Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2018, 06:38:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 187 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.7.2, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 405368 times)
ctgiant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2016, 06:35:17 AM
 #1021

I'm tring to get this version to Work on Ubuntu 16 with algo HMQ1725.


I can't test this anymore at Suprnova. I have an idea what's wrong, it would help if you can tell me the last version
where it worked. I should easilly be able to restore it.

You can use https://esp.maxminers.net.

I'm not sure of the last working version

Any update on this?

Maybe you could be a little more patient considering you declined my request for more info.
It will increase the chances I actually fix it next release. I'n not creating an account at maxminers
just for this. If I know what release broke it I will know exactly what broke it and how to fix it.

I'm working on some other optimizations, It'll be a couple of days before the next release.

I'm happy to help fix this. I know that Windows version 3-3-8 and Linux version 3-3-5 is working perfect. I haven't tested all Windows and Linux version.

Let me know if you want me to test something specific.

Thanks for the info. That's not what I expected. Are you sure 3.3.8 works? I made a change to hmq1275 in v3.3.8 and that is what
I suspected broke it. I have made no changes to this algo since. Which version is broken for you?

Edit: I made a change that affected many algos, including hmq1275, in 3.4.0. I tested several of the algos and none of them were
broken by it. I don't think this is what broke hm1275, I still suspect the 3.3.8 change.

The endian change broke hmq1725.  I just tested it on linux and replaced with the old code and it worked again.  I don't know what version you made that change on but I hope this helps isolate the issue for you.

the code I commented out:
Code:
       uint32_t endiandata[20] __attribute__((aligned(64)));
        uint32_t hash64[8] __attribute__((aligned(32)));

        flipend32_array( endiandata, pdata, 19 );
And the code I reverted:
Code:
uint32_t _ALIGN(32) hash64[8];
uint32_t endiandata[32];

int kk=0;
for (; kk < 32; kk++)
{
be32enc(&endiandata[kk], ((uint32_t*)pdata)[kk]);
};

MiningAlts Block Explorers and Windows/Mac Wallet Building Services - http://miningalts.com
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524249499
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524249499

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524249499
Reply with quote  #2

1524249499
Report to moderator
1524249499
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524249499

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524249499
Reply with quote  #2

1524249499
Report to moderator
1524249499
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524249499

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524249499
Reply with quote  #2

1524249499
Report to moderator
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1052


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2016, 08:40:55 AM
 #1022

dont waste your time with this bad algo, their wallet is half broken at all level, and the price is reaching 1 LTC satoshi Wink not tradable so... soon only DOGE markets will be possible

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 09, 2016, 09:40:44 AM
 #1023

I'm tring to get this version to Work on Ubuntu 16 with algo HMQ1725.


I can't test this anymore at Suprnova. I have an idea what's wrong, it would help if you can tell me the last version
where it worked. I should easilly be able to restore it.

You can use https://esp.maxminers.net.

I'm not sure of the last working version

Any update on this?

Maybe you could be a little more patient considering you declined my request for more info.
It will increase the chances I actually fix it next release. I'n not creating an account at maxminers
just for this. If I know what release broke it I will know exactly what broke it and how to fix it.

I'm working on some other optimizations, It'll be a couple of days before the next release.

I'm happy to help fix this. I know that Windows version 3-3-8 and Linux version 3-3-5 is working perfect. I haven't tested all Windows and Linux version.

Let me know if you want me to test something specific.

Thanks for the info. That's not what I expected. Are you sure 3.3.8 works? I made a change to hmq1275 in v3.3.8 and that is what
I suspected broke it. I have made no changes to this algo since. Which version is broken for you?

Edit: I made a change that affected many algos, including hmq1275, in 3.4.0. I tested several of the algos and none of them were
broken by it. I don't think this is what broke hm1275, I still suspect the 3.3.8 change.

The endian change broke hmq1725.  I just tested it on linux and replaced with the old code and it worked again.  I don't know what version you made that change on but I hope this helps isolate the issue for you.

the code I commented out:
Code:
       uint32_t endiandata[20] __attribute__((aligned(64)));
        uint32_t hash64[8] __attribute__((aligned(32)));

        flipend32_array( endiandata, pdata, 19 );
And the code I reverted:
Code:
uint32_t _ALIGN(32) hash64[8];
uint32_t endiandata[32];

int kk=0;
for (; kk < 32; kk++)
{
be32enc(&endiandata[kk], ((uint32_t*)pdata)[kk]);
};

Thanks that's exactly what I suspected. Fix is on the way..

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 09, 2016, 09:51:40 AM
 #1024

cpuminer-opt v3.4.1 is released. It fixes hmq1725 and adds more AVX2 optimizations to the
lyra2 core improving Lyra2RE 34% and Lyra2REv2 11%.

Source code:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZak0xNVFBX3prMHc/view?usp=sharing
(new link, posted wrong file previously.)

It seems Cryptomining Blog have stopped producing binaries for cpuminer-opt. Windows users
may compile their own using mingw64. Instructions are in README.md.

Thanks to MrPlazu and ctgiant for confirming the hmq1725 bug.
hmq1725 should be a little faster also.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 09, 2016, 08:07:24 PM
 #1025

Just for fun, like to build from source ))

Tried your latest 3.4.1 version. I have 2 laptops:
one (1) with core i5 3317U (Ivy Bridge) running win7 64. It has AVX only.
second (2) with core i5 5250U (Broadwell-U) running win8.1 64. It has AVX2.

I only tried Lyra2re on Nicehash.

First of all I built on laptop (1). It was successfull Compile and Run, I get something like 240khs in Lyra2re.

Code:
    Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU:        Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3317U CPU @ 1.70GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX
SW built on Aug  9 2016 with GCC 4.8.3
SW features: SSE2 AES AVX
Algo features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Start mining with SSE2 AES AVX

[2016-08-09 23:05:39] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:
3342
[2016-08-09 23:05:39] 4 miner threads started, using 'lyra2re' algorithm.
[2016-08-09 23:05:40] Stratum difficulty set to 0.8
[2016-08-09 23:05:40] lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:3342 lyra2re block 83397
[2016-08-09 23:05:42] CPU #2: 65.54 kH, 57.24 kH/s
[2016-08-09 23:05:42] CPU #1: 65.54 kH, 56.74 kH/s
[2016-08-09 23:05:42] CPU #3: 65.54 kH, 56.74 kH/s
[2016-08-09 23:05:42] CPU #0: 65.54 kH, 56.50 kH/s

Then I copy this fresh compiled miner with needed dlls to laptop 2.
And it didn't even start. It is not showing any errors. Just close and all.
Then I tried to compile your miner on laptop 2.
It was successfull compile but again no run.
I tried to copy second compiled miner from laptop 2 to laptop 1 and tried to run it.
It shows some info
Code:
        **********  cpuminer-opt 3.4.1  ***********
     A CPU miner with multi algo support and optimized for CPUs
     with AES_NI and AVX extensions.
     BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
     Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU:        Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3317U CPU @ 1.70GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX
SW built on Aug  9 2016 with GCC 4.8.3
SW features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Algo features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Start mining with SSE2 AES AVX

[2016-08-09 22:52:57] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com
3342
[2016-08-09 22:52:57] 4 miner threads started, using 'lyra2re' algorithm.
and exit ...
No go ...
That is my experience. Fairly speaking I have no much free time to struggle with it ))
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 09, 2016, 08:22:50 PM
 #1026

Update:
strange, it works on laptop 2 but only under msys command terminal ))

Code:
        **********  cpuminer-opt 3.4.1  ***********
     A CPU miner with multi algo support and optimized for CPUs
     with AES_NI and AVX extensions.
     BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
     Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-5250U CPU @ 1.60GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
SW built on Aug  9 2016 with GCC 4.8.3
SW features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Algo features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Start mining with SSE2 AES AVX AVX2

[2016-08-09 23:15:56] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:
3342
[2016-08-09 23:15:56] 4 miner threads started, using 'lyra2re' algorithm.
[2016-08-09 23:15:57] Stratum difficulty set to 0.8
[2016-08-09 23:15:57] lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:3342 lyra2re block 83403
[2016-08-09 23:15:58] CPU #0: 65.54 kH, 86.15 kH/s
[2016-08-09 23:15:58] CPU #1: 65.54 kH, 85.36 kH/s
[2016-08-09 23:15:58] CPU #3: 65.54 kH, 80.93 kH/s
[2016-08-09 23:15:58] CPU #2: 65.54 kH, 80.93 kH/s

350khs @ 13watt!!! great speedup. It was 280khs before ))
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 09, 2016, 08:26:55 PM
 #1027

Just for fun, like to build from source ))

Tried your latest 3.4.1 version. I have 2 laptops:
one (1) with core i5 3317U (Ivy Bridge) running win7 64. It has AVX only.
second (2) with core i5 5250U (Broadwell-U) running win8.1 64. It has AVX2.

I only tried Lyra2re on Nicehash.

First of all I built on laptop (1). It was successfull Compile and Run, I get something like 240khs in Lyra2re.


Then I tried to compile your miner on laptop 2.
It was successfull compile but again no run.


This is the part that concerns me. You successfully compiled but failed to run. I would like to follow up
if you can provide more information at your convenience. I successfully compiled and run this version on a
Haswell i7 with Win8.1. But it must be run from the mingw shell. I tried running it from a dos shell, even with
the dlls and it failed. It definitely can't be ported to a different CPU, especially one with a lower feature set.

When you have the time could you post info about the compile such any options if you didn't use winbuild.sh,
and some info on the run failure, any output, segfault, did it exit, hang?


cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 09, 2016, 08:27:52 PM
 #1028

Update:
strange, it works on laptop 2 but only under msys command terminal ))

Code:
        **********  cpuminer-opt 3.4.1  ***********
     A CPU miner with multi algo support and optimized for CPUs
     with AES_NI and AVX extensions.
     BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
     Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-5250U CPU @ 1.60GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
SW built on Aug  9 2016 with GCC 4.8.3
SW features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Algo features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Start mining with SSE2 AES AVX AVX2

[2016-08-09 23:15:56] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:
3342
[2016-08-09 23:15:56] 4 miner threads started, using 'lyra2re' algorithm.
[2016-08-09 23:15:57] Stratum difficulty set to 0.8
[2016-08-09 23:15:57] lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:3342 lyra2re block 83403
[2016-08-09 23:15:58] CPU #0: 65.54 kH, 86.15 kH/s
[2016-08-09 23:15:58] CPU #1: 65.54 kH, 85.36 kH/s
[2016-08-09 23:15:58] CPU #3: 65.54 kH, 80.93 kH/s
[2016-08-09 23:15:58] CPU #2: 65.54 kH, 80.93 kH/s

350khs @ 13watt!!! great speedup. It was 280khs before ))


Got it, I suspected that when I started thinking of you copying it from L1. Thanks for testing.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 09, 2016, 08:38:11 PM
 #1029

It was build exactly as you wrote in readme.md. I did use winbuild.sh

Very strange it works from msys (mingw) shell but not as standalone app. Maybe we need some extra dlls or environment variables set?
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 10, 2016, 07:59:55 AM
 #1030

Tested it on big brother )) core-i3 haswell, win 8.1 64
It works without msys, just copied needed dlls and all ok!
0.5mhs@31watt )) mobile broadwell is more effecient ))

Code:
        **********  cpuminer-opt 3.4.1  ***********
     A CPU miner with multi algo support and optimized for CPUs
     with AES_NI and AVX extensions.
     BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
     Forked from TPruvot's cpuminer-multi with credits
     to Lucas Jones, elmad, palmd, djm34, pooler, ig0tik3d,
     Wolf0, Jeff Garzik and Optiminer.

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4360 CPU @ 3.70GHz
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
SW built on Aug  9 2016 with GCC 4.8.3
SW features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Algo features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2
Start mining with SSE2 AES AVX AVX2

[2016-08-10 10:53:45] 4 miner threads started, using 'lyra2re' algorithm.
[2016-08-10 10:53:45] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:
3342
[2016-08-10 10:53:46] Stratum difficulty set to 0.8
[2016-08-10 10:53:46] lyra2re.eu.nicehash.com:3342 lyra2re block 83674
[2016-08-10 10:53:47] CPU #3: 65.54 kH, 122.41 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:53:47] CPU #1: 65.54 kH, 120.39 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:53:47] CPU #2: 65.54 kH, 120.17 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:53:47] CPU #0: 65.54 kH, 114.90 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:54:14] CPU #3: 3527.63 kH, 130.86 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:54:14] CPU #1: 3475.30 kH, 128.92 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:54:14] CPU #0: 3363.77 kH, 124.90 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:54:14] CPU #2: 3487.83 kH, 129.39 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:55:13] CPU #0: 7494.16 kH, 126.37 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:55:14] CPU #1: 7735.44 kH, 128.64 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:55:14] CPU #3: 7851.33 kH, 130.24 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:55:14] CPU #2: 7763.33 kH, 128.50 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:56:14] CPU #0: 7582.22 kH, 125.87 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:56:14] CPU #1: 7718.49 kH, 128.52 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:56:14] CPU #3: 7814.49 kH, 130.32 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:56:14] CPU #2: 7710.00 kH, 128.79 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:56:52] Stratum difficulty set to 0.4
[2016-08-10 10:56:59] CPU #3: 5692.51 kH, 128.40 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:56:59] accepted: 1/1 (100%), 28.70 MH, 511.58 kH/s yes!
[2016-08-10 10:57:07] CPU #3: 1024.97 kH, 127.01 kH/s
[2016-08-10 10:57:07] accepted: 2/2 (100%), 24.04 MH, 510.19 kH/s yes!
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 10, 2016, 12:17:58 PM
 #1031

Tested it on big brother )) core-i3 haswell, win 8.1 64
It works without msys, just copied needed dlls and all ok!
0.5mhs@31watt )) mobile broadwell is more effecient ))


I'll have to try again. Last time I tried it I just kept copying DLLs it was complaining about then got a different error
and gave up.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 21, 2016, 05:55:30 PM
 #1032

hello, i was wondering if you have any updates on your work for the cpuminer3.41 windows binary compile.
I can compile it using mingw and msys but it gives me dll errors, and when i find all the dlls it asks for then it give a 0x0000007 error code and says the program must close
Thanks.  

I get the same problem if I run it from a dos shell, use the msys shell instead. If it compiles under msys/mingw it should also
run under msys/mingw. If not let me know.

Please do not use PM for general questions.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 21, 2016, 06:35:55 PM
 #1033

cpuminer-opt v3.4.2...

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZdF9Oelc4RlNYUFU/view?usp=sharing

- tweaked lyra2 AVX2/AVX code for small improvement
- added veltor algo

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 21, 2016, 09:23:43 PM
 #1034

cpuminer-opt v3.4.2...

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZdF9Oelc4RlNYUFU/view?usp=sharing

- tweaked lyra2 AVX2/AVX code for small improvement
- added veltor algo
Love the new version.
I see slight increase of hashrate on the algos that I usually use.

And today i found this:
Code:
https://github.com/floodyberry/blake2s-opt

It seems to me that there are blake2s AVX, XOP and AVX2 optimised versions.
Hope that helps of boosting blake2s hashrates if it can be implemented.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 21, 2016, 09:56:05 PM
 #1035

cpuminer-opt v3.4.2...

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0lVSGQYLJIZdF9Oelc4RlNYUFU/view?usp=sharing

- tweaked lyra2 AVX2/AVX code for small improvement
- added veltor algo
Love the new version.
I see slight increase of hashrate on the algos that I usually use.

And today i found this:
Code:
https://github.com/floodyberry/blake2s-opt

It seems to me that there are blake2s AVX, XOP and AVX2 optimised versions.
Hope that helps of boosting blake2s hashrates if it can be implemented.

Thanks for the link.
That implementation of blake2s has a very different code structure, I'm not sure it can be used as a drop in
replacement for the existing one.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
t2yax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 22, 2016, 01:06:01 PM
 #1036

does any one know what is the hashrate of the 3rd or 4th mobile cpu when mining with cryptolight algo ?

BitPlay██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
ryen123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 22, 2016, 06:43:22 PM
 #1037

@Joblo You might want to update the m7m algo from this (based on wolf's optimization):  https://github.com/magi-project/m-cpuminer-v2

For comparison (i5-2500k)
cpuminer-opt v3.4.2 does approx. 27 KH/s 39 KH/s
m-cpuminer-v2 does approx. 53 KH/s

Edit: Sorry Joblo, my mistake, was half asleep when I typed this. However the wolf based version still faster.

DASH - Feathercoin - MonetaryUnit - Vertcoin
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 22, 2016, 09:19:36 PM
 #1038

@Joblo You might want to update the m7m algo from this (based on wolf's optimization):  https://github.com/magi-project/m-cpuminer-v2

For comparison (i5-2500k)
cpuminer-opt v3.4.2 does approx. 27 KH/s
m-cpuminer-v2 does approx. 53 KH/s

That's curious, I get 37 kH/s on my i5-2400 with 3.4.2. I'll follow up on the wolf version.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
khryptor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2016, 07:04:22 AM
 #1039

Actually I got it working all the way. Here is a link for download for a few architectures.
AMD compiled with 8350
btver1 compiled with t1100
skylake compiled with 6700hq
avx2 compiled with xeon e5 1620v4
https://github.com/KhryptorGraphics/cpuminer-opt-3.4.1/blob/master/cpuminer-opt-3.4.1.zip

hello, i was wondering if you have any updates on your work for the cpuminer3.41 windows binary compile.
I can compile it using mingw and msys but it gives me dll errors, and when i find all the dlls it asks for then it give a 0x0000007 error code and says the program must close
Thanks.  

I get the same problem if I run it from a dos shell, use the msys shell instead. If it compiles under msys/mingw it should also
run under msys/mingw. If not let me know.

Please do not use PM for general questions.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1015


View Profile
August 23, 2016, 03:28:47 PM
 #1040

@Joblo You might want to update the m7m algo from this (based on wolf's optimization):  https://github.com/magi-project/m-cpuminer-v2

For comparison (i5-2500k)
cpuminer-opt v3.4.2 does approx. 27 KH/s 39 KH/s
m-cpuminer-v2 does approx. 53 KH/s

Edit: Sorry Joblo, my mistake, was half asleep when I typed this. However the wolf based version still faster.

I have confirmed your results, i7-6700K 121 kH/s up from 85. It will be in the next release of cpuminer-opt.

Great find.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 187 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!