Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 07:34:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: excavator by NiceHash - multi-algorithm NVIDIA & AMD GPU miner [1.3.1a]  (Read 146996 times)
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


View Profile
February 04, 2017, 11:01:02 PM
 #21

@ioglnx
we got offtopic

you know CPU usage on opencl pascal is due no one tested it on NV and fixed the bug? also pascal mining was not profitable on NV at all, and the wallet/coin is so big FUCKUP it prolly will never be again

Offtopic you complained about your weak gpu..i just told you that with the proper cpu you wont have this issue.
And this had nothing to do with the opencl at all..it is one piece of the puzzle. but looks like you wanna have the last freakin word of hot air.

Ok you are right, and still I am mining zcash, decret, cuda pascal, lbry, ethereum, FTC, + CPU mining at same time on rig of 5 x 1070 on dual core CPU with no issue at all

Because GPU miner should not and does not use CPU more then few %

pascal opencl for NV is broken, no one fixed it or try it to fix CPU usage, its stupid to have 8 core CPU on 6 GPU rig due same stupid bug

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
1508787267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787267
Reply with quote  #2

1508787267
Report to moderator
1508787267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787267
Reply with quote  #2

1508787267
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508787267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787267
Reply with quote  #2

1508787267
Report to moderator
felixbrucker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2017, 12:58:57 AM
 #22

@ioglnx
we got offtopic

you know CPU usage on opencl pascal is due no one tested it on NV and fixed the bug? also pascal mining was not profitable on NV at all, and the wallet/coin is so big FUCKUP it prolly will never be again

Offtopic you complained about your weak gpu..i just told you that with the proper cpu you wont have this issue.
And this had nothing to do with the opencl at all..it is one piece of the puzzle. but looks like you wanna have the last freakin word of hot air.

Ok you are right, and still I am mining zcash, decret, cuda pascal, lbry, ethereum, FTC, + CPU mining at same time on rig of 5 x 1070 on dual core CPU with no issue at all

Because GPU miner should not and does not use CPU more then few %

pascal opencl for NV is broken, no one fixed it or try it to fix CPU usage, its stupid to have 8 core CPU on 6 GPU rig due same stupid bug

obviously you all should have gotten amd cards, then there would be no issue with the cpu load Wink

/sarcasm

PovertyByte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
February 05, 2017, 01:30:28 AM
 #23

GTX 1070 FTW
134mhz OC (234'ish over reference) 500mhz OC memory

50% TDP, 904 MH/s
79% TDP (maximum draw), 1016 MH/s


I have not played around with memory and core clocks to know what this coin prefers I am just using my ZEC setting. I seem to run into the problem where the miner or driver locks the card to 731mv and 1607 clock speeds (35% TDP) if I change my settings too much forcing me to restart my PC. I had this problem with ZEC before too
PovertyByte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
February 05, 2017, 01:40:52 AM
 #24

@ioglnx
we got offtopic

you know CPU usage on opencl pascal is due no one tested it on NV and fixed the bug? also pascal mining was not profitable on NV at all, and the wallet/coin is so big FUCKUP it prolly will never be again

Nicehash is only paying $1.20 a day for 1x gtx 1070 mining pascal.. Slow miner. No profit..

Even with stable hash rates and stable whattomine stats through the day, I notice NiceHash proits fluctuate a lot. I'd try again a few more times through the day before writing it off but 1.20 is quite low I never get that low on ZEC
zjy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
February 05, 2017, 02:53:29 AM
 #25

linux miner please
Zoke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 05, 2017, 04:03:56 AM
 #26

Can we expect the next version with speed increase?
PovertyByte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
February 05, 2017, 04:13:05 AM
 #27

PascalCoin seems to mine my card hotter than ZEC does even at the same power limit. Voltage is in line with the TDP too.

Profitability is equal at the moment. Factor the extra heat and that glitch in my previous post and I will be sticking with ZEC for now
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
February 05, 2017, 05:12:56 AM
 #28

I have a single rig, gtx 1060 with a i7 and I am getting disconnects on nicehash and suprnova after a few minutes


[23:12:19][0x000017e4][info] device#0 | Initializing thread #0 (CUDA-Pascal) GeForce GTX 1060 3GB #0
[23:12:19][0x00001530][info] net | Connected!
[23:12:23][0x00001530][info] net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 6 seconds
[23:12:29][0x00001530][info] net | Connecting to pascal.eu.nicehash.com:3358
[23:12:29][0x00001530][info] net | Connected!
[23:12:30][0x00001530][info] net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 12 seconds
Oracle1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 05, 2017, 02:19:25 PM
 #29

run 6 x 1070 on Nexus and my 2 core CPU will punch over 90% load no problem
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
February 05, 2017, 06:20:19 PM
 #30

I have a single rig, gtx 1060 with a i7 and I am getting disconnects on nicehash and suprnova after a few minutes


[23:12:19][0x000017e4][info] device#0 | Initializing thread #0 (CUDA-Pascal) GeForce GTX 1060 3GB #0
[23:12:19][0x00001530][info] net | Connected!
[23:12:23][0x00001530][info] net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 6 seconds
[23:12:29][0x00001530][info] net | Connecting to pascal.eu.nicehash.com:3358
[23:12:29][0x00001530][info] net | Connected!
[23:12:30][0x00001530][info] net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 12 seconds

same it does not connect to suprnova, nevermind it doesn't need stratum prefix...
nkm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 05, 2017, 10:52:29 PM
 #31

I'm getting this error:

https://supload.com/S1vnomrOx

"The program can't start because cudart64_65.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Any idea how to fix it? I have two GTX 970's.

Thanks.
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2017, 11:05:24 PM
 #32

Install latest GeForce drivers.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
Vetal_inside
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 12:51:49 AM
 #33

I'm getting this error:

https://supload.com/S1vnomrOx

"The program can't start because cudart64_65.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Any idea how to fix it? I have two GTX 970's.

Thanks.

Try install latest Cuda 8 package. It helped me.
buonleloi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 02:21:39 AM
 #34

Just copy file "cudart64_65.dll" to the program dir, it should run fine.
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 05:03:01 AM
 #35

I have a single rig, gtx 1060 with a i7 and I am getting disconnects on nicehash and suprnova after a few minutes


[23:12:19][0x000017e4][info] device#0 | Initializing thread #0 (CUDA-Pascal) GeForce GTX 1060 3GB #0
[23:12:19][0x00001530][info] net | Connected!
[23:12:23][0x00001530][info] net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 6 seconds
[23:12:29][0x00001530][info] net | Connecting to pascal.eu.nicehash.com:3358
[23:12:29][0x00001530][info] net | Connected!
[23:12:30][0x00001530][info] net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 12 seconds

same it does not connect to suprnova, nevermind it does not need stratum prefix...

I was finally able to connect, it ran well on all 3 of my rigs for a few hours and then I had so many rejects I went back to ZEC.  Still think Pascal needs to mature a bit more!
marvykkio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 08:53:20 AM
 #36

This miner has many problems, those who did Papa Smurf? not even part of the extraction, and was done without sympathy Grin Grin
Vetal_inside
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 10:09:27 AM
 #37

I periodically get a lot of rejected shares...
Code:
Share #N rejected
reason: low difficulty share of ......
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile WWW
February 06, 2017, 11:33:06 AM
 #38

On which pool you are getting rejects?

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
nkm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 12:37:02 PM
 #39

Install latest GeForce drivers.

Thanks, but I already had the latest drivers.

Just copy file "cudart64_65.dll" to the program dir, it should run fine.

Yeah, the problem was that I didn't have that file. Installing CUDA solved the problem. Thanks.

I'm getting this error:

https://supload.com/S1vnomrOx

"The program can't start because cudart64_65.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Any idea how to fix it? I have two GTX 970's.

Thanks.

Try install latest Cuda 8 package. It helped me.

That's what I ended up doing and it solved the issue. Thanks.
Vetal_inside
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 01:14:29 PM
 #40

On which pool you are getting rejects?
Suprnova
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!