Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 06:14:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681224 times)
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


/dev/null


View Profile
June 10, 2013, 04:37:12 PM
 #301

those who recieved theirs jala, what was your order #? wondering when i will get mine

hard to extrapolate from this http://bfl.ptz.ro/ (voluntary reported orders and their shipping status)
but so far best source of consolidated bfl shipping data. the mix in numbering styles is intentional. they used 3 concurent preorder systems in the early days afaik.

you can try/test minepeon with raspberry pi and cpu mining
thanks, didnt know about this site!

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
1511115275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115275
Reply with quote  #2

1511115275
Report to moderator
1511115275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115275
Reply with quote  #2

1511115275
Report to moderator
1511115275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115275
Reply with quote  #2

1511115275
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511115275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115275
Reply with quote  #2

1511115275
Report to moderator
1511115275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511115275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511115275
Reply with quote  #2

1511115275
Report to moderator
Photon939
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450



View Profile
June 10, 2013, 07:44:54 PM
 #302

Just FYI you'll need an older build of MinePeon to test it with CPU mining since it was removed from the latest builds of CGminer

Works great with my BFL Jalapeno
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2013, 08:54:00 PM
 #303

2013-06-10 seems corrupt?

Is it?  Sorry, I pushed that out in a bit of a hurry try this one;-

MinePeon-2013-06-11.zip

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2013, 09:52:47 PM
 #304

For anyone having a problem downloading the above version (sourceforge is being slow) I have also uploaded it to mega.co.nz, try this;-

MinePeon-2013-06-11.zip

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
str4wm4n
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1598


View Profile
June 10, 2013, 10:03:52 PM
 #305

are the USB block erupters auto detected by CGminer now? I just got mine today and I'm eager to get mining  Grin
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2013, 10:05:12 PM
 #306

are the USB block erupters auto detected by CGminer now? I just got mine today and I'm eager to get mining  Grin

They sure are, I have reports of people running 30+ off a single peon without an issue.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
str4wm4n
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1598


View Profile
June 10, 2013, 10:40:53 PM
 #307

Wow! that was extremely easy! got 10 going right now! truly plug and play

will probably throw you a little BTC in a few days Cheesy
Binford 6100
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


PGP OTC WOT: EB7FCE3D


View Profile
June 10, 2013, 11:35:06 PM
 #308

Just FYI you'll need an older build of MinePeon to test it with CPU mining since it was removed from the latest builds of CGminer

ah, ok. I'm running an April or March release that shows my rpi cpu mining with amazing 100 Mh/s
did not upgrade since then since it works fine with my FPGA bfl single and I did not bothered to figure out what files contain the config that should be saved (pools, workers).

good to know that cpu mining is gone now.

You can't build a reputation on what you are going to do.
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2013, 11:36:24 PM
 #309

truly plug and play

Good to hear.  That is really my goal for MinePeon, I want it to "just work" and keep working for months to come without the need for you to do anything.

will probably throw you a little BTC in a few days Cheesy

Just leave me a few minutes in the donation box, you will hardly notice it and it will be the gift that just keeps giving for me :p .

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
tabbek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:12:59 AM
 #310

Thanks for the new build!


A potential suggestion:
Ive seen a couple posts regarding the pools and switching pool info around and whatnot...
Could 'import config' and 'export config' links be added to the pool page?
Then people could make whatever changes they wanted and just import the new version, or, export the current settings when updating.

BTC  : 1GSeC7kgL4UYDmXCCPCvxYeR7vGDcru8gA
NMC : Mxm8mSr1wyqrLDNijHmUKiorUFFteYgks6
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:42:41 AM
 #311

Thanks for the new build!


A potential suggestion:
Ive seen a couple posts regarding the pools and switching pool info around and whatnot...
Could 'import config' and 'export config' links be added to the pool page?
Then people could make whatever changes they wanted and just import the new version, or, export the current settings when updating.

+1 That would be a great idea.
deherbs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:46:34 AM
 #312

Thanks Neil!

I'm downloading the new build.

I just got my BFL jalepeno today and was getting some of those same errors in CGminer from the 06-07 build

"bitforcesc detect (1:4) get details returned nothing"
"bitforcesc detect (1:4) get details returned nothing"
and so on...

Thanks for the update!
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 12:49:09 AM
 #313

Thanks for the new build!


A potential suggestion:
Ive seen a couple posts regarding the pools and switching pool info around and whatnot...
Could 'import config' and 'export config' links be added to the pool page?
Then people could make whatever changes they wanted and just import the new version, or, export the current settings when updating.

+1 That would be a great idea.

I will get to work on implementing that tonight, I had thought of doing it like that but I was really hoping that I would get time to implement live update.

It should be fairly simple, it will just pick up /opt/minepeon/etc/* and /opt/minepeon/var/rrd/*.rrd and allow you to restore them to a new version.

I am kinda busy though (I am expecting 65 Block Eruptor USB's tonight to send out again and that is top priority).

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 12:53:07 AM
 #314

Thanks Neil!

I'm downloading the new build.

I just got my BFL jalepeno today and was getting some of those same errors in CGminer from the 06-07 build

"bitforcesc detect (1:4) get details returned nothing"
"bitforcesc detect (1:4) get details returned nothing"
and so on...

Thanks for the update!

Make sure you use MinePeon-2013-06-11.zip

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
deherbs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:58:12 AM
 #315

The new build it working great!
Just put in the server pool info and it's off!

Thanks!
Binford 6100
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


PGP OTC WOT: EB7FCE3D


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 08:15:08 AM
 #316

It should be fairly simple, it will just pick up /opt/minepeon/etc/* and /opt/minepeon/var/rrd/*.rrd and allow you to restore them to a new version.

an older (April?March) build has the rrd file on a slightly different location
Code:
/opt/minepeon/http/rrd/*.rrd

the config files dir is the same as Neil writes, in /opt/minepeon/etc/

You can't build a reputation on what you are going to do.
Fassade
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 05:54:19 PM
 #317

Someone knows if the mining_proxy could be installed into MinePeon?  Roll Eyes
LogicalUnit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 02:48:05 AM
 #318

I've just setup MinePeon-2013-06-11 and it's up and running, but how do I get the output of cgminer in my SSH client? Still learning Linux. . .

mr2dave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 03:50:48 AM
 #319

I've just setup MinePeon-2013-06-11 and it's up and running, but how do I get the output of cgminer in my SSH client? Still learning Linux. . .

Code:
sudo screen -r
LogicalUnit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 05:52:28 AM
 #320

I've just setup MinePeon-2013-06-11 and it's up and running, but how do I get the output of cgminer in my SSH client? Still learning Linux. . .

Code:
sudo screen -r

Thanks. The instructions on the MinePeon wiki are missing the sudo

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!