Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2021, 01:58:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284370 times)
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1081
Merit: 1014


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 06:38:10 PM
 #561

Anybody knows if these L3s support extranonce compatible with Nicehash Scrypt marketplace?

Yes they support the xnsub if you put /#xnsub after the pool info.

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620439094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620439094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620439094
Reply with quote  #2

1620439094
Report to moderator
Gedash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 08:06:29 PM
 #562

Yes they support the xnsub if you put /#xnsub after the pool info.
Pretty sure its only #xnsub without "/"
TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 461
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 08:15:46 PM
 #563

125 amp sub panel
all 10 awg wire feeding 30 amp 240v outlets

Sounds to code. Holmes on Homes would be proud

Yup, if your still dealing with 120v for mining your going to burn something down eventually (especially if the outlet is not near your panel).

This is what all my miners run off...DIY 240v junction boxes running 10AWG to 30A double pole breakers in panel (capable of at least 6kw continous draw per box). Each box has relays controlled by wireless pi's, so always have full remote control shutoff/start up for locked hardware etc.

Dont need to step foot in mine unless im adding new stuff Cheesy

How bout that for an equivalent of a 1K USD PDU unit for 50 bucks worth of parts  Cool


Is it so dangerous to run 4 x L3+ 24/7 (only 1 L3+ (~800W) / circuit breaker) with 120v? I intend to use a EVGA T2 1600W PSU for each L3+... maybe use 'eco mode' to reduce noise, but I'm not sure yet... The answers so far have been incredibly useful... thank you guys so much for that!

If you try and mine it all on one breaker you will most certainly trip it (most 120v breakers are 15-20A)...4X L3+ miners will pull 27 amps on 120v. Even two on a single breaker is pushing 120v. So good luck finding 4 separate outlets that are on separate breakers.

Its really easy to make a 240v box. Even if your not an electrician its not rocket science. Just buy a double pole 30A breaker (about 10 bucks), some 10gauge wiring (its orange color in any home supply store), and some outlets. Take off your panel and turn off the main breaker if you've never done this to be super safe. The breaker literally just plugs into the main bus slots inside your panel. Connect the black and white wires to the breaker, and the exposed copper to the ground bus bar. Then just hook up the other end to your outlets (you can use the 120v kind, almost all PSUs work at 240v so there is no need to buy 240v outlets and new cables for PSU etc).

You can pull at total of about 6kw from this 30A double pole breaker...enough to power all 4 of your L3+ and then some! Plus all your wires will be super cool and don't have to worry about your old 120v wiring in your house catching fire.


I'm interested in this....would you be able to provide pictures or links to the youtube videos you speak of? Or what search words to use at youtube?
FlensGold
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1393
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 08:26:32 PM
 #564

Yes they support the xnsub if you put /#xnsub after the pool info.
Pretty sure its only #xnsub without "/"

That's it: stratum+tcp://scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333/#xnsub#skipcbcheck
Nowayz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 08:53:03 PM
 #565

hashnet stock updated but the price is like high in air 3600 USD


What do you think about this price of 3600 USD on hashnet ?

If you want to mine the L3+'s they have already deployed for their own use, and as
A 'hedge' for them too boot, risk wise of too many miners, you are gonna overpay BIG
using hashnet. Yep, big bucks to pry them away from the data halls to hashnet.
Considering you can buy em with a PSU from Bittawm plus shipping in the US 3600 it's just ridiculous. It's nice for those of us that don't want a noisy as hell miner in our house though, and ROI is reasonable on them. I might consider buying up a little bit in the future.


Even looking at Hashnest PPS the reward is going down real quick, August batch buyers beware of difficulty. LTC mining calculators will be very wrong and we could be seeing an absolute bomb in terms of difficulty soon.

Hashnet has a pretty cool system. You can put your minimum price in password field and list hashnet as primary pool. If the price goes below, it stops sending work and your L3+ will mine on secondary pool. Every so often it tries to go back on primary pool. Not sure if I am losing hashes when it is floating around my limit. I should get a clearer picture in a week. Some people were bidding upwards of 0.07 BTC/GH/Day in short bursts. They probably wanted to get an order filled to see what it was like, but definitely did not run the numbers. it was nice to have gotten 0.035 for a day and a half. now hovering below 0.03.

You probably mean Nicehash  Wink
MachineZero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100

mcrypt.com domain 4sale 20BTC


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 09:46:26 PM
 #566

hashnet stock updated but the price is like high in air 3600 USD


What do you think about this price of 3600 USD on hashnet ?

If you want to mine the L3+'s they have already deployed for their own use, and as
A 'hedge' for them too boot, risk wise of too many miners, you are gonna overpay BIG
using hashnet. Yep, big bucks to pry them away from the data halls to hashnet.
Considering you can buy em with a PSU from Bittawm plus shipping in the US 3600 it's just ridiculous. It's nice for those of us that don't want a noisy as hell miner in our house though, and ROI is reasonable on them. I might consider buying up a little bit in the future.


Even looking at Hashnest PPS the reward is going down real quick, August batch buyers beware of difficulty. LTC mining calculators will be very wrong and we could be seeing an absolute bomb in terms of difficulty soon.

Hashnet has a pretty cool system. You can put your minimum price in password field and list hashnet as primary pool. If the price goes below, it stops sending work and your L3+ will mine on secondary pool. Every so often it tries to go back on primary pool. Not sure if I am losing hashes when it is floating around my limit. I should get a clearer picture in a week. Some people were bidding upwards of 0.07 BTC/GH/Day in short bursts. They probably wanted to get an order filled to see what it was like, but definitely did not run the numbers. it was nice to have gotten 0.035 for a day and a half. now hovering below 0.03.

You probably mean Nicehash  Wink

Doh, Yes NiceHash!!

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
May 27, 2017, 03:15:05 AM
 #567

Yes they support the xnsub if you put /#xnsub after the pool info.
Pretty sure its only #xnsub without "/"

That's it: stratum+tcp://scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333/#xnsub#skipcbcheck

whats the "#skipcbcheck" for?

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1535


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2017, 08:21:44 AM
 #568

Now there is Aug. 28-Sep. 12 pre-order batch, this is just going crazier batch by batch  Cheesy

Good business for Bitmain, get the payment in advance to have funds to make the miner, mine for three months with it and then send the miner for the customer.

Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 1427


Clueless!


View Profile
May 27, 2017, 08:58:33 AM
 #569

Now there is Aug. 28-Sep. 12 pre-order batch, this is just going crazier batch by batch  Cheesy

Good business for Bitmain, get the payment in advance to have funds to make the miner, mine for three months with it and then send the miner for the customer.


Yep looks like my swan song for mining pow scrypt here by the end of 2017....at this difficulty rate (faster if scrypt pow price really begins to tank)

So shot down in 2014 with my bitcoin miner

Looks like shot down in 2017 with pow-scrypt/LTC miner

Only thing left is X11, but from what I can tell ..that too is gonna have huge equip hit and drive up difficulty massively for those coins too

looks like that to may be out of reach also this year

NOW..if any bright boys or girls out there wants to make a NEW coin Protocol and such....feel free....this rat needs another boat to get on and mine with

(er..got nothing ...just saying)

But yeah, from an evil empire bitmain point of view..if they have this all setup correctly 'logistically' wise...Bitmain 'should' be able to get orders of machines
with enough advance time to mine them a month or two .then ship them out...slick little system...where have I seen this before....hmmmm

dubious customers hooked on product

the dubious peddling of product ....for high cost

never seem to be able to get enough product...over time become immune and need more product (difficulty)

yep...hooked on them ASIC drugs i am.....and Bitmain WAS the pusher of choice..but seems I need to move on

( I guess I can always 'solo mine' a lone Titan cube someday....for lottery mining .....at this rate..it will be so at the end of this year)

the fall it seems from asic miner addiction will be hard/fast and fall it seems ...from what the 'tea leaves' seem to point to now

damn, it was a good run however Smiley

It is damn unlikely I will be getting anymore Bitamin Scrypt-Pow units anytime soon, with their shenanigans, imho

back to 2 unit hobby mining (not sure what now that sha-256 and pow-scrypt are now more or less out of reach) ....damn...Bitmain

they do evil well! (tm bitmain)








Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
MachineZero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100

mcrypt.com domain 4sale 20BTC


View Profile
May 27, 2017, 01:08:09 PM
 #570

The full price preorder 6-12 weeks in advanced is a bit scandalous. They are pretty flush with cash, a 10-15% non-refundable deposit should suffice. I would have tried for the July batch and walk away from my deposit if the difficulty really spiked. Preorder that far in advanced is fraught with lots of risk.

Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 517


View Profile
May 27, 2017, 02:30:37 PM
 #571

The full price preorder 6-12 weeks in advanced is a bit scandalous. They are pretty flush with cash, a 10-15% non-refundable deposit should suffice. I would have tried for the July batch and walk away from my deposit if the difficulty really spiked. Preorder that far in advanced is fraught with lots of risk.

LOL, Now if you order we are out into September... Things appear to only get more crazy at this point.
edonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1150
Merit: 1004



View Profile
May 27, 2017, 06:21:31 PM
Last edit: May 28, 2017, 06:56:42 PM by edonkey
 #572

Yes they support the xnsub if you put /#xnsub after the pool info.
Pretty sure its only #xnsub without "/"

That's it: stratum+tcp://scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333/#xnsub#skipcbcheck

whats the "#skipcbcheck" for?

I wondered the same thing. Looks like that option is for KNC Titans. Not clear if it's applicable for the L3+. It's probably ignored.

Does NiceHash still only allow you to specify profitability in absolute terms rather than a percentage? If so, that's a pain for a coin like Litecoin where the difficulty readjusts every few days.

A few years ago I asked NiceHash for the feature of allowing us to specify profitability as a percentage so that it would automatically adjust. But I think they never added that feature.

Was I helpful?   BTC: 3G1Ubof5u8K9iJkM8We2f3amYZgGVdvpHr
ihong154
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 01:51:41 PM
 #573

Does this mean i lost 1 board already. Hashing at 375 at the moment.
Restart the miner still does not fix it.
Code:
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 0
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[0]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 1
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[1]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 2
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[2]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 3
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[3]
May 30 13:37:28 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: open device over
May 30 13:37:28 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: send cmd to get chip address
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 0 ASIC 72 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 1 ASIC 0 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 2 ASIC 72 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 3 ASIC 72 !!!
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 30, 2017, 06:35:43 PM
 #574

Does this mean i lost 1 board already. Hashing at 375 at the moment.
Restart the miner still does not fix it.
Code:
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 0
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[0]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 1
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[1]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 2
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[2]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 3
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[3]
May 30 13:37:28 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: open device over
May 30 13:37:28 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: send cmd to get chip address
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 0 ASIC 72 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 1 ASIC 0 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 2 ASIC 72 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 3 ASIC 72 !!!

How do you mining with your L3+? Whats the PSU, voltage, amperage, etc...?
Maxumark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 108



View Profile
May 31, 2017, 12:54:02 AM
 #575

Does this mean i lost 1 board already. Hashing at 375 at the moment.
Restart the miner still does not fix it.
Code:
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 0
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[0]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 1
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[1]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 2
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[2]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 3
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[3]
May 30 13:37:28 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: open device over
May 30 13:37:28 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: send cmd to get chip address
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 0 ASIC 72 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 1 ASIC 0 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 2 ASIC 72 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 3 ASIC 72 !!!


So restart does not work. Does turn off, wait 1 min and turn back on work? It that still does not work then probably you did lose a board. also check all connections, data and power.

Mining LTC and other alts since 2014 when I thought I missed the BTC train.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 02, 2017, 08:22:35 PM
 #576

Does this mean i lost 1 board already. Hashing at 375 at the moment.
Restart the miner still does not fix it.
Code:
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 0
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[0]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 1
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[1]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 2
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[2]
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: tty_init 3
May 30 13:37:27 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Start A New Asic Response.Chain Id:[3]
May 30 13:37:28 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: open device over
May 30 13:37:28 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: send cmd to get chip address
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 0 ASIC 72 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 1 ASIC 0 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 2 ASIC 72 !!!
May 30 13:37:30 (none) local0.notice cgminer[449]: Chain 3 ASIC 72 !!!


So restart does not work. Does turn off, wait 1 min and turn back on work? It that still does not work then probably you did lose a board. also check all connections, data and power.

From Bitmain's site: - "Separate power supply to control board: there is one additional 6pin PCI-e connector on the IO board which must be connected to the PSU to get power. Be sure to power on the miner only after all the 9 PCIE connectors are connected to power supply."

Can that problem have anything to do with it?
MachineZero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100

mcrypt.com domain 4sale 20BTC


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 09:15:09 PM
 #577

Just ROI'ed in a little over 3.5 weeks.   Grin
Noticed I was trailing PPS on litecoinpool vs actual blocks I was generating (3 blocks in 11 days).

Tried one machine on NiceHash and another on tbdice. Mined a solo block on tbdice in 2 days, so I moved the other from NiceHash to tbdice. This morning mined another solo block. 4 blocks from the same L3+ in 3.5 weeks. Hopefully it is a golden goose.

couture
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 02, 2017, 09:20:34 PM
 #578

Just ROI'ed in a little over 3.5 weeks.   Grin
Noticed I was trailing PPS on litecoinpool vs actual blocks I was generating (3 blocks in 11 days).

Tried one machine on NiceHash and another on tbdice. Mined a solo block on tbdice in 2 days, so I moved the other from NiceHash to tbdice. This morning mined another solo block. 4 blocks from the same L3+ in 3.5 weeks. Hopefully it is a golden goose.


Wow! Nice! How are you finding the difficulty increase? Would you say rigs bought for the july release will be vaguely profitable with good times break even times? Bitmain have churned out a shit-tonne of these...
MachineZero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100

mcrypt.com domain 4sale 20BTC


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 09:26:40 PM
 #579

Just ROI'ed in a little over 3.5 weeks.   Grin
Noticed I was trailing PPS on litecoinpool vs actual blocks I was generating (3 blocks in 11 days).

Tried one machine on NiceHash and another on tbdice. Mined a solo block on tbdice in 2 days, so I moved the other from NiceHash to tbdice. This morning mined another solo block. 4 blocks from the same L3+ in 3.5 weeks. Hopefully it is a golden goose.


Wow! Nice! How are you finding the difficulty increase? Would you say rigs bought for the july release will be vaguely profitable with good times break even times? Bitmain have churned out a shit-tonne of these...

A lot of people got the second batch thurs/fri. I believe PPS was 1.43 LTC per day per L3+. Mine got held up by customs via Fedex until the next tues. By then PPS was 1.35 LTC per L3+ for a day and now has been around 1.1 LTC. Which is still pretty good maybe 45 day ROI at original sticker price. But I noticed I was getting "lucky" finding blocks, so while still feasible on Litecoin, I decided to go ahead solo. I wouldn't attempt to go solo on Bitcoin unless I had atleast 150-300 S9's.

Subw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 09:56:36 PM
 #580

so no one overclocked L3+s?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!