Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 09:40:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][LTC][Pool][PPLNS][STRATUM] - ltc.kattare.com - burnside's Mining Pool  (Read 110235 times)
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
October 20, 2012, 05:01:57 PM
 #81

To reduce the requests into pushpoold I have bumped up the rpc.target.bits to 22.  This means that you will have to do twice as much computing in-between submitting shares.

Everything else stays equal.  Payouts per hashrate, solved block rates, etc, will stay consistent.

Cheers.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
1480758059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480758059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480758059
Reply with quote  #2

1480758059
Report to moderator
1480758059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480758059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480758059
Reply with quote  #2

1480758059
Report to moderator
1480758059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480758059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480758059
Reply with quote  #2

1480758059
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480758059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480758059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480758059
Reply with quote  #2

1480758059
Report to moderator
1480758059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480758059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480758059
Reply with quote  #2

1480758059
Report to moderator
1480758059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480758059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480758059
Reply with quote  #2

1480758059
Report to moderator
muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
October 21, 2012, 08:56:36 AM
 #82

To reduce the requests into pushpoold I have bumped up the rpc.target.bits to 22.  This means that you will have to do twice as much computing in-between submitting shares.

Everything else stays equal.  Payouts per hashrate, solved block rates, etc, will stay consistent.

Cheers.

Do we need to change anything on our end? Will the client and your end just auto figure it out?

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
October 21, 2012, 08:56:06 PM
 #83

To reduce the requests into pushpoold I have bumped up the rpc.target.bits to 22.  This means that you will have to do twice as much computing in-between submitting shares.

Everything else stays equal.  Payouts per hashrate, solved block rates, etc, will stay consistent.

Cheers.

Do we need to change anything on our end? Will the client and your end just auto figure it out?

Nothing to change on your end.  Most clients will just figure it out.  If they don't a restart will fix it.

Cheers.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 11:50:37 AM
 #84

Are we down?

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
dickcheney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 12:39:44 PM
 #85

Looks like we are, not able to connect on my end.

https://cex.io/r/2/govrickperryx/0/
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
October 22, 2012, 02:08:17 PM
 #86

Yup

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
dickcheney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 04:58:19 PM
 #87

Back Up for me, DDoS attack still ?

https://cex.io/r/2/govrickperryx/0/
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
October 22, 2012, 10:00:06 PM
 #88

Yeah, I had to restart pushpool again.  I've worked out a script to test if it's up or down and will auto restart it.  It just starts spewing errors about being out of file handlers.  (which I have capped around 32000 using ulimit)  So I'm testing if the connection count is above 1500 or below 10 and restarting if it's outside that.

Hopefully that'll improve reliability!

Cheers.



I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
axilla
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2012, 08:59:55 PM
 #89

tried to connect to your pool, but getting

Oct 26 20:56:26 localhost cpuminer[15224]: HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 403


Growth-O-Matic Grow your business, and increase brand awareness | While everyone else delivers your news to the wire, hoping it gets picked up, we put your press release in front of the eyes of the top bloggers, writers, and decision makers in your industry.
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2012, 10:06:53 PM
 #90

tried to connect to your pool, but getting

Oct 26 20:56:26 localhost cpuminer[15224]: HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 403


Can you post your cpuminer config file and/or command line args?  I'm guessing you're using port 80 or 443 instead of 9332.

Also, see: http://ltc.kattare.com/gettingstarted.php

I know it works with cpuminer 2.2.2 and up, that's the version I'm using on the pool.  Smiley

Cheers.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
KfrogCT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2012, 10:22:03 AM
 #91

tried to connect to your pool, but getting

Oct 26 20:56:26 localhost cpuminer[15224]: HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 403


Same here today, connection dropped this morning and is still down.

<a href="https://cex.io/r/0/Kfrog/0/">CEX Cloud Mining Goodness</a>
BTC - 1CsLFq2htg7aAGrnmKksNtkTZcqbeh4QFy
axilla
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2012, 01:46:01 PM
 #92

tried to connect to your pool, but getting

Oct 26 20:56:26 localhost cpuminer[15224]: HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 403


Can you post your cpuminer config file and/or command line args?  I'm guessing you're using port 80 or 443 instead of 9332.

Also, see: http://ltc.kattare.com/gettingstarted.php

I know it works with cpuminer 2.2.2 and up, that's the version I'm using on the pool.  Smiley

Cheers.


I figured it out, i had to install libidn and curl via macports and add some stuff to my .profile

however it went down this morning Smiley

Growth-O-Matic Grow your business, and increase brand awareness | While everyone else delivers your news to the wire, hoping it gets picked up, we put your press release in front of the eyes of the top bloggers, writers, and decision makers in your industry.
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
October 28, 2012, 06:24:18 AM
 #93

It definitely went down this morning for several hours.  Then again this evening.  My restart script isn't catching it... I need to find another way of detecting when it's been attacked.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
powersync
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
October 29, 2012, 09:27:13 PM
 #94

Hashrate: 436.78 kH/s   Workers: 1   Round Shares: 504 (1.4% stale)   Estimate: Ł0.41562211

Why is it taking forever to mine on here shares etc seems really ubba slow compared to others tested and rating 3 out of 10

Even tho this is a test for 3 to 4 hours this is no where near cutting it and giving good results.

I know my hash is not the best in the world but other places within 3 to 4 hours would of mined around 60k shares

Any advise on why its so low on here.

Also within posting this post my earnings and estimate are dropping and not increasing.

Estimate: Ł0.41562211 before making this post
Estimate: Ł0.40337119 in between making post
Estimate: Ł0.40663006 Round Shares: 551
Estimate: Ł0.40536190 Round Shares: 554 (1.3% stale)
Estimate: Ł0.40433025 Round Shares: 558 (1.3% stale)
Estimate: Ł0.40131831 Round Shares: 565 (1.2% stale)   

How the £$%^^& is that meant to work out more shares for the round and am actually earning less this does not quite work out
   

Looks like am done here testing over until admins respond to why and whats going on with pool

LOL wow epic
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
October 29, 2012, 09:27:25 PM
 #95

round share difficulty is higher and dynamic.  as network difficulty increases so does round share difficulty with this pool.  this decreases traffic for you and the server.

the amount i've received in payouts is equal to the number of blocks i've solved, so i can verifying the pool works and i've been mining on it for over a month.

i would come back to this pool because with pplns you will not get rewards unless you keep mining within the pool for extended periods of time.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
powersync
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
October 29, 2012, 09:44:38 PM
 #96

round share difficulty is higher and dynamic.  as network difficulty increases so does round share difficulty with this pool.  this decreases traffic for you and the server.

the amount i've received in payouts is equal to the number of blocks i've solved, so i can verifying the pool works and i've been mining on it for over a month.

yeah but it should be this slow on a network difficulty of what it currently is BTC mines faster than this so does others so am a out of this pool unless things speed up in producing work etc.

You should read up on Pay Per Last N Shares pool.  They are setup to make pool hopping unprofitable.  4 hours isn't long enough.  I have mined on this pool for about a month and I can assure you the payout is legit.  I moved only because of the ddos attacks, but they are going most any pool now.

PS
Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2012, 10:31:57 PM
 #97

round share difficulty is higher and dynamic.  as network difficulty increases so does round share difficulty with this pool.  this decreases traffic for you and the server.

the amount i've received in payouts is equal to the number of blocks i've solved, so i can verifying the pool works and i've been mining on it for over a month.

yeah but it should be this slow on a network difficulty of what it currently is BTC mines faster than this so does others so am a out of this pool unless things speed up in producing work etc.

You should read up on Pay Per Last N Shares pool.  They are setup to make pool hopping unprofitable.  4 hours isn't long enough.  I have mined on this pool for about a month and I can assure you the payout is legit.  I moved only because of the ddos attacks, but they are going most any pool now.

PS

Not saying i am hopping around but at the rates am earning on it is not worth it and the actual est the more i mine the less i see
If you want your earnings asap ... go with PPS then.

tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
October 29, 2012, 11:58:53 PM
 #98

Not saying i am hopping around but at the rates am earning on it is not worth it and the actual est the more i mine the less i see

I know, it's just awful paying that 0% fee  Roll Eyes

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
rapeghost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2012, 02:20:43 AM
 #99

can we PLEASE have a second port?
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2012, 02:30:10 AM
 #100

can we PLEASE have a second port?

Quote
Hey,

Minor issues connecting to the pool some times.

I was wondering if you could open up another port on pushpoold? Any port is fine.

The public IP is xxx , I'm getting '502 Gateway' errors, is this your DoS filter ? I didn't mean to piss it off :<


Posted a related PM for context.

Pushpool is getting restarted at regular intervals now, and each restart a bunch of miners get 502's during the time between when the previous one shuts down and the new one starts up.

Tailing the logs in fact, all the 502's I see correspond with the last restart.   Undecided

I've load balanced two pushpools now behind nginx and setup cron to restart them alternately.  There will still be a few 502's, but there should be far less.  (one or two until nginx realizes it's down and redirects the traffic.)

Cheers.


I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!