Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 02:32:27 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Announces the Antminer R4 and APW5 Power Supply, Designed for Silence  (Read 68592 times)
Liquid71
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 842
Merit: 1000


There is NO Freedom without Privacy


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 09:10:35 PM
 #461

If this is another 10% increase in difficulty coming...
The r4 seriously in need of overclock
yes they magically keep up with difficulty, it's a mandatory obligation of the manufacture to provide risk free ROI

1539959547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539959547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539959547
Reply with quote  #2

1539959547
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539959547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539959547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539959547
Reply with quote  #2

1539959547
Report to moderator
1539959547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539959547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539959547
Reply with quote  #2

1539959547
Report to moderator
LASERminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 01:48:55 PM
 #462

After 2 days of mining I turned both R4 off to just to put power usage meter in line.
When powered back one hash board died... need to send whole R4 unit back for repair  Sad
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1352


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 01:52:46 PM
 #463

After 2 days of mining I turned both R4 off to just to put power usage meter in line.
When powered back one hash board died... need to send whole R4 unit back for repair  Sad

Well that sucks.  And you are the first to report a dead batch 2 r4.

So some questions to ask:

1) what was the psu you used?
2) how was the room it was in?  by that was it really hot or really cold?  above 90 f or below 35 f ?

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
takagari
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2016, 02:21:51 PM
 #464

After 2 days of mining I turned both R4 off to just to put power usage meter in line.
When powered back one hash board died... need to send whole R4 unit back for repair  Sad

They want whole unit? seems a bit much.. won't let you just send the one board?
LASERminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 03:24:23 PM
 #465

So some questions to ask:
1) what was the psu you used?
2) how was the room it was in?  by that was it really hot or really cold?  above 90 f or below 35 f ?
1- ​DPS-1200FB-1 A
2- Chilly attic about 19c
It surely died when powered on - not from heat.

They want whole unit? seems a bit much.. won't let you just send the one board?
Quote from: Bitmain
Yes, you do need to send the whole machine. The boards work together and they cannot repair one board without the other.
LASERminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 13, 2016, 03:26:05 PM
 #466

The r4 seriously in need of overclock
No option in WebGUI for clock.
Batch 2 goes around 577MHz and auto adjust.
Make-A-Buck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 01:21:30 AM
 #467

Well, I hope the R4 I found is legit. Just bought one, so I guess I'll see if they actually have it IN HAND in the USA & will ship it within 10 days...

Antminer R4, 8TH/s Designed for home use.NOTE: We ship the miner after 10 days
http://www.ebay.com/itm/162307697540

The seller has sold Antminers in the past, both used and a new one with positive feedback, so hopefully I'll have a new R4 to start mining with in about 2 weeks. Had to pay a premium price, but if it will be months b4 the next batch comes out, I'd rather have one now & hashing so it can pay for itself sooner rather than later when the difficulty increases.



People are paying $2000 USD for a batch 1 so you didn't pay too much.

Good to know. Thanks dogjunior.  Sure hope I actually get it.
I'll be keeping an eye on this thread since others here are expecting theirs to come in this week.
Hope the R4 Batch 2's can be overclocked to 650 like the Batch 1's. We will see.

Well dogjunior, things are looking up. Looks like they actually shipped my new Antminer R4 today! Coming from Michigan to Florida.
Scheduled FedEx delivery date is Fri 12/16/2016. Hopefully this Batch 2 unit is a good one that runs cooler & not like some that run over 100.
Guess it's time to pick out a Digital Wallet, and a Pool. I've read that it's a good idea to shy away from AntPool since they are approaching a monopoly, so I'll try to find a good one that doesn't charge a fee & has a decent web console to see stats, etc. I'd like to belong to a pool that is able to send e-mail or text alerts if my miner goes down, or is not hashing normally. Any ideas?
Hope to be mining soon. Thanks all for your help & information. Cheers!

My R4 arrived today. It's up & hashing in kano.is pool @ slightly over over 8TH/S.
Looks like I got lucky and have a cool running unit on both boards.
Ambient room temp: 75
Chain#    ASIC#    Frequency(avg)    GH/S(ideal)    GH/S(RT)    HW    Temp(Chip1)    Temp(Chip2)             
7           63           557.04      4,000.71           4,016.16   4   78              72
8           63           557.00      4,000.37           4,030.49   41   68              71

Has anyone flashed the stock shipping firmware on the R4 Batch 2 to the firmware provided for download on the bitmain site?
Firmware on website as of 7:55 PM 12/13/2016
https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201612090211421457I07aFFE0609
Filename: Antminer-R4-all-201612020035-autofreq-user.tar.gz
If so, have you noticed any differences? Better or worse?
Thanks all.
tbonetony
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


No zuo no die why you try, u zuo u die dont be shy


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 01:54:40 AM
 #468

Well, I hope the R4 I found is legit. Just bought one, so I guess I'll see if they actually have it IN HAND in the USA & will ship it within 10 days...

Antminer R4, 8TH/s Designed for home use.NOTE: We ship the miner after 10 days
http://www.ebay.com/itm/162307697540

The seller has sold Antminers in the past, both used and a new one with positive feedback, so hopefully I'll have a new R4 to start mining with in about 2 weeks. Had to pay a premium price, but if it will be months b4 the next batch comes out, I'd rather have one now & hashing so it can pay for itself sooner rather than later when the difficulty increases.



People are paying $2000 USD for a batch 1 so you didn't pay too much.

Good to know. Thanks dogjunior.  Sure hope I actually get it.
I'll be keeping an eye on this thread since others here are expecting theirs to come in this week.
Hope the R4 Batch 2's can be overclocked to 650 like the Batch 1's. We will see.

Well dogjunior, things are looking up. Looks like they actually shipped my new Antminer R4 today! Coming from Michigan to Florida.
Scheduled FedEx delivery date is Fri 12/16/2016. Hopefully this Batch 2 unit is a good one that runs cooler & not like some that run over 100.
Guess it's time to pick out a Digital Wallet, and a Pool. I've read that it's a good idea to shy away from AntPool since they are approaching a monopoly, so I'll try to find a good one that doesn't charge a fee & has a decent web console to see stats, etc. I'd like to belong to a pool that is able to send e-mail or text alerts if my miner goes down, or is not hashing normally. Any ideas?
Hope to be mining soon. Thanks all for your help & information. Cheers!

My R4 arrived today. It's up & hashing in kano.is pool @ slightly over over 8TH/S.
Looks like I got lucky and have a cool running unit on both boards.
Ambient room temp: 75
Chain#    ASIC#    Frequency(avg)    GH/S(ideal)    GH/S(RT)    HW    Temp(Chip1)    Temp(Chip2)             
7           63           557.04      4,000.71           4,016.16   4   78              72
8           63           557.00      4,000.37           4,030.49   41   68              71

Has anyone flashed the stock shipping firmware on the R4 Batch 2 to the firmware provided for download on the bitmain site?
Firmware on website as of 7:55 PM 12/13/2016
https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201612090211421457I07aFFE0609
Filename: Antminer-R4-all-201612020035-autofreq-user.tar.gz
If so, have you noticed any differences? Better or worse?
Thanks all.

Grats. my stats are about the same.
I was contemplating about that fw update over the weekend, then I decide to ditch it for two reasons:
1. There is an old say, if it's not broken, don't fix it.
2. a 20 minutes down time is too previous to be wasted. I'd rather waste that on trolling the forum Tongue

Customizable full-featured crypto trading platform in development. Asking for demo if interested.







I offer private S9 rental for various length: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1708351.0
Make-A-Buck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 02:06:34 AM
 #469

Well, I hope the R4 I found is legit. Just bought one, so I guess I'll see if they actually have it IN HAND in the USA & will ship it within 10 days...

Antminer R4, 8TH/s Designed for home use.NOTE: We ship the miner after 10 days
http://www.ebay.com/itm/162307697540

The seller has sold Antminers in the past, both used and a new one with positive feedback, so hopefully I'll have a new R4 to start mining with in about 2 weeks. Had to pay a premium price, but if it will be months b4 the next batch comes out, I'd rather have one now & hashing so it can pay for itself sooner rather than later when the difficulty increases.



People are paying $2000 USD for a batch 1 so you didn't pay too much.

Good to know. Thanks dogjunior.  Sure hope I actually get it.
I'll be keeping an eye on this thread since others here are expecting theirs to come in this week.
Hope the R4 Batch 2's can be overclocked to 650 like the Batch 1's. We will see.

Well dogjunior, things are looking up. Looks like they actually shipped my new Antminer R4 today! Coming from Michigan to Florida.
Scheduled FedEx delivery date is Fri 12/16/2016. Hopefully this Batch 2 unit is a good one that runs cooler & not like some that run over 100.
Guess it's time to pick out a Digital Wallet, and a Pool. I've read that it's a good idea to shy away from AntPool since they are approaching a monopoly, so I'll try to find a good one that doesn't charge a fee & has a decent web console to see stats, etc. I'd like to belong to a pool that is able to send e-mail or text alerts if my miner goes down, or is not hashing normally. Any ideas?
Hope to be mining soon. Thanks all for your help & information. Cheers!

My R4 arrived today. It's up & hashing in kano.is pool @ slightly over over 8TH/S.
Looks like I got lucky and have a cool running unit on both boards.
Ambient room temp: 75
Chain#    ASIC#    Frequency(avg)    GH/S(ideal)    GH/S(RT)    HW    Temp(Chip1)    Temp(Chip2)             
7           63           557.04      4,000.71           4,016.16   4   78              72
8           63           557.00      4,000.37           4,030.49   41   68              71

Has anyone flashed the stock shipping firmware on the R4 Batch 2 to the firmware provided for download on the bitmain site?
Firmware on website as of 7:55 PM 12/13/2016
https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201612090211421457I07aFFE0609
Filename: Antminer-R4-all-201612020035-autofreq-user.tar.gz
If so, have you noticed any differences? Better or worse?
Thanks all.

Grats. my stats are about the same.
I was contemplating about that fw update over the weekend, then I decide to ditch it for two reasons:
1. There is an old say, if it's not broken, don't fix it.
2. a 20 minutes down time is too previous to be wasted. I'd rather waste that on trolling the forum Tongue

Thanks. Same to you.
Rgr that. I was thinking the same. Ain't broke - don't fix it.
Is there a way to setup alert notifications (via email) if the R4 stops hashing, or loses connectivity, etc...?
tbonetony
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


No zuo no die why you try, u zuo u die dont be shy


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 02:52:10 AM
 #470

If you mine at kano, there's a cell app that can help you do that. try search kano in your app store.

Customizable full-featured crypto trading platform in development. Asking for demo if interested.







I offer private S9 rental for various length: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1708351.0
infinix1223
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 04:56:17 AM
 #471

thanks
Make-A-Buck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 05:05:11 AM
 #472

If you mine at kano, there's a cell app that can help you do that. try search kano in your app store.
Found it.
CKPool Status (Kano) - Android App
Thanks!
goxed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1000


Mining hardware dev and reviewer.


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 07:50:28 PM
 #473

Well, I hope the R4 I found is legit. Just bought one, so I guess I'll see if they actually have it IN HAND in the USA & will ship it within 10 days...

Antminer R4, 8TH/s Designed for home use.NOTE: We ship the miner after 10 days
http://www.ebay.com/itm/162307697540

The seller has sold Antminers in the past, both used and a new one with positive feedback, so hopefully I'll have a new R4 to start mining with in about 2 weeks. Had to pay a premium price, but if it will be months b4 the next batch comes out, I'd rather have one now & hashing so it can pay for itself sooner rather than later when the difficulty increases.



People are paying $2000 USD for a batch 1 so you didn't pay too much.

Good to know. Thanks dogjunior.  Sure hope I actually get it.
I'll be keeping an eye on this thread since others here are expecting theirs to come in this week.
Hope the R4 Batch 2's can be overclocked to 650 like the Batch 1's. We will see.

Well dogjunior, things are looking up. Looks like they actually shipped my new Antminer R4 today! Coming from Michigan to Florida.
Scheduled FedEx delivery date is Fri 12/16/2016. Hopefully this Batch 2 unit is a good one that runs cooler & not like some that run over 100.
Guess it's time to pick out a Digital Wallet, and a Pool. I've read that it's a good idea to shy away from AntPool since they are approaching a monopoly, so I'll try to find a good one that doesn't charge a fee & has a decent web console to see stats, etc. I'd like to belong to a pool that is able to send e-mail or text alerts if my miner goes down, or is not hashing normally. Any ideas?
Hope to be mining soon. Thanks all for your help & information. Cheers!

My R4 arrived today. It's up & hashing in kano.is pool @ slightly over over 8TH/S.
Looks like I got lucky and have a cool running unit on both boards.
Ambient room temp: 75
Chain#    ASIC#    Frequency(avg)    GH/S(ideal)    GH/S(RT)    HW    Temp(Chip1)    Temp(Chip2)             
7           63           557.04      4,000.71           4,016.16   4   78              72
8           63           557.00      4,000.37           4,030.49   41   68              71

Has anyone flashed the stock shipping firmware on the R4 Batch 2 to the firmware provided for download on the bitmain site?
Firmware on website as of 7:55 PM 12/13/2016
https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201612090211421457I07aFFE0609
Filename: Antminer-R4-all-201612020035-autofreq-user.tar.gz
If so, have you noticed any differences? Better or worse?
Thanks all.
Yup flashed my R4 with the new firmware from Bitmain's support site. Did not notice any substantial changes in hashing speed.

Looking to review Bitcoin / Crypto mining Hardware.
elokk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 587
Merit: 502


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 10:51:15 PM
 #474

I have a Batch 2 R4 that stopped hashing on one board, Miner status page still shows circles and not x, but very high HW on the board not hashing. Any ideas?

Hosting ASIC hardware in Missouri ($63kW per month Sept-April, $75kW May-August) Antminer S9 @ $85/month
tbonetony
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


No zuo no die why you try, u zuo u die dont be shy


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 11:27:18 PM
 #475

I have a Batch 2 R4 that stopped hashing on one board, Miner status page still shows circles and not x, but very high HW on the board not hashing. Any ideas?

how does it show after power cycling? are there idle ports for you to try switching with?

Sorry I am too lazy to check my R4B2. Mine just stopped hashing this morning where GH/s(RT) read 0 but everything else looked correct. Every share was rejected. Tried switching pools via MRR, no improvements. Tried flashing 1202 fw, it errored out and i freaked out too. but it rebooted itself and now everything's back up right.

I don't know what to say about these rigs. I hope they are of decent quality.

Customizable full-featured crypto trading platform in development. Asking for demo if interested.







I offer private S9 rental for various length: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1708351.0
LASERminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 11:31:33 PM
 #476

I have a Batch 2 R4 that stopped hashing on one board, Miner status page still shows circles and not x, but very high HW on the board not hashing. Any ideas?

Same here. Below Bitmain advice on the issue:
Quote
Please update the firmware: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201612090211421457I07aFFE0609
For details on how to upgrade the firmware please see the User manual: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201608300453591291gt4d83P0660

If that does not solve the issue then please first test the controller. You can switch the controller cables between hash boards. If the issue follows the cable then the controller is faulty and you can ship the controller to us for repair.

If that does not solve the issue then please test the hash boards one by one.

To test each hash board separately: keep the PSU connectors and controller cable on one of the hash boards connected and disconnect the cables from the other two hash boards. With the miner running you can see the status of the connected hash board.

Here is more detail: http://support.bitmain.com/hc/en-us/articles/226142788-Testing-hash-board-one-by-one

On the miner status screen defective chips are displayed as "xxx", "---" or " ASIC≠45(s7) or 63(s9)"

Once you know which part is defective please create a Repair ticket and ship the part back to us according to these instructions: https://cnshop.bitmain.com/workOrderGuide.htm

Mine also do not light up tiny red LED at the end of faulty board (opposite connectors).


Sorry I am too lazy to check my R4B2. Mine just stopped hashing this morning where GH/s(RT) read 0 but everything else looked correct. Every share was rejected. Tried switching pools via MRR, no improvements. Tried flashing 1202 fw, it errored out and i freaked out too. but it rebooted itself and now everything's back up right.

I don't know what to say about these rigs. I hope they are of decent quality.
Lucky you - mine shows same (GH/s(RT) read 0) but several flashing went ok with no change.
Make-A-Buck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2016, 03:30:05 AM
 #477

I have a Batch 2 R4 that stopped hashing on one board, Miner status page still shows circles and not x, but very high HW on the board not hashing. Any ideas?

Same here. Below Bitmain advice on the issue:
Quote
Please update the firmware: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201612090211421457I07aFFE0609
For details on how to upgrade the firmware please see the User manual: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201608300453591291gt4d83P0660

If that does not solve the issue then please first test the controller. You can switch the controller cables between hash boards. If the issue follows the cable then the controller is faulty and you can ship the controller to us for repair.

If that does not solve the issue then please test the hash boards one by one.

To test each hash board separately: keep the PSU connectors and controller cable on one of the hash boards connected and disconnect the cables from the other two hash boards. With the miner running you can see the status of the connected hash board.

Here is more detail: http://support.bitmain.com/hc/en-us/articles/226142788-Testing-hash-board-one-by-one

On the miner status screen defective chips are displayed as "xxx", "---" or " ASIC≠45(s7) or 63(s9)"

Once you know which part is defective please create a Repair ticket and ship the part back to us according to these instructions: https://cnshop.bitmain.com/workOrderGuide.htm

Mine also do not light up tiny red LED at the end of faulty board (opposite connectors).


Sorry I am too lazy to check my R4B2. Mine just stopped hashing this morning where GH/s(RT) read 0 but everything else looked correct. Every share was rejected. Tried switching pools via MRR, no improvements. Tried flashing 1202 fw, it errored out and i freaked out too. but it rebooted itself and now everything's back up right.

I don't know what to say about these rigs. I hope they are of decent quality.
Lucky you - mine shows same (GH/s(RT) read 0) but several flashing went ok with no change.

My R4 B2 has been up hashing for 1d6h1m46s
So far, the only number I see that looks out of place is the HW number on the second board.

GH/S(RT)    HW    Temp(Chip1)    Temp(Chip2)
4,021.15    12     82                     72
4,032.14    785   68                     72

What does HW stand for? I checked the owners manual, and found no reference to it.
Thanks
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1352


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 15, 2016, 04:11:43 AM
 #478

I have a Batch 2 R4 that stopped hashing on one board, Miner status page still shows circles and not x, but very high HW on the board not hashing. Any ideas?

Same here. Below Bitmain advice on the issue:
Quote
Please update the firmware: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201612090211421457I07aFFE0609
For details on how to upgrade the firmware please see the User manual: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201608300453591291gt4d83P0660

If that does not solve the issue then please first test the controller. You can switch the controller cables between hash boards. If the issue follows the cable then the controller is faulty and you can ship the controller to us for repair.

If that does not solve the issue then please test the hash boards one by one.

To test each hash board separately: keep the PSU connectors and controller cable on one of the hash boards connected and disconnect the cables from the other two hash boards. With the miner running you can see the status of the connected hash board.

Here is more detail: http://support.bitmain.com/hc/en-us/articles/226142788-Testing-hash-board-one-by-one

On the miner status screen defective chips are displayed as "xxx", "---" or " ASIC≠45(s7) or 63(s9)"

Once you know which part is defective please create a Repair ticket and ship the part back to us according to these instructions: https://cnshop.bitmain.com/workOrderGuide.htm

Mine also do not light up tiny red LED at the end of faulty board (opposite connectors).


Sorry I am too lazy to check my R4B2. Mine just stopped hashing this morning where GH/s(RT) read 0 but everything else looked correct. Every share was rejected. Tried switching pools via MRR, no improvements. Tried flashing 1202 fw, it errored out and i freaked out too. but it rebooted itself and now everything's back up right.

I don't know what to say about these rigs. I hope they are of decent quality.
Lucky you - mine shows same (GH/s(RT) read 0) but several flashing went ok with no change.

My R4 B2 has been up hashing for 1d6h1m46s
So far, the only number I see that looks out of place is the HW number on the second board.

GH/S(RT)    HW    Temp(Chip1)    Temp(Chip2)
4,021.15    12     82                     72
4,032.14    785   68                     72

What does HW stand for? I checked the owners manual, and found no reference to it.
Thanks

Errors  and while it seems bad it is pretty good number for 30 hours.
Check and see if it does a 800 hw a day pace.

12 is super good number but 800 a day is still good

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 503


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
December 15, 2016, 04:12:41 AM
 #479

HW refers to hardware errors - hash that doesn't compute properly for some reason.  As long as your overall percentage is nice and low (mine is currently 0.0002% so nothing to worry about) then you're good to go.  I too have a good order of magnitude difference between the two hash boards as far as HW is reported - 112 vs. 1764 after 5 days.  Not sure of the significance of that since overall HW percentage is low, but they are quite different.

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
Make-A-Buck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2016, 08:28:21 AM
 #480

I have a Batch 2 R4 that stopped hashing on one board, Miner status page still shows circles and not x, but very high HW on the board not hashing. Any ideas?

Same here. Below Bitmain advice on the issue:
Quote
Please update the firmware: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201612090211421457I07aFFE0609
For details on how to upgrade the firmware please see the User manual: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201608300453591291gt4d83P0660

If that does not solve the issue then please first test the controller. You can switch the controller cables between hash boards. If the issue follows the cable then the controller is faulty and you can ship the controller to us for repair.

If that does not solve the issue then please test the hash boards one by one.

To test each hash board separately: keep the PSU connectors and controller cable on one of the hash boards connected and disconnect the cables from the other two hash boards. With the miner running you can see the status of the connected hash board.

Here is more detail: http://support.bitmain.com/hc/en-us/articles/226142788-Testing-hash-board-one-by-one

On the miner status screen defective chips are displayed as "xxx", "---" or " ASIC≠45(s7) or 63(s9)"

Once you know which part is defective please create a Repair ticket and ship the part back to us according to these instructions: https://cnshop.bitmain.com/workOrderGuide.htm

Mine also do not light up tiny red LED at the end of faulty board (opposite connectors).


Sorry I am too lazy to check my R4B2. Mine just stopped hashing this morning where GH/s(RT) read 0 but everything else looked correct. Every share was rejected. Tried switching pools via MRR, no improvements. Tried flashing 1202 fw, it errored out and i freaked out too. but it rebooted itself and now everything's back up right.

I don't know what to say about these rigs. I hope they are of decent quality.
Lucky you - mine shows same (GH/s(RT) read 0) but several flashing went ok with no change.

My R4 B2 has been up hashing for 1d6h1m46s
So far, the only number I see that looks out of place is the HW number on the second board.

GH/S(RT)    HW    Temp(Chip1)    Temp(Chip2)
4,021.15    12     82                     72
4,032.14    785   68                     72

What does HW stand for? I checked the owners manual, and found no reference to it.
Thanks

Errors  and while it seems bad it is pretty good number for 30 hours.
Check and see if it does a 800 hw a day pace.

12 is super good number but 800 a day is still good

Thanks philipma1957 & VRobb.
Any idea why this Kano.is pool seems to be shrinking at what looks to be an alarming rate?
as of 3:20 AM 12/15/2016
Users:  869
Workers: 7008
This data makes it look like the pool is in a downward spiral...
https://www.kano.is/index.php?k=blocks
or is it just me being a mining noob & reading the above data the wrong way?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!