Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 08:05:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Review] Avalon 6 Miner - Winter Mining - Notlist3d - Also FAQ and Help  (Read 76896 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 730


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 01:53:02 AM
 #41

Nice review, will look forward how efficient it can be when underclocked, but out of the box it is weeker than S7's. How long have you waited for your miner to be delivered ?

Batch ones have started to ship i don't know numbers or any special information.  If your wondering how long it takes I would contact BlockC for majority of people, if in China it's Ehash to ask as far as shipping date with new order.   Those are the two official channels.  

As far as 3rd party or re-sellers I can't give you a good estimate as so many.  But again batch 1 is shipping which is good for those people looking to order.

I bought one here from from this re-seller  http://zoomhash.com

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1256877.0


1x 3.65THs Avalon 6. Batch 2
Discount (code: Weareback): $-100.00 USD
Subtotal  : $1,349.99 USD
Shipping  : $49.99 USD
Total     : $1,399.98 USD   + 20% VAT in EU

I want to see  can it re-build for water-cooling or not.

interesting discount code. curious where you got it. i bought 5 and they wouldnt knock off any money. told me they would take 100 off shipping on the 2nd order or 5.

that and the new shipping means i overpaid $575.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1256877.0 for first 5 customers only.

1510949121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510949121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510949121
Reply with quote  #2

1510949121
Report to moderator
1510949121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510949121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510949121
Reply with quote  #2

1510949121
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510949121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510949121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510949121
Reply with quote  #2

1510949121
Report to moderator
1510949121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510949121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510949121
Reply with quote  #2

1510949121
Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
November 22, 2015, 02:53:23 AM
 #42

Have had enough time to get a general idea of speed on certain frequencies.  This is with a Gold EVGA SuperNova, if you have Platinum psu you likely will be a little less.  And it's on 110 so again if on 240 a little more more efficiency.



It is pretty close on efficiency no matter what freq you choose. Above is not perfect but a very good general idea from a few tests. But you are able to lower frequency if for some reason you wanted to run on a smaller PSU.  But as of now running it at default of 500 on frequency seems like best idea.

On underclock likely it is going to be input voltage that makes it possible.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 02:58:49 AM
 #43

Have had enough time to get a general idea of speed on certain frequencies.  This is with a Gold EVGA SuperNova, if you have Platinum psu you likely will be a little less.  And it's on 110 so again if on 240 a little more more efficiency.



It is pretty close on efficiency no matter what freq you choose. Above is not perfect but a very good general idea from a few tests. But you are able to lower frequency if for some reason you wanted to run on a smaller PSU.  But as of now running it at default of 500 on frequency seems like best idea.

On underclock likely it is going to be input voltage that makes it possible.

I will try:

13 volts
12.5 volts
12 volts
11.5 volts
11 volts
10.5 volts  
10 volts

with this psu

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/rsp1500.pdf

and this one

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/hrp600.pdf

my gear is due on tues the 24th


Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 03:30:24 AM
 #44

someone said watercooling?Huh Shocked Grin

those packing peanuts are nuts! hate them! i get them everywhere!!! really hate that shit

would not keep a new miner in my room. i would wait a few weeks to ''gas-off'' to breath out most of the chemicals!
a lot of bad chemicals should be out from the electronics in the first part of their life

i still prefer s7, maybe i need to have an avalon6 in my hands to change my mind Roll Eyes
sabercatt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 03:33:35 AM
 #45

Have had enough time to get a general idea of speed on certain frequencies.  This is with a Gold EVGA SuperNova, if you have Platinum psu you likely will be a little less.  And it's on 110 so again if on 240 a little more more efficiency.



It is pretty close on efficiency no matter what freq you choose. Above is not perfect but a very good general idea from a few tests. But you are able to lower frequency if for some reason you wanted to run on a smaller PSU.  But as of now running it at default of 500 on frequency seems like best idea.

On underclock likely it is going to be input voltage that makes it possible.

good info. thanks for sharing.
-droid-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
November 22, 2015, 03:39:52 AM
 #46

I've noticed the avalon6 is so much quieter than my s7's

I have an s7 ducting the exhaust heat into my hvac vent to pipe heat upstairs. And the basement bedroom it's in is hard to be in

But I could easily replace it with the Avalon and be able to sleep in there

Although the sheer force of air is less on the Avalon so in this particular instance the s7 shall stay.. Till we have guests visit
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
November 22, 2015, 03:47:40 AM
 #47

I've noticed the avalon6 is so much quieter than my s7's

I have an s7 ducting the exhaust heat into my hvac vent to pipe heat upstairs. And the basement bedroom it's in is hard to be in

But I could easily replace it with the Avalon and be able to sleep in there

Although the sheer force of air is less on the Avalon so in this particular instance the s7 shall stay.. Till we have guests visit

I think it's another great product from them.  So far works very good, I have enjoyed having in my room to make testing easy.  Just putting in my mining area would have made it a very timely thing to go back and forth each time i want to check the kill-a-watt.  

As far as some like mavericklm I think you really need to try one before having a good opinion.   It is a miner I consider tolerable for free heat which a lot of mining gear I don't consider that and just use it in my mining area. It has some features that I consider better then S7 (4 PCIe instead of 10, using a RPI, etc).   But I really don't want to turn this thread into a Avalon 6 VS S7.  

It's more of a review of Avalon 6 and information.  If you have a gripe of Avalon 6 against S7 please include details.  Not just I like S7's better, etc.  Just don't want thread to go to crap on debates.
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
November 22, 2015, 03:58:55 AM
 #48

Have had enough time to get a general idea of speed on certain frequencies.  This is with a Gold EVGA SuperNova, if you have Platinum psu you likely will be a little less.  And it's on 110 so again if on 240 a little more more efficiency.



It is pretty close on efficiency no matter what freq you choose. Above is not perfect but a very good general idea from a few tests. But you are able to lower frequency if for some reason you wanted to run on a smaller PSU.  But as of now running it at default of 500 on frequency seems like best idea.

On underclock likely it is going to be input voltage that makes it possible.

I will try:

13 volts
12.5 volts
12 volts
11.5 volts
11 volts
10.5 volts  
10 volts

with this psu

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/rsp1500.pdf

and this one

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/hrp600.pdf

my gear is due on tues the 24th


That sounds great on that PSU.  Please let us know how it goes.  I'm hoping for good things with the rsp1500 one specifically.  

Sounds like you picked a good PSU for sure to test with underclocking.  But can't wait to see exact amount on different voltages.  
thebonenz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 03:15:37 PM
 #49

Have had enough time to get a general idea of speed on certain frequencies.  This is with a Gold EVGA SuperNova, if you have Platinum psu you likely will be a little less.  And it's on 110 so again if on 240 a little more more efficiency.



It is pretty close on efficiency no matter what freq you choose. Above is not perfect but a very good general idea from a few tests. But you are able to lower frequency if for some reason you wanted to run on a smaller PSU.  But as of now running it at default of 500 on frequency seems like best idea.

On underclock likely it is going to be input voltage that makes it possible.

I will try:

13 volts
12.5 volts
12 volts
11.5 volts
11 volts
10.5 volts  
10 volts

with this psu

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/rsp1500.pdf

and this one

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/hrp600.pdf

my gear is due on tues the 24th



If I was wanting to start off running one of these and then add on one or potentially two with the option of undervolting when desired would it be worth it to get a serious PSU upfront or just buy ATX PSUs and as needed?

Newbie hobby miner who just picked up an S4!
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
November 22, 2015, 03:29:37 PM
 #50

If I was wanting to start off running one of these and then add on one or potentially two with the option of undervolting when desired would it be worth it to get a serious PSU upfront or just buy ATX PSUs and as needed?

We will know more after we see the underclock.  Phil mentioned Tuesday he get's his miner so hopefully around then we see a miner with underclock input on input voltage.

I don't think having a ATX psu or server PSU around is a bad thing.  For me I had one laying around so I used it, always nice when you have one already.  If you buy quality it will last multiple generations.  Only suggestion I have is look at deals of ATX psu's and then server PSU's a lot of time server PSU's are cheaper anymore.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 05:20:17 PM
 #51

Have had enough time to get a general idea of speed on certain frequencies.  This is with a Gold EVGA SuperNova, if you have Platinum psu you likely will be a little less.  And it's on 110 so again if on 240 a little more more efficiency.



It is pretty close on efficiency no matter what freq you choose. Above is not perfect but a very good general idea from a few tests. But you are able to lower frequency if for some reason you wanted to run on a smaller PSU.  But as of now running it at default of 500 on frequency seems like best idea.

On underclock likely it is going to be input voltage that makes it possible.

I will try:

13 volts
12.5 volts
12 volts
11.5 volts
11 volts
10.5 volts  
10 volts

with this psu

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/rsp1500.pdf

and this one

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/hrp600.pdf

my gear is due on tues the 24th



If I was wanting to start off running one of these and then add on one or potentially two with the option of undervolting when desired would it be worth it to get a serious PSU upfront or just buy ATX PSUs and as needed?

Well no one knows if this gear undervolts well.  So looking into good  psu's that drop volts like the meanwell  is fine but if you buy one and pay a premium for it and the gear does not volt well at 10 volts or 11 volts you will be pissed off.

my 1500 watt meanwell runs close to 358 usd and it does 10 to 13 volts.  so far I have not found  the s-7 to allow undervolt (does allow over volt)

just wait until tues.  I will set gear to freq 400 and drop volts to 11 see what we get.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
thebonenz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 11:11:24 PM
 #52

Have had enough time to get a general idea of speed on certain frequencies.  This is with a Gold EVGA SuperNova, if you have Platinum psu you likely will be a little less.  And it's on 110 so again if on 240 a little more more efficiency.



It is pretty close on efficiency no matter what freq you choose. Above is not perfect but a very good general idea from a few tests. But you are able to lower frequency if for some reason you wanted to run on a smaller PSU.  But as of now running it at default of 500 on frequency seems like best idea.

On underclock likely it is going to be input voltage that makes it possible.

I will try:

13 volts
12.5 volts
12 volts
11.5 volts
11 volts
10.5 volts  
10 volts

with this psu

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/rsp1500.pdf

and this one

https://www.trcelectronics.com/ecomm/pdf/hrp600.pdf

my gear is due on tues the 24th



If I was wanting to start off running one of these and then add on one or potentially two with the option of undervolting when desired would it be worth it to get a serious PSU upfront or just buy ATX PSUs and as needed?

Well no one knows if this gear undervolts well.  So looking into good  psu's that drop volts like the meanwell  is fine but if you buy one and pay a premium for it and the gear does not volt well at 10 volts or 11 volts you will be pissed off.

my 1500 watt meanwell runs close to 358 usd and it does 10 to 13 volts.  so far I have not found  the s-7 to allow undervolt (does allow over volt)

just wait until tues.  I will set gear to freq 400 and drop volts to 11 see what we get.

Yup definitely waiting for your results before I decide anything!

I just wanted to plan ahead on whether I try to get a PSU and PDU in the states or I try to source one back home in NZ just unsure what the best plan would be.

Newbie hobby miner who just picked up an S4!
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
November 22, 2015, 11:19:55 PM
 #53

Yup definitely waiting for your results before I decide anything!

I just wanted to plan ahead on whether I try to get a PSU and PDU in the states or I try to source one back home in NZ just unsure what the best plan would be.

If  you need a PDU order it online.  I owe phil for pointing me onto this.  But you will find much nicer and lower priced PDU's on ebay they you normally will at local stores.

I got a PDU online and it was nicer then local stores had, and I paid much less with it being used.  So far it's worked out great for me.   If you need a PDU find a good deal online and order it.  The PSU like you said we will know more on Tuesday when phil tries out his awesome PSU.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 11:47:20 PM
 #54

Yup definitely waiting for your results before I decide anything!

I just wanted to plan ahead on whether I try to get a PSU and PDU in the states or I try to source one back home in NZ just unsure what the best plan would be.

If  you need a PDU order it online.  I owe phil for pointing me onto this.  But you will find much nicer and lower priced PDU's on ebay they you normally will at local stores.

I got a PDU online and it was nicer then local stores had, and I paid much less with it being used.  So far it's worked out great for me.   If you need a PDU find a good deal online and order it.  The PSU like you said we will know more on Tuesday when phil tries out his awesome PSU.

not only the pdu on ebay I got that 358 usd retail psu on ebay.

so I paid around 225-250 on ebay for about 600 in gear.

those pdu's were really good deal.  30 amps 240  volts  built in over load fuses cheap.

 If I really knew what I was doing I could  access them from a smart phone to do a hard boot. from anywhere in the world.



this was the pdu seller http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=thenighttech&ftab=AllFeedback


he sold me 2 of these for http://www.ebay.com/itm/Server-Technologies-Sentry-Switched-Cabinet-Distribution-Unit-PDU-CDU-CX-8H2C211-/140824045552?

45.00 bucks!      one of the best purchases I have ever made on ebay.  I turned notlist3d on to them  he got 2? can't remember.


as for the meanwell psu.  http://www.ebay.com/itm/MeanWell-Power-Supply-Rsp-1500-12-/191732204742?   I offered him 110 he took it.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
November 23, 2015, 12:47:56 AM
 #55

Yup definitely waiting for your results before I decide anything!

I just wanted to plan ahead on whether I try to get a PSU and PDU in the states or I try to source one back home in NZ just unsure what the best plan would be.

If  you need a PDU order it online.  I owe phil for pointing me onto this.  But you will find much nicer and lower priced PDU's on ebay they you normally will at local stores.

I got a PDU online and it was nicer then local stores had, and I paid much less with it being used.  So far it's worked out great for me.   If you need a PDU find a good deal online and order it.  The PSU like you said we will know more on Tuesday when phil tries out his awesome PSU.

not only the pdu on ebay I got that 358 usd retail psu on ebay.

so I paid around 225-250 on ebay for about 600 in gear.

those pdu's were really good deal.  30 amps 240  volts  built in over load fuses cheap.

 If I really knew what I was doing I could  access them from a smart phone to do a hard boot. from anywhere in the world.



this was the pdu seller http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=thenighttech&ftab=AllFeedback


he sold me 2 of these for http://www.ebay.com/itm/Server-Technologies-Sentry-Switched-Cabinet-Distribution-Unit-PDU-CDU-CX-8H2C211-/140824045552?

45.00 bucks!      one of the best purchases I have ever made on ebay.  I turned notlist3d on to them  he got 2? can't remember.


as for the meanwell psu.  http://www.ebay.com/itm/MeanWell-Power-Supply-Rsp-1500-12-/191732204742?   I offered him 110 he took it.


I ended up getting 1 of them.  I wish I would have went with 2 I hesitated and thought start small.... I made a mistake.

That's one of my few regrets is I did not grab a 2nd one of those.  Amazing PDU works perfect.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 23, 2015, 01:07:16 AM
 #56

Yup definitely waiting for your results before I decide anything!

I just wanted to plan ahead on whether I try to get a PSU and PDU in the states or I try to source one back home in NZ just unsure what the best plan would be.

If  you need a PDU order it online.  I owe phil for pointing me onto this.  But you will find much nicer and lower priced PDU's on ebay they you normally will at local stores.

I got a PDU online and it was nicer then local stores had, and I paid much less with it being used.  So far it's worked out great for me.   If you need a PDU find a good deal online and order it.  The PSU like you said we will know more on Tuesday when phil tries out his awesome PSU.

not only the pdu on ebay I got that 358 usd retail psu on ebay.

so I paid around 225-250 on ebay for about 600 in gear.

those pdu's were really good deal.  30 amps 240  volts  built in over load fuses cheap.

 If I really knew what I was doing I could  access them from a smart phone to do a hard boot. from anywhere in the world.



this was the pdu seller http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=thenighttech&ftab=AllFeedback


he sold me 2 of these for http://www.ebay.com/itm/Server-Technologies-Sentry-Switched-Cabinet-Distribution-Unit-PDU-CDU-CX-8H2C211-/140824045552?

45.00 bucks!      one of the best purchases I have ever made on ebay.  I turned notlist3d on to them  he got 2? can't remember.


as for the meanwell psu.  http://www.ebay.com/itm/MeanWell-Power-Supply-Rsp-1500-12-/191732204742?   I offered him 110 he took it.


I ended up getting 1 of them.  I wish I would have went with 2 I hesitated and thought start small.... I made a mistake.

That's one of my few regrets is I did not grab a 2nd one of those.  Amazing PDU works perfect.

I got lucky  later on with that pdu I had to run it in my spare bedroom for a while  I then  purchased 2 of these


http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-EMC-038-003-438-15-Heavy-Duty-250V-30A-Male-Female-Power-Cord-KS787-/321903819388?


and the pdu is now in my garage.  It can do 5 s-7's  But I will run 2 s-7's and 2 avalon 6's off it.  about 4000 watts 

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
thebonenz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
November 23, 2015, 02:46:00 AM
 #57

Yup definitely waiting for your results before I decide anything!

I just wanted to plan ahead on whether I try to get a PSU and PDU in the states or I try to source one back home in NZ just unsure what the best plan would be.

If  you need a PDU order it online.  I owe phil for pointing me onto this.  But you will find much nicer and lower priced PDU's on ebay they you normally will at local stores.

I got a PDU online and it was nicer then local stores had, and I paid much less with it being used.  So far it's worked out great for me.   If you need a PDU find a good deal online and order it.  The PSU like you said we will know more on Tuesday when phil tries out his awesome PSU.

not only the pdu on ebay I got that 358 usd retail psu on ebay.

so I paid around 225-250 on ebay for about 600 in gear.

those pdu's were really good deal.  30 amps 240  volts  built in over load fuses cheap.

 If I really knew what I was doing I could  access them from a smart phone to do a hard boot. from anywhere in the world.



this was the pdu seller http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=thenighttech&ftab=AllFeedback


he sold me 2 of these for http://www.ebay.com/itm/Server-Technologies-Sentry-Switched-Cabinet-Distribution-Unit-PDU-CDU-CX-8H2C211-/140824045552?

45.00 bucks!      one of the best purchases I have ever made on ebay.  I turned notlist3d on to them  he got 2? can't remember.


as for the meanwell psu.  http://www.ebay.com/itm/MeanWell-Power-Supply-Rsp-1500-12-/191732204742?   I offered him 110 he took it.


That looks like a couple amazing scores! My problem is location aka being at the bottom of the world shipping is often more than the part I want to buy off ebay haha

Newbie hobby miner who just picked up an S4!
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 23, 2015, 03:02:43 AM
 #58

Yup definitely waiting for your results before I decide anything!

I just wanted to plan ahead on whether I try to get a PSU and PDU in the states or I try to source one back home in NZ just unsure what the best plan would be.

If  you need a PDU order it online.  I owe phil for pointing me onto this.  But you will find much nicer and lower priced PDU's on ebay they you normally will at local stores.

I got a PDU online and it was nicer then local stores had, and I paid much less with it being used.  So far it's worked out great for me.   If you need a PDU find a good deal online and order it.  The PSU like you said we will know more on Tuesday when phil tries out his awesome PSU.

not only the pdu on ebay I got that 358 usd retail psu on ebay.

so I paid around 225-250 on ebay for about 600 in gear.

those pdu's were really good deal.  30 amps 240  volts  built in over load fuses cheap.

 If I really knew what I was doing I could  access them from a smart phone to do a hard boot. from anywhere in the world.



this was the pdu seller http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=thenighttech&ftab=AllFeedback


he sold me 2 of these for http://www.ebay.com/itm/Server-Technologies-Sentry-Switched-Cabinet-Distribution-Unit-PDU-CDU-CX-8H2C211-/140824045552?

45.00 bucks!      one of the best purchases I have ever made on ebay.  I turned notlist3d on to them  he got 2? can't remember.


as for the meanwell psu.  http://www.ebay.com/itm/MeanWell-Power-Supply-Rsp-1500-12-/191732204742?   I offered him 110 he took it.


That looks like a couple amazing scores! My problem is location aka being at the bottom of the world shipping is often more than the part I want to buy off ebay haha

New Zealand and Australia are the top of the world USA Canada Europe are the bottom.   Grin    I figure why not look at it that way.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
lama-hunter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
November 23, 2015, 03:19:18 AM
 #59

Wow thats pretty tuff 3,5 th/s on 1kw/h on the wall.
U Guys think this might be the next generation of antminers7 Cheesy

Anyways how are your profits in the first days? you got any drop outs of the avalon 6 or does it work without any progress?
Would be great to hear about Smiley Thank you guys

regards
lama-hunter
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
November 23, 2015, 03:29:03 AM
 #60

Wow thats pretty tuff 3,5 th/s on 1kw/h on the wall.
U Guys think this might be the next generation of antminers7 Cheesy

Anyways how are your profits in the first days? you got any drop outs of the avalon 6 or does it work without any progress?
Would be great to hear about Smiley Thank you guys

regards
lama-hunter

As far as "drop outs" no problems.  Yesterday I spent hours trying at different frequencies to try to get a decent table.  And kinda put it through it's paces there.

And today went back to default settings.  No issues as far as losing connection or troubles with miner.  Keep in mind they used RPI's with 4.1's so they had a lot of time to perfect their controller. With Avalon 6 we get a controller that has really already been proven which is great, also we get a controller off the shelf parts make which is even better.

On 1k watt's on a wall I had no issues running in my room currently enjoying the free heat.  I'm using right around 1k watts (they suggest a 1200 watt psu though for some room).  I also have a few things on that same 110 circuit no issues so far.   

Some day it will make it to my mining area.  But with testing and free heat with what is still not to loud of miner, I'm in no hurry.  Some like S5 when I tested that I wanted it out of my room that day.  As far as S7 speculation lets keep that in another thread, it's hard to compare what next gen bitmain will be we cannot even predict what next S7 batch will run at.  This thread is more geared about Avalon 6 info.
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!