Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 03:41:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux mining distro for the Raspberry PI - MinePeon  (Read 680999 times)
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 06:58:36 AM
 #421

Are you going to do a upgrade to include cgminer 3.3.1


When it warrants it I will.  I cannot make a new release every time that there is a miner upgrade in a piece of software that is in MinePeon, I would literally doing 2-3 releases a day if I did.


"Stats" at upper black menu?

Never!  I am in the process of moving all of the relevant data there to the graphs page.

Just so I know though, what data there do you look at (I would not want to miss it).

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
1510976495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510976495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510976495
Reply with quote  #2

1510976495
Report to moderator
1510976495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510976495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510976495
Reply with quote  #2

1510976495
Report to moderator
1510976495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510976495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510976495
Reply with quote  #2

1510976495
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


/dev/null


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 07:01:17 AM
 #422

Are you going to do a upgrade to include cgminer 3.3.1

When it warrants it I will.  I cannot make a new release every time that there is a miner upgrade in a piece of software that is in MinePeon, I would literally doing 2-3 releases a day if I did.
how about to create a debian repo so you can supply updates for minepeon?

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 07:02:59 AM
 #423

Does the miner on minepeon have to restart ~every 10 hours or so .

Nope, that is defiantly not normal behaviour

It might be a coincidence but the miner has just restarted when I login through putty after work or when I get up in the morning to check. Maybe its not getting enough power ? .

Yeah, power would be my guess, what are you using to power it?  (And why do you check with ssh?  I ask because I can include what you look at on the graphs page)

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 07:09:01 AM
 #424

how about to create a debian repo so you can supply updates for minepeon?

Wouldn't work, MinePeon runs Arch Linux not debian Tongue .

But yeah, a pacman repo (that's what Arch uses) is in the works.  The problem at the moment is that MinePeon is in heavy development and so much changes between releases package management would slow things down to much.

However if you want to update Arch you can by doing;-

sudo pacman -Syu

Just don't blame me if it breaks something.

Neil


Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
Polyatomic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 07:13:27 AM
 #425

Cheers for replying Neil

                                I'm Powering the pi with a 5 volt / 700mA Travel charger I had laying around. Is that enough for it. If not what would you recommend ?.
On the graphs page I cant see accepted shares etc. Im using minepeon 2013-06-11
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 07:25:13 AM
 #426

5 volt / 700mA Travel charger

That's more than enough, some of those travel adapters are quite shoddy though, have you got anything else to try with?  (I use one of those apple ones that came with my phone)

On the graphs page I cant see accepted shares etc. Im using minepeon 2013-06-11

If you upgrade to 0.2.0 those stats are on the graph page.

Neil

P.S. Something is defiantly up at ozcoin, I did not receive a single hash from the Americas today Sad .

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


/dev/null


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 07:35:00 AM
 #427

how about to create a debian repo so you can supply updates for minepeon?

Wouldn't work, MinePeon runs Arch Linux not debian Tongue .

But yeah, a pacman repo (that's what Arch uses) is in the works.  The problem at the moment is that MinePeon is in heavy development and so much changes between releases package management would slow things down to much.

However if you want to update Arch you can by doing;-

sudo pacman -Syu

Just don't blame me if it breaks something.

Neil
oh sry, thougd its a modified raspbian (couldnt use it yet due to no hardware).
i agree that package management is a huge hassle

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 09:56:40 AM
 #428

Are you going to do a upgrade to include cgminer 3.3.1


When it warrants it I will.  I cannot make a new release every time that there is a miner upgrade in a piece of software that is in MinePeon, I would literally doing 2-3 releases a day if I did.

Very true!

"Stats" at upper black menu?

Never!  I am in the process of moving all of the relevant data there to the graphs page.

Just so I know though, what data there do you look at (I would not want to miss it).

Neil

I do love that [Mobile] option. With all the Graphs, it's horrible to see that page with a smart phone.

The new info in Graphs page lacks elapsed time (to see when cgminer/bfgminer started, validating that it indeed worked for you), the best share, the cgminer/bfgminer version in use and a first (or last) line with sum values for the guys who hate mathematics or who have many miners.

For instance:
Code:
Name ID Temp MH/s Accept Reject Error Utility Last Share Time
TOTAL   2               671.87  5873    4       50      4.62
AMU 0 0 335.95 2936 2 24 4.62 10:49:52
AMU 1 0 335.92 2937 2 26 4.62 10:50:17

As stated before by someone in this forum, it lacks also MinePeon's version.

UPDATE: At the Graphs page, as the "Update Time: Wed, 26 Jun 2013 21:01:45 WEST" is in 24h format, it would be better to display the "Last Share Time" in same 24h format.

Also, with miner.php, we have options not seen anywhere else like:
Code:
Switch to Enable     Disable    Remove
 [Pool 0]      [Pool 0]      [Pool 0]      [Pool 0]
 [Pool 1]      [Pool 1]      [Pool 1]      [Pool 1]
 [Pool 2]      [Pool 2]      [Pool 2]      [Pool 2]

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
nubbins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330



View Profile
June 26, 2013, 12:49:17 PM
 #429

Brazil, Greenland, Uruguay, and a few tiny islands. There's also a UTC-2:30, not sure which category that would fall under in the stats.


Also Nuuk in Greenland I suppose.


I've also stepped up to the plate and sent a donation to MineForeman, as he's both saved me some time and made me some money this past couple of weeks  Cool

https://blockchain.info/tx/7385d872fbb287cb4dc35a96f2bace9e1a153ca240d201dbec39f5e412ebb597

Thanks for that by the way.

Neil

What I was wondering is whether a straight-up BTC donation would appear as donated hashing in your stats... I'm at UTC-2:30 Smiley

(and thank YOU)

No longer buying/selling Casascius coins (okay, except for this one: 1Ag1g59y). Beware scammers.
My OTC Web of Trust ratings / What's a PGP chain of custody?
Anon10W1z
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


MineMeBitcoins - BTC mining, made easy


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 10:23:21 PM
 #430

I would suggest you remove the bitcoin CPU mining and change it to litecoin CPU mining...

The only problem would be that you now have to have two separate input fields, one for CPU litecoin and one for ASIC/FPGA bitcoin.

Litecoin CPU mining using my own distro actually gave me 0.002 LTC in 10 hours of mining, whereas I got no shares via Bitcoin mining (also using my own distro - MinePeon didn't work for me)

Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566


View Profile
June 26, 2013, 11:45:07 PM
 #431

I would suggest you remove the bitcoin CPU mining and change it to litecoin CPU mining...

The only problem would be that you now have to have two separate input fields, one for CPU litecoin and one for ASIC/FPGA bitcoin.

Litecoin CPU mining using my own distro actually gave me 0.002 LTC in 10 hours of mining, whereas I got no shares via Bitcoin mining (also using my own distro - MinePeon didn't work for me)

CPU mining isn't supported in cgminer anymore. Also, it's not worth it.

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2013, 11:57:52 PM
 #432

I do love that [Mobile] option. With all the Graphs, it's horrible to see that page with a smart phone.

I had not thought of that, I will see what I can do.  Do you want graphs on the mobile option?

elapsed time, the best share, the cgminer/bfgminer version, last line with sum values, MinePeon's version, Last Share Time" in same 24h format.

I will add those to my list (some are already on it).

Also, with miner.php, we have options not seen anywhere else like:
Code:
Switch to Enable      Disable     Remove
 [Pool 0]      [Pool 0]      [Pool 0]      [Pool 0]
 [Pool 1]      [Pool 1]      [Pool 1]      [Pool 1]
 [Pool 2]      [Pool 2]      [Pool 2]      [Pool 2]

I will work something out like that too.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 27, 2013, 12:03:16 AM
 #433

BTC donation would appear as donated hashing

No, I only did those stats because I was bored sitting on the phone on hold.

It does appear to have backfired on me though, the day before I released those stats I averaged 827.92 MH/s and after I released them a lot of people turned off their donate time and it dropped to a daily average of 212.79 MH/s.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2013, 01:01:23 AM
 #434

I do love that [Mobile] option. With all the Graphs, it's horrible to see that page with a smart phone.

I had not thought of that, I will see what I can do.  Do you want graphs on the mobile option?
...
Neil

No graphs on mobile option...

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 27, 2013, 01:02:54 AM
 #435

No graphs on mobile option...

My graphs on the mobile option I mean graphs sized to fit on the mobile device, not the big ones that are on the graphs page.

Neil

Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 27, 2013, 02:32:08 AM
 #436

No graphs on mobile option...

My graphs on the mobile option I mean graphs sized to fit on the mobile device, not the big ones that are on the graphs page.

Neil

I vote for mobile specific graphs. The reason is it is easy to spot something wrong right away visually. Thank you for your continued work on this project.
mr2dave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
June 27, 2013, 06:08:28 AM
 #437

It does appear to have backfired on me though, the day before I released those stats I averaged 827.92 MH/s and after I released them a lot of people turned off their donate time and it dropped to a daily average of 212.79 MH/s.

Neil

You're still getting 15 minutes a day from my rig on the US west coast, so maybe it is a problem ozcoin. I'm busy tonight, but I'll check it out tomorrow and let you know if I find anything.
ct1aic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Are ฿itcoins Radioactive?


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2013, 06:13:09 AM
 #438

No graphs on mobile option...

My graphs on the mobile option I mean graphs sized to fit on the mobile device, not the big ones that are on the graphs page.

Neil

I vote for mobile specific graphs. The reason is it is easy to spot something wrong right away visually. Thank you for your continued work on this project.
Ok, I second that vote.

Rui Costa, PortugalBTC : 1ct1aicGoUVpZeovsw3cCcPJZJHV5JXtW
MineForeman.com
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
June 27, 2013, 06:19:45 AM
 #439

maybe it is a problem ozcoin

That's my assumption, people tend to give USA a hard time but I have had cause to visit several times and know from personal experience the average guy on the street is no different from anyone you would meet anywhere else in the world, I fail to believe that they all turned the donation off at the same time.  (The tourists you guys let out are another matter all together Tongue )

Neil


Bitcoin News http://mineforeman.com/ || MinePeon - Bitcoin mining on the Raspberry PI http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/ || MinePeon Wiki http://minepeon.com/ || MinePeon Forums http://minepeon.com/forums/
mr2dave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 09:00:05 AM
 #440

That's my assumption, people tend to give USA a hard time but I have had cause to visit several times and know from personal experience the average guy on the street is no different from anyone you would meet anywhere else in the world, I fail to believe that they all turned the donation off at the same time.  (The tourists you guys let out are another matter all together Tongue )

Neil

It worked fine tonight:
http://i.imgur.com/8Yv85z1.jpg
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!