Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2021, 02:38:32 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284370 times)
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 16, 2017, 05:11:44 PM
 #701

Electricity isn't an issue Wink

However if I was to factor in electricity charges at 11.5p/kwH the return/profit is still excellent!!

Sure. I'm not talking about ROI/profit Grin
I'm talking about manage so much power in a 100% safe way... I'm waiting for 4 L3+ and I'll be at my limit to mine in my home in 100% safe way (each unit on a separate 15A 120v circuit).
1620441512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441512
Reply with quote  #2

1620441512
Report to moderator
1620441512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441512
Reply with quote  #2

1620441512
Report to moderator
1620441512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441512
Reply with quote  #2

1620441512
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620441512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441512
Reply with quote  #2

1620441512
Report to moderator
bigmaq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 05:19:10 PM
 #702

Not using a domestic supply, I have commercial premises with a commercial supply

why do you need to have each unit on a seperate 15A circuit? ... Are you saying you are going to run each unit on its own dedicated circuit from your electricty consumer unit (fuse box)?

SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 16, 2017, 05:41:54 PM
 #703

I will run only 1 unit/circuit because 2 units (800wx2=1600w) will be above the maximum recommended (80%) to run all the time (24/7)...
I bought a circuit breaker finder to determine how many different circuits I have in my house... I easily found 4 different circuits,
but I will not be able to go beyond that. For only 4 units I think it's ok...  Smiley
bigmaq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 05:58:17 PM
 #704

I guess the benefit I have is that I have a blank canvas so to speak ... delivery of my miners are due end of August so I have until then to setup the premises, I plan on getting a qualified electrician in to do the wiring for the units, will tell him what needs connected and let him configure it as he wishes ... the official PSU from Bitmain are 1600W each and they recommend only to use one per unit so will inform him that each "computer" connected will be using 1600W 24/7 ... lol with 40+ connected at once gonna be a handful ... I'll put up pictures on here when it is all setup and running (fingers crossed)

usernamehere
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 06:08:27 PM
 #705

Do the L3+ have the ability for manual fan and frequency control, or are they more like the current autofreq S9s which run the fans at 100%? 

Home Miner - Block #456763 on Kano.is
edonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1150
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 16, 2017, 06:24:16 PM
 #706

Quote

I've done well with ProHashing as the primary and litecoinpool as the secondary. ProHashing lets you choose to be paid in any coin. I choose Bitcoin.

Be warned that ProHashing has some stability problems (for example the server, including mining, was down this evening due to a storm, so they say). But even with wiggly uptime they still consistently beat Litecoin profitability by a significant margin (even with the 8% bonus that litecoinpool offers).

I've seen an average of about $54 a day for a single L3+ for the last week. Of course it's been kind of an insane time for cryptos recently. Looks like we're in a correction now.

If you want rock solid stability, then go with litecoinpool. It's amazingly reliable.

Are you making $54 a day by just mining Litecoin or other altcoin?

I'm waiting on 40+ units ... if I get anything close to what you are getting per unit then HAPPY DAYS!!! lol

I'm pretty lazy, so I just let ProHashing decide what to mine Wink

Looks like you're building out a nice farm. Good luck!

Was I helpful?   BTC: 3G1Ubof5u8K9iJkM8We2f3amYZgGVdvpHr
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 517


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 06:32:42 PM
 #707

Do the L3+ have the ability for manual fan and frequency control, or are they more like the current autofreq S9s which run the fans at 100%? 

They are configurable.  Some people here on the thread have been overclocking them.  The fan has an auto control and you can manually set it.
Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 1427


Clueless!


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 12:01:55 AM
 #708

Electricity isn't an issue Wink

However if I was to factor in electricity charges at 11.5p/kwH the return/profit is still excellent!!

Sure. I'm not talking about ROI/profit Grin
I'm talking about manage so much power in a 100% safe way... I'm waiting for 4 L3+ and I'll be at my limit to mine in my home in 100% safe way (each unit on a separate 15A 120v circuit).


Use 12awg 20 amp wire and make them 220v. Safer and more eff and less heat. If yo need
Slots on panel see you tube on adding 50 amp sub panel. Did so off my 100 amp service. Easy
That is 4 20 amp double pole slots.

Pics at lostgonzo.imgur.com

Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
MasterCharge
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 05:32:59 AM
 #709

Electricity isn't an issue Wink

However if I was to factor in electricity charges at 11.5p/kwH the return/profit is still excellent!!

Sure. I'm not talking about ROI/profit Grin
I'm talking about manage so much power in a 100% safe way... I'm waiting for 4 L3+ and I'll be at my limit to mine in my home in 100% safe way (each unit on a separate 15A 120v circuit).


Use 12awg 20 amp wire and make them 220v. Safer and more eff and less heat. If yo need
Slots on panel see you tube on adding 50 amp sub panel. Did so off my 100 amp service. Easy
That is 4 20 amp double pole slots.

Pics at lostgonzo.imgur.com

anyway this might work in an apartment?
Tsurayabaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 06:46:19 AM
 #710

Pre-ordered one, excited Grin

Which psu do you guys recommend me to get to power the L3+?

Should I go with antminer official one or just grab a regular computer platinum psu from Amazon?
Moxymore
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 17, 2017, 11:25:38 AM
 #711

Pre-ordered one, excited Grin

Which psu do you guys recommend me to get to power the L3+?

Should I go with antminer official one or just grab a regular computer platinum psu from Amazon?

I have pre-ordered one too, but I'm kinda affraid of the lack of communication regarding the issue when you proceed with a USD wire transfer. Lot of people had their preorder cancelled after a week, without any money back. And some people seems to be waiting for more than 20 days. I just hope this will not happen to me.

Regarding your question, the official one is out of stock yet. Regarding this video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PPIlHbqms3Y the author recommand using the EVGA supernova 10 50 GS as an alternative https://www.evga.com/products/product.aspx?pn=220-GS-1050-V1.

♥ Digibyte ♥ "THE" Digital currency of the future ♥
rosmo01
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 11:29:44 AM
 #712

Pre-ordered one, excited Grin

Which psu do you guys recommend me to get to power the L3+?

Should I go with antminer official one or just grab a regular computer platinum psu from Amazon?

I have pre-ordered one too, but I'm kinda affraid of the lack of communication regarding the issue when you proceed with a USD wire transfer. Lot of people had their preorder cancelled after a week, without any money back. And some people seems to be waiting for more than 20 days. I just hope this will not happen to me.

Regarding your question, the official one is out of stock yet. So I think the only alternative is to buy one from amazon... which isn't mounted btw.

It's not sold out, as it's not yet launched - as per L3+ "Notes" - bullet #6:
"Bitmain recommends the new PSU that is especially designed for the Antminer L3+ and will be available to purchase after 20 June 2017 with shipping start date before that of this Antminer L3+ batch."
Moxymore
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 17, 2017, 11:33:05 AM
 #713

It's not sold out, as it's not yet launched - as per L3+ "Notes" - bullet #6:
"Bitmain recommends the new PSU that is especially designed for the Antminer L3+ and will be available to purchase after 20 June 2017 with shipping start date before that of this Antminer L3+ batch."

Thanks for the clarifications. I have edited my answer too regarding the aternatives : an EVGA supernova 10 50 GS seems to be a good option.

♥ Digibyte ♥ "THE" Digital currency of the future ♥
buggy166
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 01:18:06 PM
 #714

Pre-ordered one, excited Grin

Which psu do you guys recommend me to get to power the L3+?

Should I go with antminer official one or just grab a regular computer platinum psu from Amazon?

I have pre-ordered one too, but I'm kinda affraid of the lack of communication regarding the issue when you proceed with a USD wire transfer. Lot of people had their preorder cancelled after a week, without any money back. And some people seems to be waiting for more than 20 days. I just hope this will not happen to me.

Regarding your question, the official one is out of stock yet. Regarding this video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PPIlHbqms3Y the author recommand using the EVGA supernova 10 50 GS as an alternative https://www.evga.com/products/product.aspx?pn=220-GS-1050-V1.

i sent a wire and the idiots at my bank, sent it back, because they screwed up the China vs Hong Kong addresses. I had to re-send the wire after explaining to them where they fucked up. Its amazing how many stupid people work in finance.

Now i have to wait for the weekend to pass and see if i can get an order confirm next week. I opened a ticket and sent them all the info as well, so there shouldnt be a problem locating the transfer or identifying the order number.

I'm a bit in limbo now since i cant plan ahead. Cant start to prep the area or order PSUs and cables unless i know im ok with the order.
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 02:04:33 PM
 #715

Pre-ordered one, excited Grin

Which psu do you guys recommend me to get to power the L3+?

Should I go with antminer official one or just grab a regular computer platinum psu from Amazon?

I have pre-ordered one too, but I'm kinda affraid of the lack of communication regarding the issue when you proceed with a USD wire transfer. Lot of people had their preorder cancelled after a week, without any money back. And some people seems to be waiting for more than 20 days. I just hope this will not happen to me.

Regarding your question, the official one is out of stock yet. Regarding this video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PPIlHbqms3Y the author recommand using the EVGA supernova 10 50 GS as an alternative https://www.evga.com/products/product.aspx?pn=220-GS-1050-V1.

i sent a wire and the idiots at my bank, sent it back, because they screwed up the China vs Hong Kong addresses. I had to re-send the wire after explaining to them where they fucked up. Its amazing how many stupid people work in finance.

Now i have to wait for the weekend to pass and see if i can get an order confirm next week. I opened a ticket and sent them all the info as well, so there shouldnt be a problem locating the transfer or identifying the order number.

I'm a bit in limbo now since i cant plan ahead. Cant start to prep the area or order PSUs and cables unless i know im ok with the order.

Why dont You use BTC transfer? They confirm it after 20 minutes. I preordered 25 units like this.


Pre-ordered one, excited Grin

Which psu do you guys recommend me to get to power the L3+?

Should I go with antminer official one or just grab a regular computer platinum psu from Amazon?

Remember You need 9 PCI-E outputs, ATX PSUs usualy got 8 maximum. Thats way it need additional switch wire, have to find it seperatly.
luxjd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 02:34:49 PM
 #716

Hey guys first post in here looking to get into ltc mining for a while now but seems like i have to wait till september to get few L3+.
My question is whats the best  payment option ordering from Bitmain?
Although wire transfer sounds ok from what i read so far , i think paying in bitcoin would be better due to faster transactions plus no questions asked by the bank.
So instead of wiring the money should i just buy BTC and send it over to them ?
Anyone else paid in BTC and had no issues ?
thanks in advance pretty informative forum
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 02:50:33 PM
 #717

Hey guys first post in here looking to get into ltc mining for a while now but seems like i have to wait till september to get few L3+.
My question is whats the best  payment option ordering from Bitmain?
Although wire transfer sounds ok from what i read so far , i think paying in bitcoin would be better due to faster transactions plus no questions asked by the bank.
So instead of wiring the money should i just buy BTC and send it over to them ?
Anyone else paid in BTC and had no issues ?
thanks in advance pretty informative forum

Yep, i did. No problem with confirmation. In about one hour You got mail with paymant confirm.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 17, 2017, 03:14:19 PM
 #718

Pre-ordered one, excited Grin

Which psu do you guys recommend me to get to power the L3+?

Should I go with antminer official one or just grab a regular computer platinum psu from Amazon?

Bitmain will announce the new PSU specially designed for L3+ in 3 days (June 20)... that's why I haven't bought any PSU for my units yet
buggy166
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 04:32:33 PM
 #719

Pre-ordered one, excited Grin

Which psu do you guys recommend me to get to power the L3+?

Should I go with antminer official one or just grab a regular computer platinum psu from Amazon?

I have pre-ordered one too, but I'm kinda affraid of the lack of communication regarding the issue when you proceed with a USD wire transfer. Lot of people had their preorder cancelled after a week, without any money back. And some people seems to be waiting for more than 20 days. I just hope this will not happen to me.

Regarding your question, the official one is out of stock yet. Regarding this video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PPIlHbqms3Y the author recommand using the EVGA supernova 10 50 GS as an alternative https://www.evga.com/products/product.aspx?pn=220-GS-1050-V1.

i sent a wire and the idiots at my bank, sent it back, because they screwed up the China vs Hong Kong addresses. I had to re-send the wire after explaining to them where they fucked up. Its amazing how many stupid people work in finance.

Now i have to wait for the weekend to pass and see if i can get an order confirm next week. I opened a ticket and sent them all the info as well, so there shouldnt be a problem locating the transfer or identifying the order number.

I'm a bit in limbo now since i cant plan ahead. Cant start to prep the area or order PSUs and cables unless i know im ok with the order.

Why dont You use BTC transfer? They confirm it after 20 minutes. I preordered 25 units like this.



I would've but i dont carry that much cash in BTC, and to get verified and send that much money through a non-US exchange, would take a few weeks at the very least.

To put it short, I had to no way of doing it with the current timing. USD wire was the only option on my end unfortunately.
crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 604
Merit: 251



View Profile
June 17, 2017, 07:43:19 PM
 #720

Guys spoke with a source: Regarding Hashnest they are about to post 2000 Units at $4k or $4500.

No End for Greed from Bitmain!! I betchya they probably pumped LTC, the source is local chinese guy from Chengdu.

He has been very reliable in the past.

BUY CRYPTO AT REASONABLE RATES
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▄
██████ ▄█▄ ██████
██████ █████ ██████
█████ ▄ ███ ▄ █████
████▌▐██ █ ██▌▐████
███▄ ▀▀▌ ▐▀▀ ▄███
▀████▄▄ ▄▄████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀█▀█████▄
████        ▀████
███████  ███  █████
███████      ▀█████
███████  ███  █████
████        ▄████
▀█████▄█▄█████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
▄▄███████▄▄
▄█████▀▀▀█████▄
██████   ▐███████
██████▌   ▀▀███████
█████▀    ▄████████
████▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀████
███▌         ▄███
▀█████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
&OTHER
COINS
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!