Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 02:49:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 265271 times)
cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 500

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 09:05:53 PM
 #2581

yea most of the time the pc ports on a computer are crap at giving good power you need a good usb hub and youll be set i bet

1534646985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534646985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534646985
Reply with quote  #2

1534646985
Report to moderator
1534646985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534646985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534646985
Reply with quote  #2

1534646985
Report to moderator
1534646985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534646985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534646985
Reply with quote  #2

1534646985
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534646985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534646985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534646985
Reply with quote  #2

1534646985
Report to moderator
1534646985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534646985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534646985
Reply with quote  #2

1534646985
Report to moderator
1534646985
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534646985

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534646985
Reply with quote  #2

1534646985
Report to moderator
Biggum73
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 06:38:46 PM
 #2582

I have a raspberry Pi 3 with a gekkoscience usb stick miner.  I am running cgminer 4.9.2.  How do I know if my miner is working?  From cgminer, I am getting....Pool 1 difficulty changed to 2048...Pool 0 successfully negotiated resume with the same session ID.  What does this mean? 

Also, I dont have the cgminer header when i launch cgminer.

Biggum
lucc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:52:54 PM
 #2583

I just bought 4 of stick.

now i'm running on cgminer. but I can't set freq.

cgminer -o stratum.antpool.com:3333 -u x -p x --compac-freq 200

I set like this. but it doesn't work. I add my cgminer screen shot.

Do I something wrong? why I can't set freq.
http://imgur.com/WfTnMvJ
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1126

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:54:36 PM
 #2584

1st - are you sure you bought Compacs and not 2Pacs?
2nd - you're using a wrong cgminer version, or at least not with the right stuff compiled in, if it won't recognize the sticks.

Check the first post of the 2Pac support thread for better cgminer.

lucc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:59:39 PM
 #2585

1st - are you sure you bought Compacs and not 2Pacs?
2nd - you're using a wrong cgminer version, or at least not with the right stuff compiled in, if it won't recognize the sticks.

Check the first post of the 2Pac support thread for better cgminer.

re...

omg. I got 2pac. Thank for your advice. I will try the 2Pac installation.
Kommandotolken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 02:46:25 PM
 #2586

I am running cgminer-gekko win32. I have installed the zadiq winUSB driver. When I start cgminer and try to enable the gekkoscience it says  [2017-06-22 15:17:38.210] Icarus detect (1:11) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2017-06-22 15:17:38.434] USB init, open device failed, err -3, you don't have privilege to access - GEK device 1:11
 [2017-06-22 15:17:38.439] See README file included for help
 [2017-06-22 15:17:38.440] Gekko detect (1:11) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
Sometimes it says "AMU" instead of "GEK".

Why is that? I have trouble looking upp err -3.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1126

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 02:54:51 PM
 #2587

Go get VH's build in the 2Pac support thread. It's a better driver and is backward-compatible with the Compac.

Also, did you see the README file for help?

Kommandotolken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 08:03:19 PM
 #2588

Go get VH's build in the 2Pac support thread. It's a better driver and is backward-compatible with the Compac.

Also, did you see the README file for help?

Yes, I tried to read the README file but the format was so strange it was hard to locate and read stuff in it.
Oneshop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 04:19:51 PM
 #2589

Hi, can someone help me?

My cgminer can't detect my gekko although i have made all the instruction i guess...
I'm running on win 8, i also have installed cgminer on http://[Suspicious link removed]/2pac-devices which is written on the instruction as i received my gekko..

I don't know what seems to be the problem... I have also tried the instruction on the above post but my cgminer really can't detect my gekko...
in2tactics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 12:27:38 AM
 #2590

Hi, can someone help me?

My cgminer can't detect my gekko although i have made all the instruction i guess...
I'm running on win 8, i also have installed cgminer on http://[Suspicious link removed]/2pac-devices which is written on the instruction as i received my gekko..

I don't know what seems to be the problem... I have also tried the instruction on the above post but my cgminer really can't detect my gekko...
Are you using the Compac or the 2Pac?

Casual Miner: 3x 2PAC and 3x Moonlander 2
Retired HW: 2x AntMiner S7-LN, 5x AntMiner U1, 2x ASICMiner Block Erupter Cube, 4x AntMiner S3, 4x AntMiner S1, GAW Black Widow, and ZeusMiner Thunder X6
ab1jx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2017, 12:01:41 PM
 #2591

Try hotplugging it, that is just plug it in with cgminer running.  There seems to be a different detection process at work when you do that.  On my Raspberry Pi under Linux if I've made some major configuration change I'll have to do that once then it'll be fine for weeks.
lemmings
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 09:55:00 PM
 #2592

Hi,

I'm having troubles getting the 2Pac Stick to work.

[root@miner01 ~]# cgminer -n
 [2017-07-29 23:50:09.551] USB all: found 6 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 3 Device 2 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'GekkoScience'
  Product: '2Pac BM1384 Bitcoin Miner'                   
 [2017-07-29 23:50:09.551] 1 known USB devices                   

lsusb also detects the stick fine:
Bus 003 Device 002: ID 10c4:ea60 Cygnal Integrated Products, Inc. CP210x UART Bridge / myAVR mySmartUSB light

but

[root@miner01 ~]# cgminer -o stratum+tcp://xxx:3333 --user xxx.Miner01 --pass abc --compac-freq 150

is not detecting the stick:

 [2017-07-29 23:53:34.896] Started cgminer 4.9.2                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:35.147] No devices detected!                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:35.147] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:35.147] Probing for an alive pool                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:35.285] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2048                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:36.147] Network diff set to 860G                   
(5s):0.000 (1m):0.000 (5m):0.000 (15m):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s         


hot plugging does not help.

What's wrong?

cheers

lemmings
ZedZedNova
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 258

Ooh La La, C'est Zoom!


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 09:59:34 PM
 #2593

Hi,

I'm having troubles getting the 2Pac Stick to work.

[root@miner01 ~]# cgminer -n
 [2017-07-29 23:50:09.551] USB all: found 6 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 3 Device 2 ID: 10c4:ea60
  Manufacturer: 'GekkoScience'
  Product: '2Pac BM1384 Bitcoin Miner'                   
 [2017-07-29 23:50:09.551] 1 known USB devices                   

lsusb also detects the stick fine:
Bus 003 Device 002: ID 10c4:ea60 Cygnal Integrated Products, Inc. CP210x UART Bridge / myAVR mySmartUSB light

but

[root@miner01 ~]# cgminer -o stratum+tcp://xxx:3333 --user xxx.Miner01 --pass abc --compac-freq 150

is not detecting the stick:

 [2017-07-29 23:53:34.896] Started cgminer 4.9.2                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:35.147] No devices detected!                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:35.147] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:35.147] Probing for an alive pool                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:35.285] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2048                   
 [2017-07-29 23:53:36.147] Network diff set to 860G                   
(5s):0.000 (1m):0.000 (5m):0.000 (15m):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s         


hot plugging does not help.

What's wrong?

cheers

lemmings

Try on this message thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.0

BTC mining @ ckpool.org | ckpool mining stats || ethOS GPU mining rig Stats || L3+ mining and WTT Tokens @ Giga-Watt
-=O=-
Digital Ocean is where my Masternodes run Digital Ocean Referral Link
lemmings
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2017, 10:59:07 PM
 #2594

Hi,

I'm having troubles getting the 2Pac Stick to work.

<...>

Try on this message thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764803.0


Thanks ZedZedNova, looks like the cgminer release 4.9.2 I'd installed did not support the 2Pac - but vh's 4.10.0 did.

now it works better ;-)

cheers

lemmings
Spiritminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 11:52:48 PM
 #2595

I'm a newbie and I'm trying my hand at mining. I have a gekko science 2pac running cgminer 4.10.0-windows-gekko-495461c on a windows 10 64 bit machine with the miner plugged directly into the pc.  I created a .bat file.   cgminer.exe -scrypt -o s1.theblocksfactory.com:9004 -u XXXXX -p XXX   When I run the script I'm getting

Stratum from pool 0 detected new block at height xxxxxx
Network diff set to xxxxx


over and over again.

the miner recognizes the 2pac and the led is blinking

0: GSD 10010994: COMPAC-2 100.00MHz HW:0 | 16.00G / 11.25Gh/s WU;157.0/m



I'm really just starting out if you cant tell Roll Eyes, any help would be much appreciated
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1126

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 11:56:59 PM
 #2596

First off, it looks like you need the 2Pac support thread since you're running a 2Pac.

Second, why the -scrypt flag? Are you trying to mine litecoins?

Other than that, looks like everything is working as expected.

strada001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 09:24:45 PM
 #2597

Hello Everyone.

I'm not a Linux expert, actually my experience with either Linux or programing is near zero.

Long story short, my son and I decided to give cryptocurrency a try.... I got 2 Gekkoscience  2 pacs to start a small mining rig using a raspberry pi 3 and minera (using a youtube tutorial)

instalation went ok, geckos turn on but Minera only "see" one gecko...... I tried adjusting voltage, frequence and nothing sems to work.... it's always one or the other gecko working but never both.

how can I solve this problem??

sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1126

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 09:27:33 PM
 #2598

My first piece of advice would be to check in the 2Pac support thread, since you're running 2Pacs.

strada001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 11:23:13 PM
 #2599

My first piece of advice would be to check in the 2Pac support thread, since you're running 2Pacs.

Thanks.
gregho
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 01:11:17 AM
 #2600

Im sorry to be that guy but can someone help me.... I've been minding for a little use gekko a raspberry pi and mineral I made it work using the following code in the terminal:

cd /var/www/minera/minera-bin/src
 
mkdir -p git/vthoang; cd git/vthoang

git clone https://github.com/vthoang/cgminer.git

cd cgminer

CFLAGS="-O2" ./autogen.sh --enable-gekko

make -j 2

cp cgminer /var/www/minera/minera-bin/custom/cgminer-vthoang

cd /var/www/minera/minera-bin/custom

since Minera updated to 0.8.0 this doesn't work anymore the nice people over at miners suggested this:
Go to /var/www/minera
Edit file build.sh
Add option --enable-icarus to line CGMINER_CONFIG
Save the file
in the same folder run the command: bash build_miner.sh cgminer

I can't figure out how I have no idea what I'm doing and any help or direction would be greatly appreciated
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!