Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2020, 10:48:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: excavator by NiceHash - multi-algorithm NVIDIA GPU miner [1.5.6a]  (Read 178651 times)
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1821
Merit: 1020


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 01:12:44 PM
 #181

@kalhohan
Its different kernel and miner...... they don`t use the memory with same utilization

Dual mine Zilliqa pool with any other POW coin: http://rudnik.hopto.org:5000/
1582282093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582282093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582282093
Reply with quote  #2

1582282093
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ExploitAgency
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2017, 02:06:41 PM
 #182

+1 for LINUX VERSION PLEASE!

Donate Bitcoin: 1egacySQXJA8bLHnFhdQQjZBLW1gxSAjc
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 20, 2017, 02:45:23 PM
 #183



Up mem for +700.

Here, with mem upped +800 (5500), 500 sol @ 60% TDP (126W). Make sure you up the mem with excavator's OC functionality and also set '-or'. Use '-od' if your PC is a bit slow and two threads aren't initialized BEFORE overclocks are applied. If you use third party tools for OCing, you will not be able to reach so high memory as for some reason, when CUDA is initialized/deinitialized, cards go into p0 state for short period of time and with very high memory overclock this can result in crash (memory clock p2 state is always lower).

Well pardon me,  maybe I'm missing something important, but what's the point to overclock up to 800 memory for 500 sols/s, if I obtain the same speed with no overclock on another soft? How can it be safer?  


When you overclock memory, your power consuption does not increase much, maybe for up to few % only. But if algorithm is coded properly and relies more on memory, you will gain more speed at the end with lower TDP.

In fact, you can reach 510 sol with 5500 mem at 126W TDP (also doing core OC). And you get full 510 sols at the pool because there is no fee.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
kalhohan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 03:41:38 PM
 #184




When you overclock memory, your power consuption does not increase much, maybe for up to few % only. But if algorithm is coded properly and relies more on memory, you will gain more speed at the end with lower TDP.

In fact, you can reach 510 sol with 5500 mem at 126W TDP (also doing core OC). And you get full 510 sols at the pool because there is no fee.

With the risk of frying the memory? how is it better coded when you need faster device (with overclocking, nearly 20%) to get the same result with 20 watt less? 
I just don't see what we have to gain, in term of profit, by overclocking 600$ card when it's obviously not needed.

and for the devfee at 2% it's still higher sol/s .

For one card, minus pc wattage (around 160 w) taken with the prob on the wall:

excavator (with +800 memory )
power cost
per day 0.43
per month 12.9

ewbf (without oc)
power cost
per day 0.53
per month 15.9

profit 3 $ per month   even with a big farm the risk doesn't seem to match the profit, taken that oc can fry your card memory, but maybe I 'm wrong.
ExploitAgency
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2017, 04:03:28 PM
Last edit: March 21, 2017, 12:01:08 AM by ExploitAgency
 #185

https://github.com/wine-compholio/wine-staging/wiki/Installation

Closest to running on linux is using wine-staging but it throws constant errors.

Maybe someone with more time can figure it out if a Linux binary/source doesn't come out soon.  I am not a Wine expert by any means.  In a similar bit with GPU's I've only ran scallion through mono.

Code:
fixme:msvcrt:_CurrentScheduler_Id stub
fixme:msvcrt:_CurrentScheduler_Id stub
fixme:msvcrt:_CurrentScheduler_Id stub
fixme:msvcrt:_CurrentScheduler_Id stub
fixme:msvcrt:_CurrentScheduler_Id stub

Startup
Code:
wine excavator.exe -a pascal -s pascal.eu.nicehash.com:3358 -u 1LHVh4ZraCMRfKQvtvJx7u3TT7gYvE462F.1070 -cd 0
fixme:winediag:start_process Wine Staging 2.3 is a testing version containing experimental patches.
fixme:winediag:start_process Please mention your exact version when filing bug reports on winehq.org.
fixme:heap:RtlSetHeapInformation 0x330000 0 0x23fd30 4 stub
fixme:msvcp:_Mtx_init_in_situ unknown flags ignored: 2
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x23f840 1 C) semi-stub

==================== www.nicehash.com ====================
         Excavator v1.1.3a GPU Miner for NiceHash.
    Copyright (C) 2017 NiceHash. All rights reserved.
  Developed by djeZo with help and contributors of code:
    pallas, Vorksholk, bitbandi, ocminer
==================== www.nicehash.com ====================

fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
[12:02:44][0x0000002f][info] Log started
fixme:msvcp:_Mtx_init_in_situ unknown flags ignored: 2
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
[12:02:44][0x0000002f][info] Miner starting up, press [CTRL + C] to quit
^Cfixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
[12:02:44][0x0000002f][info] net | Connecting to pascal.eu.nicehash.com:3358
fixme:msvcp:_Mtx_init_in_situ unknown flags ignored: 2
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
[12:02:44][0x0000002f][info] Shutting down
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0xe0de00 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0xe0d8d0 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
[12:02:44][0x00000033][info] device#0 | Initializing thread #0 GPU#0 GeForce GTX 1070
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
[12:02:44][0x00000030][info] net | Connected!
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
[12:02:44][0x00000033][info] device#0 | Algorithm: CUDA-pascal parameters: B=122835,TPB=512
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
fixme:msvcrt:_getptd returns undocumented/not fully filled data
[12:02:44][0x00000033][info] device#0 | Thread #0 ended (GPU#0 GeForce GTX 1070)

Donate Bitcoin: 1egacySQXJA8bLHnFhdQQjZBLW1gxSAjc
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 20, 2017, 04:05:07 PM
 #186




When you overclock memory, your power consuption does not increase much, maybe for up to few % only. But if algorithm is coded properly and relies more on memory, you will gain more speed at the end with lower TDP.

In fact, you can reach 510 sol with 5500 mem at 126W TDP (also doing core OC). And you get full 510 sols at the pool because there is no fee.

With the risk of frying the memory? how is it better coded when you need faster device (with overclocking, nearly 20%) to get the same result with 20 watt less? 
I just don't see what we have to gain, in term of profit, by overclocking 600$ card when it's obviously not needed.

and for the devfee at 2% it's still higher sol/s .

For one card, minus pc wattage (around 160 w) taken with the prob on the wall:

excavator (with +800 memory )
power cost
per day 0.43
per month 12.9

ewbf (without oc)
power cost
per day 0.53
per month 15.9

profit 3 $ per month   even with a big farm the risk doesn't seem to match the profit, taken that oc can fry your card memory, but maybe I 'm wrong.

If you are so affraid of "frying" your card, then perhaps you shouldn't be mining at all and just let the card be in idle mode Smiley

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
jwarren81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 04:55:41 PM
 #187

Can you post the command line you are using for overclocking and lowering the TDP for the 1070s?  Just want to see an example to work from.

Thanks.
kalhohan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 06:03:30 PM
 #188



If you are so affraid of "frying" your card, then perhaps you shouldn't be mining at all and just let the card be in idle mode Smiley

I don't think it needed sarcasm, but it was fun, so it's ok Wink
Again I'm no expert in mining on cuda, and I see no one on gaming forum who overclock this high the memory of a 1080. So +800 feels like possible bacon smell to me, maybe not.

And yes, when I'm mining with my AMD rigs or my this nvidia gaming pc, I consider all the costs even the burning overkill of a card, risks cost compared to profits. Correct me if I'm wrong but don't see that as being frightened by the outcome of an extreme oc.

Overclocking AMD of 10% with modified bios for 200€ (in France) 480s is ok because the cards are "cheap" compared to the nvidia ones.
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 20, 2017, 07:13:10 PM
 #189

Can you post the command line you are using for overclocking and lowering the TDP for the 1070s?  Just want to see an example to work from.

Thanks.

If your cards ID is 0 then the example for setting +100 core, +700 mem and 60 tdp would be:

Quote
-os 0 100 700 60

It is recommended to also clear overclocks when excavator quits:

Quote
-os 0 100 700 60 -or

If you are having troubles with high memory clock (driver crash, freeze, cuda error etc at launch), try setting higher overclock delay (eg 10 seconds):

Quote
-os 0 100 700 60 -or -od 10



If you are so affraid of "frying" your card, then perhaps you shouldn't be mining at all and just let the card be in idle mode Smiley

I don't think it needed sarcasm, but it was fun, so it's ok Wink
Again I'm no expert in mining on cuda, and I see no one on gaming forum who overclock this high the memory of a 1080. So +800 feels like possible bacon smell to me, maybe not.

And yes, when I'm mining with my AMD rigs or my this nvidia gaming pc, I consider all the costs even the burning overkill of a card, risks cost compared to profits. Correct me if I'm wrong but don't see that as being frightened by the outcome of an extreme oc.

Overclocking AMD of 10% with modified bios for 200€ (in France) 480s is ok because the cards are "cheap" compared to the nvidia ones.

Haven't seen a Pascal card to die because of high overclock. We did destroy one due to water leakage and some stuff was burnt on it, but never due to high memory clock and we are running them 24/7 mining. Just make sure you have adequate cooling, which you already need if you are mining 24/7.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
PovertyByte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 07:42:01 PM
 #190

Why does the NiceHash GUI run the EQM miner instead?

Is Excavator able to push beyond 60% TDP, and how does it perform on 50% ?


I may need help configuring Excavator equihash for the NiceHash pool. I could not get EWBF to work on it before. I am downloading now and I will see what I batch configurations are in it.
jwarren81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 07:52:55 PM
 #191

And if I have 6 cards on the rig?  Can I specify the same settings for all of them?

Can you post the command line you are using for overclocking and lowering the TDP for the 1070s?  Just want to see an example to work from.

Thanks.

If your cards ID is 0 then the example for setting +100 core, +700 mem and 60 tdp would be:

Quote
-os 0 100 700 60

It is recommended to also clear overclocks when excavator quits:

Quote
-os 0 100 700 60 -or

If you are having troubles with high memory clock (driver crash, freeze, cuda error etc at launch), try setting higher overclock delay (eg 10 seconds):

Quote
-os 0 100 700 60 -or -od 10



If you are so affraid of "frying" your card, then perhaps you shouldn't be mining at all and just let the card be in idle mode Smiley

I don't think it needed sarcasm, but it was fun, so it's ok Wink
Again I'm no expert in mining on cuda, and I see no one on gaming forum who overclock this high the memory of a 1080. So +800 feels like possible bacon smell to me, maybe not.

And yes, when I'm mining with my AMD rigs or my this nvidia gaming pc, I consider all the costs even the burning overkill of a card, risks cost compared to profits. Correct me if I'm wrong but don't see that as being frightened by the outcome of an extreme oc.

Overclocking AMD of 10% with modified bios for 200€ (in France) 480s is ok because the cards are "cheap" compared to the nvidia ones.

Haven't seen a Pascal card to die because of high overclock. We did destroy one due to water leakage and some stuff was burnt on it, but never due to high memory clock and we are running them 24/7 mining. Just make sure you have adequate cooling, which you already need if you are mining 24/7.
PovertyByte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 08:13:12 PM
 #192

I was expecting a readme or the excavator.txt to explain all the settings to the miner. Seems like the .bat files contain most of that with no help on the OC settings. I think a full list of settings and commands is something very basic that should be added in.

I do not see any difference in performance at 50% TDP for equihash on my 1070 over EQM from the NiceHash GUI so I'll stick with that for now. As for mining and holding it seems the 1070 FTW pumps much higher Sol/s over all the other ones on EWBF. This seems isolated to just FTW's and certain 1070 editions but it is some sign that there is more optimization to be made with Equihash

I've seen claims of 1080's hitting 600 Sol/s on EWBF also
Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 08:32:06 PM
 #193

I have been testing this a lot and have very good results at 120W TDP limit at each card, i would say it is very close to EWBF and without the fee and lost switching time it is better. I will switch all of my rigs once I have little more time Smiley

Bitrated user: Kompik.
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 08:34:37 PM
 #194

Well for me the miner is bit slower on 1070 cards by 200sol/s in total.
It performs well on GTx1080 and 1080Ti

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 08:41:45 PM
 #195

Well for me the miner is bit slower on 1070 cards by 200sol/s in total.
It performs well on GTx1080 and 1080Ti

Have you tried with -cd 0 0 0 1 1 1 2 2 2 etc?

Bitrated user: Kompik.
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 08:43:07 PM
 #196

I used -ca -ca :-D

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1053

Ccminer developer


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 08:48:34 PM
 #197

Anyone tested on the pools. I get a bit faster hashrate poolside with nheqminer than EFBW's miner. Probobly because of the donation code and poolswitching.. I am not using the excavator, but I guess same. somebody should setup a test and compare two identical cards for 24hours...

The excavator is good on the 1070, and not so good on the 1060 3gb...
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 256

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3


View Profile
March 20, 2017, 08:51:58 PM
 #198

Hi Ive been testing your new version 1.1.3a been having great results with the 1070's at  -30-40 tdp very similar speeds to EWBF now (well done) and with no fee(thank-you)

im trying to add excavator to my multi algo bat.. it is working but as my bat switches algos by stratum disconnect.. excavator will not close and instead it say's stratum disconnect retrying in 12 seconds and just stays on loop doing that..

my question is there a command a can add to the bat file to make excavator close when stratum is disconnected?

i have tried excavator.exe -h for a full list of current commands but there doesn't seem to be anything related to stratum disconnect or close if connection lost..

your help would be much appreciated      

Regards
Nemo

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 20, 2017, 10:15:55 PM
 #199

Hi Ive been testing your new version 1.1.3a been having great results with the 1070's at  -30-40 tdp very similar speeds to EWBF now (well done) and with no fee(thank-you)

im trying to add excavator to my multi algo bat.. it is working but as my bat switches algos by stratum disconnect.. excavator will not close and instead it say's stratum disconnect retrying in 12 seconds and just stays on loop doing that..

my question is there a command a can add to the bat file to make excavator close when stratum is disconnected?

i have tried excavator.exe -h for a full list of current commands but there doesn't seem to be anything related to stratum disconnect or close if connection lost..

your help would be much appreciated      

Regards
Nemo

There is no such command, but wait for API commanding interface to be implemented, you will be able to do magic with it once it is done.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
TeamGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2017, 01:47:49 AM
 #200

Intriguing results for low power compared to 100% TDP.

OLD

EVGA Hybrid GTX 1070 x 6

TDP 100%
Temp Limit 83 (Unlinked)
Core +125
Mem +575
Fan Speed Auto (usually stays around 28%)

NHEQ 0.5a - Equihash (ZEC on Flypool) - 2635 H/s
Excavator 1.1.0a - Equihash (ZEC on Flypool) - 2680 H/s

NEW

EVGA Hybrid GTX 1070 x 6

TDP 75%
Temp Limit 83 (Unlinked) / Voltage locked to 0.85V (108-113W per card)
Core +137
Mem +600
Fan Speed Auto (usually stays around 28%)

Excavator 1.1.3a - Equihash (ZEC on Flypool) - 2510 H/s

This is intriguing when you run 8 rigs in an apartment (48x GTX 1070) as the outside temp starts to warm up.  It's also interesting because at 70-75 TDP I could easily run 3x rigs per 20A circuit. 
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!