Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 10:34:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 412836 times)
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 23, 2016, 04:59:15 PM
 #1321

i noticed a small bug (not sure which version introduced it though):
when mining cryptonight the DIFF available via API is zero, the result of "summary" is:

Code:
{
  NAME: 'cpuminer-opt',
  VER: '3.4.7',
  API: '1.0',
  ALGO: 'cryptonight',
  CPUS: '4',
  KHS: '0.09',
  ACC: '43',
  REJ: '0',
  ACCMN: '0.788',
  DIFF: '0.000000',
  TEMP: '0.0',
  FAN: '0',
  FREQ: '0',
  UPTIME: '3276',
  TS: '1474630263|'
}

I haven't made any changes to the API code but I looked through it and didn't see anything obvious. It should display
either net_diff if it's non-zero else stratum_diff. net-diff isn't used by cryptonight so it should display stratum_diff.
Don't know why it isn't.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534890869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534890869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534890869
Reply with quote  #2

1534890869
Report to moderator
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2016, 06:08:39 PM
 #1322

I haven't made any changes to the API code but I looked through it and didn't see anything obvious. It should display
either net_diff if it's non-zero else stratum_diff. net-diff isn't used by cryptonight so it should display stratum_diff.
Don't know why it isn't.

i just confirmed its broken since 3.4.5 or 3.4.4b, <=3.4.4b was working fine (though the stratum diff displayed was not 10k but 10000.016985)

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2016, 06:14:54 PM
 #1323

nice to see users using the api Smiley

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2016, 06:55:48 PM
 #1324

nice to see users using the api Smiley

i like apis Cheesy

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 23, 2016, 07:07:02 PM
 #1325

I haven't made any changes to the API code but I looked through it and didn't see anything obvious. It should display
either net_diff if it's non-zero else stratum_diff. net-diff isn't used by cryptonight so it should display stratum_diff.
Don't know why it isn't.

i just confirmed its broken since 3.4.5 or 3.4.4b, 3.4.4 was working fine (though the stratum diff displayed was not 10k but 10000.016985)

The change in v3.4.5 was suggested by Nicehash to resolve issues with new work on cryptonight. I don't see an obvious link
to broken statum_diff. It will take some digging.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 23, 2016, 09:23:22 PM
 #1326

I haven't made any changes to the API code but I looked through it and didn't see anything obvious. It should display
either net_diff if it's non-zero else stratum_diff. net-diff isn't used by cryptonight so it should display stratum_diff.
Don't know why it isn't.

i just confirmed its broken since 3.4.5 or 3.4.4b, 3.4.4 was working fine (though the stratum diff displayed was not 10k but 10000.016985)

The change in v3.4.5 was suggested by Nicehash to resolve issues with new work on cryptonight. I don't see an obvious link
to broken statum_diff. It will take some digging.

I have a fix. Although it's simple from a functional point of view the proper implementation involves code changes in 4 files.
However, there is a simple workaround you can use if you like.

In file cpu-miner.c line 2106
Code:
static void stratum_gen_work( struct stratum_ctx *sctx, struct work *work,
                              int thr_id )
{
    algo_gate.stratum_get_g_work( sctx, work, thr_id );
    if ( jsonrpc_2 ) return;                          // add this line
    if ( stratum_diff != sctx->job.diff )
    {
        char sdiff[32] = { 0 };
        // store for api stats
        stratum_diff = sctx->job.diff;
        if ( opt_showdiff && work->targetdiff != stratum_diff )
            snprintf( sdiff, 32, " (%.5f)", work->targetdiff );
        applog( LOG_WARNING, "Stratum difficulty set to %g%s", stratum_diff,
                            sdiff );
     }
}


Edit: corrected references for v3.4.7

Edit2: the display format is in the API code and is generic for all algos so it needs to support fractions.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2016, 10:01:40 PM
 #1327

no need to rush this, its just a cosmetic thing, will wait for the next release instead of fiddling with the src

Edit: corrected references for v3.4.7

Edit2: the display format is in the API code and is generic for all algos so it needs to support fractions.

i suppose this is regarding the 10000.016... stuff? it just confused me as the diff is displayed as 10k/5k in the cli and from nicehash, just curious why it would add 0.016.. to the integer, this cant be sole fp conversion, or?

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 23, 2016, 10:12:03 PM
 #1328

no need to rush this, its just a cosmetic thing, will wait for the next release instead of fiddling with the src

Edit: corrected references for v3.4.7

Edit2: the display format is in the API code and is generic for all algos so it needs to support fractions.

i suppose this is regarding the 10000.016... stuff? it just confused me as the diff is displayed as 10k/5k in the cli and from nicehash, just curious why it would add 0.016.. to the integer, this cant be sole fp conversion, or?


The diff is calculated using floating point math so isn't precise, the cli code is specific to cryptonight so it truncates the fraction
when displaying the diff.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2016, 10:13:47 PM
 #1329

no need to rush this, its just a cosmetic thing, will wait for the next release instead of fiddling with the src

Edit: corrected references for v3.4.7

Edit2: the display format is in the API code and is generic for all algos so it needs to support fractions.

i suppose this is regarding the 10000.016... stuff? it just confused me as the diff is displayed as 10k/5k in the cli and from nicehash, just curious why it would add 0.016.. to the integer, this cant be sole fp conversion, or?


The diff is calculated using floating point math so isn't precise, the cli code is specific to cryptonight so it truncates the fraction
when displaying the diff.

ahh i understand, i thought diff was an integer set by stratum

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 23, 2016, 10:48:12 PM
 #1330

no need to rush this, its just a cosmetic thing, will wait for the next release instead of fiddling with the src

Edit: corrected references for v3.4.7

Edit2: the display format is in the API code and is generic for all algos so it needs to support fractions.

i suppose this is regarding the 10000.016... stuff? it just confused me as the diff is displayed as 10k/5k in the cli and from nicehash, just curious why it would add 0.016.. to the integer, this cant be sole fp conversion, or?


The diff is calculated using floating point math so isn't precise, the cli code is specific to cryptonight so it truncates the fraction
when displaying the diff.

ahh i understand, i thought diff was an integer set by stratum

It probably should be integer. try this

file util.c line 1631, add trunc( ) call
Code:
double difficulty = trunc( (((double) 0xffffffff) / target) );

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2016, 08:15:57 AM
 #1331

It probably should be integer. try this

file util.c line 1631, add trunc( ) call
Code:
double difficulty = trunc( (((double) 0xffffffff) / target) );

hm, but this does "flatten" the diff for every algo, right? i have seen stratum diffs with fractions (like 8.634 or something) which then would be flattened to the integer, doesnt this affect mining?

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 24, 2016, 12:34:57 PM
 #1332

It probably should be integer. try this

file util.c line 1631, add trunc( ) call
Code:
double difficulty = trunc( (((double) 0xffffffff) / target) );

hm, but this does "flatten" the diff for every algo, right? i have seen stratum diffs with fractions (like 8.634 or something) which then would be flattened to the integer, doesnt this affect mining?

Only affects cryptonight. Any code protected by jsonrpc_2,  jr2, etc is only used for cryptonight.

Even if it's wrong it doesn't affect mining. The diff is just FYI for the client. the client just checks if it has changed so it can display
a message and saves it for the API.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2016, 04:44:28 PM
 #1333

It probably should be integer. try this

file util.c line 1631, add trunc( ) call
Code:
double difficulty = trunc( (((double) 0xffffffff) / target) );

hm, but this does "flatten" the diff for every algo, right? i have seen stratum diffs with fractions (like 8.634 or something) which then would be flattened to the integer, doesnt this affect mining?

Only affects cryptonight. Any code protected by jsonrpc_2,  jr2, etc is only used for cryptonight.

Even if it's wrong it doesn't affect mining. The diff is just FYI for the client. the client just checks if it has changed so it can display
a message and saves it for the API.

ahh i see

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 24, 2016, 05:13:04 PM
 #1334

nice to see users using the api Smiley

i like apis Cheesy


I like this WebUI!
Would mind sharing it?

Also your config regarding the API usage?

Thanks!

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2016, 05:49:05 PM
 #1335

I like this WebUI!
Would mind sharing it?

Also your config regarding the API usage?

Thanks!

actually its this, anybody is free to use it, i see it as training for my js coding skills, for now just hacking together Cheesy

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2016, 01:39:04 AM
 #1336

joblo: some stuff to remove from your git :
Code:
0       0       algo/argon2/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/argon2/ar2/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/blake/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/bmw/.dirstamp
0       525     algo/bmw/sse2/bmw.c.new
0       0       algo/cryptonight/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/cubehash/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/cubehash/sse2/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/echo/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/echo/aes_ni/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/fugue/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/gost/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/groestl/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/groestl/aes_ni/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/groestl/sse2/.dirstamp
-       -       algo/groestl/sse2/.grso.c.swo
0       0       algo/hamsi/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/haval/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/heavy/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/hodl/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/jh/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/keccak/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/keccak/sse2/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/luffa/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/luffa/sse2/.dirstamp
0       558     algo/luffa/sse2/luffa_for_sse2.c.bak
0       0       algo/lyra2/.dirstamp
0       434     algo/m7m.c.old
0       0       algo/quark/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/qubit/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/ripemd/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/scryptjane/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/sha2/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/sha3/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/shabal/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/shavite/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/simd/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/simd/sse2/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/skein/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/tiger/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/whirlpool/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/x11/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/x13/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/x14/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/x15/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/x17/.dirstamp
0       0       algo/yescrypt/.dirstamp
0       50      comp.log
-       -       compat/gmp.del/x64/mpir.lib
-       -       compat/gmp.del/x86/mpir.lib
0       1928    compat/gmp.h.del

i suggest you edit .gitignore and add these lines :
Code:
.dirstamp
*.log
*.bak
*.new
*.del
*.del/

git rm <file>
git commit

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
September 25, 2016, 01:33:03 PM
 #1337

COMPILE PROBLEMS UNDER LINUX--

I noticed that the CPUMiner-OPT project was moved onto git!  That is a big thing, really.  It means that I can remotely log into my Linux mining rigs, clone git, and build the binary from my main computer. That saves jockeying a USB stick around to each rig.

Well, it should, at least.  The compile still fails on my Linux boxes.  I just want to run the "build.sh" and get a binary without any fuss.

The Windows binary runs fine on my i7 Sandybridge Win 7 x64 computer.  And, it mines CryptoNiight on NiceHash without a problem.  CPUMiner-Multi does not mine CryptoNight on NiceHash, it connects, and hashes, but the stratum connection fails when results are submitted.  There may be something quirky about the stratum at NiceHash.  TSIVs GPU CryptoNight CCminer behaves the same way on NiceHash, but mines CryptoNight on other pools with no problem.

SO, CPUMine-Multi compiles on Linux, but does not hash properly on NiceHash.  CPUMiner-OPT hashes well on NiceHash, but I can't get it to compile on my Linux boxes.  TSIV's CCminer for CryptoNight exhibits a very similar stratum error when mining on NiceHash as does CPUMiner-Multi.  I think all three miners do the hashing work correctly, but that NicHash has a stratum failure when results are submitted.  All three miners connect and begin to work properly.

I have the pre-requisites for compilation, and CCminer compiles on my Linux boxes, as does CPUMiner-Multi.  I need to get a clean compile of CPUMiner-OPT on my rigs.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 25, 2016, 02:26:08 PM
 #1338

COMPILE PROBLEMS UNDER LINUX--

I noticed that the CPUMiner-OPT project was moved onto git!  That is a big thing, really.  It means that I can remotely log into my Linux mining rigs, clone git, and build the binary from my main computer. That saves jockeying a USB stick around to each rig.

Well, it should, at least.  The compile still fails on my Linux boxes.  I just want to run the "build.sh" and get a binary without any fuss.

The Windows binary runs fine on my i7 Sandybridge Win 7 x64 computer.  And, it mines CryptoNiight on NiceHash without a problem.  CPUMiner-Multi does not mine CryptoNight on NiceHash, it connects, and hashes, but the stratum connection fails when results are submitted.  There may be something quirky about the stratum at NiceHash.  TSIVs GPU CryptoNight CCminer behaves the same way on NiceHash, but mines CryptoNight on other pools with no problem.

SO, CPUMine-Multi compiles on Linux, but does not hash properly on NiceHash.  CPUMiner-OPT hashes well on NiceHash, but I can't get it to compile on my Linux boxes.  TSIV's CCminer for CryptoNight exhibits a very similar stratum error when mining on NiceHash as does CPUMiner-Multi.  I think all three miners do the hashing work correctly, but that NicHash has a stratum failure when results are submitted.  All three miners connect and begin to work properly.

I have the pre-requisites for compilation, and CCminer compiles on my Linux boxes, as does CPUMiner-Multi.  I need to get a clean compile of CPUMiner-OPT on my rigs.       --scryptr


I need more info, you know the drill. The only outstanding compile issue I'm aware of is with newer versions of gcc.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
September 25, 2016, 02:43:17 PM
 #1339

COMPILE PROBLEMS UNDER LINUX--

I noticed that the CPUMiner-OPT project was moved onto git!  That is a big thing, really.  It means that I can remotely log into my Linux mining rigs, clone git, and build the binary from my main computer. That saves jockeying a USB stick around to each rig.

Well, it should, at least.  The compile still fails on my Linux boxes.  I just want to run the "build.sh" and get a binary without any fuss.

The Windows binary runs fine on my i7 Sandybridge Win 7 x64 computer.  And, it mines CryptoNiight on NiceHash without a problem.  CPUMiner-Multi does not mine CryptoNight on NiceHash, it connects, and hashes, but the stratum connection fails when results are submitted.  There may be something quirky about the stratum at NiceHash.  TSIVs GPU CryptoNight CCminer behaves the same way on NiceHash, but mines CryptoNight on other pools with no problem.

SO, CPUMine-Multi compiles on Linux, but does not hash properly on NiceHash.  CPUMiner-OPT hashes well on NiceHash, but I can't get it to compile on my Linux boxes.  TSIV's CCminer for CryptoNight exhibits a very similar stratum error when mining on NiceHash as does CPUMiner-Multi.  I think all three miners do the hashing work correctly, but that NicHash has a stratum failure when results are submitted.  All three miners connect and begin to work properly.

I have the pre-requisites for compilation, and CCminer compiles on my Linux boxes, as does CPUMiner-Multi.  I need to get a clean compile of CPUMiner-OPT on my rigs.       --scryptr


I need more info, you know the drill. The only outstanding compile issue I'm aware of is with newer versions of gcc.

SUPRISE! CPUMINER-OPT COMPILED!!! --

I was working on my 750ti rig, and it would not compile.  I decided to try compilation on one of my ethminig rigs, and I started by checking for pre-requisites with "sudo apt-get install build-essential libssl-dev libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev libgmp-dev automake".  This prompted me to install the lacking components, and I selected "yes".  After which, I cloned your git, and the"build.sh" scrypt worked the first time.  Currently, I am mining CryptoNight on NiceHash with your CPUMiner-OPT.
.
Back to the 750ti rig.  I checked again for pre-requisites as above.  They were all in place.  But, from attempts to compile yesterday, I remembered an error "cannot find m4 directory".  The "m4" package was one of the freshly installed packages on the ethmining rig..  I checked for it on the 750ti rig with "whereis m4", and it is installed.  This may be the problem, the directory is not seen properly when compiling.  What do you suggest here?       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
September 25, 2016, 04:43:38 PM
 #1340

COMPILE PROBLEMS UNDER LINUX--

I noticed that the CPUMiner-OPT project was moved onto git!  That is a big thing, really.  It means that I can remotely log into my Linux mining rigs, clone git, and build the binary from my main computer. That saves jockeying a USB stick around to each rig.

Well, it should, at least.  The compile still fails on my Linux boxes.  I just want to run the "build.sh" and get a binary without any fuss.

The Windows binary runs fine on my i7 Sandybridge Win 7 x64 computer.  And, it mines CryptoNiight on NiceHash without a problem.  CPUMiner-Multi does not mine CryptoNight on NiceHash, it connects, and hashes, but the stratum connection fails when results are submitted.  There may be something quirky about the stratum at NiceHash.  TSIVs GPU CryptoNight CCminer behaves the same way on NiceHash, but mines CryptoNight on other pools with no problem.

SO, CPUMine-Multi compiles on Linux, but does not hash properly on NiceHash.  CPUMiner-OPT hashes well on NiceHash, but I can't get it to compile on my Linux boxes.  TSIV's CCminer for CryptoNight exhibits a very similar stratum error when mining on NiceHash as does CPUMiner-Multi.  I think all three miners do the hashing work correctly, but that NicHash has a stratum failure when results are submitted.  All three miners connect and begin to work properly.

I have the pre-requisites for compilation, and CCminer compiles on my Linux boxes, as does CPUMiner-Multi.  I need to get a clean compile of CPUMiner-OPT on my rigs.       --scryptr


I need more info, you know the drill. The only outstanding compile issue I'm aware of is with newer versions of gcc.

SUPRISE! CPUMINER-OPT COMPILED!!! --

I was working on my 750ti rig, and it would not compile.  I decided to try compilation on one of my ethminig rigs, and I started by checking for pre-requisites with "sudo apt-get install build-essential libssl-dev libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev libgmp-dev automake".  This prompted me to install the lacking components, and I selected "yes".  After which, I cloned your git, and the"build.sh" scrypt worked the first time.  Currently, I am mining CryptoNight on NiceHash with your CPUMiner-OPT.
.
Back to the 750ti rig.  I checked again for pre-requisites as above.  They were all in place.  But, from attempts to compile yesterday, I remembered an error "cannot find m4 directory".  The "m4" package was one of the freshly installed packages on the ethmining rig..  I checked for it on the 750ti rig with "whereis m4", and it is installed.  This may be the problem, the directory is not seen properly when compiling.  What do you suggest here?       --scryptr

There is an m4 directory in the cpuminer-opt tarball but it got dropped from git. It is empty and unchanged for months. I can compile without it.
But it seems you can't. You could try adding it.

I could try uploading it to git again but I have no reason to expect different results. Maybe someone who understands autoconf better has
a suggestion.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Pages: « 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!