Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 09:16:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 130 »
  Print  
Author Topic: █▓▒░-< [ZPOOL.CA][HashTap™][FlexFee™][SegWit] The miners multipool >-░▒▓█  (Read 136808 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
flowjob
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 09:16:31 PM
 #101

There are 4 different KMD coins on the pool:

http://www.zpool.ca/site/block?id=1720
http://www.zpool.ca/site/block?id=1721
http://www.zpool.ca/site/block?id=1730
http://www.zpool.ca/site/block?id=1902

I have all of them in my pending list. Is this going to affect my payouts?

nope, will be fine.  The main one you should use is http://www.zpool.ca/site/block?id=1902

The other ones are just my notary nodes, solo mining.

I understand. That means, it is very unlikely that zpool will ever run out of KMD for payouts in this currency, right?

Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511471786
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511471786

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511471786
Reply with quote  #2

1511471786
Report to moderator
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 322

NemosMiner-v2.2


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 06:13:09 AM
 #102

hey bro any chance of adding DaggerHashimoto based pool please ??

#Nemo

NemosMiner-v2.2
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 07:12:39 PM
 #103

All of my miners stopped mining.  I noticed the script keeps looping (CPUminer).  I typed in the command to mine xevan manually and it disconnects right away.  Since xevan is the higher than the other CPU algos, it just keeps looping.  i can manually type the command to mine m7m, but that's it.

Something going on with the xevan algo?

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile WWW
March 03, 2017, 07:19:16 PM
 #104

All of my miners stopped mining.  I noticed the script keeps looping (CPUminer).  I typed in the command to mine xevan manually and it disconnects right away.  Since xevan is the higher than the other CPU algos, it just keeps looping.  i can manually type the command to mine m7m, but that's it.

Something going on with the xevan algo?

should be ok now.

I messed up a path in the restart script so it didn't restart after it must have had a problem.

cheers

guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 07:23:57 PM
 #105

All of my miners stopped mining.  I noticed the script keeps looping (CPUminer).  I typed in the command to mine xevan manually and it disconnects right away.  Since xevan is the higher than the other CPU algos, it just keeps looping.  i can manually type the command to mine m7m, but that's it.

Something going on with the xevan algo?

should be ok now.

I messed up a path in the restart script so it didn't restart after it must have had a problem.

cheers

Yep, all good now.  Thanks!

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 08:46:41 PM
 #106

@crackfoo, using cpuminer-opt, why is it that this works:

-p MyGamePC,xevan,m7m,yescrypt

But not this:
-p argon2,xevan,m7m,yescrypt


I was testing this to see if I could use "MyGamePC" as a way to identify which machine is actually doing the mining, and it works great!  However, if the argon2 algo is completely gone, why can't it remain in the password field?  It's like the pool still recognizes this string and trying to do something with it.


Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
JaredKaragen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 09:46:37 PM
 #107

@crackfoo, using cpuminer-opt, why is it that this works:

-p MyGamePC,xevan,m7m,yescrypt

But not this:
-p argon2,xevan,m7m,yescrypt

Algos left in the password field will tell the pool you want to switch to that algo if profitable....  This is your problem.  The algo switching is independent of the algos available if that makes any sense.... just because its disabled, doesn't mean the pool doesn't know it still exists.

Remove the extra algo names that aren't available/you arent mining, and it should fix your problems....

I have been using machine identifiers as the first bit in my password fields since day one of zpool.  They are handy, and it works fine.

Since argon2 is a real algo;  its causing a problem.   I.E.  never name a machine after an algo type.

minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 322

NemosMiner-v2.2


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 06:38:05 AM
 #108

any issues currently with the multi pool . im getting only stratum connection errors no mining?
don't worry working now..

NemosMiner-v2.2
jwarren81
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 205


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 03:41:37 PM
 #109

Any issues with decred payouts?  I've got four stuck transactions, been 20 hours from the first one.  Not showing a transaction hash for any of them.
JaredKaragen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 10:01:19 PM
 #110

Any issues with decred payouts?  I've got four stuck transactions, been 20 hours from the first one.  Not showing a transaction hash for any of them.

Last block before a few hours ago was 2d ago....

Looks like not enough mined.

Check the pool status page for the algo and coin you are inquiring about;  you can see for yourself and guestimate how long it may or may not be; based on the block TTF, reward, and last time block(s) found.

crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile WWW
March 04, 2017, 10:29:15 PM
 #111

Any issues with decred payouts?  I've got four stuck transactions, been 20 hours from the first one.  Not showing a transaction hash for any of them.

Just had a string of bad luck, but have a new block and payouts should go next round ~ 3 hours.

jwarren81
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 205


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 11:31:47 PM
 #112

Yep I see that.  I wasn't reading the tables right, makes sense now.  Thanks.
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 08:44:51 PM
 #113

Is it me or is the totals not adding up?  I know the values may be estimates based on current value, but the discrepancy is huge.

http://imgur.com/Oylpu59

Says total is 0.00067336 BTC, but should be 0.00091193 BTC.

Not the only time I noticed this huge discrepancy.  On Friday, I noticed it but didn't get a chance to post it to imgur (couldn't do it from work):

http://imgur.com/e2vruI7


Says total is 0.00066279 BTC, but should be 0.00086694 BTC.

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
JaredKaragen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 09:35:58 PM
 #114

Is it me or is the totals not adding up?  I know the values may be estimates based on current value, but the discrepancy is huge.

http://imgur.com/Oylpu59

Says total is 0.00067336 BTC, but should be 0.00091193 BTC.

Not the only time I noticed this huge discrepancy.  On Friday, I noticed it but didn't get a chance to post it to imgur (couldn't do it from work):

http://imgur.com/e2vruI7


Says total is 0.00066279 BTC, but should be 0.00086694 BTC.

You did not read the lines just below that table:

 * a general estimate from current exchange rates
 ** bitstamp 1 265.03 USD/BTC
 *** Payouts 60+ days old are purged.
 **** Total Unpaid is a combination of your confirmed Balance and your fluctuating total pending. This value will rarely be constant.

"Total pending" is a value calculated on exchange price and a few other variables.  Look over the publically available pool code to find out exactly what and how.  It's extremely complex for the layman.

Exchange prices on coins can change drastically.  The only number that can't be decreased unless you receive a payout is your "Balance".

If the pool is trying to make a payout, it can change the sale price to sell off inventory to pay the miners.  It would be pretty crappy is the pool held out for a specific sale price that never came.

Just because median exchange price is X, doesn't mean your mined coins will sell for X.

crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2017, 10:52:45 PM
 #115

I ordered some Baikal Giant's since they can do multi algo, but just wondering if anyone uses them with the profit switching?

jwarren81
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 205


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 11:05:54 PM
 #116

I have two of the quads mining at nicehash.  They are rock solid.  I've tried zpool and miningpoolhub, but for some reason would end up with odd disconnects and periods of no mining; even though I have two 1070 rigs mining on zpool without issue.  Been trying to buy more baikal quads but they seem to be out of stock.
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2017, 11:15:59 PM
 #117

I have two of the quads mining at nicehash.  They are rock solid.  I've tried zpool and miningpoolhub, but for some reason would end up with odd disconnects and periods of no mining; even though I have two 1070 rigs mining on zpool without issue.  Been trying to buy more baikal quads but they seem to be out of stock.

ok thanks. maybe since I have some I can find a way to make them work better on the pool.

thayimmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 11:26:13 PM
 #118

yes

i am running 9 on the Baikal mini's and i also have issues with the miners hanging at times during algo switching. i usually limit them to x11 and quark and that seems to be more stable.

also does Zpool still offer payouts in other coins not mined like Bitcoindark and such? if not could that be an option again in tha future?

i love what you have done and continue doing for tha crypto world

thanks
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
March 06, 2017, 10:23:37 PM
 #119

Something going on with Xevan mining.  Keeps disconnecting.

Edit: Seems to be fine now.  For a few minutes I noticed the xevan pool hashrate was very low as well.  Looks like a hiccup that lasted a few minutes.

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile WWW
March 06, 2017, 10:40:57 PM
 #120

Something going on with Xevan mining.  Keeps disconnecting.

Edit: Seems to be fine now.  For a few minutes I noticed the xevan pool hashrate was very low as well.  Looks like a hiccup that lasted a few minutes.

looks like someone was trying to rent some and their pool was causing problems. disabled it for renting

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 130 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!