has a use for old CRTs - if you're looking to reduce runnign costs i'd replace those Cheesy

This account was hacked & possibly sold during the period of August 1st and October 24th 2017.
Anything done or said in this period wasnt me.
Many thanks to Cyrus for his help restoring access to my account.
trevor91
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 736
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 11:05:53 AM
 #2945

All this makes me jealous.... =[

me too...

I like this threat!  Wink
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 19, 2013, 11:32:39 AM
 #2946

As requested:
[]http://imageshack.com/scaled/grid240/59/97ka.jpg[/] . []http://imageshack.com/scaled/grid240/839/bse0.jpg[/]
That's around 50'000kH/s and the 140'000btu air-conditioning is barely keeping up with the heat.
Most cards are 7xxx, there are 3 machines with 5xxx and 6xxx behind the desk, there are 3 more with 7xxx and the second Heavy duty aircon behind the camera.
And there is a 6x5870 in the red food case, which some of you my remember I posted 2 years ago,... Its alive and kicking with 2600kH/s Smiley
Its a bit messy, and I still have lots of work, but for a one man army that's all I can for now.
I had to blur some things out cause we were having a miners orgy. Smiley

Looks like someone has a use for old CRTs - if you're looking to reduce runnign costs i'd replace those Cheesy

Yeah, but I assume its only for checking the occasional misbehaving rig. I suspect most miners with this quantity of hardware would be using VNC or Team Viewer or similar to monitor and control remotely.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
symzzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 03:40:39 PM
 #2947

Nothing new by any means, but this is 1 of my 3 Litecoin rigs that all share the same format. Other 2 live in the roof, this one in the dining room as (IMO) its quite nicely presented, (relatively) quiet and is cable-less aside from the power cable thanks to a £10 Wireless-N USB adapter, so nobody in the house minds having it around.





It does a good job of holding the downstairs of the house at a pretty consistent temperature and is currently being put to good use help dry my laundry a bit faster than normal  Grin

This one cools fine with 3 fans (mostly down to the undervolting and larger air space), the other two rigs have between 4 - 6 extra 120mm fans sitting on top of the cards to stop them from overheating as the insulation in the roof is a bit too efficient to let enough heat out... They have a mix of Gigabyte WF3's with undervolted BIOS and standard MSI cards.

king_pin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 415
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2013, 01:53:18 AM
 #2948

@atomicchaos
You are absolutely right. You don't need cold air you need airflow, but sadly I cant do that. Smiley That room has windows only on one side, and its to the south, so sun all day. The plus is that it is an administrative building, and has huge power cables and I pay less for the electricity. Winter = opened windows and fans. Smiley

@stellan0r
Of course I meant kH/s I am mining SCrypt currencies, but btw every miner has 1-2 Block Erupters, they mine at Guild and that is how I get "Idle miner warnings" even when I'm mining some crazy small new currency. Smiley

@hotwired007
I love CRT Smiley one of this monitors (a 15" Proview) has been with me for 12 years now still working perfectly and I modded it so it works on 1280x1024p Smiley

@Trillium
You are absolutely right too, TeamViewer to check, Moblie Phones to restart (actually I am starting to use a new device that restarts thru LAN), Web cameras to monitor, Fiber optic internet + 3G for safety, and a few temperature sensors around the room which have cool graphics and send me SMS-messages if they reach a warning temperature.

Help to save a persons life with BITCOIN - http://www.bitcoinsaves.org/en/
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 03:08:56 AM
 #2949

Quote

@Trillium
You are absolutely right too, TeamViewer to check, Moblie Phones to restart (actually I am starting to use a new device that restarts thru LAN), Web cameras to monitor, Fiber optic internet + 3G for safety, and a few temperature sensors around the room which have cool graphics and send me SMS-messages if they reach a warning temperature.

Sounds like you are well set up. Can you elaborate on the temperature monitoring systems you've set up, they sound relevant to my interests. Perhaps RPi based?

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
Ego
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:21:09 AM
 #2950

I assume there is a decent market for second hand gpu's after seeing all these monster rigs. Many of which I would assume have been dismantled or re-purposed to alternate coins.
tdslot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 10:49:04 AM
 #2951

Hello,

I have problem. Smiley Who can help me?

I have mining rig hardware:
  • 4x XFX7950 FX-795A-TDJC
  • ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FXR2.0 motherboard
  • 8GB RAM
  • CPU AMD FX8320 8x Cores 3.51 Ghz
  • PSU Lepa 1600W

Software:
  • Windows 7 SP1 x64
  • AMD Radeo HD drivers 13.4 x64
  • AMD SDK 2.7 x64
  • CGMINER 3.3.1


My cgminer.conf
Code:
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"failover-only" : true,
"hotplug" : "5",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"log" : "5",
"no-submit-stale" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"rotate" : "10",
"scan-time" : "30",
"scrypt" : true,
"shares" : "0",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-engine" : "0-1025",
"gpu-fan" : "0-100",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-memclock" : "1250",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "1.087",
"intensity" : "20",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-overheat" : "88",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "2048",
"thread-concurrency" : "21712",
"no-pool-disable" : true

With this configuration 3x GPU cards running stable. But when I connect 4 card and run cgminer works very bad and turnoff motherboard. But PSU still running.

Who can help me with this problem? Maybe not impossible run rig with 4x GPU's? Maybe my configuration is wrong? Or I forget something to install?

Than you in advance,

TDS
iANDROID
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


Swiss Money all around me!


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 12:14:48 PM
 #2952

Quote

@Trillium
You are absolutely right too, TeamViewer to check, Moblie Phones to restart (actually I am starting to use a new device that restarts thru LAN), Web cameras to monitor, Fiber optic internet + 3G for safety, and a few temperature sensors around the room which have cool graphics and send me SMS-messages if they reach a warning temperature.

Sounds like you are well set up. Can you elaborate on the temperature monitoring systems you've set up, they sound relevant to my interests. Perhaps RPi based?

What do you use to restart your rig from your cell phone?
tex83rb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 12:39:53 PM
 #2953

Wow, people are still GPU mining?

Why wouldn't they be? I make over 2 BTC daily after converting the alts I mine to Bitcoins. While everyone else was spending money on ordering ASICs, I created a SCRYPT farm. I figure why take my army into the arms race for ASICs, I'll wait until the armies are weakened and build my army for much less money.




really really impressive!

but how much money do you invested for all this equipment?

i'm curious about the whole cost (excluding the room, i mean only the tecnology equipment)

and then, 2 btc/day is net worth? after electrical expenses?

how much do you pay for electricity  ? can i know in which country have you placed this farm?

thanks


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
Uliss
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 299
Merit: 252



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 01:46:45 PM
 #2954

Hello, I have problem. Smiley Who can help me?

How to read?

"Pictures of your mining rigs!"
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 02:44:23 PM
 #2955

I assume there is a decent market for second hand gpu's after seeing all these monster rigs. Many of which I would assume have been dismantled or re-purposed to alternate coins.


A lot better of a market than for ASICs when they are obsolete. I'll just turn my farm into a hashcat farm once money is slower coming in, but I can withstand 1700 LTC difficulty and still make money.

BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 02:53:25 PM
 #2956

really really impressive!

but how much money do you invested for all this equipment?

i'm curious about the whole cost (excluding the room, i mean only the tecnology equipment)

and then, 2 btc/day is net worth? after electrical expenses?

how much do you pay for electricity  ? can i know in which country have you placed this farm?

thanks

Thanks! My expenses are:
- .048 kw/h
- Rent, internet & insurance = $500 /month

The equipment costs are different for everyone, I buy the cheapest best spec'd rig and cut costs where I can where it doesn't sacrifice hash rate or W/U. The setup costs such as cost of an electrician, and all the gear to allow full remote access can add up.


BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
tex83rb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 02:59:54 PM
 #2957

really really impressive!

but how much money do you invested for all this equipment?

i'm curious about the whole cost (excluding the room, i mean only the tecnology equipment)

and then, 2 btc/day is net worth? after electrical expenses?

how much do you pay for electricity  ? can i know in which country have you placed this farm?

thanks

Thanks! My expenses are:
- .048 kw/h
- Rent, internet & insurance = $500 /month

The equipment costs are different for everyone, I buy the cheapest best spec'd rig and cut costs where I can where it doesn't sacrifice hash rate or W/U. The setup costs such as cost of an electrician, and all the gear to allow full remote access can add up.




very good the cost .048 kw/h

here in italy the cost would be minimum .26 $ / kwh !!!!   5 times more!!!!!


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 03:05:38 PM
 #2958

Hello,

I have problem. Smiley Who can help me?

I have mining rig hardware:
  • 4x XFX7950 FX-795A-TDJC
  • ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FXR2.0 motherboard
  • 8GB RAM
  • CPU AMD FX8320 8x Cores 3.51 Ghz
  • PSU Lepa 1600W

Software:
  • Windows 7 SP1 x64
  • AMD Radeo HD drivers 13.4 x64
  • AMD SDK 2.7 x64
  • CGMINER 3.3.1


My cgminer.conf
Code:
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"failover-only" : true,
"hotplug" : "5",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"log" : "5",
"no-submit-stale" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"rotate" : "10",
"scan-time" : "30",
"scrypt" : true,
"shares" : "0",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-engine" : "0-1025",
"gpu-fan" : "0-100",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-memclock" : "1250",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "1.087",
"intensity" : "20",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-overheat" : "88",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "2048",
"thread-concurrency" : "21712",
"no-pool-disable" : true

With this configuration 3x GPU cards running stable. But when I connect 4 card and run cgminer works very bad and turnoff motherboard. But PSU still running.

Who can help me with this problem? Maybe not impossible run rig with 4x GPU's? Maybe my configuration is wrong? Or I forget something to install?

Than you in advance,

TDS

Your motherboard can't deliver enough current.  Get pci-e risers with power connectors to connect directly to the PSU.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
emisi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 04:13:36 PM
 #2959

Im newbie here, but this is the best thread on the forum...  Grin
I like it

sololoop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 21, 2013, 01:24:42 AM
 #2960

As requested:
.
That's around 50'000kH/s and the 140'000btu air-conditioning is barely keeping up with the heat.
Most cards are 7xxx, there are 3 machines with 5xxx and 6xxx behind the desk, there are 3 more with 7xxx and the second Heavy duty aircon behind the camera.
And there is a 6x5870 in the red food case, which some of you my remember I posted 2 years ago,... Its alive and kicking with 2600kH/s Smiley
Its a bit messy, and I still have lots of work, but for a one man army that's all I can for now.
I had to blur some things out cause we were having a miners orgy. Smiley

Awesome farm
i wish i have a big room like this to add more rigs  Cry

In my farm, hundred gpu packed in <80 square miles room, similar to subdivided unit rented to many family in my city.  Grin
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 ... 400 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!