Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 04:45:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][LTC][Pool][PPLNS][STRATUM] - ltc.kattare.com - burnside's Mining Pool  (Read 110444 times)
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 03, 2012, 09:52:51 PM
 #161

You should be able to see your blocks on the main pool stats page.  Even if you're not a top 30, it should still show your stats at the bottom of the table.

My stats for hashrate have always shown a rank of 542 or 543, which I'm pretty sure isn't accurate since I don't even think there are that many active miners on right now.  Also, my solved blocks stat has always shown some number between 21 and 32 (which is what it says right now).  I'm pretty sure I've solved 2, maybe 3 blocks.  Any way you can take a peek at this?  Not urgent, but I am curious to know what the real numbers are.

I think I got this fixed up... there were definitely issues in the default simplecoin code.  The rankings and block counts for users not in the top 30 should be accurate now.

Cheers.


I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
1481388302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388302
Reply with quote  #2

1481388302
Report to moderator
1481388302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388302
Reply with quote  #2

1481388302
Report to moderator
1481388302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388302
Reply with quote  #2

1481388302
Report to moderator
"This isn't the kind of software where we can leave so many unresolved bugs that we need a tracker for them." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481388302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388302
Reply with quote  #2

1481388302
Report to moderator
1481388302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388302
Reply with quote  #2

1481388302
Report to moderator
mweaveriv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
December 03, 2012, 10:36:51 PM
 #162

Not sure what is happening but i seem to have an issue with your pool.  I have mined on OzCoin and CoinOTron and everything is good when I started mining here yesterday during the DDOS attacks I was getting such a large number of (unknown-work) shares that CGMiner kept killing the pool and going to my backup.  My stales are showing between 20 -30% here.  Ihave not changed any of the settings for my cards from when I mine on CoinOTron. Huh Huh
HendrikJan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51



View Profile
December 03, 2012, 10:59:04 PM
 #163

Yeh i also have stales at around 20%.
Is the attack still happening or is the anti DDoS seeing me as a bad boy?

http://vertcoin.org
It's ASIC resistant, Multipool resistant and Rare
phunam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
December 04, 2012, 01:09:45 AM
 #164

The "alternate hostname" is not working for me. Not sure if I've solved 10 blocks or not...how would I check? I am doing Bitcoin atm, until an LTC alternative shows itself again.

I bumped it to 15 today.  Sorry about that, forgot to post an update.

You should be able to see your blocks on the main pool stats page.  Even if you're not a top 30, it should still show your stats at the bottom of the table.

Cheers.


Odd, I never noticed that page/link before. Seems I completed 9 blocks, so it's all good either way. I've been accused of being 1 block short of a full load before.... Grin
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2012, 02:16:55 AM
 #165

Not sure what is happening but i seem to have an issue with your pool.  I have mined on OzCoin and CoinOTron and everything is good when I started mining here yesterday during the DDOS attacks I was getting such a large number of (unknown-work) shares that CGMiner kept killing the pool and going to my backup.  My stales are showing between 20 -30% here.  Ihave not changed any of the settings for my cards from when I mine on CoinOTron. Huh Huh

We are definitely still under attack.

If the pattern from last time holds, we'll be under attack until the next difficulty change.

Yeh i also have stales at around 20%.
Is the attack still happening or is the anti DDoS seeing me as a bad boy?

I think it's that there are still enough packets making it through the DDoS filter to hammer the server.  Thus the server response is slower than usual, thus the stales.

Sorry, I know it sucks.  Sad

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
HendrikJan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51



View Profile
December 04, 2012, 01:29:20 PM
 #166

burnside no need to be sorry.
You had the pool strong enough so it could resist around 60% of the attack.
The other pools where completely down.

It is just good to know if it still is under attack because then i will stop tinkering with my settings lol
 

http://vertcoin.org
It's ASIC resistant, Multipool resistant and Rare
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 04, 2012, 08:29:47 PM
 #167

burnside no need to be sorry.
You had the pool strong enough so it could resist around 60% of the attack.
The other pools where completely down.

It is just good to know if it still is under attack because then i will stop tinkering with my settings lol
 

Yeah, still under attack according to the DDoS guys.   Angry

Cheers.


I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 05, 2012, 06:06:01 AM
 #168

The DDoS service provider says the attack has subsided for now.

If you're still having connectivity issues, in theory something else is wrong.  Smiley

Cheers.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
HendrikJan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51



View Profile
December 05, 2012, 02:47:14 PM
 #169

I think that DDoS provider guy should take a better look lol.
There are still a lot of problems.

http://vertcoin.org
It's ASIC resistant, Multipool resistant and Rare
BitCoiner2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
December 08, 2012, 03:35:55 PM
 #170

Been mining on this almost a week with 600khash or so since pool-x went down. Decided I liked it better, added 950 more khash, but while tinkering i found out I am now suddenly banned from Burnside. Says "Account banned".. yet I can sure still connect with my miner, mine, and you get money.

Why on earth was my account banned, why was there no notice, where is my LTC?

Apologies if this is something simple...

BTC Long.
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 08, 2012, 07:55:32 PM
 #171

Been mining on this almost a week with 600khash or so since pool-x went down. Decided I liked it better, added 950 more khash, but while tinkering i found out I am now suddenly banned from Burnside. Says "Account banned".. yet I can sure still connect with my miner, mine, and you get money.

Why on earth was my account banned, why was there no notice, where is my LTC?

Apologies if this is something simple...

It means someone tried to log into your account and failed 5 times.  PM me your account username, I will reset the counter.

Cheers.




I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 08, 2012, 07:58:04 PM
 #172

Been mining on this almost a week with 600khash or so since pool-x went down. Decided I liked it better, added 950 more khash, but while tinkering i found out I am now suddenly banned from Burnside. Says "Account banned".. yet I can sure still connect with my miner, mine, and you get money.

Why on earth was my account banned, why was there no notice, where is my LTC?

Apologies if this is something simple...

I fixed the wording on that error message too.  Now it will say "This account has been locked, too many failed attempts."

The banned message is how it was in the original simplecoin source.  Sorry about that.

Cheers.


I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
BitCoiner2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
December 09, 2012, 12:34:29 AM
 #173

Been mining on this almost a week with 600khash or so since pool-x went down. Decided I liked it better, added 950 more khash, but while tinkering i found out I am now suddenly banned from Burnside. Says "Account banned".. yet I can sure still connect with my miner, mine, and you get money.

Why on earth was my account banned, why was there no notice, where is my LTC?

Apologies if this is something simple...

I fixed the wording on that error message too.  Now it will say "This account has been locked, too many failed attempts."

The banned message is how it was in the original simplecoin source.  Sorry about that.

Cheers.


No problem, was flippin! Tongue

Going to get a few more 1,000khash going I hopes! See you fellas in the pool.

BTC Long.
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 09, 2012, 05:21:47 AM
 #174

No problem, was flippin! Tongue

Going to get a few more 1,000khash going I hopes! See you fellas in the pool.

Don't forget to PM me your username for the unlock.  Wink


I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
BitCoiner2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
December 11, 2012, 02:40:04 AM
 #175

What could be causing high stale most likely?

BTC Long.
BitCoiner2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
December 11, 2012, 02:40:31 AM
 #176

Could a culprit be the internet, because it has been exceedingly unreliable in the past week or so.

BTC Long.
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 11, 2012, 09:25:10 AM
 #177

I added a new section, "Top 6 Stales Today" ... if you make the list chances are pretty good that your miner is not configured properly and may in fact be DoS'ing the pool a bit.  Wink

The biggest issues are:

- forgetting to configure it for scrypt.  (instead of sha256)
- video card config settings need tweaked.  (the 7xxx series cards are notoriously hard to get right.)

Please visit this thread for config help: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=117221.0

Cheers.


I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
UNOE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile
December 12, 2012, 12:14:13 AM
 #178

Well really wondering what is going on here I'm getting 30% stale no matter what I set it too.  before I was getting 100%.  I thought I finally had it set right but I come back to my rig with tons of stales.  It seems when I first start up the miner I get really good 1% stale rate for about 40 minutes then suddenly I will get a message that the pool is rejecting then I get all these Stale shares in a row.  I have tried both cgminer and reaper with same results.

burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 12, 2012, 12:22:38 AM
 #179

Well really wondering what is going on here I'm getting 30% stale no matter what I set it too.  before I was getting 100%.  I thought I finally had it set right but I come back to my rig with tons of stales.  It seems when I first start up the miner I get really good 1% stale rate for about 40 minutes then suddenly I will get a message that the pool is rejecting then I get all these Stale shares in a row.  I have tried both cgminer and reaper with same results.

Are you monitoring the temp on the card?  Maybe the card runs cool for a while, then crashes when it hits a certain temp?

Cheers.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
UNOE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile
December 12, 2012, 05:31:18 AM
 #180

Well really wondering what is going on here I'm getting 30% stale no matter what I set it too.  before I was getting 100%.  I thought I finally had it set right but I come back to my rig with tons of stales.  It seems when I first start up the miner I get really good 1% stale rate for about 40 minutes then suddenly I will get a message that the pool is rejecting then I get all these Stale shares in a row.  I have tried both cgminer and reaper with same results.

Are you monitoring the temp on the card?  Maybe the card runs cool for a while, then crashes when it hits a certain temp?

Cheers.

They are water cooled and undervolted, I'm accually using 0.025v more per card than I used for bitcoin just to make sure everything is stable its running at 0.975v at 900 Core (before you asked I tried 1.125v at 900 core and stock clocks as well).  But now I just tried a different pool for last few hours everything looks normal.  I only been mining litecoins for a few weeks I did a few hours solo and few hours on your pool.  I know my cards are stable because the other pool is working well.  I'm actually surprised that it worked just switching pools, I thought it was my settings.  So is there a setting I have on this pool that should be different.
Oh and temps of the cards haven't gone over 50c on one card with backplate.  The other two cards with no backplate haven't gone over 46c.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!