Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2020, 10:44:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: excavator by NiceHash - multi-algorithm NVIDIA GPU miner [1.5.6a]  (Read 178651 times)
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 06, 2017, 01:38:14 PM
 #41

There is indeed a bug regarding shares! Will be fixed in next release.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582281850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582281850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582281850
Reply with quote  #2

1582281850
Report to moderator
PovertyByte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 04:01:54 PM
Last edit: February 06, 2017, 04:16:55 PM by PovertyByte
 #42

There is indeed a bug regarding shares! Will be fixed in next release.

Is there any reason why PascalCoin causes a lot of extra heat?

Only reason I can think of is if the script directs its power draw to a specific section of the card that is closer to the temperature sensor.

Closest example of different temp readings on the same TDP I ever saw mining would be running a memory and core dependent coin like ZEC with one power target, and than mining a core dependent script like LBC or DCR with a memory underclock where less power is going to the VRAM and a slightly higher core voltage is hit in the same TDP. Not the case with PascalCoin vs ZEC. Everything is the same except the temps really shoot up

I remember when ZEC mining was new and NiceHash brought out one of the early ZEC miners, the card would pull less than the minimum power limit but was hitting a higher core clock than actually possible with full power. So I really do not know if it is a temperature misread or if there is something actually stressing the card out
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 06, 2017, 04:56:05 PM
 #43

There is indeed a bug regarding shares! Will be fixed in next release.

If anyone can catch the bug (using -f 0 for full file logging), would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 06, 2017, 05:17:50 PM
 #44

Here it is, this issue should be fixed + few percent more speed: https://www.nicehash.com/tools/excavator_v1.0.0b_Win64.zip

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 05:47:35 PM
 #45

Doesn#t work anymore on suprnova or nanopool.
It started and then GPU load drops to 0..thats it.

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 06, 2017, 05:55:19 PM
 #46

Run with -f 0 and paste here what log file says.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 06:22:55 PM
 #47

Device 0: Hasher interrupted.

This error is normal?

Bitrated user: Kompik.
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 06, 2017, 06:29:13 PM
 #48

Device 0: Hasher interrupted.

This error is normal?

This is not an error but rather information that CUDA feeding loop has been interrupted (but will be be restarted back on of course).

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 09:12:07 PM
 #49

Device 0: Hasher interrupted.

This error is normal?

This is not an error but rather information that CUDA feeding loop has been interrupted (but will be be restarted back on of course).

Ok so it is ok even though it is repeating all the time? Smiley

Bitrated user: Kompik.
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 06, 2017, 09:59:31 PM
 #50

Device 0: Hasher interrupted.

This error is normal?

This is not an error but rather information that CUDA feeding loop has been interrupted (but will be be restarted back on of course).

Ok so it is ok even though it is repeating all the time? Smiley

Yes, if you don't use debug printing, it is not visible.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
PovertyByte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2017, 11:22:03 PM
 #51

Here it is, this issue should be fixed + few percent more speed: https://www.nicehash.com/tools/excavator_v1.0.0b_Win64.zip

Is the extra heat output something that will be worked on later? I am assuming the fixed issue is the shares problem
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 07, 2017, 12:22:49 AM
 #52

The algorithm is basically SHA256 thus GPU can be fully utilized with no waiting for memory (such as with equihash). There is trully 100% extreme load. If you want lower heat, limit your TDP or play with -ct and -cb parameters. You cannot compare pascal algorithm to equihash, pascal is more similar to blake algorithms (such as decred).

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
Vcxz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2017, 11:02:52 AM
 #53

Can it do solo mining ?
NiceHashSupport
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 07, 2017, 11:03:39 AM
 #54

Can it do solo mining ?

No.

NiceHash.com - Largest Crypto-Mining Marketplace
Vetal_inside
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 01:25:38 AM
 #55

There is indeed a bug regarding shares! Will be fixed in next release.

If anyone can catch the bug (using -f 0 for full file logging), would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
v1.0.0.b
Something like this:
Code:
[[2017-02-08 02:45:50.878003] [thread=0x000013d8] [debug]]
device#8 | Found nonce: 6c4fedd7 diff=12.4733
[[2017-02-08 02:45:50.878003] [thread=0x000013d8] [debug]]
net | Sending share #1691
[[2017-02-08 02:45:50.878003] [thread=0x000013d8] [trace]]
net | Sending: {"id":1691,"method":"mining.submit","params":["wallet","463","e620202020202020","589a69ab","6c4fedd7"]}
[[2017-02-08 02:45:50.940517] [thread=0x000013a0] [trace]]
net | Received: {"id":1691,"result":null,"error":[23,"low difficulty share of 12.47332076155086"]}
[[2017-02-08 02:45:50.940517] [thread=0x000013a0] [info]]
net | Share #1691 rejected
reason: low difficulty share of 12.47332076155086
Here is full log.
Zoke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 04:42:16 AM
 #56

Doesn#t work anymore on suprnova or nanopool.
It started and then GPU load drops to 0..thats it.

What's your bat looks like please?
samuraijin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 251


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 06:04:27 AM
 #57

i found here for information from yesterday I was thinking to mine pascalcoin and using NVidia, I'll try to test my hashrate
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 10:34:55 AM
 #58

Pretty nice job guys, the miner work flawlessly. Cool
Streetlight9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 02:55:09 PM
 #59

.
giagge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1001


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 03:13:38 PM
 #60

Write the correct .bat for suprnova and gtx 1070 pls .
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!