Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 09:40:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 412723 times)
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 22, 2016, 04:35:41 PM
 #1301

how can I mine on my core i5-2520M ?
It hangs after
Code:
Switching to getwork, gbt version 6
Windows 7

From the requirements in the OP...

3. Stratum pool, cpuminer-opt only supports stratum minning.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
1534542033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534542033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534542033
Reply with quote  #2

1534542033
Report to moderator
1534542033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534542033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534542033
Reply with quote  #2

1534542033
Report to moderator
1534542033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534542033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534542033
Reply with quote  #2

1534542033
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534542033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534542033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534542033
Reply with quote  #2

1534542033
Report to moderator
1534542033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534542033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534542033
Reply with quote  #2

1534542033
Report to moderator
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1040
Merit: 1004



View Profile
September 22, 2016, 04:46:39 PM
 #1302



Take a look at README.md for compile instructions, you're missing some configure options.

ok, as always RTFM helped Smiley thanks for pointing me at the Readme.
Compiling was no problem with the right command.
When i start the Miner now i get very low hashrate.

root@s92471:/home/customer/cpuminer-opt-3.4.6# ./cpuminer -a scrypt:1048576 -o stratum+tcp://vrm.cpuminers.com:3333 -u VHpXzBw5gafsCFWm8idSr1xxxxxxxxx -p x -t 32

         **********  cpuminer-multi 1.2-dev  ***********
     A CPU miner with multi algo support and optimized for CPUs
     with AES_NI and AVX extensions.
     BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
     Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU:        Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2670 0 @ 2.60GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX
SW built on Sep 21 2016 with GCC 5.2.1
SW features: SSE2
Algo features: SSE2
Start mining with SSE2


2016-09-22 11:09:50] CPU #26: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:09:50] CPU #29: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:09:52] CPU #3: 180 H, 2.80 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:04] CPU #28: 132 H, 2.12 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:26] Accepted 7/7 (100%), 4824 H, 77.64 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:45] CPU #22: 144 H, 2.60 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:46] CPU #0: 168 H, 2.76 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:46] CPU #6: 168 H, 2.75 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:47] CPU #9: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:47] CPU #10: 132 H, 2.18 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:47] CPU #15: 132 H, 2.17 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #5: 168 H, 2.75 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #24: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #13: 132 H, 2.18 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #27: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #25: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #31: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #8: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #7: 168 H, 2.69 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #11: 132 H, 2.20 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #26: 132 H, 2.24 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:50] CPU #2: 180 H, 2.83 H/s


i was getting with the Wallet like 2000 H/s, did i missed something?

Do you see this?
[2016-09-22 11:10:26] Accepted 7/7 (100%), 4824 H, 77.64 H/s

You're mining at 4824 H/m.
Wallet showing H/m, cpuminer H/s.
80H/s*60s=4800H/m
Smiley

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 22, 2016, 04:49:24 PM
 #1303



Take a look at README.md for compile instructions, you're missing some configure options.

ok, as always RTFM helped Smiley thanks for pointing me at the Readme.
Compiling was no problem with the right command.
When i start the Miner now i get very low hashrate.

root@s92471:/home/customer/cpuminer-opt-3.4.6# ./cpuminer -a scrypt:1048576 -o stratum+tcp://vrm.cpuminers.com:3333 -u VHpXzBw5gafsCFWm8idSr1xxxxxxxxx -p x -t 32

         **********  cpuminer-multi 1.2-dev  ***********
     A CPU miner with multi algo support and optimized for CPUs
     with AES_NI and AVX extensions.
     BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
     Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU:        Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2670 0 @ 2.60GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX
SW built on Sep 21 2016 with GCC 5.2.1
SW features: SSE2
Algo features: SSE2
Start mining with SSE2


2016-09-22 11:09:50] CPU #26: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:09:50] CPU #29: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:09:52] CPU #3: 180 H, 2.80 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:04] CPU #28: 132 H, 2.12 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:26] Accepted 7/7 (100%), 4824 H, 77.64 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:45] CPU #22: 144 H, 2.60 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:46] CPU #0: 168 H, 2.76 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:46] CPU #6: 168 H, 2.75 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:47] CPU #9: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:47] CPU #10: 132 H, 2.18 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:47] CPU #15: 132 H, 2.17 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #5: 168 H, 2.75 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #24: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #13: 132 H, 2.18 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #27: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #25: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #31: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #8: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #7: 168 H, 2.69 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #11: 132 H, 2.20 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #26: 132 H, 2.24 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:50] CPU #2: 180 H, 2.83 H/s


i was getting with the Wallet like 2000 H/s, did i missed something?

I have not paid a lot of attention to scrypt algo as it has been taken over by ASICS and the CPU implementation has no optimizations.
It is virtualy unchanged from TPruvot cpuminer-multi. Give that a try for comparison.

As a general tip some algos perform better with fewer threads, you could also give that a try.

I also noticed it displayed "cpuminer-multi" at startup. This is a leftover artifact that I haven't seen before.
It might be in the way you built the load. Did you modify any options from the default?

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 22, 2016, 05:33:18 PM
 #1304

I've just uploaded cpuminer-opt 3.4.7 to git

https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
jadefalke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1341
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 22, 2016, 05:51:02 PM
 #1305



Take a look at README.md for compile instructions, you're missing some configure options.

ok, as always RTFM helped Smiley thanks for pointing me at the Readme.
Compiling was no problem with the right command.
When i start the Miner now i get very low hashrate.

root@s92471:/home/customer/cpuminer-opt-3.4.6# ./cpuminer -a scrypt:1048576 -o stratum+tcp://vrm.cpuminers.com:3333 -u VHpXzBw5gafsCFWm8idSr1xxxxxxxxx -p x -t 32

         **********  cpuminer-multi 1.2-dev  ***********
     A CPU miner with multi algo support and optimized for CPUs
     with AES_NI and AVX extensions.
     BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
     Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU:        Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2670 0 @ 2.60GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX
SW built on Sep 21 2016 with GCC 5.2.1
SW features: SSE2
Algo features: SSE2
Start mining with SSE2


2016-09-22 11:09:50] CPU #26: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:09:50] CPU #29: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:09:52] CPU #3: 180 H, 2.80 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:04] CPU #28: 132 H, 2.12 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:26] Accepted 7/7 (100%), 4824 H, 77.64 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:45] CPU #22: 144 H, 2.60 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:46] CPU #0: 168 H, 2.76 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:46] CPU #6: 168 H, 2.75 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:47] CPU #9: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:47] CPU #10: 132 H, 2.18 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:47] CPU #15: 132 H, 2.17 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #5: 168 H, 2.75 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #24: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #13: 132 H, 2.18 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:48] CPU #27: 132 H, 2.13 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #25: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #31: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #8: 132 H, 2.16 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #7: 168 H, 2.69 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #11: 132 H, 2.20 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:49] CPU #26: 132 H, 2.24 H/s
[2016-09-22 11:10:50] CPU #2: 180 H, 2.83 H/s


i was getting with the Wallet like 2000 H/s, did i missed something?

Do you see this?
[2016-09-22 11:10:26] Accepted 7/7 (100%), 4824 H, 77.64 H/s

You're mining at 4824 H/m.
Wallet showing H/m, cpuminer H/s.
80H/s*60s=4800H/m
Smiley

Valid Point!

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion★  Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Anonymous and Untraceable
★  Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀

Bitrated user: jadefalke.
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 22, 2016, 06:31:07 PM
 #1306

I've just uploaded cpuminer-opt 3.4.7 to git

https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt

Yay!  Wink  Cool
Now all my Linux miners will get faster updates!

Thanks joblo

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 22, 2016, 06:33:25 PM
 #1307

I've just uploaded cpuminer-opt 3.4.7 to git

https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt

Yay!  Wink  Cool
Now all my Linux miners will get faster updates!

Thanks joblo

I'm only uploading releases for now, still doing all dev offline.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2016, 08:17:01 PM
 #1308

I also noticed it displayed "cpuminer-multi" at startup. This is a leftover artifact that I haven't seen before.
It might be in the way you built the load. Did you modify any options from the default?

i get the same for my compiles on linux (windows compiles generate correct string), i fixed it by doing the following:

Code:
sed -i -- 's/\[cpuminer-multi\]/\[cpuminer-opt\]/g' configure.ac
sed -i -- "s/, \[1.2-dev\]/, \[${minerVer}\]/g" configure.ac

its in the first lines of that file

cheers

great to see an official git repo Wink

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 22, 2016, 08:38:28 PM
 #1309

I also noticed it displayed "cpuminer-multi" at startup. This is a leftover artifact that I haven't seen before.
It might be in the way you built the load. Did you modify any options from the default?

i get the same for my compiles on linux (windows compiles generate correct string), i fixed it by doing the following:

Code:
sed -i -- 's/\[cpuminer-multi\]/\[cpuminer-opt\]/g' configure.ac
sed -i -- "s/, \[1.2-dev\]/, \[${minerVer}\]/g" configure.ac

its in the first lines of that file

cheers

great to see an official git repo Wink

Thanks, Already made the change for next release.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
t2yax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Arianee:Smart-link Connecting Owners,Assets,Brands


View Profile
September 22, 2016, 09:44:14 PM
 #1310

I think you should add wild keccak to the miner,its the algo of boolberry

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=577267.0

http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/boolberry/

arianee
• • • ━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━
Smart-link Connecting Owners, Assets And Brands
━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━ • • •
Discord
Telegram ⊐●⊏ Reddit
Twitter ⊐●⊏ Instagram
Medium ⊐●⊏ Linkedin
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 22, 2016, 10:05:10 PM
 #1311

I think you should add wild keccak to the miner,its the algo of boolberry

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=577267.0

http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/boolberry/

I don't see much point, cpuminer-opt only works with stratum and I didn't find any working pools from the list.
Also the existing miner is already optimized so it's unlikely I could improve it.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2016, 10:21:24 PM
 #1312

it was added to suprnova last week...

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 22, 2016, 10:58:42 PM
 #1313

it was added to suprnova last week...

It's going to be more difficult to integrate because it has a few unique features such as the disk based
scratchpad that needs to be downloaded and requiring a new command arg. Finding all the diffferences
will be hard because the existing miner is only for wildkeccak so there are no hooks in the code
showing where it does things differently.

There is little to be gained so I'm in no rush. Lately I've been buried in yaamp code trying to find the
missing 20%. It's hard when the pool op isn't interested in helping find it.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2016, 11:46:08 PM
 #1314

yep... and you didnt see this problem on yiimp right ? its much easier to check when there are "empty" pools

also, zpool can use rental services, unsure how that works...

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 23, 2016, 12:29:56 AM
 #1315

yep... and you didnt see this problem on yiimp right ? its much easier to check when there are "empty" pools

also, zpool can use rental services, unsure how that works...

I haven't done any specific testing on yiimp but presume it would be more obvious if there was a problem
because you have smaller pools with fewer coins and no exchange. It would be easy to see if the
total unpaid dropped when a coin matured.

That was actually a good clue. the problem is probably in code you don't run. Other than estimates and exchange
related code are there any other sections you skip?

I'm not sure how much you are following it but a user demonstrated the problem when mining the same coin as his payout.
This seems odd as I would expect most of the estimate and exchange code to be skipped in such cases. Eevrything added
up until after it was cleared in the last 50 list. The value was still corect after it was cleared and that amount was deducted
from the pending and a lower amount credited to the balance, with a net loss of around 25% in his case.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2016, 12:36:27 AM
 #1316

the captures ive seen today doesnt really show anything... the block reward % is missing (Last 50 Earnings)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 23, 2016, 12:44:01 AM
 #1317

the captures ive seen today doesnt really show anything... the block reward % is missing (Last 50 Earnings)

The image in this post shows it clearly.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1260863.msg16311116#msg16311116

Actually that example is not with the same payout coin but you can clearly see the cleared value
for the block but a decrease in the total unpaid.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2016, 01:59:43 AM
 #1318

yep lol, very "clear"... kidding

no, seriously, this kind of use of the multi-pool... well now i remember why i dont want to touch it

Actually, we made a few tests on the empty pools (x11evo and c11) and ... well its a fully different behavior than yiimp for the % of reward.

Yiimp do that per block, a stopped miner can only get a part of one block/round... Not on zpool, we seen at least 10 blocks with a reward percent decreasing..

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 23, 2016, 03:58:06 AM
 #1319

yep lol, very "clear"... kidding

no, seriously, this kind of use of the multi-pool... well now i remember why i dont want to touch it

Actually, we made a few tests on the empty pools (x11evo and c11) and ... well its a fully different behavior than yiimp for the % of reward.

Yiimp do that per block, a stopped miner can only get a part of one block/round... Not on zpool, we seen at least 10 blocks with a reward percent decreasing..

Hard to avoid that pun.

I've never seen that behaviour in a pool with only one coin. I assumed all the hash allocated to a specific coin is consumed,
the leftovers were for another coin.

The hash allocation is another mystery. It seems the accumulated hash can be transferred to another coin. I recall trying to time
mining dash when the diff was low and all pool hash was going to it. On more than one occasion I stopped mining when the dash diff
jumped and the pool shifted to ther coins and all my hash was consumed on a few shit coins before a dash block was found. But I digresss.

I'm still hoping the zpool op will step up and review his logs.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2016, 11:33:57 AM
 #1320

i noticed a small bug (not sure which version introduced it though):
when mining cryptonight the DIFF available via API is zero, the result of "summary" is:

Code:
{
  NAME: 'cpuminer-opt',
  VER: '3.4.7',
  API: '1.0',
  ALGO: 'cryptonight',
  CPUS: '4',
  KHS: '0.09',
  ACC: '43',
  REJ: '0',
  ACCMN: '0.788',
  DIFF: '0.000000',
  TEMP: '0.0',
  FAN: '0',
  FREQ: '0',
  UPTIME: '3276',
  TS: '1474630263|'
}

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!