Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 03:16:48 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Announces the Antminer R4 and APW5 Power Supply, Designed for Silence  (Read 67544 times)
mamiakimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 11:03:56 PM
 #281

i get my 2 antminer s9 batch 12 today i powered one by EVGA 1600G2 in cold room using air condition
and the second still not powered because i can't find C13 cord for AWP5

1537499808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537499808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537499808
Reply with quote  #2

1537499808
Report to moderator
1537499808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537499808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537499808
Reply with quote  #2

1537499808
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1703
Merit: 1017


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 12:02:11 AM
 #282

i get my 2 antminer s9 batch 12 today i powered one by EVGA 1600G2 in cold room using air condition
and the second still not powered because i can't find C13 cord for AWP5


maybe this?
http://www.cableleader.com/power/universal-ac-power-cords/5-15p-to-c13/25ft-14-awg-universal-power-cord-iec320-c13-to-nema-5-15p.html
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1090


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 12:04:42 AM
 #283

i get my 2 antminer s9 batch 12 today i powered one by EVGA 1600G2 in cold room using air condition
and the second still not powered because i can't find C13 cord for AWP5


maybe this?
http://www.cableleader.com/power/universal-ac-power-cords/5-15p-to-c13/25ft-14-awg-universal-power-cord-iec320-c13-to-nema-5-15p.html
check his other thread. Needs a Shuko pin type for the wall

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1703
Merit: 1017


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 12:21:19 AM
 #284

i get my 2 antminer s9 batch 12 today i powered one by EVGA 1600G2 in cold room using air condition
and the second still not powered because i can't find C13 cord for AWP5


maybe this?
http://www.cableleader.com/power/universal-ac-power-cords/5-15p-to-c13/25ft-14-awg-universal-power-cord-iec320-c13-to-nema-5-15p.html
check his other thread. Needs a Shuko pin type for the wall

They have those too although not high enough wire gauge: http://www.cableleader.com/power/international-power-cords/european-power-cord.html
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 02:32:00 AM
 #285

i get my 2 antminer s9 batch 12 today i powered one by EVGA 1600G2 in cold room using air condition
and the second still not powered because i can't find C13 cord for AWP5


maybe this?
http://www.cableleader.com/power/universal-ac-power-cords/5-15p-to-c13/25ft-14-awg-universal-power-cord-iec320-c13-to-nema-5-15p.html
check his other thread. Needs a Shuko pin type for the wall

They have those too although not high enough wire gauge: http://www.cableleader.com/power/international-power-cords/european-power-cord.html


how about this

https://www.amazon.com/CKITZE-Grounded-European-Adapter-Adaptor/dp/B0098B5GN8/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1473992918&sr=8-1-fkmr0&keywords=shuko+pin+adapter+plug

and this

https://www.amazon.com/Tripp-Lite-Heavy-Duty-IEC-320-C13-P007-006/dp/B0027JRMD0/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1473993083&sr=8-8&keywords=c13

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
mamiakimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 04:09:50 AM
 #286

i get my 2 antminer s9 batch 12 today i powered one by EVGA 1600G2 in cold room using air condition
and the second still not powered because i can't find C13 cord for AWP5


maybe this?
http://www.cableleader.com/power/universal-ac-power-cords/5-15p-to-c13/25ft-14-awg-universal-power-cord-iec320-c13-to-nema-5-15p.html
check his other thread. Needs a Shuko pin type for the wall

They have those too although not high enough wire gauge: http://www.cableleader.com/power/international-power-cords/european-power-cord.html


Conductor: 18 AWG
i need 16 or less
mamiakimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 04:12:13 AM
 #287


i get 4 from this
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002NZWHBA/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

its 16AWG 1mm2
it's enough to me because i will power 4 boards only ( about 1600W )
mamiakimo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 16, 2016, 04:13:40 AM
 #288

i powered 2 boards on each miner using 18AWG cable until i get the new one
it can handle 850W easily 
BITMAIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 502


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2016, 02:30:42 AM
 #289

Dear Bitcoiners,

Our offices will be closed October 01-07 in observance of the Chinese National Day. Logistics will be out and no fixes will be made during that period. Responses to your inquiries may be delayed as a result.

Please visit support.bitmain.com for troubleshooting or for leaving us a message.

Regards,

the Bitmain team

Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1006


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2016, 07:32:13 PM
 #290

Holy shit you have a national day that lasts a week, im pretty jealous

Rent this space !
sayyedraza
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 03:59:33 AM
 #291

Which miner is available Now ?

https://enshop.bitmain.com/product.htm

Nothing is available right ?
how about s7 ?

Thanks
ZoooN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 09:03:19 AM
 #292

Good day. Please tell me what the speed of the Internet is needed for miner? Thank you.
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1703
Merit: 1017


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 01:47:26 PM
 #293

Good day. Please tell me what the speed of the Internet is needed for miner? Thank you.

As long as it is reliable it really doesn't need much bandwidth at all.  I have run 3-5 miners all on a 1.5MB connection which was also shared with a 20 or so PC's.  The bandwidth for mining is almost nothing but the latency is very important.
ZoooN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 03:39:18 PM
 #294

Good day. Please tell me what the speed of the Internet is needed for miner? Thank you.

As long as it is reliable it really doesn't need much bandwidth at all.  I have run 3-5 miners all on a 1.5MB connection which was also shared with a 20 or so PC's.  The bandwidth for mining is almost nothing but the latency is very important.

say you need up to 10 megabits ... Can someone tell who has
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1151

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 04:49:26 PM
 #295

I've got 100KW of miners on a 3mbit synchronous and still have pleny of headroom. Latency matters a lot more than bandwidth.

mrphuong
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 242
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2016, 04:31:04 AM
 #296

Who can tell me where to buy Antminer s7
and where is safe to buy in bulk?

with 1 current Antminer R4 take many days to payback?

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 06:47:51 AM
 #297

R4's are more efficient than S7's you want S9's to be really profitable.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
mrphuong
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 242
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2016, 07:25:45 AM
 #298

calculated at https://tradeblock.com/bitcoin/mining
if true 1 year can not roi  Huh

Average difficulty 2 years = 14%
ROi is impossible.

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 13, 2016, 07:34:13 PM
 #299

Anyone know of any news when these will be available again?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1703
Merit: 1017


View Profile
October 13, 2016, 08:23:23 PM
 #300

calculated at https://tradeblock.com/bitcoin/mining
if true 1 year can not roi  Huh

Average difficulty 2 years = 14%
ROi is impossible.

They may not be selling them for this reason, too expensive for them to make to sell at a price that would allow a reasonable ROI.  At this point the BM1387 is the highest efficiency consumer available chip there is and not likely to see an improvement for a while.  Caanan may have a competing chip in the works that releases soonish but that remains to be seen.  It is unlikely that bitmain will have a more efficient chip in less than another year, but more likely it will be 2 or possibly as many as 3 years before something smaller than 16nm hits the consumer market.  So the difficulty now and for the foreseeable future is dictated by how many chips bitmain puts out there.  Unless Caanan really does have a 16nm chip in the works it is in bitmain's interest to not flood the market too fast.  If they sell at a pace that doesn't drive difficulty up too fast, they can continue to sell for some time.  If they sell as many as they can make, they will drive the difficulty through the roof and then nobody will buy S9's to say nothing of the R4.  I wouldn't be too shocked if the R4 appeared once more but I expect they have already ended any serious production on this one.

If Caanan releases something then a price war may ensue, but Caanan has always had fairly low production runs so all indications are that bitmain could produce many more units much faster.  It would be in the interest of Caanan to not try and undersell bitmain and not create a price war.  I think Caanan would still sell whatever they could make just based on the reliability issues with the latest antminers, even at a price point that was slightly higher than bitmain's price per Th.

The only other chip producers that I am aware of that can compete with the BM1387 are bitfury and BW and neither of them are selling to the consumer market at all.  I would guess that their chips are either not as efficient and so they couldn't compete on price, or their manufacturing ability is just too small, in which case again, they can't compete on price with bitmain.

EDIT:  When I wrote the above I hadn't seen this: https://twitter.com/BitfuryGeorge/status/786391526632935424 so maybe there is competition on the way in which case you really, really don't want a miner that can't ROI for a very long time if ever.  Bitfury says in there they are shooting for 30% of network hashrate on their chips.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!