Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 05:02:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 412495 times)
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2016, 08:27:59 PM
 #1261

doesnt work with AMD Phenom II  Cry
I have no problem compiling for AMD Phenom II under Ubuntu and Windows
I have 2 Phenom's and they're compiling fine with -march=btver1, 'cause -march=native don't work on AMD's

Under Ubuntu I use this:
Code:
./autogen.sh && ./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=btver1" --with-curl --with-crypto && make && strip cpuminer

Under Windows I use my own mingw64 build environment with these:
Code:
./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-O3 -march=btver1" CXXFLAGS="$CFLAGS -std=gnu++11" ./configure --with-curl --build=x86_64-w64-mingw32
make
strip -p --strip-debug --strip-unneeded cpuminer.exe

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
1534395767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395767
Reply with quote  #2

1534395767
Report to moderator
1534395767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395767
Reply with quote  #2

1534395767
Report to moderator
1534395767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395767
Reply with quote  #2

1534395767
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534395767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395767
Reply with quote  #2

1534395767
Report to moderator
1534395767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534395767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534395767
Reply with quote  #2

1534395767
Report to moderator
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2016, 11:09:27 PM
 #1262

Under Windows I use my own mingw64 build environment with these:

mind to share the steps to reproduce such a windows build environment? i was unsuccessful the last time i tried this

especially helpful are exact download links to the installers/packages used as it seems my mingw setup differed from joblos (and possibly yours as well)

cheers

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2016, 06:56:22 AM
 #1263

Under Windows I use my own mingw64 build environment with these:

mind to share the steps to reproduce such a windows build environment? i was unsuccessful the last time i tried this

especially helpful are exact download links to the installers/packages used as it seems my mingw setup differed from joblos (and possibly yours as well)

cheers

I will try to find the step by step guide that I used to make it work.
If I don't find it I will post a link to my MSYS install that works. AFAIK it should work to any Win system after extracting.

In the meantime I found newer MinGW64-4.9.2 build environment for cpuminer on tpruvot's ccminer.org
http://ccminer.org/mingw64/MinGW64-4.9.2-cpuminer.7z

I will try it in the weekend.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2016, 07:16:35 AM
 #1264

Under Windows I use my own mingw64 build environment with these:

mind to share the steps to reproduce such a windows build environment? i was unsuccessful the last time i tried this

especially helpful are exact download links to the installers/packages used as it seems my mingw setup differed from joblos (and possibly yours as well)

cheers

I will try to find the step by step guide that I used to make it work.
If I don't find it I will post a link to my MSYS install that works. AFAIK it should work to any Win system after extracting.

In the meantime I found newer MinGW64-4.9.2 build environment for cpuminer on tpruvot's ccminer.org
http://ccminer.org/mingw64/MinGW64-4.9.2-cpuminer.7z

I will try it in the weekend.

thanks, this is so much appreciated

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2016, 11:19:37 AM
 #1265

Under Windows I use my own mingw64 build environment with these:

mind to share the steps to reproduce such a windows build environment? i was unsuccessful the last time i tried this

especially helpful are exact download links to the installers/packages used as it seems my mingw setup differed from joblos (and possibly yours as well)

cheers

I will try to find the step by step guide that I used to make it work.
If I don't find it I will post a link to my MSYS install that works. AFAIK it should work to any Win system after extracting.

In the meantime I found newer MinGW64-4.9.2 build environment for cpuminer on tpruvot's ccminer.org
http://ccminer.org/mingw64/MinGW64-4.9.2-cpuminer.7z

I will try it in the weekend.

thanks, this is so much appreciated

You are welcome! Smiley

Since it seems I've misplaced the tutorial I followed when building my custom MinGW64 envinonment MinGW64,
I've made a complete 7zip archive to the MSYS folder.

Download it here:
Code:
http://pc.cd/0TyotalK

Just extract to C:\msys and make shortcut on Desktop with target
Code:
C:\msys\msys.cmd -norxvt

I am pretty sure that it should work.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2016, 11:53:04 AM
 #1266

it seems i need to add some dirs to PATH, is this correct?

when using the 7z archive and starting winbuild.sh "no suitable compiler" is found, so i added /d/msys/opt/windows_64/bin to the PATH and it got further, just to display it cant find curl/curl.h

where do i add this path definition for includes and later libs? (/d/msys/opt/windows_64/include [...]/lib etc)

cheers


edit: just did it, my first ever successful compile on windows, i inserted the dirs into the winbuild.sh like so (-I/d/msys/opt/windows_64/include -L/d/msys/opt/windows_64/lib64) but there has to be a "better" systemwide setting for this, right?

thanks for your support!

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2016, 01:11:23 PM
 #1267

also interestingly 3.4.5 compile fails with multiple error about "PACKAGE_NAME" (being undeclared, expected ',' or ';' before, expected ')' before etc) while 3.4.6 compiles just fine

though i noticed no real improvement on my tiny A6-6400K compared to the AVX core-i build i used previously when utilizing only AES and SSE2, however when using AVX the game changed and speedup was a little over 100% (18->45 H/s)

cheers

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2016, 01:40:59 PM
 #1268

it seems i need to add some dirs to PATH, is this correct?

when using the 7z archive and starting winbuild.sh "no suitable compiler" is found, so i added /d/msys/opt/windows_64/bin to the PATH and it got further, just to display it cant find curl/curl.h

where do i add this path definition for includes and later libs? (/d/msys/opt/windows_64/include [...]/lib etc)

cheers


edit: just did it, my first ever successful compile on windows, i inserted the dirs into the winbuild.sh like so (-I/d/msys/opt/windows_64/include -L/d/msys/opt/windows_64/lib64) but there has to be a "better" systemwide setting for this, right?

thanks for your support!
Do you change your extract drive from C to D?
It looks that way.

All path definition are in this TXT file DRIVE:\msys\etc\profile

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2016, 01:44:15 PM
 #1269

also interestingly 3.4.5 compile fails with multiple error about "PACKAGE_NAME" (being undeclared, expected ',' or ';' before, expected ')' before etc) while 3.4.6 compiles just fine

though i noticed no real improvement on my tiny A6-6400K compared to the AVX core-i build i used previously when utilizing only AES and SSE2, however when using AVX the game changed and speedup was a little over 100% (18->45 H/s)

cheers

I had issues with 3.4.5 too.
I never had a successful build for windows, but 3.4.6 came fast so I don't feel the need to report it.

About the improvement I was sure that Intel-AMD compile is cripled somehow.
I think I said that few posts back.

Anyway, glad to be of help for a fellow AMD (AB)user Smiley

EDIT: I manage to my AMD build a little faster by using these dll's:
Code:
http://pc.cd/pMyotalK

These are the last version of win64 prebuild dll's for libcurl, OpenSSL, jansson and pthreads.
Code:
libcurl/7.50.1 OpenSSL/1.0.2h zlib/1.2.8 WinIDN libssh2/1.7.0 nghttp2/1.13.0
jansson/2.6 pthreads/2.9.1.0

pthreads for me is better than winpthreads dll that I used before.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2016, 01:56:01 PM
 #1270

thanks will try Wink

about the includes etc: i noticed only the bin path is declared in profile file, include and lib64 dirs are somewhere else?

cheers

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2016, 10:54:11 AM
 #1271

On a tangent I'm curious about the mining performance of the A6's IGPU. The CPU alone is weak but CPU+IGPU
might make up for it.

i can now deliver: best it can do (as of now) is 0.00005404 BTC/Day with nicehash and blake256r8vnl
i just ran the NHM benchmark, other algos and other pools might change it a bit but you might get an idea from this

cheers

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 17, 2016, 05:25:37 PM
 #1272

also interestingly 3.4.5 compile fails with multiple error about "PACKAGE_NAME" (being undeclared, expected ',' or ';' before, expected ')' before etc) while 3.4.6 compiles just fine

though i noticed no real improvement on my tiny A6-6400K compared to the AVX core-i build i used previously when utilizing only AES and SSE2, however when using AVX the game changed and speedup was a little over 100% (18->45 H/s)

cheers


I've been following this discussion and I have no explanation for the compile error in v3.4.5. PACKAGE_NAME is defined in configure
and there are no changes to that file, other than updating PACKAGE_VERSION every release.

In another post it was mentioned that Intel-AMD compile was broken. I presume that means compiling an AMD load on an Intel CPU.
If that is the case it doesn't look like I will be able to provide optimum AMD binaries.

I'll keep following the progress and comment when appropriate.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 18, 2016, 07:07:00 AM
 #1273

In another post it was mentioned that Intel-AMD compile was broken. I presume that means compiling an AMD load on an Intel CPU.
If that is the case it doesn't look like I will be able to provide optimum AMD binaries.

You presume correct.  Smiley
With Intel-AMD compile, I do mean AMD binary compiled on Intel CPU.

I suggest you keep up the great work with the miner itself and the windows binaries compiled on you Intel CPU.
For every average user your Windows binaries should be fast enough (even not optimal).
After all it's not your fault that Intel decided to criple down binaries for AMD CPU's.  Wink

For others like me that like to tinker, to squeeze every little bit of extra hash from their AMD CPU,
I've shared my MinGW64 install that works nice on AMD's.
That way every one that want to get dirty a bit more can share their results here and everyone can test and try to improve the them.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
AlexGR
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1025



View Profile
September 19, 2016, 10:08:02 PM
 #1274

If anyone wants to squeeze a bit more "easy" speed out of their binaries, I wrote a technique that I was using a couple of years ago by combining multiple compilers: https://steemit.com/development/@alexgr/creating-faster-c-c-binaries-without-changing-a-single-line-of-code

That's mainly for multi-algo setups where there are C implementations - and there might be speed differences in how these are executed from different compilers. Obviously, when we have machines running 24/7, even 2-5-10% makes a difference.
birty555
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 06:20:51 AM
 #1275

Hi - are there any plans to make this work with ARM NEON extensions as well as SSE? Would like to get it running on an Odroid XU4. Can build and run tpruvot's version but want it for scrypt-N and this version works better on my other machines
thanks!

<a href="https://billing.time4vps.eu/?affid=1984"><img src="https://www.time4vps.eu/banners/affiliate/Time4VPS_468_60.png" width="468" height="60" border="0" title="Time4VPS.EU" alt="Time4VPS.EU - VPS hosting in Europe" /></a>
<br /><br />
thesilex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 02:06:50 PM
 #1276

Is it possible to use this miner for Solo Mining? If so, how? Thanks
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 02:37:24 PM
 #1277

Hi - are there any plans to make this work with ARM NEON extensions as well as SSE? Would like to get it running on an Odroid XU4. Can build and run tpruvot's version but want it for scrypt-N and this version works better on my other machines
thanks!

If you only need scrypt-n use TPruvot, cpuminer-opt is no faster. You can then get a skilled ARM coder to optimize it for you.
I have no interest in supporting ARM in cpuminer-opt.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 02:38:00 PM
 #1278

Is it possible to use this miner for Solo Mining? If so, how? Thanks

Only stratum is supported.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
xdrzrex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2016, 03:23:43 PM
 #1279

I was able to compile with gcc 6.1.
any git available please ?
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2016, 05:21:06 PM
 #1280

I was able to compile with gcc 6.1.
any git available please ?


not until now, cpuminer-opt code is on git from nicehash (with modifications i guess) here: https://github.com/nicehash/cpuminer-opt and from myself to more easily distribute to my miners on linux: https://github.com/felixbrucker/cpuminer-opt (though 3.4.6 is still missing because of benchmark bug, will upload it when 3.4.7 is out as i dont want to do any changes to the code myself)

cheers

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!