Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 04:11:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 ... 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 681359 times)
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834

bitcoincommodities.com


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 09:22:17 AM
 #481

20% HWA?
you should cool that mother.

with a fan, or so.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511280673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511280673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511280673
Reply with quote  #2

1511280673
Report to moderator
1Pakis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 10:38:05 AM
 #482

I tried running under one frozen ice pack like that http://shuangju.en.alibaba.com/viewimg/picture.html?picture=http://i00.i.aliimg.com/photo/v0/293645688/Ice_Box_Ice_pad_ice_pack_blue.jpg for an hour.
The erupter run very cool but the errors didn't go done.
As I said this just one of the seven erupters that I have.
All the others are at 2% HW errors.

Tips are welcome at this address 18DVZkpSwmejPjekX3QMKvRRtR8Bfx65LN.
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834

bitcoincommodities.com


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 10:41:57 AM
 #483

I tried running under one frozen ice pack like that http://shuangju.en.alibaba.com/viewimg/picture.html?picture=http://i00.i.aliimg.com/photo/v0/293645688/Ice_Box_Ice_pad_ice_pack_blue.jpg for an hour.
The erupter run very cool but the errors didn't go done.
As I said this just one of the seven erupters that I have.
All the others are at 2% HW errors.


I have nine, all modded with a second heatsink on the chip, and they run at 0.07% max.
Maybe your hub is too weak?
btceic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


♫ A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw ♫


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 10:45:00 AM
 #484

Any update on the x86 version of this?

♫ This situation, which side are you on? Are you getting out? Are you dropping bombs? Have you heard of diplomatic resolve? ♫ How To Run A Cheap Full Bitcoin Node For $19 A Year ♫ If I knew where it was, I would take you there. There’s much more than this. ♫ Track Your Bitcoins Value
1Pakis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 10:47:49 AM
 #485

I have nine, all modded with a second heatsink on the chip, and they run at 0.07% max.
Maybe your hub is too weak?
Pictures?
My hub is a Dlink DUB-H7 with 3A PSU and I run only 5 per hub to stay within the recommended Amp draw from the manufacturer.

Tips are welcome at this address 18DVZkpSwmejPjekX3QMKvRRtR8Bfx65LN.
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834

bitcoincommodities.com


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 10:50:46 AM
 #486

I have nine, all modded with a second heatsink on the chip, and they run at 0.07% max.
Maybe your hub is too weak?
Pictures?

one hub bad, two hubs okay.
still waiting for my anker.

look how I added heatsinks.
right now running at 3002GH/s with 0.57%HW.



after a day, the error rate goes up to .7%
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 10:56:20 AM
 #487

...

There is a lot that I could do if I had the cash, SMS alerts, Android & IOS Apps with push notifications, VPN Tunneling, Remote Access.... the list goes on.

With everyone donating there little bit though I am hoping I can do it all without anyone having to 'pay' for anything (especially me Tongue ), we will just have to see how it works out.
...
Neil

I already wrote this in this thread, but I repeat: Why don't you open a BitcoinStarter Project @ https://bitcoinstarter.com/projects, Neil ?

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 12:01:52 PM
 #488

...

There is a lot that I could do if I had the cash, SMS alerts, Android & IOS Apps with push notifications, VPN Tunneling, Remote Access.... the list goes on.

With everyone donating there little bit though I am hoping I can do it all without anyone having to 'pay' for anything (especially me Tongue ), we will just have to see how it works out.
...
Neil

I already wrote this in this thread, but I repeat: Why don't you open a BitcoinStarter Project @ https://bitcoinstarter.com/projects, Neil ?
Why should he ?Wink

Its About Sharing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Antifragile


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 12:08:54 PM
 #489

Love the new screen with the update! Big thumbs up.

Is there a way to import a historical file from the old image as we lose the historical data on the charts. Until updates are allowed, perhaps there is a work around?

Would there be a way to add some functionality like "top" or memory usage (maybe optional via  drop down menu so it is optional)?

I'm a bit of a newby (Old Linux user but nothing too recent) but I can figure most things out. I imagine that a lot of total noobs are going to want to use MinePeon - it is just awesome.
So, some functionality for them, I can imagine, would be nice - things like changing the minepeon password (via the GUI, you can change the GUI password I see), hostname, backing up anything you deem to be important (e.g. - pool data), etc. Speaking of security, any recommendations? Like should we change the root password if we are behind a WLAN on a static IP (not external)?
Just trying to brainstorm.

Thanks again,
IAS

BTC = Black Swan.
BTC = Antifragile - "Some things benefit from shocks; they thrive and grow when exposed to volatility, randomness, disorder, and stressors and love adventure, risk, and uncertainty. Robust is not the opposite of fragile.
Binford 6100
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


PGP OTC WOT: EB7FCE3D


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 01:06:04 PM
 #490

Is there a way to import a historical file from the old image as we lose the historical data on the charts. Until updates are allowed, perhaps there is a work around?

try:
It should be fairly simple, it will just pick up /opt/minepeon/etc/* and /opt/minepeon/var/rrd/*.rrd and allow you to restore them to a new version.


You can't build a reputation on what you are going to do.
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 02:06:22 PM
 #491

...

There is a lot that I could do if I had the cash, SMS alerts, Android & IOS Apps with push notifications, VPN Tunneling, Remote Access.... the list goes on.

With everyone donating there little bit though I am hoping I can do it all without anyone having to 'pay' for anything (especially me Tongue ), we will just have to see how it works out.
...
Neil

I already wrote this in this thread, but I repeat: Why don't you open a BitcoinStarter Project @ https://bitcoinstarter.com/projects, Neil ?
Why should he ?Wink
He could get more BTC in less time and also advertise MinePeon to more people.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 02:37:30 PM
 #492

...

There is a lot that I could do if I had the cash, SMS alerts, Android & IOS Apps with push notifications, VPN Tunneling, Remote Access.... the list goes on.

With everyone donating there little bit though I am hoping I can do it all without anyone having to 'pay' for anything (especially me Tongue ), we will just have to see how it works out.
...
Neil

I already wrote this in this thread, but I repeat: Why don't you open a BitcoinStarter Project @ https://bitcoinstarter.com/projects, Neil ?
Why should he ?Wink
He could get more BTC in less time and also advertise MinePeon to more people.

Money does not make the work go away magically, nor does it make him work faster.....If he uses "kickstarter" (or else) he could have an obligation to the people venturing this project. That includes a timeframe and such stuff.
I think he's doing this in his spare time. This won't be possible if people are eagerly (by that i mean people pestering him to do it asap or on demand) awaiting new feature in a certain timeframe ....

peterepeat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 08:08:46 PM
 #493

Thanks for minepeon, running for a few days.
I encountered a problem last night with the pools reverting to the default minepeon ones last night without any change from me.
When I log back in, I see the default page showing minepeon default pools, but when I use the Pools menu, I see my pools there.
I had to re-submit again to set back to my pool info.
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 08:32:00 PM
 #494

Thanks for minepeon, running for a few days.
I encountered a problem last night with the pools reverting to the default minepeon ones last night without any change from me.
When I log back in, I see the default page showing minepeon default pools, but when I use the Pools menu, I see my pools there.
I had to re-submit again to set back to my pool info.

Thats not a bug its a feature!  Tongue

Yep, that is your donation hashes going through.  You did not need to resubmit your pool details, when your minutes were over it would have done it by itself.

I show the donation addresses in the pools table while it is going on just so you can see that there is nothing crooked going on, I have plans to make it more obvious though as part of the alerts that I am working on.  I was thinking of turning the background of the WebUI a 'cool blue' while it is doing it (and a angry red when things are going wrong).

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 08:56:07 PM
 #495

Money does not make the work go away magically, nor does it make him work faster.....If he uses "kickstarter" (or else) he could have an obligation to the people venturing this project. That includes a timeframe and such stuff.

All true, on top of that I don't want to start a bitcoinstarter every few months to continue to pay for the servers that I want Tongue .  It is just not designed for that, besides I have faith in you bitcoiners to provide me with the resources I need to give you all the features you want.

Bitcoinstarters do have some merit though, I have often that I should start one so I can get the gear I need to port and maintain a x86 version of MinePeon.  I also think that sooner or later I need to get an Avalon or Klondike miner, they require a bit of tuning and a few settings that can be changed to to mention updating their firmware.  I would like to make sure MinePeon can handle that.

I think he's doing this in his spare time.

Indeed I am, if this was my job I would starve Tongue .

I do get a lot of enjoyment out of the project though so that makes up for it.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 09:02:21 PM
 #496

Is there a posibilit to tell cgminer via the website that it should use loadbalancing with the entered pools?

MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 09:07:38 PM
 #497

Is there a posibilit to tell cgminer via the website that it should use loadbalancing with the entered pools?

Not yet, its one of those features that is waiting on the live update (still a work in progress, it is looking good but when it stuffs up it does it with style).

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 09:13:26 PM
 #498

I tried to tell cgminer to do this via ssh (sudo screen -r) but after a restart cgminer uses only one pool.

MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 09:15:36 PM
 #499

I tried to tell cgminer to do this via ssh (sudo screen -r) but after a restart cgminer uses only one pool.

Your 90% of the way there then, if you then save your config in cgminer ( s for settings and the w for write ) MinePeon will remember your settings and not overwrite them on restarts.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1960


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 10:00:13 PM
 #500

How much donation is minepeon taking automatically?

Is there a posibilit to tell cgminer via the website that it should use loadbalancing with the entered pools?

Not yet, its one of those features that is waiting on the live update (still a work in progress, it is looking good but when it stuffs up it does it with style).

Neil
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 ... 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!