Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2021, 02:26:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284370 times)
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 12:48:03 AM
 #841

The EVGA 1050w GS should work with the L3+ too right? I think it has 10  6pin pcie connectors
1620440776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620440776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620440776
Reply with quote  #2

1620440776
Report to moderator
1620440776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620440776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620440776
Reply with quote  #2

1620440776
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620440776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620440776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620440776
Reply with quote  #2

1620440776
Report to moderator
buggy166
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 01:32:11 AM
 #842

Doesn't a EVGA 1600W G2 work for the L3+?

1) One 12V rail

2) 9 PCIe connectors

3)  resale value

4) Designed to be low noise @ moderate load.

5) Available.

comes down to price.

$110ish for a Bitmain or HP/server side PSU

$350ish for the EVGA

If you're desperate enough, you go for the EVGA, but, that adds to your base cost.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 01:50:33 AM
 #843

The EVGA 1050w GS should work with the L3+ too right? I think it has 10  6pin pcie connectors

Yes! It works with L3+
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 02:04:22 AM
Last edit: June 23, 2017, 02:43:12 AM by SplinterZalinsk
 #844

Doesn't a EVGA 1600W G2 work for the L3+?

1) One 12V rail

2) 9 PCIe connectors

3)  resale value

4) Designed to be low noise @ moderate load.

5) Available.

comes down to price.

$110ish for a Bitmain or HP/server side PSU

$350ish for the EVGA

If you're desperate enough, you go for the EVGA, but, that adds to your base cost.

Especially if you need dozens or even hundreds of them. Where's that guy who said have 3050 L3,L3+ a few pages back? Hehehe Tongue But if less noise (you can run even in eco mode if its 1600w for a L3+) and better energy protection is essential for your few units, so investing more in the PSU is a good idea.
elokk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 690
Merit: 518


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 04:30:40 AM
 #845

No idea dude. I just ordered mine today. As i have ordered also the machines.
New to all this. My main problem here is the noise guys. I am living in an apartment and although i will sacrifice a room for mining, i need to find a solution. I;ve seen people on youtube putting the miners in some cooler boxes with holes for the air in-out and tubes taking the air out.
This reduces the noise from 79dB to 55dB which is really good. People could also add soundproof foam pieces to make it better too. The temp inside the cabin stays around 24 degrees and the machine is same temp to the touch whther it's inside or outside the cooler box..
What you think guys..
thanks

id pay for sound proofing foam and attach it to the walls of the room. I couldnt be bothered to make 1 cooler box for every machine, not to mention the piping for air flow would be impossible to deal with in a small area.

alternatively, buy a server rack with sound proofing, although, thats the more expensive option.

I have a soundproof server cabinet if anyone is interested in taking it off my hands....

t.me/bitcoinasic
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 05:03:44 AM
Last edit: June 23, 2017, 05:29:11 AM by SplinterZalinsk
 #846

Demand determines the price... look how funny/crazy this is:


NOT the best EVGA PSU - $441.46 *EVGA SuperNOVA 1600W G2 80+ GOLD (http://amzn.to/2t182ji).

*People THINK this is the best EVGA PSU. 90% (115VAC) / 92% (220VAC~240VAC) efficiency. More expensive if you buy from Amazon ($441.46). Huh


The BEST EVGA PSU - $401.99 **EVGA SuperNOVA 1600W T2 80+ TITANIUM (http://amzn.to/2sXlB2a)

**This REALLY is the best EVGA PSU. 94% (115VAC) / 96% (220VAC~240VAC) efficiency. Cheaper if you buy from Amazon ($401.99). Cool


It's purely because most people think G2 (gold) is better than T2 (titanium)... But is NOT! Just go to the EVGA website and see that prices on Amazon doesn't make sense.
kurbeks
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 255


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 09:06:15 AM
 #847

Just get PSU's from Deep in Mines or Parallelminer. Where is problem?

Out of stock

They have many PSU's just ask what they have in stock. Delta 2400W was recently and you can power two 2 L3+ with that PSU.

Delta 2400w doesn't work with 110v


k, that makes sense. Poor Americans.
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 11:18:24 AM
 #848

Very little reason to buy a $400 psu that isn't even supposed to be used in environments such as bitcoin mining. Get a server power supply for less than half the cost.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 01:07:25 PM
Last edit: June 23, 2017, 01:19:18 PM by SplinterZalinsk
 #849

Very little reason to buy a $400 psu that isn't even supposed to be used in environments such as bitcoin mining. Get a server power supply for less than half the cost.

The noise is the main reason and a PSU like EVGA 1600 T2 will run the L3+ very smoothly (even a S9) 24/7 without any problem. Besides being more versatile... you can easily use it to power a 5 video cards rig for example if you want to and the resale price is also much better than average.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 01:25:59 PM
 #850

Just get PSU's from Deep in Mines or Parallelminer. Where is problem?

Out of stock

They have many PSU's just ask what they have in stock. Delta 2400W was recently and you can power two 2 L3+ with that PSU.

Delta 2400w doesn't work with 110v


k, that makes sense. Poor Americans.

Yes, but if you REALLY need 240v in USA you can hire an electrician to install one in your home. Many people have a 240v outlet for air conditioners and washing machines for example... in my next house I'll install some 240v outlets for sure.
wheelz1200
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1273



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 03:38:30 PM
 #851

Just get PSU's from Deep in Mines or Parallelminer. Where is problem?

Out of stock

They have many PSU's just ask what they have in stock. Delta 2400W was recently and you can power two 2 L3+ with that PSU.

Delta 2400w doesn't work with 110v


k, that makes sense. Poor Americans.

Yes, but if you REALLY need 240v in USA you can hire an electrician to install one in your home. Many people have a 240v outlet for air conditioners and washing machines for example... in my next house I'll install some 240v outlets for sure.

Yep, had some installed myself.  I would recommend the investment for anyone running 110 to get a/some 240s installed for mining, well worth it

.
.Duelbits.
            ▄████▄▄
          ▄█████████▄
        ▄█████████████▄
     ▄██████████████████▄
   ▄████▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄███▄
 ▄████▐▀▄▄▀▌████▐▀▄▄▀▌██

 ██████▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀█████

▐████████████■▄▄▄■██████████▀
▐██████████████████████████▀
██████████████████████████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
  ▀███████████████████▀
    ▀███████████████▀
▄▀▄
█   █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█▀▀▀▀▀█
▀█▀█▀
█▄█
█▄█
▄▀▄
█   █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█ █ █
█▀▀▀▀▀█
▀█▀█▀
█▄█
█▄█
.
         ▄ ▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄
         ▄▀▀▄      █
         █   ▀▄     █
       ▄█▄     ▀▄   █
      ▄▀ ▀▄      ▀█▀
    ▄▀     ▀█▄▄▄▀▀ ▀
  ▄▀  ▄▀  ▄▀
 ▀▄    ▄▀▀
Live Games

   ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
 ▄▀ ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄ ▀▄
▄▀ █ ▄  █  ▄ █ ▀▄
█ █   ▀   ▀   █ █  ▄▄▄
█ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █ █   █
█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█  █▄█
█ ▀▀█  ▀▀█  ▀▀█ █  █▄█
█  █    █    █  █  █ █
Slots
.
        ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
        █         ▄▄  █
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄       █
█  ▄▄         █       █
█             █       █
█   ▄▀▀▄▀▀▄   █       █
█   ▀▄   ▄▀   █       █
█     ▀▄▀     █   ▀▀  █
Blackjack
.
▄▄▀█████▀▄▄
▄▀▀   █████ ▄▄▀▀▄
███▄  ▄█████▄▀▀▄███
██████▀▀     ▀▀██████
█ ▀▀██▀ ▀▄   ▄▀ ▀██▀▀ █
█    █    ███    █    █
█ ▄▄██▄ ▄▀   ▀▄ ▄██▄▄ █
██████▄▄     ▄▄██████
Roulette
.
█▀▀▀▄             ▄▀▀▀█
█ ▀▄ ▀▄         ▄▀ ▄▀ █
▀▄ ▀▄ ▀▄     ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▀
▀▄ ▀▄ ▀▄  ▀ ▄▀ ▄▀
▀▄ ▀▄ ▀▄ ▀ ▄▀
▄ ▀▄ ▀▄ ▀▄  ▄
█ ▀▄ ▀▄ ▀  ▄▀ █
▄▀▄ ▀▄ ▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄
Dice Duels

   Report to moderator 
   ████
████
████
████
████
████
kalombo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 05:03:00 PM
 #852

BITMAIN PSU sold out
thevictimofuktyranny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 05:15:37 PM
 #853

More importantly, why is it impossible to set up an account?

SMS verification keeps saying busy or failed!

Why are they, even doing the mobile phone verification method.
buggy166
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 05:30:55 PM
 #854

No idea dude. I just ordered mine today. As i have ordered also the machines.
New to all this. My main problem here is the noise guys. I am living in an apartment and although i will sacrifice a room for mining, i need to find a solution. I;ve seen people on youtube putting the miners in some cooler boxes with holes for the air in-out and tubes taking the air out.
This reduces the noise from 79dB to 55dB which is really good. People could also add soundproof foam pieces to make it better too. The temp inside the cabin stays around 24 degrees and the machine is same temp to the touch whther it's inside or outside the cooler box..
What you think guys..
thanks

id pay for sound proofing foam and attach it to the walls of the room. I couldnt be bothered to make 1 cooler box for every machine, not to mention the piping for air flow would be impossible to deal with in a small area.

alternatively, buy a server rack with sound proofing, although, thats the more expensive option.

I have a soundproof server cabinet if anyone is interested in taking it off my hands....

I'd love to but theres 0 chance it'll fit through the corner stairs leading down to my basement lol I need to find something that i can bring down there part by part,and re-assemble IKEA style.
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 10:29:30 PM
 #855

Guys, thanks for the good discussion.

I'm a bit loss.

PSU at BITMAIN is sold out within minutes.
PSU server modified by parallelminer.com also sold out.

EVGA SuperNOVA 1600 T2 80+ TITANIUM, 1600W ECO Mode Fully Modular

So does this little devil can powered up 2x L3s+? It will takes 4 weeks to reach my hometown, if i ordered it now.

My L3 batch will be first week of September.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 10:41:29 PM
Last edit: June 23, 2017, 11:06:42 PM by SplinterZalinsk
 #856

Guys, thanks for the good discussion.

I'm a bit loss.

PSU at BITMAIN is sold out within minutes.
PSU server modified by parallelminer.com also sold out.

EVGA SuperNOVA 1600 T2 80+ TITANIUM, 1600W ECO Mode Fully Modular

So does this little devil can powered up 2x L3s+? It will takes 4 weeks to reach my hometown, if i ordered it now.

My L3 batch will be first week of September.

You'll need 2 'EVGA 1600 T2' (http://amzn.to/2sXlB2a) for 2 L3+.
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1535


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2017, 10:54:48 PM
 #857

This kit by Gekkoscience, HP DPS-1200 FBA server power supply with breakout board and 10x pci-e cables will do the job nicely.

See the "DPS1200 PSU Kit".
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=940317.0

SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 11:12:56 PM
 #858

This kit by Gekkoscience, HP DPS-1200 FBA server power supply with breakout board and 10x pci-e cables will do the job nicely.

See the "DPS1200 PSU Kit".
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=940317.0

Yes, the problem is that the last reply from them was months ago.
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1535


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2017, 11:20:47 PM
 #859

This kit by Gekkoscience, HP DPS-1200 FBA server power supply with breakout board and 10x pci-e cables will do the job nicely.

See the "DPS1200 PSU Kit".
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=940317.0

Yes, the problem is that the last reply from them was months ago.
What do you mean? Sidehack is active and has recent activity here at the forum.

SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 11:46:24 PM
 #860

This kit by Gekkoscience, HP DPS-1200 FBA server power supply with breakout board and 10x pci-e cables will do the job nicely.

See the "DPS1200 PSU Kit".
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=940317.0

Yes, the problem is that the last reply from them was months ago.
What do you mean? Sidehack is active and has recent activity here at the forum.

I was referring only about that specific thread
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!