Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:39:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][LTC][Pool][PPLNS][STRATUM] - ltc.kattare.com - burnside's Mining Pool  (Read 110279 times)
thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
March 09, 2013, 03:51:20 PM
 #361

Now that everyone mentions stales I can see it too. 130% Stale shares in the first 5 minutes of the latest block? How is that even possible? CGminer reports 9% in the last hour..
1480970390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970390
Reply with quote  #2

1480970390
Report to moderator
1480970390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970390
Reply with quote  #2

1480970390
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480970390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970390
Reply with quote  #2

1480970390
Report to moderator
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
March 09, 2013, 04:12:16 PM
 #362

Now that everyone mentions stales I can see it too. 130% Stale shares in the first 5 minutes of the latest block? How is that even possible? CGminer reports 9% in the last hour..

Simplecoin's a little math challenged in places.  They're probably doing [stales] / [non-stales] rather than [stales] / [stales + non-stales] when calculating the percentage.  Where in the page did you see that?

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
Arachnid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
March 09, 2013, 04:19:54 PM
 #363

I haven't received any notices from the DoS provider.

I have higher than normal stales too.  Can't wait to get the new server online.

In the meantime I have tweaked the RAM allotment for MySQL a little bit.  Gave it a bigger table_cache and bigger key_buffer_size.  (based on recommendations from an analysis tool I have.)  Hopefully that'll help.

Cheers.


Thanks for the update!
pentix
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 04:37:44 PM
 #364

why is this so hard!!!!  tl:dr, i broke litecoin-qt trying to get the miner to work

sorry for the little bit of rage.  it turns out i had the wrong version of reaper.... now i need to check my settings and get rid of the stale problem.

BTC:  19cqjDQschHYPWoigqb1uQQ4GthDTUTbUV    LTC:  LKw5rffm2cyjHP4A56j3ZrZX2kwbfYPwTm
BQC:  bR4bsddsjhUqgk7EoC3VqRzXtCuPgQzq8a      TRC:  18iksGu9UA2EhhSnxkQUdi9NNJk5MkviUY
best site for free BTC that i've found.  https://free.btc.pt/login/?action=register&AFFID=919
CoinHoarder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008

In Cryptocoins I Trust


View Profile
March 09, 2013, 04:50:41 PM
 #365

FWIW, I was also getting 7-8-16-20% stales (it varied a lot), even on the so called high speed secret burnside server (of which I appreciate the effort burnside)! Wink

I'm getting <2% stales on other pools, so it makes no since for me to mine there for the time being. Fix the stale problem burnside and I'll come back to your pool!  Grin


thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
March 09, 2013, 05:02:44 PM
 #366

Now that everyone mentions stales I can see it too. 130% Stale shares in the first 5 minutes of the latest block? How is that even possible? CGminer reports 9% in the last hour..

Simplecoin's a little math challenged in places.  They're probably doing [stales] / [non-stales] rather than [stales] / [stales + non-stales] when calculating the percentage.  Where in the page did you see that?

Now it shows as ''Round Shares: 292 (40.4% stale)'' at the top next to workers and estimate.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 06:47:32 PM
 #367

i dont know if rewards are off because balance was not real time updated estimate of earnings

my statement may be false

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Rawted
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
March 09, 2013, 09:24:46 PM
 #368

Besides the high stales, i noticed this today. Same block solved same time by two different users, with different confirmations. Haven't seen this before and was curious what could cause it?

310,179   102   pwnorbpwnd   March 09 2013 01:25:01 PM      
310,179   101   MatAuc12   March 09 2013 01:25:01 PM      

thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 01:30:12 AM
 #369

Besides the high stales, i noticed this today. Same block solved same time by two different users, with different confirmations. Haven't seen this before and was curious what could cause it?

310,179   102   pwnorbpwnd   March 09 2013 01:25:01 PM      
310,179   101   MatAuc12   March 09 2013 01:25:01 PM      

Has to do something with the pool's interface, I've seen it several times before but it's literally not possible obviously. Would love to see an explanation/investigation to this with a fix if possible. I think the Simplecoin should be ditched and something else better should be found.
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 03:15:52 AM
 #370

Do these people chew up a lot of resources sending crap?

90% Or Higher Stales Today
... fix your configs ppl! Wink
Rank   User Name   Stales
1   eventtourist   32,848
...

Do they get temp ban?



HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 04:16:23 AM
 #371

Do these people chew up a lot of resources sending crap?

90% Or Higher Stales Today
... fix your configs ppl! Wink
Rank   User Name   Stales
1   eventtourist   32,848
...

Do they get temp ban?




I see him on the top often, hope he sees this soon lol probably just wasting power by now.
cbeast
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722

Let's talk governance, lipstick, and pigs.


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 04:44:33 AM
 #372

I have setup reaper. I have 2 5830s. I'm not sure how to configure 2 GPUs for mining. I am getting about 96kH/s. I have the GPUs bridged. Does anyone have an example of the config files for 2 GPUs if there is a difference?

Any significantly advanced cryptocurrency is indistinguishable from Ponzi Tulips.
thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 04:50:53 AM
 #373

I have setup reaper. I have 2 5830s. I'm not sure how to configure 2 GPUs for mining. I am getting about 96kH/s. I have the GPUs bridged. Does anyone have an example of the config files for 2 GPUs if there is a difference?

Post your reaper.conf and your litecoin.conf settings and we can help, you should be at 650+khash
vindimy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile
March 10, 2013, 04:52:35 AM
 #374

As much as I hate complaining, lately the stale rate has been pretty bad :/ I've been okay with 5-8% stales, but recently (over the past few days) it's been 15-20%. I think what would help is implementing stratum protocol and getting rid of long polling since it's very taxing on the server and clients. How difficult would it be to get that done?

For those using reaper miner (doesn't support stratum), there's a stratum proxy you can run on your host to make reaper and stratum work. Here's a link:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=92522.msg1399450#msg1399450

cbeast
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722

Let's talk governance, lipstick, and pigs.


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 05:09:35 AM
 #375

I have setup reaper. I have 2 5830s. I'm not sure how to configure 2 GPUs for mining. I am getting about 96kH/s. I have the GPUs bridged. Does anyone have an example of the config files for 2 GPUs if there is a difference?

Post your reaper.conf and your litecoin.conf settings and we can help, you should be at 650+khash

litecoin.conf
Quote
host ltc.kattare.com
port 9332
user xxx
pass xxx


protocol litecoin

worksize 256
aggression 13
threads_per_gpu 1
sharethreads 18
lookup_gap 2
gpu_thread_concurrency 4096


reaper.conf
Quote
kernel reaper.cl
save_binaries yes
enable_graceful_shutdown yes
long_polling yes
platform 0
device 0
mine litecoin

Any significantly advanced cryptocurrency is indistinguishable from Ponzi Tulips.
cbeast
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722

Let's talk governance, lipstick, and pigs.


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 05:21:26 AM
 #376

I changed to
device 0
device 1
now I have 197kH/s
edit: after a reboot getting 400 kH/s
I'll play around with the OC sometime to see if that helps.

Any significantly advanced cryptocurrency is indistinguishable from Ponzi Tulips.
baggyp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 06:29:59 AM
 #377

I'm averaging 15-30% stales per day. I am going to have to start looking for a new pool with the difficulty continuing to skyrocket. I can't waste that many shares. Can you implement stratum?
xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
March 10, 2013, 01:39:04 PM
 #378

I'm averaging 15-30% stales per day. I am going to have to start looking for a new pool with the difficulty continuing to skyrocket. I can't waste that many shares. Can you implement stratum?

stratum and vardiff or at least  diff=64 for gpu

Necroscope
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 02:52:40 PM
 #379

Just a thought, but if everyone is experiencing the same number of stales and invalids and it is pplns, then it stands to reason that you are still getting the same payout if never a single invalid or stale was submitted. Think about it like this:

You submit 1000 total shares with 15% stale or invalid
Someone else submits 500 shares with 15% stale or invalid

Amount given per block is 50

850+425= 1275 total shares

Your cut of the 50 will be 50 * (850/1275) =  33.333
Their's would be 50 * (425/1275) = 16.666

If no invalids or stales were submitted

1000+500 =  1500 shares
Your cut of 50 will be 50 * (1000/1500) = 33.333
Their's would be 50 * (500/1500) = 16.666

Now if this was just PPS, then there would be a problem.

Please let me know if my assumptions are wrong.
thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 03:22:14 PM
 #380

I changed to
device 0
device 1
now I have 197kH/s
edit: after a reboot getting 400 kH/s
I'll play around with the OC sometime to see if that helps.
Turn up threads per gpu to 2 and if you don't need to use the PC while mining go with aggression 19.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!