Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:57:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681262 times)
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 29, 2013, 12:43:12 AM
 #441

Code:
Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-717) Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-83517) Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-601917) Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-2675517) Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-31533117)
whats that supposed to mean?

I am on the latest beta from your website. 0.2.0.


Works great so far, even my Ztex boards are recognised on the Pi without a hasstle Smiley

1511164622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164622
Reply with quote  #2

1511164622
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511164622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164622
Reply with quote  #2

1511164622
Report to moderator
1511164622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164622
Reply with quote  #2

1511164622
Report to moderator
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2013, 01:02:29 AM
 #442

Code:
Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-717) Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-83517) Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-601917) Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-2675517) Graph error: the first entry to fetch should be after 1980 (-31533117)
whats that supposed to mean?

I am on the latest beta from your website. 0.2.0.


Works great so far, even my Ztex boards are recognised on the Pi without a hasstle Smiley

It means the NTP failed to get the time off your network.  The Raspberry PI does not have an on board clock so every boot it tries to get it from the internet and something to do with your setup prvented it.

This is a particularly annoying "bug" that I am trying to find a solution for and it only happens on a few peoples rig's, can you tell me what hardware you are using on your network?  ISP, router etc, wireless device if you are using one.

In the meantime if you SSH in you can;-

sudo date -s "2 OCT 2006 18:00:00"

to set your time manually (use UTC time though http://www.worldtimeserver.com/current_time_in_UTC.aspx ).

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 01:03:58 AM
 #443

Update: MinePeon-0.2.1 (Codename "Crying Kitty")

This is a minor release compleating (hopefully) the work on the Status page (used to be called graphs).

I want people opinion on how I have laid out the data, there is a lot of information there and even when I pull out all the irrelevant stuff and remove duplicated data there is still lot of information.  I try my best to keep the interface looking clean but would appreciate suggestions.

The next thing I would like to work on is a Live Update option (no more downloading 400MB + images) so if everyone can test this one it would be great.


Changelog;-
Last Share time to 24 hour format
Totals row added to the bottom of the stats table
settings.php fix php errors
cgminer 3.2.2 ==> cgminer 3.3.1
bfgminer 3.1.0 ==> bfgminer 3.1.1
Cleanup of git repositories
Graphs page renamed to Status
MinPeon Status added
Pool Status added

Arch Updates;-
automake-1.14-1  
cronie-1.4.9-5  
curl-7.31.0-1  
e2fsprogs-1.42.8-1  
freetype2-2.5.0.1-1  
git-1.8.3.2-1
man-db-2.6.5-1  
mesa-9.1.3-2  
mesa-libgl-9.1.3-2  
ntfs-3g-2013.1.13-4  
pacman-mirrorlist-20130627-1  
ppp-2.4.5-8  
procps-ng-3.3.8-2
rrdtool-1.4.8-1

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 01:35:35 AM
 #444

Dude, I was listening to music while setting this up, and I thought there was some sweet remix going on. Nope, I am just a kitten killer Sad

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 02:22:59 AM
 #445

I am just a kitten killer Sad

Shame on you Tongue .

There is actually a valid reason behind that 'easter egg'.  I am considering the best way to add audible alarms when the status page updates, that way if you drop a device or a pool goes dead it can notify you without actually having to stare at the status page 24/7.

Plus I thought it was funny!

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 02:47:11 AM
 #446

I am just a kitten killer Sad

Shame on you Tongue .

There is actually a valid reason behind that 'easter egg'.  I am considering the best way to add audible alarms when the status page updates, that way if you drop a device or a pool goes dead it can notify you without actually having to stare at the status page 24/7.

Plus I thought it was funny!

Neil

That's a pretty sweet idea. Way back about 6 months ago I had an idea of trying to pull the value of MH/s from the Totals column on miner.php, and if it dropped below a certain user set value, it would auto send an email to myself since I always have my phone on me that gets emails. I gave up trying to do this since I suck at programming.

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 03:10:35 AM
 #447

........... value of MH/s from the Totals column on miner.php, and if it dropped below a certain user set value, it would auto send an email to myself since I always have my phone on me that gets emails..........

Yeah, that is the general idea of what I am working towards.

Out of necessity now that the 0.2 series about stats is almost over I will be working on live update next in 0.3.

That is so when I get to 0.4 that will be about alerts and setting tolerances you can update without loosing your settings.

Either that or I am just winging it as I go along Tongue .

Neil

P.S. What did you think of the "plea" text?  Would it change your mind?  I only ask because I have ideas for features that are actually going to cost me money to setup and maintain.

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 04:20:05 AM
 #448

P.S. What did you think of the "plea" text?  Would it change your mind?  I only ask because I have ideas for features that are actually going to cost me money to setup and maintain.

The plea text definitely made me feel guilty, so I think it is perfect!

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 07:35:38 AM
 #449

Edit: Clarification of why it seems like I'm dragging my feet

Dragging your feet?

Don't fool yourself, your standing still.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 08:19:14 AM
 #450

Fantastic job, Neil!

You included all info commented in this thread! And I still have miner.php page. 5 STARS! Donation time went to 20 minutes.

Now you only need to include the update function in a future version, as a meaning to keep the graph info between distros... (or a web page backup/restore of graphics data and/or configuration)  Grin

Congratulations for your outstanding work.
Best regards.


Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
aahzmundus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Invest & Earn: https://cloudthink.io


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 11:32:04 AM
 #451

Upgrading!  If I can get this to work... 60 min of donation time because you are a boss!!!!!

2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834

bitcoincommodities.com


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 09:29:53 PM
 #452

pledging (upon delivery and successful implementation):


0.1 BTC
to anybody
for a concise how-to for installing wi-fi sticks from the console (with or without LAN connection) that fucking does actually work for both Raspberry A and Raspberry B (0.1 each)

0.25 BTC
to MineForeman.com / contributors
for autodetection and easy configuration of wifi-sticks (so it can be run on RaspBerry Rev A from first boot).

0.25 BTC
to MineForeman.com / contributors
for implementing easy configuration of http://www.dtdns.com/ so you can access the RaspBerry at myraspberryname.dtdns.com (added bonus if other services as http can be used thus).






MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2013, 01:09:35 AM
 #453

for a concise how-to for installing wi-fi sticks from the console (with or without LAN connection) that fucking does actually work for both Raspberry A and Raspberry B

Does 'sudo wicd-curses' not work for you?

autodetection and easy configuration of wifi-sticks (so it can be run on RaspBerry Rev A from first boot).

I admit, I need to do some more work on wifi support.  I don't use it so it is sort of 'out of site, out of mind', I will have to put it on one of my rigs to force myself to use it (I do think you are all nuts wanting to put your mining rigs on wifi, but I suppose you have your reasons Tongue ).

implementing easy configuration of http://www.dtdns.com/ so you can access the RaspBerry at myraspberryname.dtdns.com (added bonus if other services as http can be used thus).

Couldn't you just run the client on another computer on the connection?  (Assuming that there is another computer at your house apart from the Peon).  Then you can just port forward your router and your done.

I do have plans for remote access by the way, it is still in the formative stages but it will work something like;-

1. Get an API key from something like https://remote.minepeon.com/ (don't go there, it does not exist yet)

2. Enter the API key on your peon.

3. Goto https://remote.minepeon.com/somefunkylongapikeythatmakesnosense/

And Poof! you see your MinePeon's control panel.

I would like to offer it for free but it will take money to set up and maintain so it might not be possible.  I am kind of hoping that enough people will use the donate feature and that will pay for it.

Neil



Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834

bitcoincommodities.com


View Profile
July 01, 2013, 07:49:04 AM
 #454

for a concise how-to for installing wi-fi sticks from the console (with or without LAN connection) that fucking does actually work for both Raspberry A and Raspberry B

Does 'sudo wicd-curses' not work for you?

autodetection and easy configuration of wifi-sticks (so it can be run on RaspBerry Rev A from first boot).

I admit, I need to do some more work on wifi support.  I don't use it so it is sort of 'out of site, out of mind', I will have to put it on one of my rigs to force myself to use it (I do think you are all nuts wanting to put your mining rigs on wifi, but I suppose you have your reasons Tongue ).

implementing easy configuration of http://www.dtdns.com/ so you can access the RaspBerry at myraspberryname.dtdns.com (added bonus if other services as http can be used thus).

Couldn't you just run the client on another computer on the connection?  (Assuming that there is another computer at your house apart from the Peon).  Then you can just port forward your router and your done.

I do have plans for remote access by the way, it is still in the formative stages but it will work something like;-

1. Get an API key from something like https://remote.minepeon.com/ (don't go there, it does not exist yet)

2. Enter the API key on your peon.

3. Goto https://remote.minepeon.com/somefunkylongapikeythatmakesnosense/

And Poof! you see your MinePeon's control panel.

I would like to offer it for free but it will take money to set up and maintain so it might not be possible.  I am kind of hoping that enough people will use the donate feature and that will pay for it.

Neil


a) hahaha I know nothing, Jon Snow. "Curses"? Misread as "courses" on your to-do list. Will try it out.

b) well, i kinda need to do it since the room I keep my miners in is quite big and I need to be flexible when moving stuff. I also want to run a freedombox, so learning how to wifi on raspb is essential. i ALSO made the mistake of buying a raspberry A at first, and that one has no ethernet, so wifi is the only option.

c) yeah, something like that. would pay, but not much, as i am a cheap basterd.
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2013, 08:48:02 AM
 #455

c) yeah, something like that. would pay, but not much, as i am a cheap basterd.

That's where those donation minutes that you are faithfully sending me ever day come in.  I am hoping that I will be able to make enough from that to provide cool features that require infrastructure.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834

bitcoincommodities.com


View Profile
July 01, 2013, 09:57:09 AM
 #456

c) yeah, something like that. would pay, but not much, as i am a cheap basterd.

That's where those donation minutes that you are faithfully sending me ever day come in.  I am hoping that I will be able to make enough from that to provide cool features that require infrastructure.

Neil


donations are a whole different beast.
but I'd still like to ise it first ;-D
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2013, 04:42:19 PM
 #457

Sorry if it was already mentioned but can this be used to run some miners hosted at a datacentre? Im searching a solution to host miners at a colocation rack. I guess its possible to run the minersoftware with this software on a raspberry, but is it possible to access the raspberry from the net to administrate it while running?
How many miners could one raspi handle?
How safe would it be against hacks for example?
And would it be best to run 2 raspies together in case one stops working so that the other takes over? For redundancy.
johnny5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


No disassemble.


View Profile
July 01, 2013, 04:43:41 PM
 #458

Installed the latest from Sourceforge - v.0.2.1 - but when it boots, OpenSSH Daemon fails to start - any tips on why?
i need to find a keyboard to plug in and see systemctl status sshd.service - but i dont have one handy..
ZoladkowaGorzka
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149



View Profile
July 01, 2013, 08:29:09 PM
 #459

A n00b question over here:
Is there any way to look at cgminer status? Like when running it on other OSes.
Code:
systemctl status cgminer.service
Code:
[minepeon@minepeon ~]$ systemctl status cgminer.service
cgminer.service - cgminer
 Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/cgminer.service; enabled)
 Active: active (running) since Mon 2013-07-01 07:33:35 BST; 7h ago
 Process: 172 ExecStart=/usr/bin/screen -dmS cgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1 --sharelog /opt/minepeon/log/share.log -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
 Main PID: 173 (screen)
 CGroup: name=systemd:/system/cgminer.service
 ├─173 /usr/bin/SCREEN -dmS cgminer /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer --api...
 └─174 /opt/minepeon/bin/cgminer --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0...
doesn't give me much...I am afraid that I have too much errors:
http://bankfotek.pl/image/1521823.jpeg
And don't know what is causing it.

ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2013, 09:19:32 PM
 #460

My 2 USB Block Erupters with heatsinks protecting the ASIC chip:






Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!