Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 05:21:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 197 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [LOCKED] cpuminer-opt v3.12.3, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 443974 times)
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
March 29, 2016, 08:52:39 AM
 #381

Damn!  Undecided
Just when I get my hopes up for AMD cpus...

It wont compile on AMD Phenom II X4 940.

This is the error that I get:
Code:
In file included from algo/cryptonight/cryptonight-aesni.c:2:0:
algo/cryptonight/cryptonight.h:65:6: note: expected ‘uint64_t *’ but argument is of type ‘union hash_state *’
 void keccakf(uint64_t st[25], int rounds);
      ^
make[2]: *** [algo/cryptonight/cpuminer-cryptonight-aesni.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/***/cpuminer-opt-3.1.7'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/***/cpuminer-opt-3.1.7'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Can you do something about that?

In the meantime I will find my cross-compile image so I can try to compile AES-NI and SSE2 win64 builds.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
1715016095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715016095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715016095
Reply with quote  #2

1715016095
Report to moderator
1715016095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715016095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715016095
Reply with quote  #2

1715016095
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715016095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715016095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715016095
Reply with quote  #2

1715016095
Report to moderator
1715016095
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715016095

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715016095
Reply with quote  #2

1715016095
Report to moderator
joblo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 11:15:22 AM
 #382

Damn!  Undecided
Just when I get my hopes up for AMD cpus...

It wont compile on AMD Phenom II X4 940.

This is the error that I get:
Code:
In file included from algo/cryptonight/cryptonight-aesni.c:2:0:
algo/cryptonight/cryptonight.h:65:6: note: expected ‘uint64_t *’ but argument is of type ‘union hash_state *’
 void keccakf(uint64_t st[25], int rounds);
      ^
make[2]: *** [algo/cryptonight/cpuminer-cryptonight-aesni.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/***/cpuminer-opt-3.1.7'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/***/cpuminer-opt-3.1.7'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Can you do something about that?

In the meantime I will find my cross-compile image so I can try to compile AES-NI and SSE2 win64 builds.

Add "-DNO_AES_NI" to the CFLAGS.

I haven't gotten Windows to compile since I forked from TPruvot, the project file hasn't been maintained.
Good luck.

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
March 29, 2016, 12:03:13 PM
Last edit: March 29, 2016, 12:15:41 PM by th3.r00t
 #383

Thanks!

I used the following:
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-DNO_AES_NI -O3 -march=native" --with-curl --with-crypto
and
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-DNO_AES_NI -O3 -march=amdfam10" --with-curl --with-crypto

But it seems that still got an error:
Code:
algo/echo/aes_ni/hash.c:387:4: note: in expansion of macro ‘TRANSFORM’
    TRANSFORM(_state[i][j], _k_opt, t1, t2);
    ^
make[2]: *** [algo/echo/aes_ni/cpuminer-hash.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/***/cpuminer-opt-3.1.7'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/***/cpuminer-opt-3.1.7'
make: *** [all] Error 2

With
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-DNO_AES_NI -O3 -march=core2" --with-curl --with-crypto
I got a successful compile on AMD and it mines at 370 khash, which is about 10 khash slower than my scmorse build.

and so far the best is:
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-DNO_AES_NI -O3 -march=k8-sse3" --with-curl --with-crypto
which gets 373-375 khash on that Phenom II.

P.S. Stall searching my Ubuntu image for cross-compile.
If I don't find it I will use MSYS and Win 7 x64...  Undecided

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
joblo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 03:25:57 PM
 #384

Thanks!

I used the following:
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-DNO_AES_NI -O3 -march=native" --with-curl --with-crypto
and
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-DNO_AES_NI -O3 -march=amdfam10" --with-curl --with-crypto

But it seems that still got an error:
Code:
algo/echo/aes_ni/hash.c:387:4: note: in expansion of macro ‘TRANSFORM’
    TRANSFORM(_state[i][j], _k_opt, t1, t2);
    ^
make[2]: *** [algo/echo/aes_ni/cpuminer-hash.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/***/cpuminer-opt-3.1.7'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/***/cpuminer-opt-3.1.7'
make: *** [all] Error 2

With
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-DNO_AES_NI -O3 -march=core2" --with-curl --with-crypto
I got a successful compile on AMD and it mines at 370 khash, which is about 10 khash slower than my scmorse build.

and so far the best is:
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-DNO_AES_NI -O3 -march=k8-sse3" --with-curl --with-crypto
which gets 373-375 khash on that Phenom II.

P.S. Stall searching my Ubuntu image for cross-compile.
If I don't find it I will use MSYS and Win 7 x64...  Undecided

The SSE2 compile should be on par with scmorse.

Perhaps I should change the recommendation to always use -march=core2 for all non-aesni cpus since it works
on AMD as well.

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
zTheWolfz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 150



View Profile
March 29, 2016, 10:43:19 PM
 #385

Nice work, nice bump, went from 890kh/s on this one rig to 940kh/s over 3.1.5 I was using on it.

Intel Duel CPU 21 cores used on EVGA SR2 MB 3.333Ghz speed.
joblo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 10:44:46 PM
 #386

Nice work, nice bump, went from 890kh/s on this one rig to 940kh/s over 3.1.5 I was using on it.

Intel Duel CPU 21 cores used on EVGA SR2 MB.

Which algo?

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
zTheWolfz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 150



View Profile
March 29, 2016, 10:45:28 PM
 #387

Nice work, nice bump, went from 890kh/s on this one rig to 940kh/s over 3.1.5 I was using on it.

Intel Duel CPU 21 cores used on EVGA SR2 MB.

Which algo?
Oh lol sorry forgot to say x11

W7 64bit w/ VB Linux
joblo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 10:50:56 PM
 #388

Nice work, nice bump, went from 890kh/s on this one rig to 940kh/s over 3.1.5 I was using on it.

Intel Duel CPU 21 cores used on EVGA SR2 MB.

Which algo?
Oh lol sorry forgot to say x11

W7 64bit w/ VB Linux

Not sure how that happened, I didn't touch x11. There is no change for me.
Maybe you had fewer processes running.

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
zTheWolfz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 150



View Profile
March 29, 2016, 10:53:49 PM
 #389

Nice work, nice bump, went from 890kh/s on this one rig to 940kh/s over 3.1.5 I was using on it.

Intel Duel CPU 21 cores used on EVGA SR2 MB.

Which algo?
Oh lol sorry forgot to say x11

W7 64bit w/ VB Linux

Not sure how that happened, I didn't touch x11. There is no change for me.
Maybe you had fewer processes running.
Don't know either, also 100% out of 1502 summits.
My AMD rig is seeing a small loss 2291 v3.07 down to 2243 v3.1.8
48 cores full Linux 64bit also x11
joblo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 11:12:35 PM
 #390

Nice work, nice bump, went from 890kh/s on this one rig to 940kh/s over 3.1.5 I was using on it.

Intel Duel CPU 21 cores used on EVGA SR2 MB.

Which algo?
Oh lol sorry forgot to say x11

W7 64bit w/ VB Linux

Not sure how that happened, I didn't touch x11. There is no change for me.
Maybe you had fewer processes running.
Don't know either, also 100% out of 1502 summits.
My AMD rig is seeing a small loss 2291 v3.07 down to 2243 v3.1.8
48 cores full Linux 64bit also x11

If this is a NO_AES_NI compile then, yes there were improvements to many algos.

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
joblo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
April 03, 2016, 12:13:26 AM
Last edit: April 03, 2016, 02:00:42 AM by joblo
 #391

                      cpuminer-opt v3.1.9 is ready for download

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZYVZqcmZ6TzBPZHM/view?usp=sharing

New in v3.1.9

   - decred added (blake256r14)
   - myr-gr optimized for AES_NI, marginal increase in hashrate
   - groestl, keccak & blakecoin fixed.
   - x11gost is added as an alias for sib

Other recently added or improved algos

  - x14 added with AES_NI and SSE2 optimisations
  - blake added
  - blake2s added
  - vanilla (blake256r8vnl) added
  - sib (x11gost) algo optimised:
      +116% AES_NI + SSE2
       +63% SSE2
  - nist5 algo SSE optimised
      +111% AES_NI + SSE2
       +68% SSE2
  - c11 algo +57% optimized for AES_NI & SSE2
  - zr5 algo optimized for AES_NI and SSE2
       +98% AES_NI + SSE2
       +45% SSE2

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 03, 2016, 10:08:22 AM
 #392

                     cpuminer-opt v3.1.9 is ready for download

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZYVZqcmZ6TzBPZHM/view?usp=sharing

New in v3.1.9

   - decred added (blake256r14)
   - myr-gr optimized for AES_NI, marginal increase in hashrate
   - groestl, keccak & blakecoin fixed.
   - x11gost is added as an alias for sib


Thanks!
It seems that ZR5 on v3.1.9 AES-NI compile is a little faster than v3.1.7 (about 5 khash)

But decred is just SSE2 on both Intel and AMD - almost same speed per thread on Intel i7 and Phenom II x4 940?
Strange thing is that both of them don't succeed to submit a share for about 5 minutes. (Maybe the network diff is too high now).

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
PakistanHockeyfan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 01:55:07 AM
 #393

I have actually always wanted to ask this question. It is somewhat off-topic but to a degree still related. Why is it that Bitcoin mining is now difficult to proceed to with a regular desktop computer? Most around this forum have made a point every time to mention that desktop computers cannot support Bitcoin mining software.
minifrij
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1267


In Memory of Zepher


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2016, 02:00:26 AM
 #394

Why is it that Bitcoin mining is now difficult to proceed to with a regular desktop computer? Most around this forum have made a point every time to mention that desktop computers cannot support Bitcoin mining software.
Since ASIC chips, which were built specifically for solving the mathematical calculations needed to mine Cryptocurrency, can do so many calculations per second it is near impossible for a normal desktop computer to do enough calculations towards the network to compare to what such a chip can do (in terms of hashpower).

Desktop computers can support mining, though (should you use a pool) you will be giving very little hash power to the network and therefore get next to no reward. If you are trying to solo mine and find a block, the chances of the pools finding the block is exponentially higher due to them solving a lot more calculations per second. To find a block yourself is near, if not, impossible with a desktop computer.
PakistanHockeyfan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 11:41:40 PM
 #395

Why is it that Bitcoin mining is now difficult to proceed to with a regular desktop computer? Most around this forum have made a point every time to mention that desktop computers cannot support Bitcoin mining software.
Since ASIC chips, which were built specifically for solving the mathematical calculations needed to mine Cryptocurrency, can do so many calculations per second it is near impossible for a normal desktop computer to do enough calculations towards the network to compare to what such a chip can do (in terms of hashpower).

Desktop computers can support mining, though (should you use a pool) you will be giving very little hash power to the network and therefore get next to no reward. If you are trying to solo mine and find a block, the chances of the pools finding the block is exponentially higher due to them solving a lot more calculations per second. To find a block yourself is near, if not, impossible with a desktop computer.
What multiple devices have the capacity and upmost technology to perform proper mining?
joblo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 01:33:08 AM
 #396

Why is it that Bitcoin mining is now difficult to proceed to with a regular desktop computer? Most around this forum have made a point every time to mention that desktop computers cannot support Bitcoin mining software.
Since ASIC chips, which were built specifically for solving the mathematical calculations needed to mine Cryptocurrency, can do so many calculations per second it is near impossible for a normal desktop computer to do enough calculations towards the network to compare to what such a chip can do (in terms of hashpower).

Desktop computers can support mining, though (should you use a pool) you will be giving very little hash power to the network and therefore get next to no reward. If you are trying to solo mine and find a block, the chances of the pools finding the block is exponentially higher due to them solving a lot more calculations per second. To find a block yourself is near, if not, impossible with a desktop computer.
What multiple devices have the capacity and upmost technology to perform proper mining?

It depends on the algo and whether there is a miner available for the device. ASICS are available for sha256, scrypt
and recently x11. SHA256 andscrypt are hopeless with anything less. X11 hasn't yet taken a hit from the introduction
of the ASIC for it.

GPU mining is most efficient for most other algos and CPU mining isn't really worth it. However, there are a few
algos designed specifically to be difficult to implement on a GPU or ASIC. Some have a poorly performing GPU
miner or none at all. Look around the forum, there's always discussion about it, and be sure to use cpuminer-opt.

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3248
Merit: 2965


Block halving is coming.


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2016, 06:13:36 PM
 #397

Do you have any list of altcoin can be supported of this kind of mining tool or software.. I hope someone can give supported list of altcoin and i hope someone can suggest to me which is the best profitable altcoin in this month?

█▀▀▀











█▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
e
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████████
████████████▄███
██▐███████▄█████▀
█████████▄████▀
███▐████▄███▀
████▐██████▀
█████▀█████
███████████▄
████████████▄
██▄█████▀█████▄
▄█████████▀█████▀
███████████▀██▀
████▀█████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
c.h.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀█











▄▄▄█
▄██████▄▄▄
█████████████▄▄
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███░░█████████
███▌▐█████████
█████████████
███████████▀
██████████▀
████████▀
▀██▀▀
joblo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 08:36:34 PM
 #398

Do you have any list of altcoin can be supported of this kind of mining tool or software.. I hope someone can give supported list of altcoin and i hope someone can suggest to me which is the best profitable altcoin in this month?

Coins come and go too quickly, it would be too much work to try to maintain such a list. Go visit some pools
to see what coins they offer and what algo they require. There's a good chance cpuminer-opt supports it.
Some pools also display the coins' profitability.

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
joblo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 09:54:38 PM
 #399

cpuminer-opt v3.1.10 is available for download.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZckxmTS1aRWQ5OEU/view?usp=sharing

This release adds support for the HOdl algo for CPUs with and without AES_NI. See the first post
in this thread for details.

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1015


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 10:53:24 PM
 #400

No CPU mining here but I like your style,

0cc24f5a79ad5200fc546bd534523d2cb25da73420830d59eed7c9cf4732e99b

Cheers!

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 197 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!