Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2021, 04:37:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 [525] 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 ... 1125 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Obyte: Totally new consensus algorithm + private untraceable payments  (Read 1226114 times)
samspaces
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1429
Merit: 1028


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:21:05 PM
 #10481

Has Bitcoin / Byteball linking and IP-privacy been addressed?
1620275845
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620275845

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620275845
Reply with quote  #2

1620275845
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
CoinCidental
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000


Si vis pacem, para bellum


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:22:11 PM
 #10482

Has Bitcoin / Byteball linking and IP-privacy been addressed?

what is there to address ?
Come-from-Beyond
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1009

Newbie


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:30:11 PM
 #10483

Can anyone tell the legend used in this pic:

kaicrypzen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 653



View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:31:08 PM
 #10484

5 days ago i send byteballs from my old version wallet (0.8.0t)....to new version wallet (1.9.1 light) (to catch airdrop cause old version can't recognize that browser link is clicked)

transaction "confirmed"...but byteballs still not in wallet. anybody knows what happened wrong?

Wallet version 0.8.0t was only for testnet, no real Bytes!  Smiley

so last time i got "airdrop" to.... "testnet" version... and its not same as current real one ?
and i was so nervous that my wallet files from t version was not working with current version..... this is why.

Shit, you always only the distributions in the testnet participated? That's Crazy.. Shocked
Please install the correct wallet, send me by PM one of your BB addresses (I feel compassion). Wink

I think you can try exporting the seed from your testnet wallet (0.8.0t) to your livenet wallet (1.9.1) and see if by any chance, you can recover the bytes.

waszurHölle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:33:59 PM
 #10485

I tried to recover my wallet from my old pc with the seed, but i got a warning and everytime i try to open the wallet i get
"An exception occurred: TypeError: Cannot read property 'initDeviceProperties' of undefined; cause: undefined"
and when i press okay the wallet stops running. Any clue what is wrong?
kaicrypzen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 653



View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:40:27 PM
 #10486

I think this is some kind of trick from Bittrex. They wanna the free bytes for themself and locked the wallet.

This is not possible anymore as tony put cap on wallets with x amount of tx coming and going within time frame set by dev.

That limit only concerns BTC addresses (with more than 50 transactions) linked by a micropayment, linking by signing a message is still an option. Moreover, this is irrelevant as there is no limit whatsoever on Byteball addresses, so Bittrex will receive the 0.2 bytes for each byte they hold. I think I've read something about them giving the bytes to their customers though, if anyone can confirm that, it would be nice, otherwise anyone wondering should just contact their support about it.

ByteFan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509
Merit: 260

Also seb486


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2017, 01:47:15 PM
 #10487

Can anyone tell the legend used in this pic:



Circles are balls, cryptic strings are ball names. Bold arrows = main chain

Byteball payment gateway for web merchants https://byteball-for-merchants.com/ - BEEB  (Blackbytes Exchange Bot): https://www.beeb-bot.com/ (closed)
Network map, stats, Top Richests and Byteball world map at https://byteball.fr/ (closed) - Hub operator featuring the cashback witness https://byteball-cashback-witness.com (closed)
kaicrypzen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 653



View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:49:00 PM
 #10488

Hi guys, I don't know if someone knows how to help me.
I was trying to sell BlackBytes, but I had no Bytes to pay for the fees, hence I couldn't settle the deal.

Now I have 60MB on my account, but I still can't proceed. "Could not send payment: not enough indivisible asset coins that fit the desired amount within the specified tolerances, make sure all your funds are confirmed"
which is, interestingly, different from the message I got when there were no Bytes whatsoever on my wallet.

I've been told that I don't have transfered my Bytes from my main wallet to the smart wallet, but I can't find any indications of a "smart wallet receive button" or anything suggesting I can create a separate Bytes balance, to be associated with the chat in which I'm selling BlackBytes.

https://byteroll.com/trading/trading-blackbytes
says in this case I should "Click the Receive tab, copy the address, then paste it into the Send screen of your regular bytes wallet." but when I click on Receive I'm presented with my main wallet receive address. I even tried a transfer and all I did was switch fund from one address to the other, paying a fee for doing nothing, because I'm still keeping all the funds in one wallet, the only one I can visualize.

The wiki page also states: "You can see the details of the smart (wallet) contract by clicking the little eyeball to the right of the smart contract home screen"
 but there's no visibly marked smart contract home screen, if it's either the chat tab, the specific chat with the GBB buyer, or the screen that is visualized when I click to set the binding condition, in none of those cases I have any indication of a different receive button, a separate balance, or a little eyeball.

I'm sorry, I'm stuck.
Anyone?

Thanks in advance.

Technically, Blackbytes are assets with fixed amounts like 1,5,10,100,1000... It's like coins and notes, you can't spend $57 if you only got one $50 note and one $5 note. Try to change slighty the amount, it should work.

I don't get what you mean. I've been told the problem is with my not having Byteballs in the smart wallet with which I'm selling BlackBalls. But I can't find a way to see this separate wallet, let alone transfer funds from the main wallet.

A smart wallet issue would be an option if you actually made the deal (sent the blackbytes using a payment bound to a condition of receiving a given amount of bytes). From what I understand you are unable to send the blackbytes to begin with. If that's still the case, Freefactomizer gave you a solution, you should try changing the amount of blackbytes you want to send until your transaction succeeds.

Come-from-Beyond
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1009

Newbie


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:56:21 PM
 #10489

Circles are balls, cryptic strings are ball names. Bold arrows = main chain

Is there a difference between filled and non-filled circles?
samspaces
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1429
Merit: 1028


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 02:00:44 PM
 #10490

Has Bitcoin / Byteball linking and IP-privacy been addressed?

what is there to address ?

I'm assuming the Byteball program logs IP's. I know that the Bitcoin client doesn't. By linking the two, the Bitcoin address and IP are connected.
s1lverbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1026


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 02:10:09 PM
 #10491

Has Bitcoin / Byteball linking and IP-privacy been addressed?

what is there to address ?

I'm assuming the Byteball program logs IP's. I know that the Bitcoin client doesn't. By linking the two, the Bitcoin address and IP are connected.

so u worries about linkin your ip by byteball but situation when your isp can pinpoint u directly is no concern for you?

VPN or proxy and maybe tor enabled. Sorted.

CoinCidental
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000


Si vis pacem, para bellum


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 02:14:11 PM
 #10492

Has Bitcoin / Byteball linking and IP-privacy been addressed?

what is there to address ?

I'm assuming the Byteball program logs IP's. I know that the Bitcoin client doesn't. By linking the two, the Bitcoin address and IP are connected.

what the last guy said .......
if you need internet privacy thesedays you need to take the precautions of a VPN etc
ByteFan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509
Merit: 260

Also seb486


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2017, 02:33:44 PM
 #10493

Circles are balls, cryptic strings are ball names. Bold arrows = main chain

Is there a difference between filled and non-filled circles?

non filled circles belong to side-chains.

Byteball payment gateway for web merchants https://byteball-for-merchants.com/ - BEEB  (Blackbytes Exchange Bot): https://www.beeb-bot.com/ (closed)
Network map, stats, Top Richests and Byteball world map at https://byteball.fr/ (closed) - Hub operator featuring the cashback witness https://byteball-cashback-witness.com (closed)
grumpy619
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 255



View Profile
July 08, 2017, 02:38:07 PM
 #10494

How would byeball resist a sybil attack? Are there any costs to broadcasting transactions



▄▄           ▄▄▄▄▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄           ▄▄         ▄▄        ▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄                  ▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ 
██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄        ███▄       ██        ██          ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄         ██                 ███            ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▀                ██▀        ▀██       █████▄     ██        ██         ██▀        ▀██        ██                ██ ██           ██     ██
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██ ▀███▄   ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██               ██   ██          ██▄▄▄▄█▀
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██   ▀███▄ ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██              ██     ██         ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▄                ██▄        ▄██       ██     ▀█████        ██         ██▄      ▄▄  █        ██             ██       ██        ██     ██
██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀        ██       ▀███        ██          ▀██▄▄▄▄▄ ██          ██▄▄▄▄▄▄      ██         ██       ██▄▄▄▄██▀
▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀         ▀▀        ▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀           ▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
           ▄▄███▄▄
     ▄▄███████████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
███████████▌ ▐███████████
██▌ ▐███████ ███████▌ ▐██
███ ████▀▀██ ██▀▀████ ███
███ ██▀▄████ ████▄▀██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
 ▀▀ ██ █████ █████ ██ ▀▀
     ▀ █████ █████ ▀
         ▀▀█ █▀▀
The Premier   ───────────────────
Digital Asset Management Ecosystem
────────   Powered by the ICNQ Token


[ Color  Paper ]
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
[ White Paper ]

▾  Medium
▾  Twitter
▾  LinkedIn
▾  Subscribe


I C N Q  T O K E N

The Token for Digital Asset Management
Tuxavant
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000

Bitcoin Mayor of Las Vegas


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2017, 03:24:07 PM
 #10495

I tried to recover my wallet from my old pc with the seed, but i got a warning and everytime i try to open the wallet i get
"An exception occurred: TypeError: Cannot read property 'initDeviceProperties' of undefined; cause: undefined"
and when i press okay the wallet stops running. Any clue what is wrong?

Having the same issue.

kola-schaar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 260


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 04:44:43 PM
 #10496

Michail1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1465
Merit: 1162



View Profile WWW
July 08, 2017, 04:53:55 PM
 #10497

Hi guys, I don't know if someone knows how to help me.
I was trying to sell BlackBytes, but I had no Bytes to pay for the fees, hence I couldn't settle the deal.

Now I have 60MB on my account, but I still can't proceed. "Could not send payment: not enough indivisible asset coins that fit the desired amount within the specified tolerances, make sure all your funds are confirmed"
which is, interestingly, different from the message I got when there were no Bytes whatsoever on my wallet.

I've been told that I don't have transfered my Bytes from my main wallet to the smart wallet, but I can't find any indications of a "smart wallet receive button" or anything suggesting I can create a separate Bytes balance, to be associated with the chat in which I'm selling BlackBytes.

https://byteroll.com/trading/trading-blackbytes
says in this case I should "Click the Receive tab, copy the address, then paste it into the Send screen of your regular bytes wallet." but when I click on Receive I'm presented with my main wallet receive address. I even tried a transfer and all I did was switch fund from one address to the other, paying a fee for doing nothing, because I'm still keeping all the funds in one wallet, the only one I can visualize.

The wiki page also states: "You can see the details of the smart (wallet) contract by clicking the little eyeball to the right of the smart contract home screen"
 but there's no visibly marked smart contract home screen, if it's either the chat tab, the specific chat with the GBB buyer, or the screen that is visualized when I click to set the binding condition, in none of those cases I have any indication of a different receive button, a separate balance, or a little eyeball.

I'm sorry, I'm stuck.
Anyone?

Thanks in advance.

You can't send Blackbytes without having Bytes to pay the transaction fee.

Once you get bytes, you can then move/sell/trade away your blackbytes.
And, you will need to send various smaller amounts.  Example... If you have 100GBB, then send 75.  Wait for confirmation, then send 15, then 5, etc.  When your wallet is empty of GBB, then move your GB  (assuming that's your intent).

sinner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 08, 2017, 04:57:21 PM
 #10498

Just to confirm--while you need to link BTC addresses to receive airdrop of bytes/blackbytes, the airdrop on existing GBYTE holders requires no linking--is that correct?

In other words, if a friend sends me some bytes to a new address, I don't have to link that address or anything, I'll just receive 0.2 bytes per byte tonight, right?
Michail1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1465
Merit: 1162



View Profile WWW
July 08, 2017, 05:01:48 PM
 #10499

Just to confirm--while you need to link BTC addresses to receive airdrop of bytes/blackbytes, the airdrop on existing GBYTE holders requires no linking--is that correct?

In other words, if a friend sends me some bytes to a new address, I don't have to link that address or anything, I'll just receive 0.2 bytes per byte tonight, right?

No.
Your GByte address needs to be linked to a bitcoin address (even if empty).   If you haven't moved your GByte, then you're already linked since you got them from a prior distrobution.  If in question, just check the transition site to see if your byteball is linked.

Now, if a friend sends to a NEW byteball receiving, then you must link to a bitcoin address (even if the btc addy is empty).  That's how it's been explained to me several times, and linking only takes a minute, so not going to risk not getting a bonus of 20%

AleGenoa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 05:41:24 PM
 #10500

Hi guys, I don't know if someone knows how to help me.
I was trying to sell BlackBytes, but I had no Bytes to pay for the fees, hence I couldn't settle the deal.

Now I have 60MB on my account, but I still can't proceed. "Could not send payment: not enough indivisible asset coins that fit the desired amount within the specified tolerances, make sure all your funds are confirmed"
which is, interestingly, different from the message I got when there were no Bytes whatsoever on my wallet.

I've been told that I don't have transfered my Bytes from my main wallet to the smart wallet, but I can't find any indications of a "smart wallet receive button" or anything suggesting I can create a separate Bytes balance, to be associated with the chat in which I'm selling BlackBytes.

https://byteroll.com/trading/trading-blackbytes
says in this case I should "Click the Receive tab, copy the address, then paste it into the Send screen of your regular bytes wallet." but when I click on Receive I'm presented with my main wallet receive address. I even tried a transfer and all I did was switch fund from one address to the other, paying a fee for doing nothing, because I'm still keeping all the funds in one wallet, the only one I can visualize.

The wiki page also states: "You can see the details of the smart (wallet) contract by clicking the little eyeball to the right of the smart contract home screen"
 but there's no visibly marked smart contract home screen, if it's either the chat tab, the specific chat with the GBB buyer, or the screen that is visualized when I click to set the binding condition, in none of those cases I have any indication of a different receive button, a separate balance, or a little eyeball.

I'm sorry, I'm stuck.
Anyone?

Thanks in advance.

You can't send Blackbytes without having Bytes to pay the transaction fee.

Once you get bytes, you can then move/sell/trade away your blackbytes.
And, you will need to send various smaller amounts.  Example... If you have 100GBB, then send 75.  Wait for confirmation, then send 15, then 5, etc.  When your wallet is empty of GBB, then move your GB  (assuming that's your intent).

I don't get it. It should be straightforward. Everyone I'm talking to has a different theory. Your version has no relationship with the answer I got on Slack by the author of the wiki guide.
For instance, did anyone see a little eyeball on the wallet? Where?

Anyway. Why the need to send separate chunks, with no explicit rule as to how and what amounts?
Had blackbytes had problems with smaller units, why create the smaller units in the first place?

Besides, I cannot change the amount or send it in a few chunks, since it's about selling blackbytes to someone who already sent a message to which I should bind his payment condition.
Pages: « 1 ... 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 [525] 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 ... 1125 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!