Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:22:00 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][LTC][Pool][PPLNS][STRATUM] - ltc.kattare.com - burnside's Mining Pool  (Read 110389 times)
Dudeniks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 16, 2013, 08:16:40 PM
 #701

As a newbie i had to make a few posts before i could ask here, at least i'm out of noob jail now  Wink


Hey guys, i need some help!!!

I recently was quite disappointed with another pool, so i tried burnside's.

Now i've got a strange problem with LTC Stratum Mining.

I started a few days ago at burnside's and it works very good as long as the server load is low. If it is at mid i have HUGE probs to even start stratum mining and if it starts, my systems show full load but on the status page i see around 60kH/s and 15% stale. (Usually around 800kH/s and 0,3% stale)

It also shows loads of stale in guiminer.

The last three days at 1am (cet, i'm from germany) i had to change to longpoll to keep it going and around 10am when server load is low again i could switch back to stratum.

I'm not really familiar with the technics behind so i don't know, what could cause the Problem, all i know is that i did'nt have such problems in the pools i used before.

I really hope you can help me solve that strange problem!

Thanks a lot and have a nice day,

Dudeniks



PS: I have 2 PC, i5 750@5850 and c2q6600@6950, both running OC and really stable.

This is the error i get on both when i try to start the miner with stratum. When i change to ltc.kattare.com:3333 everything works as usual:

2013-11-16 00:48:47: Running command: "C:\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.04\cgminer\cgminer.exe" --scrypt -u xxx.xxx -p xxx -o http://ltc-stratum.kattare.com:3333 --gpu-platform 0 -d 0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 19 -g 1 -l 1 -T  --thread-concurrency 6144
2013-11-16 00:48:47: Listener for "Burnside" started
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": [2013-11-16 00:48:47] Started cgminer 3.1.0
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": [2013-11-16 00:48:47] Probing for an alive pool
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": [2013-11-16 00:49:08] pool 0 JSON stratum auth failed: [
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": -1,
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": "(2001, \"Can't create UNIX socket (24)\")",
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": null
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": ]
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": [2013-11-16 00:49:47] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": [2013-11-16 00:49:47] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": [2013-11-16 00:49:47] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": [2013-11-16 00:49:47] Pool: 0  URL: http://ltc-stratum.kattare.com:3333  User: xxx.xxx  Password: xxx
2013-11-16 00:49:47: Listener for "Burnside": [2013-11-16 00:49:47] No servers could be used! Exiting.
1481228520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481228520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481228520
Reply with quote  #2

1481228520
Report to moderator
1481228520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481228520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481228520
Reply with quote  #2

1481228520
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 01:19:51 AM
 #702

I'm willing to bet on CGMiner as the issue, I get NO issue * unless I overclock the HD 4850 * on the pool, the last ' scrypt ' version is 3.7.2 (could be wrong on that one) and it's worth it getting the last Scrypt version to see if it clears it up.

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
Dudeniks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:33:15 AM
 #703

Thanks for your answer, i'm using the latest Guiminer Scrypt availible, don't know which version of cgminer is included, and its running usually great at other pools. Also with burnside, but not all the time. Here you can see the difference:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15925047/burnoz.JPG https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15925047/Burnside.JPG https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15925047/ozcoin.JPG

Both run with identical settings. 

Do you think OC could be the problem that one pool works, another not?

I just don't understand why it sometimes works great, but then it just stops without any change on my side. On both PC!

I tried to include the latest cgminer in guiminer as explained on the guiminer@bitcointalk mainpage, but this didn't work.

I'd like to stick with burnside, when it works i have the feeling it runs much better than other pools and i hope somehow i can get it solved...


Thanks in advance...
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 04:07:25 AM
 #704

Just spent some time on my ATI rig... and... yea, weird that Burnsides ( when clocked past intensity 10 ) tends to ' loose ' that it's connected, get stales and/or no shares submitted... I've switched to Ubuntu 13.4 ( FREE Linux DVD to install ) and had the ' fun ' of getting the old HD 4850 to actualy scrypt mine with it.. and totaly forgot that I specify config files per pool and have Burnside's set to intensity 10

Code:
./cgminer --config ~/.cgminer/ltc.conf --intensity 10

I honestly do not know WHY Burnsides won't let me get past that for that card ( or other ATI Cards ).  The only thing I can suggest is to lower the intensity by 1 until the stales drop.
For Windows I set it as a .bat file ( pre-fed up with XP to the point of dropping it and not having the credit card to get yet another valid code from Microsoft )
the ' simple ' version would open a DoS window and have a nice text version to stare at...

Code:
cd ( location of cgminer )
cgminer.exe  --intensity 10


Hope just lowering the intensity will drop the stales/invalids and that the hash rate stays over 200khash/sec.  It does byte to drop from over 100khash/sec ( intensity 17 and can still type )  with hardware errors on this system to a really rock solid 50khash/sec  ( intensity 10, 11 and up start either hardware errors or stales ) just by lowering the intensity.

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
Dudeniks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 04:50:40 AM
 #705

Hey Nybbler,

thanks a lot for your efforts, i really appreciate that very much!!!

Sadly lowering the intensity does not work either...

Maybe burnside will find a solution, i cannot be the only one who has got Problems with this, i mean i've got this prob two different machines, different GPU and CPU generations, different OS (Vista Business x64 and Win8 Pro x64), even in different rooms, the only thing in common is x64...

Its really sad, cause if burnsides pool works, it seems to produce a lot more profit than other pools, especially now that i plugged in another 5850 and with 2x5770 and a 6850 waiting to be installed...  Cry

Thanks again, bye and good night (6am here  Wink )
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 05:33:54 PM
 #706

Did more digging on your cards...  --thread-concurrency !!!!

THAT leads to a whole mess of issues if you go wayyy too high.
Check this link and see that you are at or under what others have used.

https://litecoin.info/Mining_Hardware_Comparison#AMD_.28ATI.29

I noticed that the pic of the Caymen is 8000 and the Cypress is 6144

the Cypress is set to a reeeeellllyyyy weird number ( they are usually listed ending in zeros )

According to that link, the 5850 should be set with -I 19 -g 1 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 5824 ( possibly moved to concurrency of 6500 )
 

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
Dudeniks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 06:21:18 PM
 #707

Hi Nybbler,

i've already played along with the concurrency, i have read a few times that you should take with the 5xxx/6xxx series 4 times the shaders of the card, at least it should be dividable through 64. What you can read in the mining comparison i've also tried. And it showed up that ANY of the settings are worse in khash/sec than mine and they don't work at kattare either... Sadly...

So i decided to stick with the standard guiminer gives out, because it works very good! Sometimes also with kattare  Wink

Nonetheless i tried again and the results are the same again, kattare doesn't like my machines  Cry

And to tell numbers my 6950 (locked shaders at 1408) outputs 459khash/sec and my 5850's 359khash/sec which are very good values compared to other miners...

Really cool that you try to figure out the Problem, thanks again very much!
bigb159
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169



View Profile
November 18, 2013, 06:09:18 PM
 #708

Is the pool currently down - both Cgminer 3.7.0 and Reaper won't connect to the server.

Error:

 [2013-11-18 14:05:59] pool 0 JSON stratum auth failed: [
   -1,
   "(2001, \"Can't create UNIX socket (24)\")",
   null
]

Worker name and password are correct and double-checked.

Trade your Litecoin, Namecoin, Terracoin, Devcoin and IXcoin for Bitcoin: Vircurex
bigb159
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169



View Profile
November 18, 2013, 08:35:15 PM
 #709

Is the pool currently down - both Cgminer 3.7.0 and Reaper won't connect to the server.

Error:

 [2013-11-18 14:05:59] pool 0 JSON stratum auth failed: [
   -1,
   "(2001, \"Can't create UNIX socket (24)\")",
   null
]

Worker name and password are correct and double-checked.


NVM, went to wemineltc.com.

Trade your Litecoin, Namecoin, Terracoin, Devcoin and IXcoin for Bitcoin: Vircurex
AmGfxMarty
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63

cryptocoinstuff.com


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2013, 06:39:36 PM
 #710

Hi all, totally new to the mining scene.
I've been trying to mine a few different coins over the past few days (including on this pool) and I seem to be having a recurring problem that happens on different coins. I get a lot of rejects that say "share is above target". I'm running cgminer using stratum on windows 7 with a radeon 6450 and have the latest drivers and the amd sdk. Not sure what I'm doing wrong and I have been reading everything I can to try and correct it myself. Any help?
Thanks, Marty

http://www.cryptocoinstuff.com We make coin stickers and signs to promote the bitcoin community!
charliex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 02:15:15 AM
 #711

. I get a lot of rejects that say "share is above target".

did you use --scrypt?
zachamo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329

There can be only one!


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 01:32:40 PM
 #712

Sadly it looks like I might have to give up on this pool... Site's down, Stratum is down, Getwork gives me ~20% stales.. Sad

Send Money Fast: http://youtu.be/G7B3x7kuG5M  BTC: 18yEXdRZRksTVVfiFe7fTQ5ixXqLSTNKrn  - I support green crypto; let's move away from POW together!
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
November 26, 2013, 10:58:08 AM
 #713

Sadly it looks like I might have to give up on this pool... Site's down, Stratum is down, Getwork gives me ~20% stales.. Sad

I think I may have figured out some of the issues with the stratum.  It was running out of open files. (ulimit issue)

Default in linux is 1024 open files, which also affects the number of sockets it can handle.  I've bumped it up to 10k and I can already see more than 1024 connections:

Code:
2013-11-26 10:57:25,578 INFO stats # 1087 peers connected, state changed 55 times

Hopefully that improves things a bit.

Cheers.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
qrg_thedude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 12:49:04 PM
 #714

Hello, I forgot my pin. Can you please send me a reset link for the pin?

I've sent my username via pm

Thanks
zachamo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329

There can be only one!


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:00:28 PM
 #715

Thank you Burnside!

I wasn't ready to give up on you - as soon as Stratum came back online I hopped right back on. Been a great go since then too; much better than the prior week or two - pool hash rate has more than tripled too!

Stales are at less than 1%, HUGE improvement there. Happily hashing away Smiley

Thanks again mate! Happy mining!

Cheers
Z

Send Money Fast: http://youtu.be/G7B3x7kuG5M  BTC: 18yEXdRZRksTVVfiFe7fTQ5ixXqLSTNKrn  - I support green crypto; let's move away from POW together!
zachamo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329

There can be only one!


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 01:45:22 PM
 #716

Looks like there was an outage - working again now

Send Money Fast: http://youtu.be/G7B3x7kuG5M  BTC: 18yEXdRZRksTVVfiFe7fTQ5ixXqLSTNKrn  - I support green crypto; let's move away from POW together!
hoze
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 11:53:19 AM
 #717

Hello, I forgot my pin. Can you help me to reset the pin?

I sent you my details to PM.
Thx.
hutt132
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
December 03, 2013, 04:05:54 PM
 #718

The website is down still.
EvilLizardApparel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121


View Profile
December 03, 2013, 04:23:20 PM
 #719

So... Bad gateway, after two days... So where has all the rum gone? And by rum I mean our LTC....

EvilLizardApparel|EvilLizard.com|Accept BTC and LTC
CustomDesign|ScreenPrinting|Embroidery|Heat Transfer
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205200.0
d4rkbreaker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 06:11:55 AM
 #720

Any attempts to bring back the website? Stratum is up, but the downtime of the website prevents me from checking how my miners are doing and manual payouts.

Donations: 1JLDd424T2pJms12shLZ8GKYvUMcykkpJq | TRC - 16ZyoYBhWQeTB14Ld9bWLLvoj5e6FTzk23
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!