Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 06:51:59 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][LTC][Pool][PPLNS][STRATUM] - ltc.kattare.com - burnside's Mining Pool  (Read 110271 times)
Rygon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
March 05, 2013, 12:14:26 AM
 #281

I totally don't know what I'm doing wrong here. I've mined for BTC before but never LTC. I downloaded the cpuminer version 2.2.3, windows32, extracted the files and tried running the minerd in the command line of windows using:

minerd -url http://ltc.kattare.com:9332/ --userpass USER.1:PASS

where USER is the username, and PASS is the password. I keep getting URL returned error:403. Not sure whaat I'm doing wrong here. Help?
1480963919
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963919

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963919
Reply with quote  #2

1480963919
Report to moderator
1480963919
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963919

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963919
Reply with quote  #2

1480963919
Report to moderator
1480963919
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963919

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963919
Reply with quote  #2

1480963919
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Rawted
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
March 05, 2013, 01:25:08 AM
 #282

cgminer --scrypt -o http://ltc.kattare.com:9332 -u user.1 -p password



try that and let me know

burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2013, 02:06:04 AM
 #283

I totally don't know what I'm doing wrong here. I've mined for BTC before but never LTC. I downloaded the cpuminer version 2.2.3, windows32, extracted the files and tried running the minerd in the command line of windows using:

minerd -url http://ltc.kattare.com:9332/ --userpass USER.1:PASS

where USER is the username, and PASS is the password. I keep getting URL returned error:403. Not sure whaat I'm doing wrong here. Help?

403 is an authentication issue.  It doesn't like your username/password combo.

This page (when you're logged in) has brief instructions on how to use a json config file: http://ltc.kattare.com/gettingstarted.php

Cheers.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
Rygon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
March 05, 2013, 03:14:32 AM
 #284

Thanks! I was just putting in the wrong password, and I should have known better. That's what I get for trying out something new when I'm rushed and need to eat, lol.
thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
March 05, 2013, 09:41:25 AM
 #285

i brought in about 1mh today and my stales are terrible. im hovering between 15-25% personal stales, and the pool is sitting at 81% efficiency. I noticed some big boys came into the pool to play today - things a little haywire or can you offer some tips to reduce stales? using cgminer currently with 4 5830s.

I get around 10-12% stales myself, I would use reaper but it gets mad at me when I throw my mixed system at it(5870's and 6850 in the same box). When I did try reaper on that rig it gave me about 800kh/s less than I was supposed to get. When I use reaper on another rig, the 5850 just FLIES almost nearing 380kh/s at heavy OC.
Zedster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
March 05, 2013, 10:12:46 AM
 #286

mind sharing your config? ive played with reaper a dozen times and just about every switch i could think of, and it always craps out after a few hours.

litecoin.conf:

Quote
host ltc.kattare.com
port 9332
user
pass


protocol litecoin

worksize 256
aggression 12
threads_per_gpu 1
sharethreads 18
lookup_gap 2
gpu_thread_concurrency 4096

Adjust aggro between 10-20

This thread concurrency works well with my XFX

reaper.conf:

Quote
kernel reaper.cl
save_binaries yes
enable_graceful_shutdown yes
long_polling yes
platform 0
device 0

mine litecoin


Hope this helps.  I know it put me back on a normal 5-10% stales

PartTimeLegend
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile WWW
March 05, 2013, 10:23:31 PM
 #287

Not mined for a while, but I forgot my PIN. Is there a way to reset it?

burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2013, 10:24:14 PM
 #288

Not mined for a while, but I forgot my PIN. Is there a way to reset it?

You bet.  PM me your username, I'll look it up and get the process started.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
reb73
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37



View Profile
March 05, 2013, 11:24:07 PM
 #289

Hi all

Newbie LTC pool miner here just looking for some clarification..

Just trying out ltc mining on my Dell XPS 17 (Intel Core i7 2670QM 6gb 2.20GH with Nvidia GT555m 590MHz/3gb dedicated video ram) with reaper and this is the output which seems strange..

Getwork took 7.29 s!   0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 404s
Got LP9.7MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 415s
Getwork took 64.897 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 447s
Getwork took 36.535 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 519s
Got LP6.4MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 570s
Getwork took 86.79 s!  0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 593s
Getwork took 13.767 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 687s
Getwork took 5.428 s!  0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 709s
Got LP7.1MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 754s
Getwork took 9.446 s!
Getwork took 52.07 s!  0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 771s
Got LP8.4MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1087s
Getwork took 57.574 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1098s
Got LP6.8MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1202s
Getwork took 36.238 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1225s
Getwork took 6.323 s!  0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1269s
GPU 717.4MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 2106s

Any ideas what could be wrong?

Thanks
reb73

BTC : 1Bti2UwX6wBp6LZhLwpUqQbrZ4kJWLV8xE
LTC : La6SZ3BYhXZD5SD9xV4UAzRoygyqhPsZk1
thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
March 06, 2013, 12:06:39 AM
 #290

Hi all

Newbie LTC pool miner here just looking for some clarification..

Just trying out ltc mining on my Dell XPS 17 (Intel Core i7 2670QM 6gb 2.20GH with Nvidia GT555m 590MHz/3gb dedicated video ram) with reaper and this is the output which seems strange..

Getwork took 7.29 s!   0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 404s
Got LP9.7MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 415s
Getwork took 64.897 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 447s
Getwork took 36.535 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 519s
Got LP6.4MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 570s
Getwork took 86.79 s!  0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 593s
Getwork took 13.767 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 687s
Getwork took 5.428 s!  0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 709s
Got LP7.1MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 754s
Getwork took 9.446 s!
Getwork took 52.07 s!  0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 771s
Got LP8.4MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1087s
Getwork took 57.574 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1098s
Got LP6.8MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1202s
Getwork took 36.238 s!  |0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1225s
Getwork took 6.323 s!  0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 1269s
GPU 717.4MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 2106s

Any ideas what could be wrong?

Thanks
reb73

Using your GPU? If so, I don't suggest putting the strain on that Nvidia crap. Tongue
msm595
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
March 06, 2013, 12:35:05 AM
 #291

Just trying out ltc mining on my Dell XPS 17 (Intel Core i7 2670QM 6gb 2.20GH with Nvidia GT555m 590MHz/3gb dedicated video ram) with reaper and this is the output which seems strange..

GPU 717.4MH/s, shares: 0|0, stale 0%, ~0 kH/s, 2106s

Any ideas what could be wrong?

You've set your settings way too high.... There is no way you are getting 717.4MH/s, that is just the speed you are gathering gpu errors. Change your litecoin.conf to lower settings for thread_concurrency, workload, aggression, etc.

1LSbhxShMmymNQ1Li5qd7pYUgrMUcVTokc | LQz2pJYaeqntA9BFB8rDX5AL2TTKGd5AuN
reb73
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37



View Profile
March 06, 2013, 12:40:10 AM
 #292

Just kept experimenting with the settings and the below appear to be working - a paltry 20KH/s seems to be the best the NVidia GPU can cough up consistently..

worksize 256
aggression 14
threads_per_gpu 1
sharethreads 18
lookup_gap 2
gpu_thread_concurrency 4096

I'm getting around 16-18 KH/s using CPU mining, so only slightly better using GPU mining.. May have to switch to CPU mining if the stale count isn't low..

BTC : 1Bti2UwX6wBp6LZhLwpUqQbrZ4kJWLV8xE
LTC : La6SZ3BYhXZD5SD9xV4UAzRoygyqhPsZk1
msm595
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
March 06, 2013, 12:56:20 AM
 #293

Why not do both?

1LSbhxShMmymNQ1Li5qd7pYUgrMUcVTokc | LQz2pJYaeqntA9BFB8rDX5AL2TTKGd5AuN
reb73
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37



View Profile
March 06, 2013, 03:00:26 AM
 #294

I have been since I posted last.. Using reaper for GPU and LiteCoin-qt (minerd) from gui for cpu mining, yields between 12-15 KH/s..

I also tweaked the threads_per_gpu from 1 to 2, yields a higher hash rate - between 22-25KH/s now (using reaper). So getting around 35-40 KH/s now - not bad for a laptop!

BTC : 1Bti2UwX6wBp6LZhLwpUqQbrZ4kJWLV8xE
LTC : La6SZ3BYhXZD5SD9xV4UAzRoygyqhPsZk1
thepwnorbpwnd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


♫ A friend of the devil is a friend of mine! ♫


View Profile
March 06, 2013, 03:49:49 AM
 #295

A few suggestions, you should add total LTC earned in 24 hours on the ''My Stats'' page and maybe slightly alter the manual payout to a *Select your denominator* style instead of just dumping it all automatically.

Other than that I love this pool, it has all of the stats I need PLUS a few extras I can now monitor.
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
March 06, 2013, 07:00:24 AM
 #296

I have been since I posted last.. Using reaper for GPU and LiteCoin-qt (minerd) from gui for cpu mining, yields between 12-15 KH/s..

I also tweaked the threads_per_gpu from 1 to 2, yields a higher hash rate - between 22-25KH/s now (using reaper). So getting around 35-40 KH/s now - not bad for a laptop!


Be kind of careful with your laptop regarding heat.  It's one thing if a GPU fan goes out, they're fairly easy to get to and replace.  If your laptop CPU fan goes out, life really sucks.

Cheers.

I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
burnside
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
March 06, 2013, 07:08:34 AM
 #297

A few suggestions, you should add total LTC earned in 24 hours on the ''My Stats'' page and maybe slightly alter the manual payout to a *Select your denominator* style instead of just dumping it all automatically.

Other than that I love this pool, it has all of the stats I need PLUS a few extras I can now monitor.

I like the "earned last 24 hours" metric.  I'll see if I can pull it off.  It may not be possible without significant work because of the way the simplecoin (the software I started the pool with) db tracks the balances.  It doesn't do ANY historic tracking of deposits/withdrawals.  It's just one field alongside your account login and email address.  Deposit comes in, number goes up.  Withdrawal goes out, number goes down.  But no tracking of the actual transactions.

Regarding dumping it all on withdrawal, it's very intentionally setup that way.  I don't want the liability of your money in my wallet.  Wink  The site is much less of a hacking target if there's not many coins stored in it and while I believe that simplecoin is setup fairly securely, it is public software and hackers can look at the code and find holes.  For this reason, I highly recommend setting up the auto-withdrawals.  We may eventually even require auto-withdrawals.

Thank you for the input and thanks for using the pool!


I'm not a Coinbase fan -- I placed a buy order, they took the funds out of my account, then a week later the price went up and they canceled the buy and closed my account.  You've been warned.  Use a different exchange.
turvarya
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
March 06, 2013, 01:02:17 PM
 #298

Quote
I am getting errors when connecting to the mining port.

You probably pissed off our DoS filter.  Please send me your account login and public IP address of your miner and I'll sort it out.

My IP changes with every login. SO do you really need it? I send my current via PM.
 My account name is the same as here.

https://forum.bitcoin.com/
New censorship-free forum by Roger Ver. Try it out.
msm595
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
March 06, 2013, 02:00:09 PM
 #299

I like the "earned last 24 hours" metric.  I'll see if I can pull it off.  It may not be possible without significant work because of the way the simplecoin (the software I started the pool with) db tracks the balances.  It doesn't do ANY historic tracking of deposits/withdrawals.  It's just one field alongside your account login and email address.  Deposit comes in, number goes up.  Withdrawal goes out, number goes down.  But no tracking of the actual transactions.

I don't know if this is the best way, but you could have 24 additional fields in the database, one for each hour. Then each hour, update the right one (based on the time) to a new balance. The sum of all 24 would be the total ltc earned in the last 24 hours (+- 1 hour).

1LSbhxShMmymNQ1Li5qd7pYUgrMUcVTokc | LQz2pJYaeqntA9BFB8rDX5AL2TTKGd5AuN
turvarya
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
March 06, 2013, 02:35:42 PM
 #300

I don't know, if I am doing something wrong, I configured it this way, but it doesn't show any acitvity on your site


http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/208/litecoin.png/

I installed the pooler-cpuminer-2.2.3-win32(put the files in my litecoin-directory)

Off-Topic: what's the right syntax for images?

https://forum.bitcoin.com/
New censorship-free forum by Roger Ver. Try it out.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!